Hostelworld.com

Hostal Miralva

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostal Miralva Located at Valverde 32, 1izq., , Madrid.
Hostal Miralva
Spain
Madrid Valverde 32, 1�izq.
81% 1164
40.4211742 -3.7020921
Hostal Miralva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Good central location, and fairly clean hostel aside from feeling kind of grungy due to the fact that it is an old building. It is very quiet, but that means it is not a hostel where you can easily meet other people if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.7

Good place for one or two nights.. A quite old, but excellent location just near gran via and Malasaña

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.6

It is cheap and for a night it is fine. Perhaps the staff is not as warm as expected. The most remarkable thing is its location because it is five-minute walk from Sol Square

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. In the middle of Madrid and short distance from all the activities. Rooms were clean and facilities Ok for a Hostel. I would thoroughly recommend the place but perhaps ask for a room at the bak as the traffic/people noise did wake us up now and then. This is true with any city centre places. Fan in the room so Ok if it is a hot day. Check out a micro brewery right opposite the hostel. Really nice beer. Toilets/shower communal but they were kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

It's a very personal, self-made hostel, perfect for people traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

the location is really good, 5 mins from gran via metro. The staff was welcoming and the room had a sink which was nice. There are three shared bathrooms. The bed was a little uncomfortable but I was there for one night only and it had everything I needed! I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
6.0

The sign on the outside of the building is small and hard to find! The location is okay, but it doesn't have a kitchen which I always have enjoyed in past hostels. It's also one of the more expensive hostels I've stayed in and it's nothing impressive. The atmosphere isn't very lively!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.4

I booked this hostel for one night because I had a day/night to kill before my flight. When I got there, the man working there greeted me and taught me how to get to the airport. The bed and room was fine and clean, no lockers to protect your stuff. However, the showers were disgusting. There was lots of mold growing in them and I didn't think to shower even with shower shoes. The hostel was fine for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay any longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jmillor9242
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
5.1

What we didn't like at all was the mattress, we barely could sleep, it was not only that it was very old and depending on the position you could feel the springs, it was also the horrible sound produced every time you moved a bit. The private room we had was big but very cold (the heating only worked few hours a day and was not enough), there were some light bulbs missing on the roof lamp, ... I've been in several hostels and I regret this one needs more dedication from its owner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
5.1

No common room, no lockers, no kitchen. 3 shower for the all the hostel. Only good if you staying one night and want to spend no time in the hostel at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.