Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
90% 197
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay in Valpo! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere was awesome and you'll meet travelers from all over the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, nice vibe, good common areas and no so massive so you can really get to meet people. the location is also very good Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jhb_intro820
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great time at this hostel, one of those places you come acros and don't want to leave, we ended up extending our stay a week longer because we loved Valpo and hostel Po! Staff were amazing, knowledgable and heaps of fun. Cool rooftop terrace, cafes everywhere including one next to the front entrance with good coffee! Quality empanadas across the street and plenty of cool street art around - supermarket and laundry down the road and pubs/clubs a 5 min walk away, loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • waynetam688
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

One of the guests staying at the same time as me had his backpack stolen from his dorm room. Greater surveillance on who enters the hostel (especially the 1st floor) would go a long way, as would security measures such as locks on dorm room doors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! There are lockers on the dorm room. He left his backpack abandoned for 2 hours and he left the door open. We did what he could to help him, but it was his responsability at the end.

17th Jun 2016
9.4

Just stayed here for the second time and loved it just as much as the first. Great vibes and very knowledgeable, helpful staff. Can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Good hostel centrally located, tiny kitchen which we didn't want to cook in, lovely decor with graffiti throughout. Very helpful staff. Warm showers (although showers are small). Great breakfast. We arrived at 9am after an overnight bus ride abd the owner gave us free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Very cool hostel, would definitely stay there again! Great location, great breakfast. Quiet hours are around midnight, which was good. The hostel let us store our stuff there the day we checked out until our bus at 6pm so we didn't have to carry it around. Un hostel muy Bueno. Me gustaria quedar alli otra vez. Ubicacion perfecto, buen desayuno. Pudimos dejar nuestras maletas en seguridad en el hostel para todo el dia despeus de que ya habiamos dejado de la habitacion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great place, great people (staff and other travelers alike)! Staff are very friendly and willing to help you out in any way. Definitely recommend staying here and I hope I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great place with great people and great vibes. If you're interested in meeting new people you won't have any problems doing so here. Love this hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
7.4

Small and cozy hostel, easy to meet travelers, nice rooftop area. place would need some restoring in some area, beds are comfy, showers are small, was fine with the short stay had no problems. Location wise is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.