Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Providencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostal Providencia Located at Vicuña Mackena 92-A, , Santiago.
Hostal Providencia
Chile
Santiago 7500910 Vicuña Mackena 92-A
86% 836
-33.4412271 -70.6339466
Hostal Providencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Great location, so many things are within walking distance. The hostel is huge, and has cool decorating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chris_88338603
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Very big hostel but quite good. Dorms are big and spacious, breakfast is really good (buffet style with quite a few options - including eggs!) 10 min walk to the main bar and restaurant area (Bellavista). They organize a lot of events/activities like dinners, pub crawls, etc. Sufficient bathroom/showers, especially given the size of the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Pros: Good location. Cons: Way too loud at night, some of the staff at reception was not very nice, not enough info on check-in, breakfast limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is pretty cool! Just need to fix the shower to be perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great experience during the 2 nights we stayed. Bathrooms were clean and always available, rooms were tidy and reception was helpful. Breakfast is average for a hostel. They don't allow you to bring in outside drinks and the bar was pretty pricy, but there is plenty of nightlife around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

We missed a middle/big mirror in the room. The bed was noisy but always clean and tidy. The showers could have the glass box besides the courtain. In overall, the hostal is perfect for whose who likes to do your activities by themselves, because it's very well located and has activities every single day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review! We're so glad you had a great time here! We know how it is when you're travelling, so do everything we can to get people together and help people get the most out of Santiago with activities and tourist info. Bom Viagem!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with everything you could possibly need. Helpful staff and tourist agency. Good central location. Pretty big so lots of people to meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, and thanks for your review! It's always heart-warming to hear nice comments about our staff - thank you! We hope to see you again if you come back to Santiago! Happy travels!

15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great Hostal. Staff were great and really went out of there way to help. Facilities were good - bar, laundry machines, coffee/vending machine etc. The only issue is the hot water - it's really inconsistent and sometimes it's freezing cold. I think if hot water was repaired it would be 10/10. Thanks to everyone at the Hostal providencia for a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! That's great you saw how hard all the staff are trying to make everyone comfortable and have fun. We have a lot of work to do sometimes, but we're inspired by the amazing people that arrive every day! We have been working on the hot water systems in one (of the many!) buildings - I'm really sorry there was an issue while you were here. Happy travels!

10th Jul 2016
6.9

We stayed in a private room with ensuite which was very comfortable, warm and clean. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful, although they are always really busy which makes it difficult to communicate/ book tours etc. The bar is advertised to shut at 11pm every night, however we were staying directly above it and felt the music actually got louder at 11pm each night and continued well after the closing times. Breakfast was understaffed and under catered, very dirty & unhygienic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Best staff. Super helpful and multilingual. Best hostel experience in my years of traveling. Bring USD to pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for your lovely review! It makes us so happy to hear your compliments! Que te vaya bien!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.