Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Santillan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,136 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostal Santillan Located at Avda. Gran Va, 64. 8 D, 28013, Madrid.
Hostal Santillan
Spain
Madrid Avda. Gran V�a, 64. 8� D, 28013
92% 1136
40.4221869 -3.7087761
Hostal Santillan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great experience in this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent location, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostal Santillan is very much like a hotel which was a lovely change of pace after backpacking for a while. The location is just a few steps from where the metro drops you off (if you are coming from the airport) and on the main road, Calle Gran Via. The location is perfect for walking anywhere and the area felt safe. The rooms are immaculate but if your room is facing the main road it can be very noisy at night. There is no kitchen area or shared area of any kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic Location! By the metro, located in the middle of the city. A quick walk to major sites. Also, close to bars/clubs. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Quiet at night, friendly staff, clean. It was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel--the staff were so helpful on getting around Madrid. They even ordered a taxi to the airport for us. Beautiful facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is situated in an older style apartment building which i found absolutely stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and showed us where and what some must see sites are without even having to ask them, which was brilliant! Very clean and the ensuite was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelalbert213008
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great experience my one night here. No real social interactions, but I did arrive late and leave early. The front desk is not 24/7, but when my flight was delayed causing me to check in around 2am the staff was very understanding and made sure someone was there to greet me - just let them know ahead of time. Building is beautiful and very well-located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, right in the middle of everything, which is super convenient but also means it's super loud of an evening if your window looks out to the street like ours did. Staff when we arrived were really helpful and accommodating, bathroom was clean and pretty sizable, rooms were nice and large, if you're being picky though the beds were pretty uncomfy. Overall was very happy with my time here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Room was small and dated. But quiet and clean. Had to ask staff questions a few times and they were incredibly helpful. Great value for the money though and the building was neat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.