Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Stay in (private) Room #4 if you can! Worth price. Room is huge, bed is comfy, & blanket is warm! Window overlooking the street as well! Rooftop deck was nice, but furniture was dated. Security was great. Lot's of stairs to climb to both levels of hostel, but was fine. Use the shared bathrooms on the bottom floor (even if in dorms) as we practically had a private bathroom. Staffer from PA, USA was VERY helpful! Head up across to see Willy (owner) @ Brecon's Restaurant for a HUGE burger & beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Location was amazing, right in the middle of Cerro Concepcion with easy access to beautiful street art and passages within steps. Also had an AMAZING empanada place across the street! Was nice that they served breakfast which included eggs if you got up early enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

I had a private room, it was well furnished with wooden chest of drawers and side tables. The private room bathrooms are separate from The dorms, which I appreciated. The lights in the common passageways respond to human movement, but take time to switch on. I had to use my cellphone torch to go to the bathrooms. Also I kept waking up to the sounds of banging doors. This apart, a very nice place to live in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at Hostal Po! Would definitely stay again and wished I had time to stay longer. The atmosphere is so good and the people staying there are wonderful. Nice breakfast with a lot of fresh fruit. And the beds are comfy, big plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice enough, really loved all the "graffiti" inside. Shame that the wifi only worked in some of the dorm rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Would definitely recommend staying here! Everyone was really friendly and willing to get to know people. Since there were so many people at the hostel, we would usually all hang out at the beginning of the night while half the group stayed in and the other half went out. Bed was comfortable, showers were clean, breakfast was great, and the rooftop is an awesome place to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed at! Great location, great beds, good atmosphere, big dorms, always clean, good kitchen, great wifi, good brekkie, comfy and so on! Would recommend highly and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. Michael and the other staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location, relaxed atmosphere, warm beds, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Cool hostel, strange 1 hour breakfast (if you want a small portion of eggs) and only wifi in the common area the only downsides. Great rooftop you can grab a bottle of wine and enjoy the view. Beds were super comfy and spacious lockers underneath. Valparaiso itself is also fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.0

Security was almost overbearing. They will open front door for you when you're ready to leave. Common areas were great. Bathroom shower wasn't the cleanest...hair and slow draining. Kitchen seemed to be a weak spot. But, in general, a quality stay. Breakfast seemed good, but I just snagged a banana on my way out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.