Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
Hostal Milan Located at 6 Calle San Fernando, , Alicante.
Hostal Milan
Spain
Alicante Alicante 03002 6 Calle San Fernando
69% 240
38.3444776 -0.4812528
Hostal Milan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.1

lack of information, there is no lift :( service very good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.3

The lady at reception was very welcoming when I arrived and spoke English pretty well. Room had only a small bolt as the way of locking it. Room was right on a busy road and near the main strip so full of drunk people and was very noisy. Only spent one night and that was on a Saturday so could have been especially noisy on that night The shower was not on a handle and the shower door was broken and had a large hole in it meaning water fired out. Near to the beach and lots of restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
3.1

Staff is rude and don't care for customers, had to pay on arrival and they would only except cash. super dirty rooms and bathrooms, very loud out side until 4.30am. Cannot hang you towel on balcony because it's full of barb wire.. No towels.. I don't mind staying in cheap accomidation but this was a little to far. We really didn't feel like We was on a holiday here and super unsafe. DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS ON SUPER SUPER DUPPER BUGET... DONT BE FOULED BY THE CHEAP PRICE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

The women working was very nice, she gave me a private room next to the washroom. The washroom never had toilet paper, it was rare! I had to go out and buy my own even after letting the staff know there was no toilet paper left. The location is amazing!! You can't get any closer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Clean & friendly but basic, which reflects in the price. No parking nearby. Can get noisy outside. Kept awake until 04.30

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.1

Just a really poor standard of accommodation, springy beds, flat pancake pillows, tiny showers, friendly staff but poor at sharing information about the town and a general poor atmosphere. Whilst the place was safe it just doesn't inspire you or make you feel like your on holiday. This was our first stop on a tour of Spain and it set a pretty low bar for standards. Lot of building work going on next door which means early morning noise. Upside extremely close to the beach and therefore winner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Really great hostel! Friendly staff and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itfc_scott
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
4.6

The only thing this hostel has going for it is the location. It's dirty, unsafe and made me want to go home. If the staff actually cleaned this place and kept it nice then it'd be brilliant cause of its location, but no towels, no toilet roll, no cleaning of the room, no lockable units.. you literally pay for just a bed, and even that broke. Wish I'd have spent twice as much and went elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

Very accommodating staff. I made a, incorrect, booking the same day as we got there. I made the booking for two nights starting the day after. I really wanted only one night and the same day. The friendly staff cancelled the reservation and got us a room for the night. Room was clean, had a small balcony with barbed wire on the railing, a tiny desk, a clothes rack and a tv. No fan or ac. The shared tiny bathroom had a shower cabin an a toilet without any seat. We got towels. Good budget option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.1

ok for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.