Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Tres Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostal Tres Central Located at Calle Central Norte 393, , Tuxtla Gutierrez.
Hostal Tres Central
Mexico
Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas 29000 Calle Central Norte 393
92% 156
16.7562524 -93.1176066
Hostal Tres Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

I would agree with some previous posts that this feels more like a hotel than a hostel, but I was happy for that. After moving from party hostel to party hostel this place was very refreshing! The view from the terrace is amazing (day/night), the people at the front desk were always very friendly and helpful, the rooms were great and the beds were extremely comfortable. The biggest positives for me were the constant hot showers and the terrace bar/restaurant/lounge area. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

This was a great hostel. Very clean. 4 bed dorms are good. Wifi is good. No hot water showers and the aircon is noisy but apart from that i stayed here twice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.4

The place felt more like a hotel than hostal...which actually isn't a good thing. If you wanted to chat with people you had to go to the restaurant upstairs and hope to find someone to talk too. The bathrooms were in the hall which was another downfall. The rooms were clean and we had air condition which was nice. The front staff seemed disorganized, lost receipts, driver's licenses, etc. Wifi was good throughout the hostal. Coffee and pan dulce for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

The Staff was very friendly since the moment we arrive at the hostel. The restroom was very clean and they have nice beds. Probably the best thing was the bar at the terrace. Nice atmosphere and good prices :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Really good wifi. Super clean room and common area. Nice terrace restaurant and bar with cocktails and beers unique to the area. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itzelag2920
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

It was okay. Almost exactly to a hotel but cheaper. I will definitely stay again here and I recommend it too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Cool place to stay if you are looking for a bit of privacy, only 4 beds per room. This also ment that i didnt saw a lot of the ppl staying there. Staff was helpful, and the terrace restaurant, omg the central burger 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

A really modern hostel with great facilities and super clean. Each dorm has its own lavatory and shower so that's really handy. The view from the top terrace/café is beautiful. They have free coffee and bread for breakfast. The only downside is that it might feel a little bit too cold as its a big building and it lacks some common spaces to hang out. In the low season it feels deserted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Overall, it's a pretty good "hostel" would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.