Hostelworld.com

Hostal Po

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Maybe my favorite hostel ever. The location puts you steps away from Plaza Sotomayor, smack in the middle of some of the best of Valparaiso. The facilities are clean and spacious. Rooftop is a great space to hang out. Building is secure as is the luggage room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed there only for two days; I ran out of things to do in Valparaiso. It is a very secure and good hostel. I'll highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Good location just at the bottom of the most touristy cerros. Roof terrace is great to relax. Decent breakfast and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • funkychilli
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Po has a great vibe, especially the giant upstairs deck. We also appreciated that they were continually trying to improve the hostel as they were installing new, better beds in the rooms whilst we were there. Great location, next to a wine shop and across from the best empanadas in town. Eggs and bananas for breakfast as well as the usual! The only downside was that we had a new staff member check us in and she gave us all the wrong information about our payment and room which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. Had a fully equipped and very clean kitchen and there is a supermarket nearby so we could finally cook for ourselves. The beds were super comfortable and the hostel is really beautiful. Its colourful and decorated with lots of cool paintings and very much reflects the vibe in arty Valapariso. The staff were also super friendly, super helpful and there wasn't an answer they couldn't give to our questions. The rooftop is also super fun to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Hostel was really clean and beds comfy. Good atmosphere and nice common areas, roof terrace was lovely. Kitchen was well equipped, and staff were really helpful. Breakfast was really good, with eggs and fresh fruit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great beds. Strong wifi in communal areas (roof and rooms would be an advantage). Roof terrace is amazing. Staff are super helpful. Showers are hot and powerful. Location is perfect. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot!!! You were a great guest It was nice to have you here !!!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, especially if you don't want to carry your luggage up the hills and steps of Valparaiso. Cosy beds, big lockers and nice breakfast. Definitely there should be more outlets in the rooms. Little shelf and reading light for each bed in the dorms would be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felicitycmartin
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a great location. The terrace is awesome and the beds are comfy. Could do with more charging points in the rooms. Eggs for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Had some of the best wifi I've came across in South America. Was able to download tons of Podcasts quickly without any issues. Rooftop is alright but needs more shade during the harsh sun hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.