Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we've stayed at! Great location, great beds, good atmosphere, big dorms, always clean, good kitchen, great wifi, good brekkie, comfy and so on! Would recommend highly and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. Michael and the other staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location, relaxed atmosphere, warm beds, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Cool hostel, strange 1 hour breakfast (if you want a small portion of eggs) and only wifi in the common area the only downsides. Great rooftop you can grab a bottle of wine and enjoy the view. Beds were super comfy and spacious lockers underneath. Valparaiso itself is also fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.0

Security was almost overbearing. They will open front door for you when you're ready to leave. Common areas were great. Bathroom shower wasn't the cleanest...hair and slow draining. Kitchen seemed to be a weak spot. But, in general, a quality stay. Breakfast seemed good, but I just snagged a banana on my way out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Great location, good breakfast, super friendly staff, comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Had an amazing experience at here! Staff are super friendly, awesome breakfast, great location & facilities and the rooftop terrace is beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

Overall we had a great experience here it was a great location - walking distance from everything. One complaint is that one of the front staff was trying to get us to book the wine bike tour and giving us incorrect information about other cheaper options. We felt like he was trying to make a commission on the tour instead of providing the best advice for our budget. Otherwise everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Sorry, but we called the vineyards for you and got the information. The tours were not cheaper than talked. We dont understand the problem. Sorry if there was a misunderstanding. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2017
7.1

Beds aren't quite comfy and the rooftop has lovely terrace. Not a super social atmosphere, subpar breakfast and small bathrooms. Así lots of stairs, tough with big heavy bags. But location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.0

Only thing: It's super cold in the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattfieldd4034
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant little hostel in the heart of Valpo. Breakfast was ok. Rooftop and dining area were great for socialising and relaxing. Beds were comfy and clean. Bathroom facilities were fine. Fully equipped kitchen was handy for a cheap meal in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.