Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

What a lovely hostel!! I you're looking for a home away from home, this is the place! Run by a lovely couple who serve a nice homely breakfast; even if you arrive early in the morning after a nightbus. Relaxed atmosphere where relaxed backpackers meet for a wine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Sunny Days Hostel from the very moment we arrived, right up until we left. We arrive to the hostel a bit earlier than expected due to public transport and the ower Ross welcomed us in and alllowed up to join the table for breakfast. It's a home away from home for if you are looking for a pit stop or few relaxing days and only a stones throw away from the beach. Thank you Sunny Days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Most people arrive via overnight bus. Ross, the lovely hostel owner, provides excellent details on how to do the short walk to Sunny Days. As soon as you arrive you are breakfast and your room!! Great breakfast. Ross also provides a map with local sights highlighted, a page of info about the sights and bus details. Also available are body boards and towels. Bikes can be hired and he can help book trips to Lauca Nat Park. The place was also professionally cleaned during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travellingrace
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Really lovely hostel, owner very kind and helpful and when I arrived very early at 7am he let me have breakfast and check in anyway. Huge kitchen and communal area, roof garden with lovely views. Rooms all clean and tidy. Owner had lots of information about local area. Very central for bus station but 45 min walk to the beach where you swim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Couldn't speak more highly of Ross, arrived on and overnight bus and as soon as we walked in the door we were told to sit down for a decent breakfast. We left the next morning before breakfast time and Ross offered us breakfast at 6 am. Only stayed one night but have not felt more welcome in a place! Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Best coffee and breakfast I've had in South America. The owners are lovely and will help with anything, an extremely homely vibe. Lots of kitchens, bathrooms and a roof top terrace. Great location, walking distance from the terminal and supermarket but the cove beach is a bus journey away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Riss helps you out. Great breakfast and the place brings good folks together

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is in a short walking distance to the beach. There are many places for lunch or dinner and a big supermarket, all in a short distance. I was there in the second week of January and there was a beach rugby tournament among some Argentinean and Chilean universities, and a lot of beautiful people were on the beach till late in the evening. So it was a very nice and enjoying staying. Arica is beautiful and there are nany interesting things to see and do there in the Summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic staff. Ross is very knowledgable and helpful. It's the perfect location near the beach and the markets, only a 20 min walk to the city centre. Loved my time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Ross and Beatriz are fantastic hosts, providing a well appointed hostel in a city full of places to stay - many of them not great. They are always available with suggestions, directions, and assistance. The facilities are well loved but clean and fairly quiet - this is not a party zone, thankfully. Kitchen areas are perfect for those on a budget, with plenty of places for food nearby. The bus terminal is within walking distance, as is the beach. Definitely highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.