Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Amazing showers, good breakfast, knowledgeable and friendly staff :) would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Despite being ill here. I had such a good time, the staff were lovely and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

One of our favourites in South America! Gorgeous hostel with friendly, helpful staff. The beds are sooooo comfortable. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

eggs for breakfast, beautiful and warm rooms. we had all we needed, staff was extremely helpful and gave us many tips for sights and activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel has it all – great location, comfy beds, nice staff and atmosphere, murals, and a rooftop terrace. Perfect for any length of time in Valparaiso. Free breakfast includes scrambled eggs. One negative – only two showers for the 20 or so dorm beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! There are SIX showers, not two. Thanks for your comments. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Good hostel. Loved the rooftop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel Po has an amazing vibe to it. As soon as you walk in you feel apart of a communal home. All walls are painted similar to your surroundings in Valparaiso. Truly awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved it the place is really nice would definately stay there again, the staff helps you a lot and it has really nice paintings, also the location is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels in South America. A home away from home. The staff were super helpful and friendly, and it was always clean. The beds were extremely comfy and the kitchen was great to cook in. Breakfast was awesome, nice to have eggs and really nice bread. Showers were hot too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.7

We loved Hostel Po! The beds are comfortable, breakfast is good and so are the showers. The kitchen is also well-equipped and even has an oven which makes a nice change. The best part of the hostel is the staff though - everyone's friendly and willing to help, creating a friendly and social atmosphere in the common room. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×