Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mi Casa Guatape

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

We had an unforgettable few days at this hostel. It is right at the base of the rock, tuk tuk to town if needed are super cheap (~£2). Unbelievable views of the reservoir from our bedroom. Huge hammock in the garden is a real treat. Had a great time with the owners, Susy and Sean, who are the perfect hosts. Great, small kitchen with all the bits (and lots of spices) that most hostels annoyingly don't have. There is also a lovely dog, Lulu! We will 100% return to Guatape and 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benny_cummo3127
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, we got a private room and it was like a little apartment. Clean, hot showers and a gorgeous view A small bus ride out of town but in a beautiful area just south of the big rock to climb. Two restaurants next door Hosts were lovely and very helpful Super happy with our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The owners are total sweethearts! We would definitely stay here again if we went back to Guatape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmashuard2981
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Loved my stay at this hostel. The hosts Sean and Suzanna were lovely. It felt more like they were hosting us in their house than a hostel which was lovely! Their dog Lulu is so lovely. For anyone missing their pets for home, it's nice to have such a friendly dog in the hostel. The hostel is located right by La Piedra rock and on the river (which we preferred to being in town). We used the hostels kayak on the river which was great fun. On our last night Sean cooked a group meal which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Shaun and Suzie were great hosts, they cooked both nights and the food was fantastic, would 100% go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel and exactly what we needed for a quick one night stay. Definitely value for money and Sean cooked an awesome stir fry for dinner! Super helpful and friendly hosts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

As soon as we arrived we felt at home, super friendly welcome from the owners Sean Suzi and Lou Lou the doggy. Clean rooms, fully equipped kitchen's with heaps of spices to choose from, hot showers, beautiful view of the lake and la piedra. 4x4m hammock overlooking the lake is super special, great place to relax. Will be back one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel we have encountered on our travels! A beautiful hostel situated next to the rock and with a view of the lake! The staff are so friendly and make you feel at home! We found so much to do in this small town we ended up staying for 4 days! The hostel itself has great facilities. We stayed in the bedroom with the ensuite (the bed was so comfortable). I would definitely recommend staying at Micasa!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Suzy and Sean are the loveliest couple and hosts. Their passion for providing great accommodation and service really shows. Really enjoyed my stay here, just wish we could've stayed longer! Everything was perfectly clean and comfortable. Great shower, kitchen, spice rack, bed, balcony and location. They've got loads of movies to choose from and really good music playing! Lulu their dog is so sweet! Thanks for all your help and the bacon Suzy and Sean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Sean and Suzanna (and lulu the dog) made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The house is lovely, with outstanding views of the lake. We stayed for 3 nights, and could have stayed longer. Great hosts, beautiful surroundings and a fantastic trip! Thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×