Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Santo Domingo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal Santo Domingo Located at 4 Poniente 312 (entre 3 y 5 Norte), , Puebla.
Hostal Santo Domingo
Mexico
Puebla Puebla 72000 4 Poniente 312 (entre 3 y 5 Norte)
83% 387
19.0471900 -98.1999810
Hostal Santo Domingo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice and clean hostal! Great location. It had hanging out areas but it wasn't very sociable there. I think its because not as many backpackers stop in Puebla. The only weird thing was that there were no keys for room doors, only for your lockers. You can find cheaper tours at the tourist information station at the main square than at the hostal. But I definitely still would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Wonderful location, friendly staff, and a good value overall. My son and I used Hostel Santo Domingo as our base as we visited historic Puebla, Cholula, Cuetzalan and more. Highly recommend for all who enjoy the hostel vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

This was a nice little hostel really close to the zocalo and the staff were great! The only downside is there was very little atmosphere, it wasn't much of a travelly hostel which is fine for a couple of nights but if that's what you're looking for you might wanna try elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

The private ensuite we stayed at was very big and nice but the common areas of the hostel were a bit odd. They didn't have any activities organised around to meet people. The main communal space was like a massive empty aircraft hangar. During the day loud music booms in from the busy street. An odd atmosphere. Breakfast was okay, cereal wasn't great but decent toast, hot drinks and a banana. Shop on front also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.3

The staff were not particularly helpful. The hostel had no atmosphere at all and the breakfast was pretty awful. However location great, and clean. No internet in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

A wonderful location to stay in Puebla, right in the heart of the city centre with all of the main attractions within walking distance. The kitchen was not over well equipped, but enough to get by to make a meal. There were a couple of common areas to chill and meet fellow travellers, though it wasn't overly busy during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juniofernando6213
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel, nice staff, great free breakfast but no kitchen for guests, walking distance to every place, good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • little_poman9627
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

nice breakfast, good location, room clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel was okay. Location was not particularly central, and the facilities were not the best. But it sufficed as a base location for a few days in Puebla, and the private room I shared was extremely spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.