Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Had a great stay here, clean, comfortable and the owner Ross was just fantastic with all sorts of useful info about crossing into Peru. He's also super generous allowing mega early morning arrival from san ped inc breakfast on arrival. Right near bus terminal and beach, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Lovely place, relaxing. Squeaky clean room, kitchen, and common area, quiet, great information on the area, close to the beach and bus stations, good shower, fast internet. The granny decor felt homey, I'm glad they didn't feel the need to destroy the environment just to buy new-looking things when what they have works just fine. The only reason this didn't get a 10/10 was that the space over the door in our private room wasn't filled in so we didn't completely feel we had our privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel with a homely atmosphere and nice, very clean rooms. Good breakfast, variety of cereal, yoghurt, bread (cheese, yay!). Ross, the owner was very helpful and welcoming, he explained the current border strikes very well and gave some great travel tips! The location was a bit out of the center, but close to markets, beaches etc. Had a great stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel; the owner is incredibly helpful and kind; I arrived early with a night bus and was allowed to eat breakfast right away; location is great close to a supermarket, a food patio, a local market, the beach, and the bus station; the facilities are spacious with lots of hang-out space and a large kitchen; rooms are large too and you get a real bed not a bunk bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.4

I stayed at Sunny days hostel for 1 night, after a traumatic and long bus journey from La Paz! Ross, and his wife, we're both very welcoming, kind and friendly! I immediately felt at home and in a social and safe environment. Ross immediately helped me check in, gave me juice and cookies and helped me find some food after almost 13 hours without any! As I was flying out of Arica the next morning at 7.30Am, Ross booked my taxi, put breakfast on early and it was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.7

A very good stay. Owners very welcoming! Plenty of chill out space. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

What a lovely hostel!! I you're looking for a home away from home, this is the place! Run by a lovely couple who serve a nice homely breakfast; even if you arrive early in the morning after a nightbus. Relaxed atmosphere where relaxed backpackers meet for a wine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laerkeoline
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel close to the beach with turtles. The owner let us keep our room until our night bus with no extra fee, which was so kind of him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Sunny Days Hostel from the very moment we arrived, right up until we left. We arrive to the hostel a bit earlier than expected due to public transport and the ower Ross welcomed us in and alllowed up to join the table for breakfast. It's a home away from home for if you are looking for a pit stop or few relaxing days and only a stones throw away from the beach. Thank you Sunny Days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Most people arrive via overnight bus. Ross, the lovely hostel owner, provides excellent details on how to do the short walk to Sunny Days. As soon as you arrive you are breakfast and your room!! Great breakfast. Ross also provides a map with local sights highlighted, a page of info about the sights and bus details. Also available are body boards and towels. Bikes can be hired and he can help book trips to Lauca Nat Park. The place was also professionally cleaned during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.