Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mayapan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 184 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
Hostal Mayapan Located at Zona Hotelera Km 8.5, , Cancun.
Hostal Mayapan
Mexico
Cancun Q. Roo 77500 Zona Hotelera Km 8.5
70% 184
21.1372863 -86.7516517
Hostal Mayapan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Holdol82
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.0

Lovely staff and good location. Strange set up though. As it's an old shopping complex, it was really spread out and there was no real common area to socialise. Just lacked a bit of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
3.7

Had one of the staff barge into our room late at night while we were sleeping. Not very impressed ! Would not recommend for single female travellers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Remember to get off at Caracol Beach area if you take a bus. The hostel is a good place for budget travelers. But it's a bit noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
4.3

We did not even stay there afterall because the place was badly advertised. We paid for a private 4 bed dorm but they tried to place us in a 20 person dorm that looked awful. We found a nice hotel room that was about 50usd two steps from this hostal. It had AC and 2 king beds it was a much better deal. In the end I lost my deposit...the staff sorry to say was not very bright as he did not try to provide an alternative even though private rooms were available. He did not seem to care about us

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Like nothing you will ever experience... ✌🏼️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.1

I was the only person in the hostel mixed room. Felt extremely uncomfortable and there was no atmosphere. I left my things, left to the beach, returned... Did not want to be here any longer and asked if I could get a refund and find another place. They said no. I kept asking for a manager and they didn't let me contact them, but offered I stay at a another smaller room that had one other girl in it. I Met the girl and she made my night pleasant.The location was the only good thing. Won't return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
4.0

No atmosphere, people are very unfriendly. You feel like you are staying in an abandoned shopping mall and to top it all off the staff and breakfast are equally as bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Quirky hostel, great security fingerprint scan to rooms. Rooms were very hot. Air conditioning only allowed on for 4 hours at night and 4 hours per day. Clean and staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Friendly staff and convinent location, as is walking distance to beach and shops. Bathrooms were clean but shower pressure and shower heads were awful, it sprayed outwards instead on down. Breakfast is included but is quite poor in options as was just toast and jam, some cereal or biscuits.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.