Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Tres Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Very clean and nice hostel. But no kitchen and way to many video cameras everywhere. I felt like at "Big Brother". But overall very nice and cheap hostel. The rooms are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Mixed rooms have AC, which is much appreciated. Nice rooftop terrace where they serve coffee in the AM. Only complaints are: (a) bunk beds are wobbly, which can disturb sleep when people get in and out, and (b) the staff (who were friendly) gave us misinformation twice. Our tour of Cañon del Sumidero, which they helped arrange, was scheduled until 5PM when they said it'd end at 2PM. They said buses would leave for San Cristobal every 45 minutes and we got there and it didn't leave for 2 hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
7.7

Good hostel in general , no real complaints. General cleanliness was alright and staff were pretty helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Fantastic, beautiful hostel. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and a really cool rooftop bar and restaurant. No kitchen though, but tons of small places around. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Nice place but more than a hotel no breakfest but it was very cheap the rooms are nice and the stuff was nice i would stay again and the roof top bar was great. great food very good food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

Roof top bar/lounge was a pleasant surprise! It was near the main avenue and the Parque de Marimba! It was close to the colectivos that go to Chicoasen for Cañón del Sumidero. The 4 dorm hostel was fine and it had AC!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

This is quite possibly the best hostel we have ever stayed in. It over-delivered our expectations. We have stayed in hostels in many countries and this was the best we have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Great rooftop bar with local craft beer and excellent service. Wifi is fast, free drinking water and rooms with air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.1

No possible to Cook in the evening

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

The owner was amazing. She gave us tons of tips, helped us with countless things. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.