Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mayapan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Mar 2017
8.3

Wonderful people all around. Big shout out to Mauricio!! He was awesome. Had a blast with the other travelers, and the community lounge areas were a big part of that. Very pretty decor - fake trees and vines everywhere, tastefully done. In the 20-bed areas the restrooms were pretty gross and the showers were always cold as balls. Other than that, facilities were good, including the community kitchen. Liquor bottles were never stolen ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
2.9

Very dirty. You will not get what you have reserved. When you complain, they tell you to leave. They lie about the deposit. Theys want more money from you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

wifi 8.5mbps access to piano, some gym equipment. a hottub/pool thing breakfast is just bread/cereal milk. great staff 20 person room are separated with walls, it feels like a 4 person room no reception in the middle of the night cool areas to sit and drink with your friends kitchen has everything you need, but has mosquitoes in it. Haven't seen mosquitoes in the room. They close the windows and turn on ac at night. Cheapest way to stay in the hotel zone. great value!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
4.9

Well, we will start off with the good; the location was nice. The room itself was one of the worst we've stayed in. It's important to note that we stayed in a private room... The pictures of the dorm room look a lot nicer than the private we stayed in...and perhaps that's the case but I dont know for sure. Our review is on the private. Shower was unusable. Shower head broke and shower wouldn't drain. Security wasn't stellar; random people could openly see you leave and enter your room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

NOT A REVIEW: I ended up staying somewhere else, but was still requested for a review. The only experience I had was via email with the staff about cancelling my booking. They generally replied same day for questions about the facilities, but to refund my flexible deposit, that seemed to take a day or two. They refused my refund because of a time period discrepancy and told me to take my problem up with hostel world. HW refunded my deposit in the end. Make sure you really all info provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed only for 1 night before leaving for the airport but could of happily stayed for more days. Stayed in all female dorm and liked that the bathroom and showers were in the room. Reception super helpful and gave extra blankets no problem and booked an airport transfer shuttle which is better value for money $220 than getting taxi/bus to the central bus station and then Ado Bus to the airport. Good location to the beach, as its an old shopping centre didn't much much of social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.4

Good location. Comfortable bed. Lockers in the dorms. The only complaint was the smell in the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
3.7

Paid for a four bed dorm got a five bed, tried to put us in a 12 bed dorm instead . High turnover of guests Unclean toilets womens was locked whole time due to not being cleaned

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Dec 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
7.7

In the heart of zona hotelera, within walking distance to public transportation, local supermarkets , beach and all night life activities. Highly recommended. I' ll definitely stay there again as I met the most beautiful Bavarian girl that I'm dating now 😋

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.