Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Santillan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostal Santillan Located at Avda. Gran Va, 64. 8 D, 28013, Madrid.
Hostal Santillan
Spain
Madrid Avda. Gran V�a, 64. 8� D, 28013
91% 1145
40.4221869 -3.7087761
Hostal Santillan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel was in a great location and we it was great value for reasonable money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Lift broke and I think this is usual. Beady to climb 7 floors by yourself at no notice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Great location and nice rooms but it is not the place to be if you travel alone and want to meet people to hang out with in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

This is my favorite spot in Madrid. It's close to so many sites, great staff, clean and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome and quiet place, in an excellent area. Staffs super nice. Safe place. I just suggets to have a refrigerator in the private room. We loved and we are going to stay there again when we come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great experience in this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.7

More like a no-frills hotel - No social scene, just a clean room & bathroom. Excellent location & helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent location, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostal Santillan is very much like a hotel which was a lovely change of pace after backpacking for a while. The location is just a few steps from where the metro drops you off (if you are coming from the airport) and on the main road, Calle Gran Via. The location is perfect for walking anywhere and the area felt safe. The rooms are immaculate but if your room is facing the main road it can be very noisy at night. There is no kitchen area or shared area of any kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic Location! By the metro, located in the middle of the city. A quick walk to major sites. Also, close to bars/clubs. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.