Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Great, friendly hostal. Brilliant beds, good showers, ace breakfast (though the eggs run out fast!). Room terrace is terrific. Good connection to tours. Reliable wifi. One of the best places I stayed in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Best bed I've ever slept in in a hostel:) very clean, great breakfast. Great communal areas - especially the roof terrace:) and a lovely mix of people of all ages:) would definately stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
7.7

Cool vibes. Cool people. Fast internet and hot water. No internet in dorms at the first floor. Internet but no electrical plugs in dorms at the second floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! There ARE electric plugs behind the beds in every dorm. Why didnt you ask? Regards

9th Mar 2017
9.4

One of the nicest places we stayed over two months in South America. Friendly staff, nice crowd staying there, comfortable (if extremely high) bunk beds with good storage, and they were happy to let people hang around after check-out. Excellent roof terrace for barbecues too. Decent showers and a nice indoor social area. Kitchen a bit on the small side. Excellent location near the seafront and handy for wandering around looking at street art. Late nights may occur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Overall nice place - short walk to the water or into the hills for food or entertainment. Nice rooftop deck. Wifi good on main floor, but doesn't reach rooftop or dorms on the second floor which is disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel. I's a bit expensive, but the beds are amazing and so comfortable. The hostel is super clean and beautifully decorated, with paints on its walls. It's definitily one of the best hostels i've ever been and i loved the staff, super helpful. Breakfast has bread and fruits, and if you wake up early, eggs, the kitchen has everything you need to cook anything you want. The location is great, and oh my god the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.4

I had two very enjoyable nights here. Very clean and colourful - great art all over the hostel. Free breakfast of bread, scrambled eggs and fruit was the best I've had in a hostel. Their roof terrace is real nice but closes at midnight sadly. Great mix of people too. Ta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with comfy beds and a good location. The staff were friendly and informative. There are nice common areas to relax and hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Maybe my favorite hostel ever. The location puts you steps away from Plaza Sotomayor, smack in the middle of some of the best of Valparaiso. The facilities are clean and spacious. Rooftop is a great space to hang out. Building is secure as is the luggage room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed there only for two days; I ran out of things to do in Valparaiso. It is a very secure and good hostel. I'll highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.