Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Nuevo Pino

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
6.0

Had 2 rooms over my stay. First one was okay, not spotless but not a really dirty room. Habitable. Second room was slightly dirtier and hotter with window leading to the main bit? The shared bathrooms were disgusting. Staff were okay and printed my bus ticket out for me. A/C was heaven here. Rooms were secure with key but fridge didn't work and Wi-Fi sucked. Location is excellent - near to cheap places to eat and to attractions. Overall, I don't really recommend. More of a cheap hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
5.4

Well Priced in a good location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Majority of the rooms had AC, unfortunately my room did not and in a heatwave it was impossible to sleep well. The room was too small for 2 people and luggage with a tiny bed and almost nowhere to stand up. The bathrooms were also in bad condition and unhygienic, finally there was a musky smell throughout the second floor. I cannot comment on the other rooms but in the end my room was not up to standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.7

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nuevo Pino. The staff was friendly and readily available, shower was hot, air conditioning and wifi functioned properly, rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was enjoyable. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff was helpful, good wifi, nice room with private bathroom and small balcony, within walking distance to some nice sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

It is in the very centre of Seville All of the most poular palces are about 5-15minutes away. You can reach most of them by foot. (Sierpes.,Museums, Palza Espana, Giralda, Cathedral, Alcazar). OUr room was enough large, although the bathroom was a bit small, but, it was ok. The room includes an air-conditioner and a Tv Most of the recepcionist can speak english, and they were kind and helpful. The reception is opened 0-24.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Location was central to most places and close to the BUS station. Staff are very helpful, especially Juan who helped print my train tickets. There's a person there till late so no need to confirm time of arrival. Air conditioning and wi-fi was very good. Overall excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

A great little hostel..really helpful and accommodating of queries/requests. Needs upgrading in certain areas eg air conditioning units, double glazing on first floor rooms front - it's just off busy city street and the small street it's on is a bus route.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izabela_vel9531
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

A nice place, with good staff. They offer free tea / coffee. Location is downtown, easily reachable from bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shimsher
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
3.4

The facility is grimy, old, moldy and smelly. The bathrooms were horrendous. I hated showering or having to use the bathrooms. The bathrooms are also unisex, some guy had peed all over the toilet seat and floor one night and it wasn't cleaned up until after 2 pm the next day. One night there was no toilet paper in the room and garbage on the floor and again was not tied or toilet paper replaced until late the next day. The staff was nice enough but I will never stay there again, nor reccomend it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
7.4

The air conditioning in our private room was a blessing, it was so hot during our stay. The shared bathroom during our first night was under maintenance and the next closest bathroom was two floors down. The bathrooms are a little sketchy, but clean. One of the receptionists told us we weren't allowed to bring food/drink into our room but there was a fridge on our floor and we booked the place specifically because of it. No one else said anything about it so I'm not sure if it was an actual rule

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello:) you can take your own food to your room if you want. But we have communal places with chairs and tables.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×