Hostelworld.com

Hostal Rural

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostal Rural Located at Centro, Calle Calama 257, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Rural
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Antofagasta 1410000 Centro, Calle Calama 257
88% 892
-22.9118355 -68.2014942
Hostal Rural
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

A big shout out to Nata and Jaggee for a fantastic stay at Hostal Rural. I had a fantastic time in San Pedro The staff at hostal rural were a big part of that Jade xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Top location highly friendly staff. Small intimate vibe. Rooms a tad small though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Although a little bit pricey as hostels go - they all are in San Pedro, this was by far the pick of the bunch! Had a great time, very sociable atmosphere, very cool chill out spots and you had everything you need. Special shout to the lovely Nate who went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. 100% highly recommended - I ll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Really friendly and helpful staff, but they played shitty techno music 24/7. Most guests at the hostel hid away from the aggressive noise while one or two of the staff spent the afternoon dancing. Also, considering the price, the facilities were only so-so. That said, we had a really nice time here and were pleased with the tours we booked through the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff were all fantastic, Nathaniel especially. always happy to help with anything. Offers of communal food most evenings - BBQs or even chicken and quinoa salads. Warm and comfy beds and hot (usually) showers. I was a wee bit worried it was a full-on 'party hostel' but they stuck to the midnight cut off for noise perfectly and the hostel is so small and friendly that I wouldn't say it ever felt like one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lottebak7284
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved this hostel! Such a cool and chill vibe and amazing staff. They really made me feel at home and I ended up staying an extra night - just because of them. They can help you with any tours and yet they are not trying to sell you anything you don't want to do. Embraze the artsy and spiritual atmosphere and chill out in the hammocks of this gem in the desert.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Liked this place. Nice vibe, just off the main street. Staff are helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LondonQuitters
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

OUR FAVOURITE SO FAR! Really chilled out vibe & total gem! Booked all the amazing tours through the hostel with discount if you book 2+. Roof terrace with bar, chill out cave & roaring bonfire. The best thing about the hostel is the INCREDIBLE staff (SHOUT OUT TO NATE AND JAGA!) They put on awesome dinners, are ALWAYS friendly & go above & beyond – it takes special people to make you feel at home here from Day 1 Check out our travel blog www.londonquitters.com / @londonquitters / #QuitForABit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Prices are high overall in San Pedro. For my taste it was a bit pricey for a worn out dorm bed. When I arrived the musicwas really loud throughout the whole afternoon. Hostel staff is really friendly though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Can't express how helpful and friendly the staff were here - they went out of their way to try and assist me and were genuinely lovely people! Perfect hostel, totally chilled, couldn't keep my friends from other hostels away from the place. Unbeatable!!! :-))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.