Hostelworld.com

Hostal Pakay

  • Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de, Tena, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostal Pakay Located at Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de, , Tena.
Hostal Pakay
Ecuador
Tena Napo Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de
93% 79
-0.9888491 -77.8155398
Hostal Pakay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Super friendly owner and team. Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Good service on (day) trips. Would definitely return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

I stayed in the dorms at this wonderful gem in Tena. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with anything and everything one could hope for. The ambiance and atmosphere of the Hostel was so peaceful and relaxing that I found myself wanting to lay in the hammocks all day and just listen to the wind and the birds. I would highly recommend this if you have a couple of days to spend in Tena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Really nice place. Great comfort away from it all surrounded by natural beauty. The people i met were great. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was great. The dinners were simple but delicious when available, not included in price. The showers were always hot. The dorms were huge. The privates were very cozy. It is a little bit out of town so like 15 minutes walk or a 1.5- 2 dollar taxi. Really, i just enjoyed being their after so much travel i stayed about 6 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a great stay! The building is gorgeous, but a little far from town. I recommend taking a cab to get there cause it's little hard to find (like $1.50) but after that I had no trouble walking into Tena and back, it's only like 15 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This was an amazing place to stay just outside of the busy streets of Tena. I loved all of the trees and the beautiful views. The owners were great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Tena.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Hostal Pakay is situated in a beautiful location, just above the city of Tena. Surrounded by lush green jungle it's the perfect place to relax after a day full of activties or just whenever you feel like it. The owners could be more outgoing in our opinion. They unfortunately asked us to arrange our own food , as it was just us and one other girl in the lodge during our stay abd they didnt want to cook for just 2 people. In the meanwhile, the kitchen is only for private use..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we have stayed at with great hosts and chilled out atmosphere with hammocks strung up on the deck. They did have a slightly alternative composting toilet but was really clean and much more hygienic than most but thought I would mention it as it is a point of difference. This is hostel was setup with our environment in mind as it was very eco friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.4

What an amazing place!! Such kind and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and beautiful spot to hang out or use as a base for Tena adventures. The staff went above and beyond recommending/organizing activities to do in Tena and for the rest of our trip. Tours through Pakay were really fun, though a bit pricey. We felt the money was worth it though... As other reviewers mentioned, a bit outside of town, but definitely do-able to walk (10 mins) and we felt very safe. Taxis are also cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful spot. Great breakfast and friendly staff. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.4

This was hands down one of the most unique and amazing hostels I've ever stayed at. The layout and atmosphere are unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.