Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostal Nitz BCN Located at Calella 1 2 2, , Barcelona.
Hostal Nitz BCN
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Calella 1 2 2
85% 127
41.3815180 2.1786510
Hostal Nitz BCN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice, clean, secure and central. Good value for money. Walls are a bit thin betteen rooms so ear plugs useful if a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Central position made it perfect for short breaks. We stayed two full days and managed to cover the whole city, less then a 5 minute walk from the sea front, shops, cathedral and places to eat. Small but homely rooms with everything you need, they were well cleaned and the staff were friendly. All in all perfect value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.9

Lovely place well situated, clean and lovely helpful staff members :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.6

We very much enjoyed our stay however we were in room6 which we believe should have been priced less. This is because the window is so high you can't see out, no view, no balcony (some rooms have 2) and is next to the shower. All the same a good stay just a thought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
9.4

Very well located, clean rooms, nice facilities. Only complaint was wifi only worked in part of the hostel, we couldn't get it in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Excellent staff, great location, and good facilities. Great for a traveling couple that wants a private room but wants to pay hostel prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2015
9.7

Lots of stairs. Excellent location, close to Las Ramblas and many bars in the Gothic quarter. Close to Picasso Museum and Santa Maria del Mar. Easily reachable by foot after being dropped off by Aerobus at Plaza Catalunya. Stayed in a single, room was small but not tiny. Walls were thin but never had trouble sleeping. Wifi was accessible from room. Small balcony through the window. Sink in room. Never had to wait for bathroom (2 bathrooms). Friendly desk person let me check in early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
8.6

Couldn't have asked for anything more from this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.