Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostal Sunny Days Located at Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica.
Hostal Sunny Days
Chile
Arica Arica/Parinacota 1000000 Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro
88% 223
-18.4685885 -70.3048932
Hostal Sunny Days
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

I was a little disappointed with this hostel, having chosen to go there on the basis of the other reviews on this site. It is definitely not the cleanest hostel and is in need of being spruced up. That being said I had a pleasant stay and the hostel is well-equipped with a large communal area, decent breakfast, informatíon on the local area and bikes available for use. It's 5 mins from the beach and 10mins from the bus statíon, plus not too far to the centre of town, so overall very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

We immediately feit very welcome in this hostel. The host is very friendly and there is a really nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Really great place to stay. The owners are amazing and helpful. I real home from home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Staying at Sunny Days is like visiting distant relatives. Ross is a supreme host who has time for absolutely everyone. The place is homey and exudes good vibes. Perfect for a short stopover as it's an easy walk from the bus terminal and right across the market for supplies/cheap eats. There's also lots to do in town of you want to stay longer - Ross will give you all the maps and info. Great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely rooms, nice staff and great wifi. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Great and warm environment with nice and helpful host. The host provided lots of help in booking tours. Showers and breakfast are awesome. Love the atmosphere where you got lots of space and chances to interact with other travelers. Definitely "home away from home".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly owner who offered us juice and cookies upon arrival. Hostel felt very homey, with rooftop sitting area, knitted bed covers and nice bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

I could only stay here for one night, but wish I could have stayed longer! Really nice, relaxed atmosphere with lots of interesting guests passing through. The owners are absolutely lovely. When I arrived, I was greeted with cookies, juice and smiles. In the morning the owner arranged an airport transfer for me. I'd left it late, and didn't have time to go to an ATM before the transfer arrived, so the owner paid for it himself. Thank you so much, I hope I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Ross is a great host. Very chill and helpful. This place seems to attract travelers (vs go igvacationers), so the vibe was nice and everyone was friendly to talk to. Make sure to go up on the roof to catch the sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here. Great hot showers and EXCELLENT breakfast. Lovely hosts. I didn't want to leave because it felt like being at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.