Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Mochilas

  • De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostal Mochilas Located at De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig, Granada.
Hostal Mochilas
Nicaragua
Granada Granada, Nicara De La Gran Francia 100m al sur. Or From Central Pa, Facing the Cathedral 1,5 blocks to the south ( rig
80% 317
11.9295849 -85.9541130
Hostal Mochilas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2016
7.1

You can't beat the location of Hostal Mochilas, which is barely a block from Parque Central. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was in a private room with a private bath, and the room was spacious. Hostal Mochilas lost points for me because it didn't have wi-fi in the rooms and the wi-fi in the common area was hit-or-miss and there was no non-smoking area, so you couldn't sit in the common areas without being surrounded by smokers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great, central hostel. A nice jacuzzi to relax in- definitely needed given the temperatures. Very clean kitchen and dining area, with free coffee in the morning. Rooms quite basic but everything you could need inside. Could do with a few more plug sockets, though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place, with good attention and atmosphere. The staff was nice every time and they helped us every time when we need something

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Good place. I had a private room and found it comfortable enough. There was no warm water, but frankly, you don't really need it. The temperature was perfect. Location is good in the day but a bit dodgy at night. Social hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part - Guadalupe was great! I ended up staying here an extra night because I met so many interesting people around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

The non ac private room was a bit stuffy feeling so we opted for the ac which i generally don't do. Room was great, air worked, location was great, staff was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, great kitchen, room was basic but it's super cheap so didn't expect much. Perfect for what we wanted!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

It's a nice hostel just a block from the cathedral. It's on the quieter side...def not a party hostel. Fairly comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is in an amazing location right in the centre of town. Perfect for a few days exploring the city. My friends' private room was really good value, and the communal kitchen and areas were great and very well maintained. The dorm's mattresses were a bit disappointing and it was unbearably hot in there (would benefit from some better fans) but mostly good value and a good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Good cheap hostel for a couple of nights. Friendly and helpful staff, great location and chilled out atmosphere. Perfectly clean but it is a bit run down so looks a bit grubby. Bathrooms could def do with a bit of TLC! Never used the pool as didn't look particularly clean! Would have been fine to sit around the edge with feet dipped in but didn't fancy getting in it completely!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

We only stayed for one night because we were in transit in between cities. But the hostel was nice, we relaxed in the pool, the kitchen was good. It was quiet in the night even though the hostel was very close to the central park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.