Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
Hostal Nilo SL Located at C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17, , Barcelona.
Hostal Nilo SL
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08002 C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17
69% 547
41.3775613 2.1780180
Hostal Nilo SL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
4.3

Very scrappy, room was dirty and badroom were worse is an old place but it can be improve so much better taking advantge of this. The manager seen like dont care about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Very happy very enjoyable very pleasant Perfect location for everything central to all amenities Extremely clean cleaned from top to bottom every day Polite helpful staff reception always attended staff happy to advise and assist 24/7 Inexpensive price for the location and service Air conditioning and heater in room Romantic old authentic style building with shutters and metal railings on veranda It's no stress atmosphere helped us slip into the swing of Barcelona in no time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location. Rooms were comfortable and clean and they changed our sheets and towels daily. Wouldn't really say it's so much a hostel for solo travellers or to meet people, but it was perfect for us wanting a double room for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulrho7918
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
3.1

The worst part about this place was the staff. One guy, when I had complaints, actually had a terrible, rude attitude about it. He was an older man, perhaps British. The room itself had no fan, and the only ventilation was by an open balcony door. Mosquitoes swarmed in and ate me alive. The only lighting was fluorescent; it made my single room feel like a prison cell. The only good thing about this place is the convenient location by Las Ramblas.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Facilities could do with an update but overall everything that was needed was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

Theres really nothing to say about the location. It is great, and if you want someplace to only sleep then Hostal Nilo is a good option(Since I was out alot it worked just fine for me.). But if you're looking for a classy hotel with different activities, this is not the place to reserve =)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Myself and my friends were very lucky to find Hostal Nilo in beautiful Barcelona, the location was perfect and the price was very good for what we wanted. We had a private bathroom which was cleaned daily, as well as our sheets and towels which was an unexpected bonus. Unfortunately my phone was stolen when we were out in the City, therefore safety became a big thing, the staff were very good with making sure that important items were kept locked away in the safe. Overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location and great value. Rooms were fairly comfortable but definitely spartan, bathrooms were decent. Staff was not very friendly and certainly didn't go out of their way to be helpful, but overall were fine. Very old school feel to the place- you can tell that nothing has really changed here in 20+ years. Overall, it was cheap and its in a great location. Definitely not the place to go if you want any kind of fun/friendly/party vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

A decent place. Small rooms with very minimal facilities but it is clean, felt safe and location couldn't have been better. A good place to stay for travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Location is great, I booked a single room on the 1st floor with shared bathroom. For the price I paid I was happy, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I could securely lock my door. The glass door on the balcony did a decent job of blocking out a lot of the noise from the street but on a Saturday night you should really be out their on las ramblas making the noise yourself ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.