Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Sol de Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.4

Our stay at the hostel left a bit to be desired. The location was great and the staff were generally friendly and accommodating, but the hostel conditions were not great. While they were well maintained and kept clean, the rooms were cold and had a damp feel about them. The games room advertised was not in great nick either. Met some nice people and enjoyed the stay but wouldn't go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Great breakfast and hot shower. They even did your laundry for 5 soles per kilo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

One of the staff isn't very friendly, but the others are, great location, clean bathrooms, free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.3

Great staff and hostel with a lot of potential they could stand to update the rooms but for the price it is good my room was a bit musty but if you've traveled a lot you get used to that there weren't many people here when I was staying but it would be a lot of fun if you were not traveling alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nothingbutjackson
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

Nice location only a few blocks from Plaza de Armes. Sometimes felt like we were in the owners way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.7

The place was fantastic and has so much more potential, they are fixing it up at the moment to make it even better. Great staff, very nice breakfast, and sunny terrace to laze around on. Brilliant hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Very nice hostel, for some reason it was nearly empty during my stay and I don't understand why. It's in a good location and had great common areas. Breakfast from 8:00 to 9:30 is a bit on the short side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

This is a great little family owned hostel. You will see the owners little girl running around trying to play with everyone! We stayed for two nights then did the two day trekking which the family was so gracious on letting us store our backpacks there during that time so we stayed one more night after we got done with our trek. The room with no bunk beds and is a 6 person room had black mold right above my bed so i told the workers so they were aware. Amazing breakfast!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Great choice, quiet very small. Very handy with 24 hour reception - the wet Arequipa weather planned havoc with travel schedule. Breakfast is perfunctory Vast majority of staff are awesome, let down by one who was definitely not at her best in the early am departure times, I would recommend sorting out bills etc with the day and afternoon staff. Ok beds, clean but aged bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.