Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
92% 243
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
6.0

The doors to the rooms don't lock. The wifi doesn't reach the rooms downstairs. After spending three nights there my body was covered in bug bites. I went in to take a nap in my room in the middle of the day and was interrupted by construction of beds in my room while I was trying to sleep. Every single shower I took during my stay was ice cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in great location. Bit of a walk from bus terminal (20 mins or so)but worth the walk. Staff very helpful. Atmosphere was great, very relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a prime location. Staff was always helpful and accommodating. Good base in Valparaiso to venture off or socialize. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
5.1

All the comfort of a prison cell with none of the security. Insanely loud beds that move like an earthquake has hit them every time you change position. No furniture at all in the room, so everything has to go in to the cobbles together lockers. Room was a floor below reception meaning that should the main door be left open (quite often) anyone can walk in off the street and have access to the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for your experience. It is sad that you never told us anything of this. However, having you as a guest was probably worst than all the things you mentioned. You were rude, dirty and angry. Regards and good luck!

24th Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel with a cosy roof terrace. Nice big communal area to meet people and helpful staff. Only negative would be they need more power plugs in the rooms. There were 2 in my dorm of 6 which was a bit annoying

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Met the best group here. Atmosphere was outstanding and the common areas really provide a good base to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.3

Great hostel - except for atmosphere. More effort could be made to engage guests. 3/4 days we spent breakfast in silence. Most people just on phones. I, eventually started to chat to people and get some together for some drinking games but it was difficult. Location, breakfast and facilities were good. Awesome wifi - maybe that's why everyone was on their phones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Pretty much everything I could want in a hostel. Breakfast with eggs (if you go early enough), super helpful staff, chill rooftop hangout with hammocks, big lockers under every bed, good wifi in rooms... The only thing that could be better is the water wasn't quite hot, but that's a small blemish on an otherwise fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
9.4

An amazing place!, the location is perfect!, near of a lot of restaurants, pubs, clubs, and beautifull streets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Very nice place, would recommend. Only marked it down on security as front door sometimes didn't close automatically and therefore was unlocked, and the locker (maybe just mine) under the beds (a great touch) I coulda pulled the hinge off with my little finger if i really wanted to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.