Hostelworld.com

Hostal Vallparadis

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Vallparadis Located at 69 Ave. Ibn Askar, Quartier Onsar, Chefchaouen.
Hostal Vallparadis
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 69 Ave. Ibn Askar, Quartier Onsar
83% 49
35.1698091 -5.2595311
Hostal Vallparadis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.1

Hostel was simple but nice, we loved the terrace, the view was really great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.7

The hostel was fine. The staff tried to be helpful when we needed help but overall I was not wowed. There is a nice view from the terrace and our ensuite bathroom was nice and had hot water but our room was very cold and the bed was not very comfortable and there were just very few amenities for how much we were paying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2016
7.7

Jose (the owner) and the guys that manage it are very nice. I was ill and they help me go through it. Very clean bathrooms and good blankets.. it's es cold in the bedrooms. Nice terraces to chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Good hostel. Friendly staff, but not there long enough to make more complete comment. Seemed like a house, which is perfect for a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2015
8.3

First and foremost, the owners of this hostel are absolutely wonderful! They make everyone feel warm and welcomed. The hostel is right in heart of the blue pathways of the old madina. Simply walking to the hostel is an experience. The rooms are nice and clean. The only downside is that there are no curtains for the showers. So the bathrooms can get a bit wet. But all in all it's a nice establishment. And again, the owners are lovely, helpful people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2015
10.0

Hostal Vallparadis is incredible. It is located in the center of the old medina, deeply immersed in gorgeous blue pathways and buildings. There are two rooftop terraces and two rooms with their own balconies. The rooms are clean and simple with bathrooms on every floor. My travelling group cooked meals in the kitchen and ate upstairs on the roof for an unbelievable view. Jose and Miriam were really helpful and taught it us how to use the espresso machines. They require you to have your passport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2015
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Key for room and main door to come and go as please. Rooftop terrace excellent . Highly recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2015
4.6

First of all, the worst thing that happened to me in a hostel. The water in the shower on the first floor was fine and it became boiling water all the sudden. I burned my legs and had trouble walking for a whole day. à Also the room where we stay had a very strong spotlight right in our face the whole night. The bed was noisy. The employee there barely spoke Spanish, French or English. The owners did not speak to us at all. We thought they were guests. The bathroom was always very dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,Sorry for the burns with hot water,you're the first case.We did not talk to you as you did not talk to us, a conversation is something reciprocal. We usually we relate well with customers.The receptionist is understood in Spanish, French, English, Darija and Arabic.,About cleaning, no complaints from customers.Our rating SUPERB is because the guests are satisfied with our work.What I find incredible is your destructive comment because you had a bad experience.Sorry and enjoy your travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.