X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Plaza San Pedro Reviews

Calle Juan Ramon Jimenez #21, San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
64 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

A wonderful place, a very likely staff, cool peple and a very cool staying. Great to meet people and having a nice holiday


100%

Amazing people, Gary

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice, clean hostal in a central location in the town. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly so I would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay there.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is A Gem in the heart of San Pedro Marbella. Brilliant unique Art work throughout this incredibly friendly hostel. Thank you for a magical stay.


100%

Super friendly and lovely family. You can have a more chilled Marbella experience or save on accom to splurge in the clubs which are pretty close too! Really really enjoyed my stay here!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved this hostel and the staff! It's a family run business and they come from the UK. They all were so friendly :) the location is not in central Marbella, so it's about a 20 minute cab ride away, but I would highly suggest you learn the bus to there and around Marbella, really worth it. We were a group of five so they have us an extra bed in their dorm of 4.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

It's definitely NOT in Marbella but in San Pedro de Alcantara (12 kms, 30 to 40 mns by bus, 1,18 € per ride). The location is great close to local cafes, restaurants and souvenir shops. I very much liked the terrace where you can socialise with fellow travelers and have some drinks. WIFI provided, but no computers Highly recommended !


94%

Great place to stay!! Very clean and comfy room!!! Nice terrace where I had my breakfast!! Close walking to many restaurants and bars in San Pedro. To the beach would be around 10 to 15 min walking.


57%

The hostel is fine and the staff quite friendly, but it's not kind of place for backpackers. No hostel atmosphere. It looks like more a Spanish "pensión". No kitchen. I don't like ensuite rooms when I travel, more humidity means more smell. No lockers in my room. There are many rooms and it's not easy to communicate with everyone. However, the terrace is great. All in all, it's not a bad option to stay there, but keep in mind limitations, also far from Marbella and not so near the beach.


97%

This hostel is a little out of the way but everything else was great. The owners kindly stayed up for me and call to make sure I was arriving safely as it was very late at night. They will help with anything, a very good atmosphere. There are busses to go into the main areas and were very easy.


100%

Had a fantastic experience at the hostel. Stayed at numerous different hostels throughout my life and this is one of the best. Friendly family running the business and were always around and helpful. Roof terrace was a great feature as well. Would recommend to any friends.

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

a beautyful familiy hostel , with a good atmosphere!kind staff people! anytime again! good luck!

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is in San Pedro, not Marbella. Its about 15km from Marbella. That was a bit confusing. Once I got to San Pedro, it was still hard to find coz nobody had heard of it and the street is a small one too. Maybe directions from the church plaza would be more handy. Staff was nice - its a family run business. Breakfast was GREAT, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice and good coffee. The rooftop patio is a lovely spot for socializing

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good hostel in decent Location. Very communal atmosphere and the owners are very happy to give you advice about where to go for food or drinks. Would recommend staying here if you want a cheap room close to P.Banus or Marbella although there is another small beach about 10 mins walk from the hostel if you don't want any of that. Would stay here again if i was in the area.


97%

Gary, Karen, Richie and Micheal, were all great, helpful in any way they could, If I was down there again, I would stay there.

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money!!

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The Hostel was amazing! I've been to a couple of hostels but none of the hostels before had such a lovely amazing staff. They made welcome drinks on the roof terrace which was perfect. Also they had different drinks which were offered for a good price. Regarding the rooms, I was staying at a 4 bed-room with a toilet which was good because we were only 3 persons sharing the toilet. My two other friends were staying at a double room which also had a own room, looked like a hotel. Best hostel!

  • 2nd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great family hostel with nice staff and clean rooms!


100%

Just returned from 15 days in Spain and i spent five of those nights at this hostel, i only was due to stay there one night but the all the staff made me feel so welcome that i returned after my initial one night stay, this family run hostel is a great place to stay if you wish to pop into Marbella or Puerto Banus for the day or the evening. the roof terrace is also a great place to have breakfast and chill in the evening overlooking the mountains. A must stay if in the area. Kev, Eng


91%

Lovely family run hostel, who was very willing to help with your trips about and making the most of your time there. In nice, beach town of Marbella, 15mins bus to main part Marbella, however the town does have its own sandy beach.


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Marbella Hostels

Please give us your feedback