Hostelworld.com

Hostal Santillan

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostal Santillan Located at Avda. Gran Va, 64. 8 D, 28013, Madrid.
Hostal Santillan
Spain
Madrid Avda. Gran V�a, 64. 8� D, 28013
91% 1125
40.4221869 -3.7087761
Hostal Santillan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Quiet at night, friendly staff, clean. It was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel--the staff were so helpful on getting around Madrid. They even ordered a taxi to the airport for us. Beautiful facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is situated in an older style apartment building which i found absolutely stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and showed us where and what some must see sites are without even having to ask them, which was brilliant! Very clean and the ensuite was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, right in the middle of everything, which is super convenient but also means it's super loud of an evening if your window looks out to the street like ours did. Staff when we arrived were really helpful and accommodating, bathroom was clean and pretty sizable, rooms were nice and large, if you're being picky though the beds were pretty uncomfy. Overall was very happy with my time here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Room was small and dated. But quiet and clean. Had to ask staff questions a few times and they were incredibly helpful. Great value for the money though and the building was neat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelito28
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Only setback is that it is very difficult to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Súper centric, clean and a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

It's nice place but for us from the US, we need to get used to the tiny bathroom and tiny beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel on the top floor of a stunning period building. Main entrance was more like a 5 star hotel than a hostel. only real criticism was quite slow wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

I booked a private single room with a shared bathroom, and was pleasantly surprised to find that although very small, my room did have its own shower and sink. The only con was the noise from the lift near my room whenever anyone used it (which was a lot, as the hostel is on the 8th floor). Really close to the metro with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. It was comfortable, and the room was cleaned everyday while I was out. Perfect for a week in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.