Hostelworld.com

Hostal Santillan

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostal Santillan Located at Avda. Gran Va, 64. 8 D, 28013, Madrid.
Hostal Santillan
Spain
Madrid Avda. Gran V�a, 64. 8� D, 28013
92% 1117
40.4221869 -3.7087761
Hostal Santillan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chelito28
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Only setback is that it is very difficult to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Súper centric, clean and a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

It's nice place but for us from the US, we need to get used to the tiny bathroom and tiny beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel on the top floor of a stunning period building. Main entrance was more like a 5 star hotel than a hostel. only real criticism was quite slow wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

I booked a private single room with a shared bathroom, and was pleasantly surprised to find that although very small, my room did have its own shower and sink. The only con was the noise from the lift near my room whenever anyone used it (which was a lot, as the hostel is on the 8th floor). Really close to the metro with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. It was comfortable, and the room was cleaned everyday while I was out. Perfect for a week in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostal in a perfect location! This is not the type of accommodation you would use to meet new people, but it was perfect for my partner and I. Would highly recommend it for couples and anyone looking to be able to walk to most of the major attractions in town. Staff were always friendly and the facilities were spotless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mimichunk9307
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
6.9

I didn't know this but Hostals (with an 'A') aren't your typical hostels in Spain. They're more like hotels with hostel quality facilities and amenities. So you get your own room and a key, but no place to socialize or hang out, no lounge or amenities of those sorts. Other than that, this place had all your necessities in a clean and well run place. Great location too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.6

The location was awesome (8th floor above the Gran Via, definitely a room with a view), the staff was very friendly and the elevator was lots of fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.4

Location, location. The place is a short walk to Plaza de España. Walking distance to central Madrid places of interest. Security is top notch. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a central location of Madrid on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.4

Nice little hotel. Centrally located on Gran Via about 5 minutes from Puerta del Sol. Polite staff, clean room with shower, spotless shared bathroom. WiFi could be better / WiFi mejorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.