Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.3

Overall we had a great experience here it was a great location - walking distance from everything. One complaint is that one of the front staff was trying to get us to book the wine bike tour and giving us incorrect information about other cheaper options. We felt like he was trying to make a commission on the tour instead of providing the best advice for our budget. Otherwise everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Sorry, but we called the vineyards for you and got the information. The tours were not cheaper than talked. We dont understand the problem. Sorry if there was a misunderstanding. Regards

21st May 2017
8.0

Only thing: It's super cold in the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattfieldd4034
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant little hostel in the heart of Valpo. Breakfast was ok. Rooftop and dining area were great for socialising and relaxing. Beds were comfy and clean. Bathroom facilities were fine. Fully equipped kitchen was handy for a cheap meal in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

I loved my stay and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Valparaiso! Located very close to all of the bus lines and a quick walk to where all of the walking tours begin. Atmosphere in the hostel is awesome! Rooms were very clean and each bunk had a locker attached. Bathrooms were also very clean and I never had to wait to use one. Breakfast was simple, but definitely one of the better ones I have had on the road. Staff was very helpful and spoke great English!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
7.4

I liked this place! The Hostel was very secure - they have a policy of not letting unbooked guests searching for rooms in after a certain time - which is good, but hilariously ended up with me running down the street after friends who didn't have reservations to let them know there were actually rooms available (I had booked online ahead of time, and once we arrived we were told over intercom there were no available rooms for my friends. After I checked in, reception informed me there was!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! That was just problably a confusion. Sorry for the inconvenients and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Loved Hostal Po, booked one night and ended up staying for 6! All staff were extremely friendly. Lounge area and rooftop terrace were fantastic for socializing. Very close walk to restaurants (amazing sushi spot only 100m uphill!!) and close to everything in Valparaiso and so easy to catch a bus close by to Vina Del Mar or Con Con. Comfortable beds and decent bathrooms with good showers. Highly recommend! Also recommend the Wally tours and Graffiti tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

Awesome location, nice staff, great vibe, and clean. The common area makes it really easy to meet new people. The only downsides are that the top bunks don't have rails and there are no outlets in the dormitories. I'd highly recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! There ARE outlets in the dormitories. You should have asked. Regards and thanks for the comments!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel but really dirty showers. Sort these out please! Breakfast is pretty average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.6

You can't look the doors to the rooms, this was weird for me but it seems to be normal for others. Sometimes you couldn't get into the wifi. Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. The location is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostal Po is an awesome hostel with warm vibes and great staff. We had such a good time here meeting other travelers and taking a break in Valparaiso before heading to Patagonia. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out with on numerous occasions. The facilities are decorated by some of the most notable street artists in Valpo and everything was kept very clean. They have an awesome rooftop area where everyone hangs out. Our only feedback: wifi didn't work in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.