Hostelworld.com

Hostal Mochilas

  • De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada, Nicaragua
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostal Mochilas Located at De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada.
Hostal Mochilas
Nicaragua
Granada Granada, Nicara De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig
78% 300
11.9295849 -85.9541130
Hostal Mochilas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
9.1

It's a nice hostel just a block from the cathedral. It's on the quieter side...def not a party hostel. Fairly comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is in an amazing location right in the centre of town. Perfect for a few days exploring the city. My friends' private room was really good value, and the communal kitchen and areas were great and very well maintained. The dorm's mattresses were a bit disappointing and it was unbearably hot in there (would benefit from some better fans) but mostly good value and a good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Good cheap hostel for a couple of nights. Friendly and helpful staff, great location and chilled out atmosphere. Perfectly clean but it is a bit run down so looks a bit grubby. Bathrooms could def do with a bit of TLC! Never used the pool as didn't look particularly clean! Would have been fine to sit around the edge with feet dipped in but didn't fancy getting in it completely!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

We only stayed for one night because we were in transit in between cities. But the hostel was nice, we relaxed in the pool, the kitchen was good. It was quiet in the night even though the hostel was very close to the central park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Understanding when we had to cancel. Very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Great place for a few nights. Room was clean and tidy. Reception was friendly and spoke good english. Wifi was good by nicaraguan standards. Would recommend as a great budget place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Fantastic location; so close to eveeything. Lockers big enough for luggage in the rooms. Only issue I had was that it was just so hot and no air con. I couldn't sleep. But it is a lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Average hostel with a great location. We liked that it was away from the loud clubs but still near everything we wanted to see. Warning though: there are cats! They are cute but if you're allergic you should know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location in central Granda by the Central Park and cathedral. Instructions on hostel world were confusing so we got a bit lost but once there got to relax in the pool which is amazing when you have been travelling all day in the heat! Head to the Central Park for yucca con cerdo; amazing and cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms/social spaces. Great place to relax in Granada and close to everything. Ended up staying an extra night. It could do with an extra toilet - one shared toilet in the same room as the shower is not enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.