Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal San Francisco Cala D'or

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal San Francisco Cala D'or Located at Avd Tagomago 18, Cala D'Or, Mallorca.
Hostal San Francisco Cala D'or
Spain
Mallorca Balearic Islands 07660 Avd Tagomago 18, Cala D'Or
80% 56
39.3741562 3.2297501
Hostal San Francisco Cala D'or
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

near beach, in the town centre. clean and quiet room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
4.9

Staff not very Service oriented. A second towel because it is 42 degrees in the room. No! A stopper/plug to be able to use the bathtub. No. The breakfast room is closed minutes before the end time. By Key! So basicly it is an irritating hazzle to get out. Sitting on the terasse/balkony after breakfast: NO! because the adjacent breakfast room is "cleaned". Who wants to go the room after breakfast and wait until this is clean in order to go back there... No Air conditioning. unbelievable hot.LOUD

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I really recommend Hostal San Francisco. Friendly staff, clean bedrooms, good localisation, a few metres to the beach. Cala D'or is a lovely town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.7

1-The supplied breakfast is not so good , all foods looks like they are prepared 2 days before , the cups , spoon and fork are not clean enough. 2- The room have a smile like no one enter it before it seems no periodical cleaning and make room refreshment when no one make reservation , just they leave the room as it. 3- The room looks old without any care for beds or refurbished them. 4- The bathroom do not have Sanitation so all water go to the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.4

Positives: clean and central location. Negatives: first morning, at 7:30am the cleaning lady tried to enter my room (fortunately I had the key in the door so she could not) and yelled at me asking if it was my room. Host, Antonia, booked me an airport transfer. I was told to pay cash. I paid the driver. Antonia then emailed me to say she had deducted payment, without my consent, from my card. I disputed this. She has acknowledged she needs to refund me but is now failing to communicate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Not a hostal, but a very cheap, very clean, very basic hotel. Suited us perfectly, located right in the middle of Cala D'or, 20 meters from the bars and restaurants, 200 meters from the beach, and 200 meters from the bus stop to Mandrago National Park. My only recommendation would be, if you have the money, take a cab from the airport, NOT the recommended Tourist Bus. The bus took us 2.5 hours to get to our hotel and cost 36 Euro, the cab back to the airport took us 35 minutes and cost 70 Euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Excellent location, close to beach and lots of restaurants, bars and entertainment. Rooms are spacious, clean and have big balconies. Also beds are dangerously comfortable! Office not open as often as we would have liked and WIFI does not work at all. Breakfast is great and cleaning lady is very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

The staff here is so friendly, they had me laughing from the moment we walked in to the moment I left! It was such a pleasant experience. Cala d'Or is such a lovely town, made more lovely at Hostal San Francisco! The two beaches are really just a hop skip and a jump away, and there is plenty to do for young and old. I will recommend it to all my friends looking for affordable accommodation in Cala d'Or!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

Not a luxury hotel by any means but great value for the price. Not a hostel. It is a cheap, but clean hotel with a good breakfast included in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.