Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Pakay

  • Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de, Tena, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Pakay Located at Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de, , Tena.
Hostal Pakay
Ecuador
Tena Napo Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de
92% 85
-0.9888491 -77.8155398
Hostal Pakay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostal Pakay was amazing, the owner Tony is very knowledgable and helpful. The buildings have really cool construction, partly of bamboo, and it's in a beautiful rainforest with all kinds of tropical plants and butterflies and birds that you can watch from the porch. The place was very clean and comfortable, the owners both spoke English and German and Spanish.They gave me lots of advice on the area. I was able to meet a lot of people and make friends easily there.I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebury
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel that is the best option for Tena it is about a 10min walk into town or a $1.50 cab ride but you are in an Amazon Jungle Cabin and you feel like your in the Jungle. They also run great tours. The one day tour to Amazooinca is the best trip. You go tubing through the Amazon as well as going to the rescue centre. Also the full day whitewater rafting is epic and run by locals who grew up on the lake. The hostel is awesome with amazing breakfast! The owner is lovely and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

We stayed in a private with shared bathroom which ended up being a 5 person private given all to ourselves which was great as we had loads of room. The building is awesome and situated just out of town and in the 'jungle'. LOADS of insects at night though and nets should really be provided. My girlfriend got bitten by something and had a nasty allergic reaction and had to go to the clinic for expensive injections. Breakfast is great. Dogs need to be trained..! Walls VERY thin and so no privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Super friendly owner and team. Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Good service on (day) trips. Would definitely return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

A beautiful setting with a truly helpful and absolutely welcoming owner. Kind enough to answer my many questions and share fridge space also prepare outstanding breakfasts before days of venturing and exploring. The architecture of this house is stunning and I spent many hours taking in the views from a hammock. A great place to reflect and enjoy the sounds of the jungle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

I stayed in the dorms at this wonderful gem in Tena. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with anything and everything one could hope for. The ambiance and atmosphere of the Hostel was so peaceful and relaxing that I found myself wanting to lay in the hammocks all day and just listen to the wind and the birds. I would highly recommend this if you have a couple of days to spend in Tena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Really nice place. Great comfort away from it all surrounded by natural beauty. The people i met were great. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was great. The dinners were simple but delicious when available, not included in price. The showers were always hot. The dorms were huge. The privates were very cozy. It is a little bit out of town so like 15 minutes walk or a 1.5- 2 dollar taxi. Really, i just enjoyed being their after so much travel i stayed about 6 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a great stay! The building is gorgeous, but a little far from town. I recommend taking a cab to get there cause it's little hard to find (like $1.50) but after that I had no trouble walking into Tena and back, it's only like 15 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay just outside of the busy streets of Tena. I loved all of the trees and the beautiful views. The owners were great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Tena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Hostal Pakay is situated in a beautiful location, just above the city of Tena. Surrounded by lush green jungle it's the perfect place to relax after a day full of activties or just whenever you feel like it. The owners could be more outgoing in our opinion. They unfortunately asked us to arrange our own food , as it was just us and one other girl in the lodge during our stay abd they didnt want to cook for just 2 people. In the meanwhile, the kitchen is only for private use..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.