Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Hostal Rana Located at Calle 10a No.10-31, , Villa de Leyva.
Hostal Rana
Colombia
Villa de Leyva Calle 10a No.10-31
79% 238
5.6330693 -73.5258722
Hostal Rana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nathan_kendal4805
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, lovely owners. Good price. Bunk bed was awkward to get into, no ladder and beam directly above the end of the bed, limbo style entrance required. Good location close to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.4

This is perhaps the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The señora who runs the place was súper friendly and helpful. The dorm was peaceful with comfortable beds, nice outdoor kitchen in the courtyard and gloriously hot showers. Definitley recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Gorgeous little hostel with an amazing host. Met some cool people and relaxed in the court yard, close to the centre and bus terminal too. Brand new bathrooms are cleaner than most back home, only complaint was the bed wasn't the most comfy. Otherwise it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
6.6

Although Hostel Rana is a nice, well-located hostel, we had a number of problems. Firstly our en suite toilet got blocked even though we didn't throw toilet roll down it - the lady who runs the place proceeded to accuse us of throwing toilet roll down it! Secondly, the shower was terrible - it never stayed at the desired temperature; it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. Lastly, men were carrying out extremely loud works on the building right outside our window while we were having a nap!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Great little hostel with a nice courtyard, great location and a very friendly and helpful owner! Gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.1

Great clean, quiet hostel with comfortable dorm beds. Hot water and probably the nicest showers I've seen in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
4.9

When we arrived our booking could not be found. There was no hot water. The staff were very unfriendly and there were a lot of peculiar rules. The toilet paper , which could not be put down the loo was never emptied in 3 days

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2016
10.0

It's a small place, with great ambiance and a good location in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.3

The owner was very sweet - when we left for a long trip she gave us some fruit, and generally we were looked after throughout our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
8.6

Thanks for a great stay. At times there are queued for showers and toilets, otherwise no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.