Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Pochon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.3

This place was half the price of elsewhere in town, so we were expecting it to be be basic - we only needed to sleep and use the bathroom. However, the first night we were there it was impossible to sleep because there was loud music and loud conversation until the early hours. The second night there was no running water, so we couldn't shower or go to the toilet until the next day. The staff was friendly though and can organise trips and activities, and the communal area was comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marko_lonnberg
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Friendly english speaking staff. Good kitchen. A decent breakfast. Some problems with the water pressure. Four security lockers in a six bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, great breakfast and tidy spaces. Perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.9

Stayed for 3 nights. Alright hostel close to shops and restaurants. Had a weird vibe during our stay though. The community area was not set up too great and due to the big glass fronts in the room it was quite noisy at night. Not bad but I think you can find better places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.4

A little too trolly for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Very good hostel! Breakfast is great and staff very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Good staffs and really nice to help. When I arrived is morning but the staff help me check in first. The share bathroom is not very clear not too good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Hostal Pochon is in a great location and the facilities are more than adequate. The staff were really friendly and informative. The breakfast was delicious! We stayed in a private room upstairs with shared bathroom and everything was very clean. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but we weren't expecting total luxury. All in all great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Terrific staff helped make this a perfect base to explore Oaxaca. Great breakfast and friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Stayed in a private room. Hostel is a little dated, however clean and everything functions. Great daily breakfast. Communal area with people often hanging around. Hostel also can organise tours/transport for you if you desire, however we found cheaper options ourselves in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.