Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Santo Domingo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.7

The hostal was in a good location it was clean and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was good. The only down side was we were in a room at the front with only wooden shutters with a flimsy latch so when it poured down the floor got wet and it was crazy noisy from the street below so sadly very little chance of sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.0

As other comments say, this place Has not atmosphere but it was ok.. close to the zocalo tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

This is a quiet hostel if you want to get some nice sleep (not a place to meet new people though). Very nice breakfast. Decent bathroom facilities. The location is in the Puebla centro district. Very affordable as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
7.1

It's not what I'm used to, the staff is basically a hotel staff, very cold they don't show much empathy, you can't do anything. You're not allow to have any type of alcocholic drinks anywhere in the hostel. When you ask for info they give you a map and that's it. I will look for different options next time I'm in Puebla.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
3.7

Abandon all hope ye who enter here. Hostel doesn't have TV, a computer, or laundry service or any books (travel guides or otherwise). Staff couldn't give me info on anything. No one hangs out in common areas - it's so empty during the day it's creepy. One night, a guy in the room woke me up touching me in the middle of the night. They tried to figure out who it was but I don't think he ended up getting kicked out. Never again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Very clean rooms and common area. Friendly staff. 3 blocks from zocolo. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is great; I've stayed here twice now. It's perfect for a budget traveler: beds are good, place is clean, and it has a chill vibe. Also, the location and price are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.6

Good location and decent hostel to stay for one or two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
6.6

The location is very good, 5 minutes away from the Zocalo, that is about the highlight of the hostel. Staff is ok, but not super friendly. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms very basic, there isn't a shower curtain, so the whole bathroom gets wet + no lid on the toilet. Wifi is sketchy, one guy at reception told us that they keep the better wifi code for private rooms?? Breakfast is ok, nice to sit in the yard. For the price you pay, it's ok, but I stayed in far nicer hostels in Mexico.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel is good located, clean and had friendly staff. Don't expect to have a conversation in English with them. The breakfast was with a bowl of cerials and 2 toasts too less for me personally

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.