X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Rural Reviews

Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
534 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Cool hostel, very relaxed atmosphere. The staff are super friendly and can help with organising any tours or activities around San Pedro. Would recommend this hostel for sure


89%

Nice hostel with helpful staff and a good atmosphere. Enjoyed my stay here. Discounts available on tours compared to booking through tour companies direct.


91%

just around the corner from the main street. decent beds. warm showers although may sometimes be fickle. doesnt include breakfast but if youre going on the tours you probably will leave too early for it anyway! the hostel organizes tours for the same price as most other companies so makes it really convenient. and nightly bonfires are a plus!


89%

This was one of my favourite hostels. The people were super awesome and they took us on some wicked tours too. Thanks to all the staff for making my birthday weekend the best ever. I'll def be back to stay.


86%

Clarence and Nacho on reception were really helpful and friendly and set a great tone for the place. The rooms are comfortable although the hostel would probably benefit from having another bathroom or two. They have a bonfire every night which is really nice and convivial. They have a policy of quiet after midnight out of respect for people going on early tours, although if you are going to the Tatio geysers this only gives you 4 hours to sleep. Overally, really good hostel, would recommend.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you want a lively and sociable hostel then Rural is the perfect place. The people who run it make you feel very welcome and are always keen for a party. Clarence especially is an awesome guy who knows the town really well and speaks perfect English. The common area is really cool, wifi is good, it's clean and excellent value for money. If you are in San Pedro for a good time stay here!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place to be in San Pedro by far, I really can't even imagine how I could improve that experience. Amazing staff, tours, facilities and people around you. Not to mention the party(S)

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

There are certain things you'll find out only when you get there. The keys, for instance are sticked to the door. You can't take them away. The staff is moody. Some moments they're helpful and nice, a few hours later they act like you annoyed them with your mere existence. They rented us dirty towels and a bed broke during my friend sleep. They would shut off the hot water without previous notice. They lack of outlets in the rooms. None of us 6 would reccomend to anyone. And they are not 24/7.

Owner Comment (Hide)
sorry if i we seemed angry at you, its really frustrating not to be able to comunicate with you, and i say sorry for not speaking portuguese, about the towels, why you didnt say something, we fixed the bed but your friend broke it again, i dont know what she was doing or if she dived or jump to the bed but breaking 2 times in 3 days is very unlikely. Sorry but i think you were looking for a HOTEL, this is a backpacker hostel. the hot water runned out cause the gas tank runned out.

89%

Cool hostel with great vibes. Friendly staff. Small kitchen. Comfortable and warm beds. Showers are either extremely hot or cold. Consistent wifi. Would definitely recommend a stay here.


1 2 Next » last »
(29 results)


View all San Pedro de Atacama Hostels

Please give us your feedback