Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
92% 211
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Very nice place, would recommend. Only marked it down on security as front door sometimes didn't close automatically and therefore was unlocked, and the locker (maybe just mine) under the beds (a great touch) I coulda pulled the hinge off with my little finger if i really wanted to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Overall, a really good place to stay. great value for the money. Facilities were clean, and well maintained. There were plenty of bathrooms as well; six total, so you never had to wait for a bathroom to free up. Breakfast which consisted of eggs, bread, and fresh fruit was good. I would consider staying here again if I return to Valparaiso.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location but up a hill. Clean, close to nice restaurant and bars. Very cold. Owners continuously open all windows and doors. WiFi was the worst we had in our 2 months in South America. Could make more of an effort to organise some night time activities for guests to attend. Overall fine though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place!!! Super cool artwork every where, great roof area to hang out and get a view of the city, and a wonderful location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Really chilled and comfortable hostel. Roof terrace is great for a beer or bottle of wine at night. The only (and very minor issue) was the lack of space the bottom bunk had! Also, the place across the road sells the best empanadas. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for one night. Really good location and comfy beds and pillows. Showers were nice and hot but a bit small. Staff were very welcoming and accomodating but the atmosphere was slightly lacking, maybe due to the fact that it is low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!!! Everything was perfect! Nice people, cool atmosphere (party), wonderful room, good breakfast, friendly staff, everything was super clean. Can absolutly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a great location, just at the bottom of the important Cerros. Staff fun and friendly, and there is a good atmosphere, a great roof (with a barbeque and hammock). Showers can sometimes be cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay in Valpo! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was awesome and you'll meet travelers from all over the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, nice vibe, good common areas and no so massive so you can really get to meet people. the location is also very good Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.