Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostal Sunny Days Located at Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica.
Hostal Sunny Days
Chile
Arica Arica/Parinacota 1000000 Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro
89% 211
-18.4685885 -70.3048932
Hostal Sunny Days
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly owner who offered us juice and cookies upon arrival. Hostel felt very homey, with rooftop sitting area, knitted bed covers and nice bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

I could only stay here for one night, but wish I could have stayed longer! Really nice, relaxed atmosphere with lots of interesting guests passing through. The owners are absolutely lovely. When I arrived, I was greeted with cookies, juice and smiles. In the morning the owner arranged an airport transfer for me. I'd left it late, and didn't have time to go to an ATM before the transfer arrived, so the owner paid for it himself. Thank you so much, I hope I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Ross is a great host. Very chill and helpful. This place seems to attract travelers (vs go igvacationers), so the vibe was nice and everyone was friendly to talk to. Make sure to go up on the roof to catch the sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here. Great hot showers and EXCELLENT breakfast. Lovely hosts. I didn't want to leave because it felt like being at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.9

The owner welcomed us very warmly, and was helpful and friendly. The Laundry service was good and the Breakfast was very good and made for a good exchange with other travelers, as everyone sits at one Table. The kitchen, was dirty, there are no towels to dry the dishes. Also the bathrooms are not very clean and can get crowded at times. We had hair/dust balls in the corners of our room. In general i think the house needs some renovation. But overall we liked our stay at Sunny Days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

This place was so chilled, relaxed and comfortable with such an excellent location close to the beach, that I ended up staying nine nights instead of my intended three. Whoops. It's a social place, but not a party hostel, and very well maintained every day. Nicest and most helpful hosts I've ever experienced, extremely knowledgeable about the region and full of travel tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

One of the Best Histels Ibgave visited, is very well located close to the beach, also the food market and ATM's, bus station also. The place is big and comfortable, very clean. I travel by motorcycle very good place to park you motorcycle. The morning brakefast is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

Relaxing hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

Such a cute hostel. The owners are like your favorite grandparents! Clean and friendly with tons and tons of space. Breakfast was plentiful. Arica is quiet, so this hostel attracts a quieter crowd - lots of people on interesting journeys. The only gripe is that it's a 30 minute walk from the centro (but 5 from the beach).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels in 4 months of traveling. The owners are incredibly nice and do everything they can to make you feel at home. There is a big central room with a well stocked kitchen that really encourages everyone to hang out. My only suggestion is maybe don't stay here of you're wanting to stay out all night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.