Hostelworld.com

Hostal Po

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
88% 174
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • waynetam688
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

One of the guests staying at the same time as me had his backpack stolen from his dorm room. Greater surveillance on who enters the hostel (especially the 1st floor) would go a long way, as would security measures such as locks on dorm room doors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! There are lockers on the dorm room. He left his backpack abandoned for 2 hours and he left the door open. We did what he could to help him, but it was his responsability at the end.

17th Jun 2016
9.4

Just stayed here for the second time and loved it just as much as the first. Great vibes and very knowledgeable, helpful staff. Can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Very cool hostel, would definitely stay there again! Great location, great breakfast. Quiet hours are around midnight, which was good. The hostel let us store our stuff there the day we checked out until our bus at 6pm so we didn't have to carry it around. Un hostel muy Bueno. Me gustaria quedar alli otra vez. Ubicacion perfecto, buen desayuno. Pudimos dejar nuestras maletas en seguridad en el hostel para todo el dia despeus de que ya habiamos dejado de la habitacion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great place, great people (staff and other travelers alike)! Staff are very friendly and willing to help you out in any way. Definitely recommend staying here and I hope I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great place with great people and great vibes. If you're interested in meeting new people you won't have any problems doing so here. Love this hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
7.4

Small and cozy hostel, easy to meet travelers, nice rooftop area. place would need some restoring in some area, beds are comfy, showers are small, was fine with the short stay had no problems. Location wise is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, good size and the guy at reception was friendly. Breakfast with eggs was also a nice touch, the rooms are a good size and the beds comfortable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Gorgeous roof terrace, nice comunial room. Perfect place to hang out and chat with backpackers. The shower was abit dirty and new towels are desperately needed. But such a great warm atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

Brilliant for a short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Have enjoyed my stay at Hostal Po! Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.