Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Rural

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel Raymond and Enrique made our trip there! The hostel is beautiful and lovely, quite relaxing in the daytime and super fun at night with the movies and the fire. Everyone there just want to have a good time, rooms are ok for what you pay and the toilet upstairs rocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel just off the main road. Room was a bit small but facilities are amazing and the staff was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

OMG best hostel ever! The Staff there is amazing and so nice to everyone! Enrique cheers you up with his singing all the time, very clean and tidy. Loved the fire at night. Amazing town amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff here made it! They are fab, comfy bed, decent breakfast. I didn't manage to get a hot water shower that was the only sad bit. Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Hostal Rural had such a buena onda, the people were so kind and interesting, the place feels good to be in. It's well-located, close to the main road of the town and close to places where you can get artwork, change money, book tours, etc. They thoroughly clean the entire place every morning and at night there's always a fire upstairs and downstairs to warm you up (if you come during the winter).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

A lovely hostel in a great location in San Pedro, right round the corner from the main street. The staff are all lovely and the facilities are clean and tidy, with hot showers. The rooftop area is a great place to hang out after a busy day of activities. I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

Best atmosphere I have ever seen in any hostel, ever. Rooms & beds are below average, but the common areas are outstanding. Phenomenal place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
2.0

Absolutely I would NOT recommend to anyone! Despite the place be nice I had a huge problem with the lake of organization of hostel.Two days in advance I booked with the hostess Paulo a transfer to take me to Calama.I paid 12.000 bolivian pesos, but the transfer don't show, and in the hostel didn't have a single person to help me! I lost my flight and 200 dolars for this! Again, the worst experience EVER, at least they refunded me for the transfer, but they have to refund all the money I spent

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Paulo and Camilla immediately welcome you to the hostel and make you feel at home. They go over all the tours in detail and tell you which ones are perfect for you and the ones to skip. It's easy to book the tours through the hostel and the prices are actually better than alot of places in town. The bar staff (Javy, Macarena, and Raymond) are always up for a beer and a chat. The hostel is very social and easy to meet other travelers. Bathrooms and common areas are always clean. Best in San Pedro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
5.1

I tend to assume that when people have particularly bad experiences, they are more likely to share those than the good. However, I would say that all of the bad reviews of this Hostel were accurate. The worst part was the reception - I was told I needed to pay for a ''missed'' tour I didn't book, and spent a half hour arguing with the receptionist. Furthermore, the employee working the night shift was extremely unhelpful when the transfer to the airport they booked didn't show up on time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.