Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Rural

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great plce to stay. A nice balance between party and quiet. I recommend it highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

This has the potential to be a really good hostel if they iron out a few problems. The location is fantastic and the communal areas are great foe meeting peopke. The rooms were too small and mine had no natural light. Unfortunately the staff were poor - while i was there at least 2 people had problems booking tours. And its overpriced but so is everything in San Pedro.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

An amazing location, wifi worked well, chilled vibes and cool decor with hammocks. The upstairs rooms have natural light but lower ones aren't as well lit. The showers had warm water, emphasis on warm, rather than hot. Overall it was a nice stay :) Shout out to Tina and Rachel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

Good vibe and a good place to meet other travellers. Wifi was good. Thought the staff were a bit forgetful and disorganized with organizing tours. Showers didn't have hot water for at least half the time I was there. BBQ was disappointing, just one small piece of meat and it was expensive considering. Kitchen was poorly equipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Very friendly and chilled hostel - good music played , nice relaxing area and bar. Dorms kept clean and bathrooms cleaned regularly so never really get dirty despite constant use. I booked all my tours in San Pedro and for the salt flats to uyuni with them and was very pleased with them all - good tour operators. Excellent location - just off Main Street!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Vasundara
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel, comfy rooms. Lots of other travellers so easy to meet people. Only things I didn't like was that there was never hot water for the showers and they pressured me into doing a tour that I really didn't want to do and didn't enjoy doing at all. It would be better if they recommended tours to their guests according to what their preferences are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Only booked for 1 night but extended for another 2. They hosted a bbq one night which was so good! Super chilled atmosphere with hammocks and a bar. Perfect location in close walking proximity to everything you need. Staff were awesome and super helpful! Booked Uyuni tour with them and had the best time without any troubles. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
6.3

Great hostel if you're in 20s and just want to party, but if you want to sleep or go on tours, this is not the place for you. Hostel is dirty and has loud music until 2am. Staff was not very helpful or nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Great! Lovely place to stay and book your Uyni tour had a great time thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.6

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it. Really cool set up which made it fun to just relax at the hostel. Rooms were good size and the amenities were all clean and nice though one night we had no water due to the town having issues with heavy rain. The location was perfect and staff were great (Alejandro at the front desk super helpful).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.