Hostelworld.com

Hostal Miralva

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostal Miralva Located at Valverde 32, 1izq., , Madrid.
Hostal Miralva
Spain
Madrid Valverde 32, 1�izq.
81% 1177
40.4211742 -3.7020921
Hostal Miralva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed here for 2 nights in the summer for a sightseeing weekend. Fantastic central location. Ample and secure area to store belongings (1 euro for a safe box). The 3 bathrooms were very clean and showers worked well. Price was very good for the accommodations, they take cards w/o a chip in them. Cons: beds were pretty uncomfortable, and it is not air conditioned so sleep with the windows open in the summer and/or bring a fan. Overall I would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel was clean and the staff were nice. It is also right in the centre of the city and there is a supermarket right acros the road. The beds however are quite uncomfortable and there is no common area or kitchen, so really no opportunity to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Very cheap, fantastic location, really lively area but quiet street and secure building. The couple who run it were lovely, both spoke some English, she quite good, him very good. Simple accomodation, great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Dude who runs the place is super nice and helpful. Only problem was there were only three bathrooms in the hostel which were almost always full.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is near the central of madrid. It's easy to get to everywhere. The private room is big. We have enough space to put our stuff. And there's a private sink. The bathroom is clean but no shower after midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.9

Perfect location to explore Madtid and easy to find from the airport etc. Nice and helpful staff. Thanks for a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
6.3

I advise people trying to book here to only book one night and see if you like it or not. In my opinion, I could feel every single spring on the mattress through out the night, although there wasn't bunk beds which I liked. You also aren't allowed to shower after midnight because it's "too loud", a rule I wasn't a fan of. If I could out or have been traveling all day I should be able to come back and shower regardless of the time. You also have to pay ,85 Euro's for a cup of coff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Good central location, and fairly clean hostel aside from feeling kind of grungy due to the fact that it is an old building. It is very quiet, but that means it is not a hostel where you can easily meet other people if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.7

Good place for one or two nights.. A quite old, but excellent location just near gran via and Malasaña

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.6

It is cheap and for a night it is fine. Perhaps the staff is not as warm as expected. The most remarkable thing is its location because it is five-minute walk from Sol Square

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.