Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • travellingrace
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel, owner very kind and helpful and when I arrived very early at 7am he let me have breakfast and check in anyway. Huge kitchen and communal area, roof garden with lovely views. Rooms all clean and tidy. Owner had lots of information about local area. Very central for bus station but 45 min walk to the beach where you swim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Couldn't speak more highly of Ross, arrived on and overnight bus and as soon as we walked in the door we were told to sit down for a decent breakfast. We left the next morning before breakfast time and Ross offered us breakfast at 6 am. Only stayed one night but have not felt more welcome in a place! Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Best coffee and breakfast I've had in South America. The owners are lovely and will help with anything, an extremely homely vibe. Lots of kitchens, bathrooms and a roof top terrace. Great location, walking distance from the terminal and supermarket but the cove beach is a bus journey away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Riss helps you out. Great breakfast and the place brings good folks together

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is in a short walking distance to the beach. There are many places for lunch or dinner and a big supermarket, all in a short distance. I was there in the second week of January and there was a beach rugby tournament among some Argentinean and Chilean universities, and a lot of beautiful people were on the beach till late in the evening. So it was a very nice and enjoying staying. Arica is beautiful and there are nany interesting things to see and do there in the Summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic staff. Ross is very knowledgable and helpful. It's the perfect location near the beach and the markets, only a 20 min walk to the city centre. Loved my time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Ross and Beatriz are fantastic hosts, providing a well appointed hostel in a city full of places to stay - many of them not great. They are always available with suggestions, directions, and assistance. The facilities are well loved but clean and fairly quiet - this is not a party zone, thankfully. Kitchen areas are perfect for those on a budget, with plenty of places for food nearby. The bus terminal is within walking distance, as is the beach. Definitely highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Super nice atmosqhere there, very supportive landlord.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Main reason to come here (and Arica in general) - if you're looking to get into surfing or spending time at the beach. The hostel is close to the beach, and through Ross (the owner, a super cool friendly and helpful kiwi), you can meet Yoyo, a local surf instructor for tourists. Yoyo is a former surf pro that has taught some seriously great surfers - highly highly recommend you taking the lesson or at least finding a way to hang out with him. He is a legit quality and fun dude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.4

The owner is fantastic, excellent breakfast, great atmosphere. Highly recommend! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.