Hostelworld.com

Hostal Po

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostal Po Located at Urriola 379, , Valparaiso.
Hostal Po
Chile
Valparaiso Urriola 379
87% 167
-33.0409046 -71.6277551
Hostal Po
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
7.4

Small and cozy hostel, easy to meet travelers, nice rooftop area. place would need some restoring in some area, beds are comfy, showers are small, was fine with the short stay had no problems. Location wise is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, good size and the guy at reception was friendly. Breakfast with eggs was also a nice touch, the rooms are a good size and the beds comfortable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Gorgeous roof terrace, nice comunial room. Perfect place to hang out and chat with backpackers. The shower was abit dirty and new towels are desperately needed. But such a great warm atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.9

Brilliant for a short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Have enjoyed my stay at Hostal Po! Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, wish I could've stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Only stayed for one night so didn't get a chance to experience it properly but it seemed good. Wifi is good, they have eggs for breakfast which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Hosts is well located and reasonably clean and comfortable - only really negative point is the ratio of bathrooms/showers to beds is not ideal - especially when 2 out of 4 showers are out of order.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your comments. There are 6 showers in the hostel, not 4. You should have asked us. Anyways, 2 of them were broken for 2 days but now they are working normally again. Regards

11th Apr 2016
9.4

I really liked this place. It's central to all the places you want to go. It's clean, the wifi was superb, the staff friendly and helpful, the beds and lockers comfortable and large. Breakfast included, simple but tasty. Only moans would be, on the top floor one shower only as one was broken. More powerpoints in room would be helpful. A good place, great decoration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your comments. There are 2 different powerpoints in every room, maybe you didnt see them because they are behind the beds. The showers were broken only for 2 days. Now, they are working normally. Regards!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.