Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mochilas

  • De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.0

Our stay at Mochilas was an enjoyable experience. We had experienced some confusion as when we arrived it had appeared hostel world had canceled our booking, however they were highly accommodating and were able to provide us with the room we had originally booked! The location of the hostel is great and the staff was helpful and the courtyard was a nice place to relax. There were some issues with functioning of the bathroom at one point however, overall it was a nice place for us during our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.4

Great location and very clean, the common areas are great too. The only downside was wifi is only in the reception area and our room was too hot to sleep in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.6

We were the only people there for the night that we stayed, thought that was kinda odd! Place was nice, two very friendly cats and nice rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.3

private rooms have aircon and fans, good common areas, pool is nice but more a jacuzzi. Wifi is slow in rooms but good in main area. Decent hostel in prime location. Only thing is staff speak no English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.4

Dorm room very hot even with working fans in use. Okay basic establishment, but quite poor beds in the dorm. Not a whole lot going on at the hostel, but always staff around. Secure in the way that you can only be led in by ringing a doorbell, but they're usually quite quick at opening the door for you. All in all an okay place to crash as it has great location in Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Mochillas was an amazing place to stay. Close to the central park of Granada and public transport. There is a very cool vibe in the hostel. It is located in an old colonial building and has nice hammocks, a bar and a jacuzzi to cool off during the hot days. Personel of hostel Mochillas is 24/7 available to help you in any way. The owner (Diana) was super friendly and told us a lot about the Nicaraguan culture. The room we stayed in was cosy and clean. Would definately reccomend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

The swimming pool (outdoor bath) is an essential for the midday heat and nicely lit at night. Cool vibe in the hostel and clean nice rooms. Dead centre of Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

A nice hostel in a great location - staff were very friendly. It would be nice if the wifi extended to the rooms at the back of the property, however the courtyard area was a lovely place to hang out so it wasn't a big issue. The rooms at the back of the hostel also got very hot as sun is shining on them for most of the day. Main negative was we saw a used condom under the bed from a previous guest which made us question how well the room had been cleaned. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

This was my third time back, and once again it was amazing! The staff remembered me by name and were very friendly! I referred as many people as I could to this hostel, and were happy to hear that at least 4 of them stayed here and were more than happy! Would definitely go back!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.1

The location is very good close to the central plaza and if you want to cook the kitchen is good for that, it's clean and got everything you need. But the kitchen is pretty much the only place that is kept nice and clean. The room and bathrooms are not cleaned well everyday just a quick swip. Granada is very hot and there's only a small window in the room so it was really warm all the time, I wish each bed had its own fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.