Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mi Casa Guatape

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel and exactly what we needed for a quick one night stay. Definitely value for money and Sean cooked an awesome stir fry for dinner! Super helpful and friendly hosts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

As soon as we arrived we felt at home, super friendly welcome from the owners Sean Suzi and Lou Lou the doggy. Clean rooms, fully equipped kitchen's with heaps of spices to choose from, hot showers, beautiful view of the lake and la piedra. 4x4m hammock overlooking the lake is super special, great place to relax. Will be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel we have encountered on our travels! A beautiful hostel situated next to the rock and with a view of the lake! The staff are so friendly and make you feel at home! We found so much to do in this small town we ended up staying for 4 days! The hostel itself has great facilities. We stayed in the bedroom with the ensuite (the bed was so comfortable). I would definitely recommend staying at Micasa!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Suzy and Sean are the loveliest couple and hosts. Their passion for providing great accommodation and service really shows. Really enjoyed my stay here, just wish we could've stayed longer! Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable. Great shower, kitchen, spice rack, bed, balcony and location. They've got loads of movies to choose from and really good music playing! Lulu their dog is so sweet! Thanks for all your help and the bacon Suzy and Sean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Sean and Suzanna (and lulu the dog) made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The house is lovely, with outstanding views of the lake. We stayed for 3 nights, and could have stayed longer. Great hosts, beautiful surroundings and a fantastic trip! Thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel we've stayed during our travels. Sean and Suzanna are the perfect hosts- the hostel is clean, overlooks the lake, is next to the rock, has the best equipped kitchen we've used and the comfiest bed. Plus, Lulu the dog is adorable. Sean and Suzanna have managed to make their hostel feel like home and we loved our stay there. Thanks so much guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
9.4

Mi Casa is a great hostel! It really felt like a home away from home. Suzy and Sean are super friendly and attentive and I had fun playing with their very cute dog Lulu. The hostel has everything you could ask for including a full spice rack! And they can arrange cool tours to play paintball at Pablo Escobar's former mansion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Suzy and Sean and the sweetest hostel owners I have ever met I think. Their hostel feels more like your friends home than a hostel. It is a bit from the center of town but it's really not that much a problem since there are always buses and tuktuks going by. We had dinner together one of the nights there and the second night we all went out together for pizza in town. They really make your stay a special one just by their easy going and friendly attitudes. And Lulu the dog is so so so cute!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Mi Casa Guatapé. The owners Susy and Sean (and their super cute dog Lulu) are wonderful hosts, friendly, helpful, and full of information about things to do in the area. The hostel is clean and comfortable and conveniently located right next to the big rock and an easy 5 minute bus or jeep ride from town. They also have a nice deck overlooking the lake and kayak rentals. Highly recommended, I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.