Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.5
Hostal Nilo SL Located at C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17, , Barcelona.
Hostal Nilo SL
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08002 C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17
68% 571
41.3775613 2.1780180
Hostal Nilo SL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.3

I travel with my mother on October. The room was small and smelly. My bed has no blanket, but only a cover sheet. My mom bed with blanket but is very smelly.The road was dark at night. The location is great.... btw, it is also tourist killing area, means everything is super expensive and not reasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.9

This hostel is in a great location but is very basic. I would not stay here if i was on holiday with my partner but if you are going with friends and just need a place to crash then this is perfect. The rooms are basic but mine had a small balcony which was nice surprise, they are extremely echo so don't expect to get a good nights sleep. The other thing to bear in mind is that the kitchen facilities are awful, they only provide a microwave and fridge, no kettle or oven.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
6.3

Amazing location, can't grumble too much for the price but the whole place looked like it could do with a proper clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel was in good location, staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
3.7

Absolutely atrocious. The rooms are not actually cleaned - beds are made, but no change of linens, even when guests change. The bed was so old and crappy that the springs stabbed me in the ribcage, waking me several times per night. Hardly slept for five days. No privacy in private room - neighbour can walk/stare into your room any time. Shower badly broken, and only one for about 14 people. Had to hold showerhead up with one hand. Was given hand towel as shower towel. Appallingly rude staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Oct 2016
6.3

The location is excellent. . I asked for an iron & the manager replied that there was a 5* hotel down the road. This is not a manager that is interested in making a persons stay in Barcelona a happy one. No shower, just the attachment to hold over your head. No toilet seat on 4th floor. That's all fine but struggled with no warm water 2/3 days. night reception not allowed to give out extra blankets so I was freezing on last night & couldn't sleep. Rooms could be spectacular

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.7

i dont think that the bed sheets been washed and changed...there was hair on it when we arrived and some stains...there was hair on the sink in the room also and the table surface was dusty..staff were friendly and polite and location was great but the cleanliness in the room and bathroom was really really bad....i am sorry...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
7.4

Basic room (in my case) just had an old wardrobe and small table but did have a washstand with cold water which was a bit of a bonus as it was described as just having a shared bathroom. Location really good. Wifi was good. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Recommended for a night or two layover if looking for cheap rates but its basically just a cheap hotel and you are not going to meet people here if that is your intention. Good Value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Ideala vieta!! Labas gultas. Jauks personals..Bagāžas uzglabā aizslēdzamā telpā.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
6.3

Very basic, good location (for me, anyway), reasonably priced. A bar of soap at the washbasin wouldn't have gone amiss!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.