Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattfieldd4034
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant little hostel in the heart of Valpo. Breakfast was ok. Rooftop and dining area were great for socialising and relaxing. Beds were comfy and clean. Bathroom facilities were fine. Fully equipped kitchen was handy for a cheap meal in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

I loved my stay and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Valparaiso! Located very close to all of the bus lines and a quick walk to where all of the walking tours begin. Atmosphere in the hostel is awesome! Rooms were very clean and each bunk had a locker attached. Bathrooms were also very clean and I never had to wait to use one. Breakfast was simple, but definitely one of the better ones I have had on the road. Staff was very helpful and spoke great English!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
7.4

I liked this place! The Hostel was very secure - they have a policy of not letting unbooked guests searching for rooms in after a certain time - which is good, but hilariously ended up with me running down the street after friends who didn't have reservations to let them know there were actually rooms available (I had booked online ahead of time, and once we arrived we were told over intercom there were no available rooms for my friends. After I checked in, reception informed me there was!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! That was just problably a confusion. Sorry for the inconvenients and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.7

Awesome location, nice staff, great vibe, and clean. The common area makes it really easy to meet new people. The only downsides are that the top bunks don't have rails and there are no outlets in the dormitories. I'd highly recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! There ARE outlets in the dormitories. You should have asked. Regards and thanks for the comments!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel but really dirty showers. Sort these out please! Breakfast is pretty average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.6

You can't look the doors to the rooms, this was weird for me but it seems to be normal for others. Sometimes you couldn't get into the wifi. Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. The location is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostal Po is an awesome hostel with warm vibes and great staff. We had such a good time here meeting other travelers and taking a break in Valparaiso before heading to Patagonia. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out with on numerous occasions. The facilities are decorated by some of the most notable street artists in Valpo and everything was kept very clean. They have an awesome rooftop area where everyone hangs out. Our only feedback: wifi didn't work in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent. Already recommended it to friends who went there the next day and others who were upset it was already booked. Breakfast (bit of eggs, fruit, bread, and coffee/tea) could be tastier, but this is a minor complaint. Great atmosphere in a great location with very helpful staff and cool guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice little hostel right in near the centre of Valparaiso. It's a beautiful place that itself is covered in street art. Comfy beds and good size rooms although could be some more bathrooms for the number of beds. Reasonably well equipped kitchen for cooking and a great communal table and living area which is rest for relaxed socialising. Not really a party hostel but the staff are great and a nice place to chill out in and meet people. Has a nice roof terrace too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
5.1

The staff were very nice overall and the hostel is pretty nice and in a great spot. However, I was robbed while out on a walking tour right out of my private room. Someone broke the lock and took all of my electronics and my backpack full of stuff. When I asked for help I was told "it happens" if someone doesn't lock the door behind them to enter the hostel. No security precautions, a tiny little lock and I was surprised at the lack of help or surprise shown. Not recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.