Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel in Arica that feels like a home away from home. Ross, the owner, will go out of his way to help you with anything you need. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
7.4

The staff was great. Information was great. But the facilities were quite run down and dirty. I also saw no outlet aside from the bathroom. No security lockers in the room. Pretty good value for the money, and great service. Not much choices in arica, so this is still your best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at mad micks. The jungle tour they organised was very very good. Our guides were excellent, they caught an anaconda and an alligator. And we played football in the village which was cool. Id highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a great stay here, clean, comfortable and the owner Ross was just fantastic with all sorts of useful info about crossing into Peru. He's also super generous allowing mega early morning arrival from san ped inc breakfast on arrival. Right near bus terminal and beach, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Lovely place, relaxing. Squeaky clean room, kitchen, and common area, quiet, great information on the area, close to the beach and bus stations, good shower, fast internet. The granny decor felt homey, I'm glad they didn't feel the need to destroy the environment just to buy new-looking things when what they have works just fine. The only reason this didn't get a 10/10 was that the space over the door in our private room wasn't filled in so we didn't completely feel we had our privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel with a homely atmosphere and nice, very clean rooms. Good breakfast, variety of cereal, yoghurt, bread (cheese, yay!). Ross, the owner was very helpful and welcoming, he explained the current border strikes very well and gave some great travel tips! The location was a bit out of the center, but close to markets, beaches etc. Had a great stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel; the owner is incredibly helpful and kind; I arrived early with a night bus and was allowed to eat breakfast right away; location is great close to a supermarket, a food patio, a local market, the beach, and the bus station; the facilities are spacious with lots of hang-out space and a large kitchen; rooms are large too and you get a real bed not a bunk bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

I stayed at Sunny days hostel for 1 night, after a traumatic and long bus journey from La Paz! Ross, and his wife, we're both very welcoming, kind and friendly! I immediately felt at home and in a social and safe environment. Ross immediately helped me check in, gave me juice and cookies and helped me find some food after almost 13 hours without any! As I was flying out of Arica the next morning at 7.30Am, Ross booked my taxi, put breakfast on early and it was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

A very good stay. Owners very welcoming! Plenty of chill out space. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

What a lovely hostel!! I you're looking for a home away from home, this is the place! Run by a lovely couple who serve a nice homely breakfast; even if you arrive early in the morning after a nightbus. Relaxed atmosphere where relaxed backpackers meet for a wine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.