Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Tres Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elsetina
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice and clean hostel, close to a square, not very close to the bus station. The staff was friendly and helped me book a taxi to the airport. The AC works well (makes noise though) and there is not much noise from the street or other rooms. Beds were comfortable and you have your personal light and socket. There is no kitchen, but they offer a menu. I had a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
7.4

This is going to be a short review because I only stayed there one night (August 2017) What I like The location close to the zocalo : you can do anything by feet, The A/C and the shower in the room, the toilet are really close too, The staff nice What I dislike Because the rooftop is not owned by the hostel it's not open every time and not the Sunday afternoon / night : I would have liked to read it in the add, Because of the rooftop not open every time, the ambiance is dead

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed very much my time there. The reception and cleaning staff are very friendly and help as much as they can... and the mattresses are so comfortable! The terrace is also very nice! There were two things I didn't like too much: First, that that there seemed to be an early check-in (in the morning) so people still sleeping in the dorm were woken up. Second, the laundry I gave to the hostel had spots on it but the mangement handled the situation very professionally, thx!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Tuxtla doesn't have much to offer, but this hostel (and its restaurant above it) is absolutely fantastic. The staff were nothing but helpful, the private room was fantastic, and overall would suggest this hostel if you are staying in Tuxtla.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

Cute. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathleensheahan2769
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Pros: so clean, comfortable beds, free welcome juice at the bar, good food at their restaurant and they had live music when we were there. GREAT shower Cons: umm..l that it's not in San cristobal? Can hardly fault them! Fantastic hostel with everything you need. We were leaving for the airport early the next day and they made it easy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this place! It has beautiful decoration all over the place, the rooms and bathrooms are clean. The staff is really helpful. We pay less for the amazing service they offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

Awesome, clean place. my room had a shower inside so I didn't have to make the walk down the hall in my towel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

We arrived late but still got an excellent welcome. The beds were the most comfortable of the whole trip and having AC in the bedrooms made it easy to sleep. The shower was also clean and good. Only stayed for one night but would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Very clean and nice hostel. But no kitchen and way to many video cameras everywhere. I felt like at "Big Brother". But overall very nice and cheap hostel. The rooms are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.