Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.7
Hostal Nilo SL Located at C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17, , Barcelona.
Hostal Nilo SL
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08002 C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17
69% 533
41.3775613 2.1780180
Hostal Nilo SL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Facilities could do with an update but overall everything that was needed was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

Theres really nothing to say about the location. It is great, and if you want someplace to only sleep then Hostal Nilo is a good option(Since I was out alot it worked just fine for me.). But if you're looking for a classy hotel with different activities, this is not the place to reserve =)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Myself and my friends were very lucky to find Hostal Nilo in beautiful Barcelona, the location was perfect and the price was very good for what we wanted. We had a private bathroom which was cleaned daily, as well as our sheets and towels which was an unexpected bonus. Unfortunately my phone was stolen when we were out in the City, therefore safety became a big thing, the staff were very good with making sure that important items were kept locked away in the safe. Overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location and great value. Rooms were fairly comfortable but definitely spartan, bathrooms were decent. Staff was not very friendly and certainly didn't go out of their way to be helpful, but overall were fine. Very old school feel to the place- you can tell that nothing has really changed here in 20+ years. Overall, it was cheap and its in a great location. Definitely not the place to go if you want any kind of fun/friendly/party vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

A decent place. Small rooms with very minimal facilities but it is clean, felt safe and location couldn't have been better. A good place to stay for travellers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Location is great, I booked a single room on the 1st floor with shared bathroom. For the price I paid I was happy, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I could securely lock my door. The glass door on the balcony did a decent job of blocking out a lot of the noise from the street but on a Saturday night you should really be out their on las ramblas making the noise yourself ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
2.6

I've wrote a longer review about this place but am restricted by the 500 character limit. This is not a good place. The rooms are tiny and dirty. The paint is peeling and there is no ventilation. There is not even a fan in the heat. Worst of all; bed bugs. I was eaten alive during my attempt to spend a night there. And then the entire place violently vibrates at 8am as construction starts outside. Attempts to get a refund were met with instant aggression. Highly inadvisable to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • zoevanmil
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
2.9

There were three receptionists on when we were there. One receptionist was VERY unhelpful with the simplest requests, almost to the point of rudeness. No aircon - extremely hot and uncomfortable sleep. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel does't have much in terms of atmosphere. The halls are dimly lit and the lobby hasn't been updated in years. You won't see people hanging out in any common space and there is only WiFi in parts of the hostel. There is no AC so visiting in the summer time is extremely hot. It was very hard to sleep because doors were slamming throughout the night and you could hear any noise from the room next to you. I would not recommend this hostel unless you need a private room for a low price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bisgaard5546
  • Denmark, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

I was impressed...since this property belongs to the Old Town of Gothic... I have read a lot of comments about others who visited this place and shame on you, because where in the world do you find a overnight for 30 Eur pr night, and have a Hostel which is right next door to ALL the Sights of one of the Worlds most Beautiful Cities ! Staff and Service and maintenan as well as the Cleaning Staff, was more Friendly than what you sometimes will have to deal with in a 5 star Hotel.! I will return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.