Hostelworld.com

Hostal Pakay

  • Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de, Tena, Ecuador
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostal Pakay Located at Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de, , Tena.
Hostal Pakay
Ecuador
Tena Napo Av. Antisana y Manuel Maria Rosales, Barrio 30 de
92% 71
-0.9888491 -77.8155398
Hostal Pakay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we have stayed at with great hosts and chilled out atmosphere with hammocks strung up on the deck. They did have a slightly alternative composting toilet but was really clean and much more hygienic than most but thought I would mention it as it is a point of difference. This is hostel was setup with our environment in mind as it was very eco friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.4

What an amazing place!! Such kind and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and beautiful spot to hang out or use as a base for Tena adventures. The staff went above and beyond recommending/organizing activities to do in Tena and for the rest of our trip. Tours through Pakay were really fun, though a bit pricey. We felt the money was worth it though... As other reviewers mentioned, a bit outside of town, but definitely do-able to walk (10 mins) and we felt very safe. Taxis are also cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful spot. Great breakfast and friendly staff. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.4

This was hands down one of the most unique and amazing hostels I've ever stayed at. The layout and atmosphere are unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
8.3

A great hostel in Tena. Not right downtown, but not far away either. Take a taxi with your bags, but after that you can easily walk to town and back. Beautiful location, great staff, comfortable beds, hot water, and breakfast is amazing. If you can join them for dinner too, so good! Wifi is dependable and they can help you book really cool tours. Definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2016
10.0

Fabulous accomodation indeed! Wonderful setting and a great vibe with lovely people and pets alike. A great place to hang out and do some "hammocking" with jungle view, enjoy a delicious veggie dinner or do a fantastic tour with them. We enjoyed every single minute of our stay there and would certainly return and recommend this place without hesitations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2015
8.9

This hostel was awesome. So relaxing and had a great community environment. I made some great friends here! The owners are friendly and speak Spanish, Engkish and German. There are so many hammocks to relax in and the property is beautiful. The dinners they cook are so tasty!! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2015
10.0

First rate in every way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2015
9.4

A great hostal run by Inge & Tony and the wonderful volunteers. The many tours on offer were excellent. The hostal is well located on the edge of town surrounded by gardens and a good walk or $1.50 cab ride to the centre. The breakfast was fantastic and the evening meals offered were delicious and great value. Comfortable beds and facilities made this a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2015
9.1

Really beautiful place, it was calm and tranquil with a scenic setting, animals and plants. I liked the idea of the eco lodge. The breakfast was great and lots of variety but didn´t ask about peoples likes and dislikes especially when for me they ruined what could have been nice pancakes by adding mashed banana. But that´s the only flaw. Otherwise, I had a great time and met great people in a nice and quiet environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.