Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Rural

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostal Rural Located at Centro, Calle Calama 257, , San Pedro de Atacama.
Hostal Rural
Chile
San Pedro de Atacama Antofagasta 1410000 Centro, Calle Calama 257
89% 1048
-22.9118355 -68.2014942
Hostal Rural
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

A really cool atmosphere and unbelievably helpful staff. A must visit if staying in San Pedro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

A fantastically artsy hostel with friendly staff and relaxed vibe. Good location just off the main road with through town, with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Hot water available, although temp variable at times. Moderate sized lockers available which is good as front door open and no keys for rooms. Free BBQ one night we were there - unfortunately we weren't told in advance so had already eaten. Would stay again, but not at festival time as prices increase.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

All positive apart from booking a 5 bed dorm and when getting there didn't seem to be on the list. The staff however managed to change a few things so that we could have a 4 bed dorm with one of us staying in a seperate room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.1

I stayed in San Pedro for 3 nights. Had booked Rural for 2 nights and decided to find another place for the last night Positive : Location.Close to the main st and not far from the bus station. Nice staff which can also help you to book tours. Clean rooms and bathroom.Good place to meet people. Negative : The music is loud until midnight,and there are people talking right outside the door of the 4 bed dorm. I had to get up at early both days to go on tours so this is a bit annoying. Expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location and welcoming staff, easy going atmosphere. Only down side: loud music until midnight every evening - quite annoying when you need to wake up at 4.30am for the geysers del tatio excursion on the next day. Hot water not always available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff is amazing! Toto helped me book my tours and was always willing to guide me around the town, connect me with other solo travelers and anything else I needed help with. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostal, it's the second time I've stayed here and wouldn't stay anywhere else in San Pedro. The atmosphere is super relaxing and cozy. The staff was very welcoming, I would try to request the upstairs room since it's warmer at night and the new bathroom is very nice. Showering downstairs is kind of uncomfortable since the shower is very narrow and the shower head is broken. Asides from that, super comfortable and warm beds, great location and cool people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Solid Hostal for San Pedro! Staff were extremely helpful and booked several of my tours directly through the Hostal. Would stay again if returning to SP

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Great beds and duvets, great atmosphere and fire making skills. We love Jean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.3

Good vibes, some loud music in the night at times and some of the showers didn't work the best. It's very central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.