Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel but really dirty showers. Sort these out please! Breakfast is pretty average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.6

You can't look the doors to the rooms, this was weird for me but it seems to be normal for others. Sometimes you couldn't get into the wifi. Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. The location is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent. Already recommended it to friends who went there the next day and others who were upset it was already booked. Breakfast (bit of eggs, fruit, bread, and coffee/tea) could be tastier, but this is a minor complaint. Great atmosphere in a great location with very helpful staff and cool guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice little hostel right in near the centre of Valparaiso. It's a beautiful place that itself is covered in street art. Comfy beds and good size rooms although could be some more bathrooms for the number of beds. Reasonably well equipped kitchen for cooking and a great communal table and living area which is rest for relaxed socialising. Not really a party hostel but the staff are great and a nice place to chill out in and meet people. Has a nice roof terrace too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
5.1

The staff were very nice overall and the hostel is pretty nice and in a great spot. However, I was robbed while out on a walking tour right out of my private room. Someone broke the lock and took all of my electronics and my backpack full of stuff. When I asked for help I was told "it happens" if someone doesn't lock the door behind them to enter the hostel. No security precautions, a tiny little lock and I was surprised at the lack of help or surprise shown. Not recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

We loved our stay at Hostal zoo! Staff are super friendly and helpful, beds are comfortable with nice duvets, everything clean and tidy. Cool rooftop terrace to watch the sunset with a bottle of vino. Walking distance to everything and beautiful artwork covering the hostel. Breakfast is great with fruit, fresh bread rolls, condiments and eggs. All day tea and coffee was a lovely touch. Well equipped kitchen too. Will be back if we are in Valparaiso again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there !!! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest!! Wish you a great travel !!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, ideal location, friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were so friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good and having one large table made it lot easier to meet people. Rooftop BBQ is good too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Great, friendly hostal. Brilliant beds, good showers, ace breakfast (though the eggs run out fast!). Room terrace is terrific. Good connection to tours. Reliable wifi. One of the best places I stayed in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Best bed I've ever slept in in a hostel:) very clean, great breakfast. Great communal areas - especially the roof terrace:) and a lovely mix of people of all ages:) would definately stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.