X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostal Vallparadis Reviews

69 Ave. Ibn Askar, Quartier Onsar, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
43 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Jose (the owner) and the guys that manage it are very nice. I was ill and they help me go through it. Very clean bathrooms and good blankets.. it's es cold in the bedrooms. Nice terraces to chill out.


91%

Good hostel. Friendly staff, but not there long enough to make more complete comment. Seemed like a house, which is perfect for a hostel


83%

First and foremost, the owners of this hostel are absolutely wonderful! They make everyone feel warm and welcomed. The hostel is right in heart of the blue pathways of the old madina. Simply walking to the hostel is an experience. The rooms are nice and clean. The only downside is that there are no curtains for the showers. So the bathrooms can get a bit wet. But all in all it's a nice establishment. And again, the owners are lovely, helpful people!


100%

Hostal Vallparadis is incredible. It is located in the center of the old medina, deeply immersed in gorgeous blue pathways and buildings. There are two rooftop terraces and two rooms with their own balconies. The rooms are clean and simple with bathrooms on every floor. My travelling group cooked meals in the kitchen and ate upstairs on the roof for an unbelievable view. Jose and Miriam were really helpful and taught it us how to use the espresso machines. They require you to have your passport.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Key for room and main door to come and go as please. Rooftop terrace excellent . Highly recommend

  • 17th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

First of all, the worst thing that happened to me in a hostel. The water in the shower on the first floor was fine and it became boiling water all the sudden. I burned my legs and had trouble walking for a whole day. à Also the room where we stay had a very strong spotlight right in our face the whole night. The bed was noisy. The employee there barely spoke Spanish, French or English. The owners did not speak to us at all. We thought they were guests. The bathroom was always very dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,Sorry for the burns with hot water,you're the first case.We did not talk to you as you did not talk to us, a conversation is something reciprocal. We usually we relate well with customers.The receptionist is understood in Spanish, French, English, Darija and Arabic.,About cleaning, no complaints from customers.Our rating SUPERB is because the guests are satisfied with our work.What I find incredible is your destructive comment because you had a bad experience.Sorry and enjoy your travels

71%

Staff in that hostel was very nice and helpful. And it is placed really near to center and to taxi station.


91%

Perfect little nest in the heart of old Chefchaouen




View all Chefchaouen Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback