Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
91% 261
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • felicitycmartin
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a great location. The terrace is awesome and the beds are comfy. Could do with more charging points in the rooms. Eggs for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Guys...Hostel Po is the place! Having booked on another place before that was a complete disgusting disappointment, I found an oasis in Hostal Po. All the people where great including of course the lovely staff members. The place was super clean and close to all the best bars in Valparaiso. I felt right at home and I want to recommend it to you with all my heart. I would stay there whenever I come back to Chile. Even when I turn fifty Best wishes to all the staff for many successful years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you from our heart too. You were a lovely guest to have. Hope to see you here in the future! Regards Hostal Po Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

We loved this place! It was in a great location near the main square where walking tours go from as well as some lovely restaurants and cafes. The roof terrace is lovely, with plenty of space. Breakfast was good, and communal areas were very comfortable. We would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at in South America since arriving three weeks ago. It covers every base

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
7.7

Very good common areas including roof terrace. Would be helpful if staff had more local knowledge, they helped us arrange to go to Casablanca vineyards one day when there was a religious festival so when we arrived they were all shut. Not enough plug sockets in the dorm rooms and some of the bunk beds were extremely small. Breakfast was nice, included fresh fruit. Overall a good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel Po has a nice rooftop and is a good size to encourage making friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
6.0

The doors to the rooms don't lock. The wifi doesn't reach the rooms downstairs. After spending three nights there my body was covered in bug bites. I went in to take a nap in my room in the middle of the day and was interrupted by construction of beds in my room while I was trying to sleep. Every single shower I took during my stay was ice cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.3

Beautiful rooftop balcony and great location. There's no bar but you can buy beers two doors down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Very clean hostel with a good vibe and close to everything worth visiting in Valparaiso. Shout out to Miguel, he made us feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in great location. Bit of a walk from bus terminal (20 mins or so)but worth the walk. Staff very helpful. Atmosphere was great, very relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.