Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Santo Domingo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Santo Domingo Located at 4 Poniente 312 (entre 3 y 5 Norte), , Puebla.
Hostal Santo Domingo
Mexico
Puebla Puebla 72000 4 Poniente 312 (entre 3 y 5 Norte)
84% 421
19.0471900 -98.1999810
Hostal Santo Domingo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

This is a great old building close to the zocalo but is more like a hotel than a hostel. The wifi only worked in the common areas. If you reserve here contact them directly to be SURE that you don't get a room on the street=the patio doors to the street have large cracks in them and my room was extremely noisy' I was going to stay for 5 days but shortened it to 2 and i wear ear plugs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claassencp1671
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

there never was hot water in my room even though i was told to run it for 10 min. the hostel also had some very large group meeting in the common area for 3 nights of our stay, with loud talking 9-11pm. a few of them were paying customers it seemed but the rest of us had to wait until 11 to try to sleep. breakfast was toast, jam, cereal, coffee, every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

One day we didn't have hot water, other than that it was ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.4

Breakfast is nice, staff does their job. Really close to main square! Environment was ok. Too large image of Virgin Mary of Guadalupe in eating and social area for my taste. Most hostel travelers rarely are very religious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Great little hostel 4 blocks from Pueblaś main square. Very big, clean rooms which are serviced everyday. We did not have a shower curtain which made the bathroom flood but that is not a big deal. Wifi only in common areas but is reliable. Staff will help but not go out of their way especially unless you persist. We met some great people there and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Our private room was massive staff very helpful and the breakfast was delicious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juwidstrom6288
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

The 18 bed dorm would be terrible, if it was full. This review depicts the probabable situation where its 1/3 full and theres lots of room and the 2 toilets + 2 showers are plenty. Big lockers, but cant lock dorm room. Need to ask for toilet paper - is given. You get towel + soap. Dorm is actually in 2 rooms, wifi is good but works only in the other part. No reading lights. Bed is good. Reception was friendly, but there was a Mexican hassle with laundry and couldnt pay with cc for some reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
5.4

No toilet paper or hand soap in the bathrooms. The lack of toilet paper is annoying. The lack of hand soap is down right disgusting. No alcohol allowed. It's a hotel first, with 18 beds crammed in one room for extra income. There were really cool travelers there and it would have been cooler if the rules were set up like most youth hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.9

The location is good, but the place lacks atmosphere and feels a bit more like a hotel than a hostel. Probably due to the no-alcohol policy. The bathrooms in the shared room are a bit small and not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Oct 2016
7.7

The hostel itself was great - free breakfast and comfy beds. The doors to the rooms didn't lock but there were good lockers next to the beds. Bathrooms were very open - the door to there from the dorm didn't close properly and the doors to the toilets were very small. Showers were okay. Mostly it's just that Puebla is not on many backpackers' routes so it's just very quiet, especially in the evenings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.