Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Mochilas

  • De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Mochilas Located at De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada.
Hostal Mochilas
Nicaragua
Granada Granada, Nicara De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig
80% 336
11.9295849 -85.9541130
Hostal Mochilas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is really close to the main plaza and everything you need. It is not the most busiest hostel but it was nice to stay for a couple of nights. The staff is friendly and helpful and the kitchen is well equipped. Bathrooms were mostly clean but the facilities a bit old. For the money definitely good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Terrible shower and super hot in the rooms. Other than that, nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devzero
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel perfect located between the central park and the market. ATM's and supermarkets are around. The hostel itself is clean and the stuff friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a good location but needs some remodelling. The beds are very old looking and fan room can get very hot. The pool seemed bigger in the hostel world picture but turns out it is just like a kid size pool tucked in the back of the hostel (needed some cleaning). Wifi does not work in the room. Pros it has a nice open area to hang out in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dertaubejim1470
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

It was very quiet there. There is a nice garden to hang out but the atmosphere was missing a little bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.1

You can't beat the location of Hostal Mochilas, which is barely a block from Parque Central. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was in a private room with a private bath, and the room was spacious. Hostal Mochilas lost points for me because it didn't have wi-fi in the rooms and the wi-fi in the common area was hit-or-miss and there was no non-smoking area, so you couldn't sit in the common areas without being surrounded by smokers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great, central hostel. A nice jacuzzi to relax in- definitely needed given the temperatures. Very clean kitchen and dining area, with free coffee in the morning. Rooms quite basic but everything you could need inside. Could do with a few more plug sockets, though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place, with good attention and atmosphere. The staff was nice every time and they helped us every time when we need something

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Good place. I had a private room and found it comfortable enough. There was no warm water, but frankly, you don't really need it. The temperature was perfect. Location is good in the day but a bit dodgy at night. Social hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part - Guadalupe was great! I ended up staying here an extra night because I met so many interesting people around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

The non ac private room was a bit stuffy feeling so we opted for the ac which i generally don't do. Room was great, air worked, location was great, staff was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.