Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Santa Marta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Santa Marta Located at Calle Santa Marta 207 Cercado, , Arequipa.
Hostal Santa Marta
Peru
Arequipa 054 Arequipa Calle Santa Marta 207 Cercado
92% 91
-16.3988889 -71.5350000
Hostal Santa Marta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Oct 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay! Betty was extremely helpful answering our questions both before we arrived and once we got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

We felt this place was great value for money! Basic but cleanly, friendly reception staff (who let us check in earlier then stated time), and good location. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostal in Arequipa, highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

Conveniently located, just a short walk to the main plaza. The main door to the hostel was always locked, opened by whoever was at the front desk, which felt safe. At night we were told not to walk 2 blocks in the other direction or it was dangerous. Otherwise felt safe. Room was large but rather dated. Shower was hot with good pressure. Was what we expected from what we paid. Breakfast was included but ended at 9am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was such a gem! Very glad we were able to stay here! Showers were hot and wifi was decent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic place with lots of character! In particular the showers were hot and powerful. Beds extremely comfortable. Stayed on two separate occasions and both were excellent. On 1st visit we arrived at 1:30am and this was no problem. On second visit we arrived at 7am and they allowed us to have breakfast that day in place of the next! Staff very friendly and helpful in booking taxis, no matter what time of day. Lovely outdoor areas and wifi good throughout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

An excellent place to stay with very helpful staff, good sized rooms and a great patio to sit and read or socialize. Close to the main attractions but on a very busy street . However the rooms are back from the street and are quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Beautiful building and room, really more like a hotel than a hostel, and very close to the main Plaza de Armas. The staff were friendly and patient with my limited Spanish, and even spoke English which was helpful at times. The only thing that disappointed me was the shower - although they promise hot water 24/7, we only had hot water for about 3 minutes, and a freezing rest of our shower. This wouldn't normally be a big deal but we had just hiked Colca and were really looking forward to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostal to stay. Especially staff is awesome and so helpful. We really enjoyed the stay. Only thing you can improve is diversity of breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.