Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Santillan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Santillan Located at Avda. Gran Va, 64. 8 D, 28013, Madrid.
Hostal Santillan
Spain
Madrid Avda. Gran V�a, 64. 8� D, 28013
91% 1165
40.4221869 -3.7087761
Hostal Santillan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2016
6.3

If you are sensitive to NOISE, and SMELL, the single room is not for you. This room is next to reception: you hear everyone going in and out. Because there is no staff at night, this means sometimes rude/drunk people talking loud and slamming doors. Also the coffee/vending machine is next to you, so every time someone takes something you hear it (and smell the coffee). There is SMOKING inside, disgusting to wake up from cigarette smell. The location is good though, everything is walking distance

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Very clean but no view, and quite a bit of background noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.9

If you're into shopping and tourist attractions this place is perfect for you! Really enjoyed staying here, it was actually a lot better than some of the 3Star hotels we've stayed at in Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Excelllent location, staff and facilities. Would stay there again if I went back. Excelente localización. Personal amable y tiene todo lo que ocupa un viajero para una habiltacion. Muy recomendado el lugar y yo me quedaeá otra vez si volviera a Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.4

A great Hostal in the middle of the city. Perfect location, cute little lift and very nice staff. I would definitely recommend this place anyone staying in Madrid for a few days and want to explore the city on foot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

It should be borne in mind that this is a HostAl and not a HostEl by which I mean if you´'re expecting common rooms, bar crawls and 'companionship' this is the wrong place. It's a private accommodation house offering spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable rooms in an excellent location. Convenient to Puerta del Sol (few mins walk) but happily removed from the "Times Square"styled melee. On Gran Via, adjacent to trendy Malasaña, Arguelles, theatres and Los Mostenses market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Cheap private rooms. Clean. Central location. Rooms have a shower and sink but the toilet is shared - wasn't an issue. Good place to stay on a budget if you want a few days by yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

I am very satisfied with this booking and staying in this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel was in a great location and we it was great value for reasonable money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Lift broke and I think this is usual. Beady to climb 7 floors by yourself at no notice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.