Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
Hostal Nilo SL Located at C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17, , Barcelona.
Hostal Nilo SL
Spain
Barcelona Catalunya 08002 C/ Josef Anslem Clave 17
70% 494
41.3775613 2.1780180
Hostal Nilo SL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Hi, thanks so much for our stay! We really enjoyed our trip and all the staff were lovely. Don't usually expect a hostel to be cleaned daily or provided with towels so that was a nice surprise! Great location and nice clean facilities. Thanks v much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.6

Great for what we paid for. It was dirty, and kind of felt like a hotel you bring a hooker to, but great location, staff, and the balcony was wonderful. Perfect for couples on a budget. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great location right by the port and Colom so it's easy to find. Reception is 24-hour which is great but a downer is that the Wi-Fi is only by reception, therefore you have people there making noise sometimes very early/late and then sound readily travels down the corridors- I feel that a quiet policy should be enforced during sleeping hours. Clean, tidy, no-fuss, room and bathroom were a good size, shower pressure was decent but they should provide a floor towel. All in all, value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Good value for money, staff is friendly and it is very clean. The reception is indeed 24h and the rooms are cleaned daily. Recommended if you're on a tight budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.9

Very thin walls which meant that I didn't have the most comfortable nights sleep. But the location was brilliant, just off La Rambla and close to Barcelonetta. Helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

The Staff were all very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
6.9

Hostel Nilo was in a great location! For that reason, I would stay there again. The beds were not very comfortable but there were clean sheets & for the price, I would also stay there again. Cleaning staff were not very friendly, front desk staff, over all friendly! Wifi only available in the office area, not in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for. The facilities are very aged,yet our beds being old very super comfy. The sink in the room had rust, the wardrobe had engraved texts from past visitors etc. The ambience of the hostel is non existent. It does have a nice little terrace where you can sit down and have a drink or else. The location is the biggest advantage for this place - Its right at the end of La Ramblas.. Also staff was very helpful and nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
5.1

TVE hostelwork, would reviw the quality of this hostal, bar relación price . service

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabbyinnes8580
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Basic but clean facilities in a handy location. Good budget option if you're weekending and don't plan on spending much time at your accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.