Hostelworld.com

Hostal Santo Domingo

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostal Santo Domingo Located at 4 Poniente 312 (entre 3 y 5 Norte), , Puebla.
Hostal Santo Domingo
Mexico
Puebla Puebla 72000 4 Poniente 312 (entre 3 y 5 Norte)
80% 380
19.0471900 -98.1999810
Hostal Santo Domingo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

The private ensuite we stayed at was very big and nice but the common areas of the hostel were a bit odd. They didn't have any activities organised around to meet people. The main communal space was like a massive empty aircraft hangar. During the day loud music booms in from the busy street. An odd atmosphere. Breakfast was okay, cereal wasn't great but decent toast, hot drinks and a banana. Shop on front also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.3

The staff were not particularly helpful. The hostel had no atmosphere at all and the breakfast was pretty awful. However location great, and clean. No internet in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

A wonderful location to stay in Puebla, right in the heart of the city centre with all of the main attractions within walking distance. The kitchen was not over well equipped, but enough to get by to make a meal. There were a couple of common areas to chill and meet fellow travellers, though it wasn't overly busy during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juniofernando6213
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel, nice staff, great free breakfast but no kitchen for guests, walking distance to every place, good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • little_poman9627
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

nice breakfast, good location, room clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel was okay. Location was not particularly central, and the facilities were not the best. But it sufficed as a base location for a few days in Puebla, and the private room I shared was extremely spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, staff was super friendly and helpfull! We stayed in a dorm, the dorm beds were fine and spacious with crisp-clean sheets, but there was only 2 toilets and 2 showers for 18 people in the dorm, so they tended to get rather dirty and horrible. To me that was the only downside though, otherwise the hostel was very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jan 2016
4.6

This hostel was a huge let down, our room was for 18 people which had been split into 2. Our half had no plug sockets in the room at all, to charge anything you had to go into the main area where there was still only 2 plug sockets one of which was designated to the TV. The wifi was pretty shocking barely worked the whole time we were there. The doors to our room didn't shut properly, 2 showers for 18 people with either boiling hot or freezing cold water. Only good thing was location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.3

Location was perfect, close to the center and not far from the bus station. Staff couldn't advice on transport and breakfast was poor. Average hostel but OK for only two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
6.0

The staff don't really speak English and are more friendly and attentive to Spanish speaking guests. They don't allow drinking and are very strict about it. We were reprimanded for quietly and peacefully having some beers and told to throw them away. Really stupid. Breakfast is basic: cereal and toast. The first night, we were FREEZING and couldn't sleep as it gets very cold at night in Puebla and they only give you one little blanket. We had to ask for more blankets and then it was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.