Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 96 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostal Tormes Located at Calle Rua Mayor N20, , Salamanca.
Hostal Tormes
Spain
Salamanca Salamanca 37002 Calle Rua Mayor N�20
90% 96
40.9634051 -5.6651473
Hostal Tormes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
7.7

Location location location! This hostel is brilliantly situated in the heart of the Old Town. The owner is nice and welcoming and speaks some English and gave me a map and pointed out points of interest, on my arrival. My room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. A towel was provided and there was a sink in my room. This is not a hostel to meet others in but it has many other advantages. You can get bus 4 from the bus station to a couple of blocks to the hostel - or it's a long walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Wow. What an incredible price for a such a lovely hostel, in an excellent location... and the staff members were friendly and multi-lingual! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Staff is very friendly, great location, very safe and nice feeling inside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Very central and pleasant. As far as hostels go this is not for meeting people but if you want a nice central safe and clean place this is for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, and the location couldn't be better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Basic hostel with an amazing location...right on the main walkway between the Plaza and the cathedral. Staff was welcoming and extremely helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robinsonalicia
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, great staff, nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Great and helpful staff, located by two metro stops and plenty in the area. Smart, clean place as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
9.7

My only complaint about this hostel is that it doesn't have a kitchen. Everything else was great. The rooms were clean and an included towel was a nice perk. The best thing about this hostel is that it's right in the center of Salamanca. It's perfectly located to explore all of the major sights in the old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.1

Overall, this hostal exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly as were always available when needed. The rooms and facilities were clean and the location was excellent. This hostal was very small and wasn't the type in which you meet a lot of people which was okay for me since I was only there for a night. I would definitely go back there and recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.