Hostelworld.com

Hostal Po

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
87% 148
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Only stayed for one night so didn't get a chance to experience it properly but it seemed good. Wifi is good, they have eggs for breakfast which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Hosts is well located and reasonably clean and comfortable - only really negative point is the ratio of bathrooms/showers to beds is not ideal - especially when 2 out of 4 showers are out of order.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your comments. There are 6 showers in the hostel, not 4. You should have asked us. Anyways, 2 of them were broken for 2 days but now they are working normally again. Regards

11th Apr 2016
9.4

I really liked this place. It's central to all the places you want to go. It's clean, the wifi was superb, the staff friendly and helpful, the beds and lockers comfortable and large. Breakfast included, simple but tasty. Only moans would be, on the top floor one shower only as one was broken. More powerpoints in room would be helpful. A good place, great decoration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your comments. There are 2 different powerpoints in every room, maybe you didnt see them because they are behind the beds. The showers were broken only for 2 days. Now, they are working normally. Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location with lots to do right by the hostel. My room didn't have a door handle on the door so it wouldn't close properly and it was right by the lounge so we were kept up until everybody in the lounge had gone to bed (2am) as the light was streaming through the glass window that joined the two rooms together. Free breakfast was amazing, especially the eggs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice areas to socialise: big dining table, sofas, terrace upstairs. Beds comfy. Only negatives: kitchen was a bit small and shower heads didn't stay on the wall. Having said this, staff were really nice, location was FAB and it was all super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel! Amazing staff, spacious rooms, nice rooftop terrasse and great breakfast (with eggs)! Staff is very nice and always helpful and ready to give recommendations. Only reason they don't get top score is the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Rooftop terrace is awesome. Eggs for breakfast! Super fast wifi. Super rad staff. Great area too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpturtlestorage1570
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Showers were not attached to the walls. Bunk design is poor as on the lower bunk there is no room to sit up in bed. Rooms on the lower floor are quieter. Kitchen is small but works well. Staff great, location excellent. Bunks and beds solid and comfortable. Nice breakfast, nice rooftop and great atmosphere. They let me have full breakfast even though I arrived on an overnight bus in the morning! Loved this place (except the lower bunk and showers!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Best wifi in all of Chile, reliable and fast. The hostel is very basic and has everything you need. Staff were informative. Sufficient number of bathrooms. Breakfast is bread with butter and jam and fruit but you get eggs between 9 - 10am. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Positives: scrabbled eggs for breakfast, good roof top area, good place to mingle, dream-like comfy beds, well decorated. Negatives, need juice for breakfast. No juice, no 9 rating unfortunately. And maybe more bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.