Hostelworld.com

Hostal Providencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Providencia Located at Vicuña Mackena 92-A, , Santiago.
Hostal Providencia
Chile
Santiago 7500910 Vicuña Mackena 92-A
88% 768
-33.4412271 -70.6339466
Hostal Providencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.1

Definitely the place to stay while in Santiago. The staff is friendly and multi-lingual. They have themed nights almost every night if you want to socialize with other travelers from across the globe. It is close to the metro and bus stops. You are right by a main road that brings you deeper into the center of the city or you can easily cross the bridge to the Buenavista neighborhood where the bars and clubs are. Everything you'll need is close by the hostel. The bathrooms are small though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

The people at this hostel were wonderfully nice and helpful. The facilities were comfortable and clean. The location was super close to the Baquedano metro station and Bella Vista. I also really enjoyed the nighttime activities and food that was offered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Great few days in a clean and friendly hostel. Helpful staff. Good breakfast (although have to cook own eggs if too early!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jorcasita
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.4

Was a great place to stay. It's very clean I wish they have more options for breakfast. But in general is great and I would stay again here in SCL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
6.9

Facilities were not amazing, considering the price is more on the premium side for Santiago. The courtyard was nice for socializing, and generally if you want to meet people, you'll meet people. But the staff were a mixed bunch. One of the staff was completely rude. I asked him to help me make a phone call as I didn't speak Spanish, and he did it with an attitude, and when he spoke on the phone, I could tell from another staff's face that he was talking about me. Others were fine, even helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • i_am_holly887533
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Great hostal! Cant fault it. Breakfast was great with a big selection of foods. Showers were hot. Bed was comfortable and warm. Hostal put on food and drinks most nights for cheap. Will definitley be staying here again on my return to Santiago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Good breakfast. Huge hostel. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Can be a bit noisy at night depending where you room is, most hostels are though. Would stay there again easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, 2nd best breakfast I had outbof hostels. Very great staff. Only sad part was shower water was cold at 11am but it was refreshing as they provide towels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Hostel Providencia is huge! Ideal if you like sociable hostels with lots of people, less ideal if you prefer a quieter scene. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The facilities are good, and there was always a shower free when I wanted one. Breakfast is varied - there is bread, toast, cereal, eggs and fruit. The location is really good, a few minutes walk from a metro station and very close to the Bellavista district where there are lots of restaurants and bars. Overall a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.