Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mayapan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
Hostal Mayapan Located at Zona Hotelera Km 8.5, , Cancun.
Hostal Mayapan
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Zona Hotelera Km 8.5
70% 171
21.1372863 -86.7516517
Hostal Mayapan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
4.0

No atmosphere, people are very unfriendly. You feel like you are staying in an abandoned shopping mall and to top it all off the staff and breakfast are equally as bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Quirky hostel, great security fingerprint scan to rooms. Rooms were very hot. Air conditioning only allowed on for 4 hours at night and 4 hours per day. Clean and staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Friendly staff and convinent location, as is walking distance to beach and shops. Bathrooms were clean but shower pressure and shower heads were awful, it sprayed outwards instead on down. Breakfast is included but is quite poor in options as was just toast and jam, some cereal or biscuits.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
8.0

Nice place in a convenient location, I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Apr 2016
4.3

I booked this Hostel as the Lonely Planet recommended it and it said it was the only hostel on the beach side. There is only a choice of Downtown or Beachside to stay in Cancun. I would not recommend it. It was like staying at a school camp and there was NO VIBE. When I rocked up the lady at reception had no details of my booking made online, there was no VIBE and no people staying there. Stay Downtown it's better trust me! This place is totally weird

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel is actually in what used to be a shopping mall which is really cool. Its cheap and cheerful. Exactly what you expect from a Hostel in Cancun. Beds are not the most comfortable but they are manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.4

i enjoyed my stay in this hostel and cancun is always great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Look, there's no better place to stay in cancun. Yes they only turn on the airconditioning at night. You will be in Mexico and nobody seems to invest in airconditioning there. It is the only hostel in the hotel/ bar district. This is where you want to be. No other hostels will compare. We met great people and had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Wonderful Hostel tons of fun highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.