Hostelworld.com

Hostal Providencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal Providencia Located at Vicuña Mackena 92-A, , Santiago.
Hostal Providencia
Chile
Santiago 7500910 Vicuña Mackena 92-A
88% 796
-33.4412271 -70.6339466
Hostal Providencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.6

Huge hostel, so bad atmosphere. Cold showers. Staff were okay. You're not allowed to bring in your own alcohol to the communal area. Breakfast is good. It's fine, but not the nicest or funnest place. Would have been an okay stop over if there had been hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Good hostel, a lot of people's from time to time. The breakfast is also good including eggs and fruits. Wifi is fast and works in the dorms. The hostel is massive though, but it's alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Didn't actually stay here because we had to catch a flight but staff were very accommodating and let us use facilities and leave our bags. Nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. Great location, lovely staff who were great to practice some Spanish with and lots of great sitting areas to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Big but still cozy, very clean, nice armosphere in a building with much character. Its very well located and in walking distance to many places. I would definetly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Close to the metro and everything in Santiago. Staff is super helpful with everything you need, beds are comfy, breakfast is awesome. Always stuff going on nights (one night we had free pisco sours for a few hours). Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.0

Hostal Providencia is very well located and staff are very nice, they helped me keep my luguagge, change my room and choose some place to visit. The problem of this hostel, in my mind, is that is too big, there are too many people and the atmosphere is not so cool as in a little hostal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
7.4

Sweet facilities, showers, beds, USB points in dorms, breakfast all that is great, free pisco night is good. With such a big hostel just lacks that atmosphere. But if your looking for a refuge from society this is your go!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.7

Room was too small and beds were not so comfortable. It was really, really cold inside the room. Staff was really helpful. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

The dorms were ok but there were way to less bathrooms. The kitchen is a joke really small and not good equipped. You can't really cook in there. I didn't liked the atmosphere, the hostel is really big and unsocial. The location was good. Close to the center and the metro and close to Bella Vista, where all the restaurants and bars are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.