Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Providencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Large hostel with great facilities! Laundry, breakfast, wifi, patio area... etc. Only complaint is that during check in hours the reception is super slow and backed up. I had to wait a long time to check in and also to check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel! Perfect central location, great facilities like laundry, wifi, info services, kitchen, bar and good free breakfast. Staff are really helpful and the place was always buzzing. It's huge so plenty of space to find some quiet time too. The bar could be a bit more favourably priced as you're not allowed to bring booze in, and the fan in the room didn't stop it from being a bit stuffy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

Good hostel, if you want a nice quite stay. Massive hostel, so hard to meet people. Staff could be more friendly. They probably need a bigger reception- with over 200 beds the reception was always full so you have to wait a while if you have a question.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant best hostel stayed in in South America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for your awesome review! We're aiming high so it's nice to hear you had a blast! Peace!

9th Mar 2017
9.4

Everything you could ask for in a hostel. Great job. Wished I had more time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! We totally enjoyed having you! We wish you have stayed more time too! See you the next time! =)

23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Big hostel. Clean and comfortable. Nice neighborhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! And thanks for your awesome review! We had the pleasure of hosting you and it means the world to us you had a great time! We'll be here the next time you're in Santiago, happy travels until then! Peace!

20th Feb 2017
8.0

Very big hostel and a bit impersonal. No one showed me to my room when I arrived just pointed in the general direction. The beds were comfortable but the room was boiling hot at night with just a stand up fan in the corner and only one of the plug sockets worked, which was the one right on another persons bed. We told reception but after one of the receptionists flicking the fuse switch a few times still nothing happened. Breakfast was good. There was only one pan to be found between 2 kitchens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Helpfull english-speaking staff. wide rooms and two pretty equiped (altough small) kitchens. Breakfast is really nice. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
5.1

Not the best. Kitchens were always dirty, trashes were always full, front desk staff wasn't the friendliest, the rooms are hot, beds super shaky and loud, and my least favorite part- they allow smoking on both patio's one of which you have to walk through and both allow smoke to loft into rooms. Gross. There are beers in a dispenser for $1000 chilean but the front desk doesn't like giving change that will work and instead strongly encourages that you buy one at the bar for $3000.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • FloraWilliams
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.3

It's a very big hostal, which makes it a little sterile and unfriendly. You are one of hundreds staying there. Lacks personality. It's nice if you want to stay in a hotel like place. There are only 2 kitchens one of which closes at 22:30 which doesn't really make sense and means everyone is cooking in a tiny kitchen. It's a bit annoying. It's clean and tidy though and has great wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.