X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Plaza San Pedro Reviews

Calle Juan Ramon Jimenez #21, San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
91 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Really felt welcome at the hostel! Friendly and helpful staff! I'd def come back. My highlight: The rooftop terrace. Great place to relax, enjoy the sunset and have one or the other chat with other travellers.


100%

This is a hostel one returns to, bringing Family and recommending to friends. Strong words, but having travelled for decades and seen many hostels around the world makes one willing to say so. The place breathes Friendliness.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was perfect for what we were looking for!

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks to Gary for being so helpful, especially letting me use the shower late in the afternoon after my stay!

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

loved the place felt like home from home will be going back!


66%

Overall great experience, we really liked the included breakfast in the morning and the terrace. The staff is kind and helpful. The facilities are well maintained. The room we stayed in: the bed pillows are too slim, the bunk beds are in metal and when you turn around in bed they make a lot of noises. The location: if you have your own car, it is difficult to find a parking spot nearby, the ones available expect to pay a parking ticket. Hostel is close to bars, cafes, restaurants, markets...

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent will try to return. Great staff, friendly locals, plenty of shopping nearby, Truly accommodating. Chris, Ann & Noah

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostell and the staff was nice. Each room had a bathroom with toilet and air conditioner. Also in the morning there were breakfast. The downside is that it was quite far from Marbella. With the bus it takes about 25 minutes from the city. They also didn't have a kitchen for guests, so there was not possible to make meals. But all in all it was ok.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
57%

The hostel is not in Marbella (30 minutes per bus); though this is written somewhere, all guests I talked to thought it was in Marbella. This should be emphasized more. The staff did not speak spanish (!) and was not particularly helpful with local tipps. The Rooftop-Bar (nice location in itself) had very poor service (the persons who ran the bar mostly served drinks for themselves and showed no intention to even ask the guests whether they want to order something. All in all, disappointing.


91%

Very friendly staff, great location and nice terrace :) Once again I enjoyed staying on Hostal Plaza. I will return one day ;)

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great stay. The family that operates the hostel are top notch people and went out of their way to help get to my shuttle, I was running late, (thanks again Michael.) Don't miss the terrace! There a great bunch of people who would gather there. Talk was easy, even had a newly strung guitar at the hostel, we passed it around and talked about music all night. People to look for: Owen, Lewis, Leo, Michaelia and Michael. Felt like I knew them all my life!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

very friendly staff, a little bit loud at night. Very nice Rooftop open from 9 am to 12pm. Nice place to stay.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Hostal has a really nice and huge rooftop terasse with a nice view. Only thing they could change are the mattresses... ;o)


77%

Nice hostel with a great roof terrace in the centre of San Pedro


100%

One of the (if not THE) greatest hostels I have ever been, the manager and his family treated us like we are part of them. We met awesome people there for example (Richard (son of the manager) and Bruce (made san pedro his new home XD ). The location is really good and the roof is a great hangout area. Greetings from Dragan and Susanne (austria)


97%

This was a great hostel. Good vibes from all the staff. A great family runs the hostel. Amazing rooftop terrace. The views are stunning. The rooms are all clean and bathrooms as well. Feel very quant and private at this hostel. It is just minutes walk from the bus stop and other stuff in the area. I like this location much better than actually in Marbella. San Pedro is a much more local area. Definitely stay here if you are planning to visit anywhere nearby.


94%

We had a great stay, the staff made it a epic experience. You guys rock!


97%

Hostal Plaza is a Very Friendly place to stay. I felt 'at home' and for a reason: Management and Staff work in a good atmosphere of cooperation with the obvious goal of making guests happy and comfortable. Hostal Plaza is simple without being bland. It has Style, and artist are invited to decorate entire rooms, and do it 'upliftingly'. Cleanliness is a prime concern; a good fresh smell everywhere. Prizes are also a competitive. Individual safe vaults fitting a 12' laptop were a great plus.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

A wonderful place, a very likely staff, cool peple and a very cool staying. Great to meet people and having a nice holiday


100%

Amazing people, Gary

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Marbella Hostels

Please give us your feedback