Hostelworld.com

Hostal Rural

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostal Rural Located at Centro, Calle Calama 257, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Rural
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Antofagasta 1410000 Centro, Calle Calama 257
89% 933
-22.9118355 -68.2014942
Hostal Rural
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

I had a lovely stay at Hostal Rural! The venue itself is very artistic with several areas that are set up well for facilitating conversation (fire pit, ping pong table, upper floor for coffee and tea). The staff, especially Natanael, were EXCELLENT and attentive, providing us with information and offering tours that I believe were much cheaper than those I looked at online. My only critique was they were doing construction on the top floor while I was there, so there was only 1 working shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.6

Alright hostel, next to the Main Street. No breakfast included but most tours include it anyway. Sometimes there is a fireplace on the outside which acts as common area. Con: would have wished for more information when booking the tour through the hostel except that an alright place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Security: door to road is never locked. Only one key per room that must stay at reception even in a dorm of 6+ people. Location was perfect, super close to everything you need in San Pedro. Managers were exceptional; perfect English, showed caring and concern for every problem, set up all our tours at discount rates. Hostel facilitated a friendly community of travelers with nightly fires and entertaining common areas. Quiet hour at 12 is perfect for those taking early tours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Really cute hostel! Pros: - cute outdoor lounge area - comfy beds and pillows - warm showers - good location - great wifi - good atmosphere - has a kitchen but pretty cramped Cons: - quiet hour at midnight strictly enforced and you can't even be outside whispering - must pay cash - smaller rooms with only small lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel in San Pedro! The atmosphere is unbeatable: they have a fireplace out front and there's always a group gathering there everyday. The staff were super amazing, too. It's also right next to the main street in town with all the restaurants. It's a bit on the pricey side, but I'd say it's worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

Pretty decent place. Great location. Some staff were really good. the stay was good though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

the best hostel in san pedro! staff is super friendly and helpful with booking tours and suggesting things to do! the hostel has great vibe and atmosphere for meeting people. i absolutely loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

We absolutely loved Rural! Nate on reception is the worlds biggest legend and super super helpful! We booked ALL tours through the hostel which were all fab! Very very easy to meet people as the staff have set a fantastic vibe. True to their word music shuts off at midnight allowing for enough sleep. Dorms are pretty small and dark, and you'll be fighting over the kitchen but it doesn't really matter with the awesome atmosphere in this place. Def stay here again if we ever return to Atacama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

Great location in the center of town and friendly staff that are very helpful with booking tours! If you are planning early tours, bring headphones for sleeping since it is more of a party hostal with a fun atmosphere. Only complaint was that the wifi didn't reach my bedroom. I would definitely recommend this hostal and would return if I went back to San Pedro de Atacama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Hostal Rural We loved our stay at Hostal Rural! The place has a very chilled out vibe, which is great for relaxing and also meeting people! Nate on reception was extremely friendly and helpful, as were the other members of staff. On the day we left the hostel provided a free barbecue for everyone! Dorms are basic and can be quite dark, however the showers are hot and reasonably powerful, considering it's in the desert! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.