Hostelworld.com

Hostal Sunny Days

  • Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostal Sunny Days Located at Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro, Arica.
Hostal Sunny Days
Chile
Arica Arica/Parinacota 1000000 Tomas Aravena 161, Pob, Chinchorro
88% 191
-18.4685885 -70.3048932
Hostal Sunny Days
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice location really close to beach, which is a little dirty but otherwise very nice. In a good area of town really close to a few banks and a great market for getting food. Big kitchen and common areas. Breakfast is the best part, super good with rolls, cheese, jam, cereal, and fresh coffee. The owner is very quiet but is helpful and nice. Downtown is about a 20 min walk (or you can take a bus/taxi for cheap) and is really cool, highly recommend the ceviche down by the docks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere. Close to the beach, city and bus terminal. Friendly service. Amazing coffee, highly recommend the coffee. Arrived at 7am from the bus terminal and was offered breakfast straight away as well as my room. Real family atmosphere and very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
7.4

The owner is a little grumpy and therefore a little unapproachable but when you do ask for anything he'll help and it's a fab location! No lockers or anywhere to store valuables which I think is a huge problem, our room door was always left open as not everyone was given keys so we couldn't lock it and anyone could have walked into the hostel as the main door is unlocked which made me uncomfortable. The place also smelt like sewerage which wasn't great. Social though and I'd return/recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

This was one of the best places I have stayed n South America it was a large Hostel with a very homely feel, There were several common areas and two kitchens. The Breakfast was amazing as well there was a full selection of breads, cheeses, fruits, yogurt and drinks. The best thing about this hostel however has to be the owner Ross who was on hand to help us with any questions we had and allowed us to leave our bags at the hostel all day until we caught our night bus out of Arica. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

A bit of a weird vibe but perfect if you just want to relax and beach break or learn to surf. Would benefit from lockers in the dorms. Great breakfast. Really helpful knowledge about the border crossing to Peru, and a really short walk from the bus station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

Good hostel with a good breakfast and a nice feel. If you want to get a surf lesson from Yoyo don't rely on Ross to hook it up for you as it probably won't happen. Speak to the other guests or go knock on the door - he lives across the road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.4

I don't know why anyone would stay in arica. I expected a town like iquique which is so much nicer though. The hostel is close to the bus terminal and supermarket, but the nearby beach is ugly and it's far from town. The hostel rooms are very hot, and it has some interesting decorations but it's spacious and comfortable otherwise. Wifi works well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.7

Good hostel - like staying at your grandparents' house When we arrived the owner gave us a glass of juice & a piece of cake which was lovely! He is very knowledgable & explained to us how to cross the border into Peru & what we needed to do. The kitchen was well stocked & the bed was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Wonderful hostal, really welcoming staff and a great breakfast. Nice, home-y facilities and a good community of visitors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Feb 2016
8.3

Very nice and quiet hostal. Walls were really thin, so could hear everything. Good kitchen. Ok breakfast, though regulated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.