Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Providencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostal Providencia Located at Vicuña Mackena 92-A, , Santiago.
Hostal Providencia
Chile
Santiago 7500910 Vicuña Mackena 92-A
86% 920
-33.4412271 -70.6339466
Hostal Providencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.1

Good location and friendly staff - although reception was always busy...! Noisy at night though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.9

An awesome spot in terms of location and value. V close to subway, Bellavista, sights. Great breakfast, people/staff were v friendly, quite clean. Was not super enthusiastic about being in a room alone with 3 older men. Also wasn't super psyched about the gigantic group of school kids who were staying in the same hallway. Not the hostel's fault, but they were SO loud. Considering how big the place was, it seemed like maybe they could have been more separate from other guest rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Good spot for many different kinds of people. Quite large which can be good or bad. A little noisy due to thin walls. Wifi works everywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you liked the hostel, and hope to see you again someday!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.6

Hostal Providencia is pretty good overall, definitely safe and clean and nice people, but yhere were major drawbacks. 1) All the cleaning staff for thinks its okay to blast horrible shitty pop music in the middle of the afternoon for no reason, while the guests are trying to relax 2) They lock the kitchen at 10:30pm, so you cant get your food out of the fridge 3) Management makes no effort to encourage ppl to be quiet at night and early in the morning. Could not get a good nights sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comments! I'm sorry you don't like pop music - You are missing out! But seriously, if it was a problem you could have asked them to turn it off, they are all very nice. (They are people too!) If you ask in reception, you can get your food from the fridge! The door is locked at night yes, but we do have a key! We didn't know you needed your food because you never asked us for access to it... We have a strict noise policy after midnight which we are constantly enforcing when we are alerted to noise. If we don't know you are being disturbed, or this is too early for you I'm very sorry. We do have free club entry and countless opportunities for nightlife outside the hostel in Santiago if you want to go out. I hope you have a good trip, Happy travels, Hostal Providencia.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Nice atmosphere, lively staff, and delicious breakfast. Fun for travel in groups or alone. Shower had hot water, lockers are spacious. I would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! And thanks! We're happy you enjoyed the hostel and hope to see you again! Peace!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

excellent hostel and staff.very secure, lockers in room and staff keep close eye on luggage room.bathrooms clean and modern,as were rooms.only negative is that the hostel is quite sprawling so takes away from the atmosphere/social side to a degree.overall excellent and wouls stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, lots of places to chill out! Wifi strong! Though I wanted a quiet nights sleep but my private room was located right off the courtyard and other guests played music there until the quiet policy kicked in at midnight:( maybe request a quiet room if you want one!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.1

We had a twin room that really really really tiny. Also, it was very difficult to get a good sleep because you could hear the movements of anyone in the hall or outside in the court yard. Otherwise it was clean and reasonably located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
6.9

Good hostel but couldn't get hot water in the bathroom in the morning. A deal breaker for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Great spot, really nice staff and they give you a towel to use for free which is pretty rare in my experience. Lots of things to do through the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.