Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Providencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here! Great location, walkable and close to major train stop. Large hostel with all amenities you would need, but also has quiet hours so you're not kept up all night. Would stay here again and highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice Hostel in a good Location. Would stay there again,but heaters didn't work for two of the three nights. So it was freezing in the rooms.commun areas were quiet cold too. Hostel it quiet big so at breakfast it was really loud and crowded.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.0

We only stayed for a night. Massive hostel !! Great breakfast selection. The free pisco sours was also a great thing. Staff checked us into the wrong room when we first arrived but sorted out fine. Ok location. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
6.0

Poor! Facility was freezing cold. Expensive and cold showers, breakfast was good if you like eating bundled up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.6

Spacious dorms for females, lots of spaces to relax, breakfast included cereal, oats, fruit (bananas, apples, pears, oranges), coffee, tea, bread with ham, Nutella or manjar and hard boiled eggs. Staff was alright. I speak Spanish but because of my passport, they only spoke to me in English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irachel58555
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Staff we so friendly and helpful. Loved the food and beer nights as it was a great way to meet people and really good value. Great location, clean and felt very safe. Only downside is that my dorm was next to the smoking terrace so it was noisy throughout the night from people chatting and also the smoke came into the room through the thin windows. Everything else was perfect, would definitively recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natalie0987
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
8.3

Very very cold, other than that- great hostel with a relaxed vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.1

A v.big hostel, they have everything you need though and it is very clean. I was only there for a couple of days so had a pretty set agenda so wasn't too bothered about the social side of things. If you book through their information desk make sure you triple check the details I was given a receipt for a different trip so asked if she had booked me onto another tour&the receipt was changed&then the following day I ended up on the wrong tour (the one I specifically said I didn't want to go on).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

Hostal Providencia is centrally located, about a 5-10minute walk from the Banquedano metro station. It is very easy to access if you are arriving by plane from SCL. The facilities at the hostel are quite extensive. There is a bar, restaurant, computer lounge, laundry room, and the list goes on. They also provide different dinners each night of the week (5,000 CLP), which is a good option if you're tired after a long day of exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay, even if jus for two nights. THe front staff was very helpful with recommending nearby places to go and eat and the rooms were always clean. Nice breakfast as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.