Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Miralva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jbtatter
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.9

It's really not a bad place to stay, but it is the epitome of "only a place to sleep." The main guy at the reception is grumpy, but not unhelpful so I can't criticize him much. The bathrooms were ancient, and it was a bit of a bummer to have to pay a euro for the tiny lock box. No kitchen or common area at all. Beds were comfy but close together, and it is super sweaty if you're there while it's hot in Lisbon. But for the price I wasn't unhappy all in all for a one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic Stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

If you want a room in an authentic Spanish old building, this is for you. There's no kitchen or common area so there's no social aspect...it's more like an informal hotel. The man who owns it is really funny and nice! The rooms are enormous... But all you get is a bed in a fabulous location. If you're a backpacker and you want a great location this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
6.0

The atmosphere was my biggest disappointment with this place. There is no common space or events in which to meet people. The rooms don't have bunkbeds, but instead single beds only a few inches apart, so you feel like you're sleeping right next to a stranger.. a little uncomfortable. There are no lockers, but only small security boxes you have to pay 1 Euro each time you use. The location was good though, and it seemed clean. Still, next time I think I would pay more for a more lively place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

A little noisy but this cannot be helped. Fortunately I travel with earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

We loved our stay here ! The staff were very friendly and helpful , the room was beautiful, clean and homey , and we felt very happy here. The location was in a very nice neighbour hood located a short walk from the central city . Quiet , friendly , private, safe hostel . Would definitely recommend staying here's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
4.6

Dorm room was just a room with 4 twin beds stuffed wall to wall. This was the cheapest place I could find for just one night but it's still not worth the price. From my little understanding of Spanish I could hear the front desk workers talking about "stupid Americans that don't know how to speak Spanish". Not a very kind thing to say about a paying guest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Wonderful staff and location as it is far enough away from the busy street that it is not too loud. The only complaint I have was finding the right door or doorbell to ring to get into the right place as the lobby is not accecible to the public. Also, make sure to adjust your directions from the airport if you are coming in to Madrid from there as the metro from the airport is under construction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Great location! Good first experience at a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

A lovely place located very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.