Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Vallparadis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2017
7.4

Fine location, staff seemed indifferent, facilities were lacking, and not much of an atmosphere. Fine place to sleep but not much else to it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

We only stayed for one night but it was a good one - the hostel had everything we needed, the staff were friendly & helpful and the views from the terrace were incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

We had 10 people stay and there were no problems. Excellent location and excellent staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

Not a bad place. I'd recommend it to anyone passing through Chefchaouen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Best staff ever, and very affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

This place is fantastic. I thought it was a bit expensive, but for the location, security, cleanliness, great rooftop view, and friendly workers, I have no complaints. It's not a super social backpacker hostel, which was perfect because I met a few people but also got to relax with time for myself. The guys working here were so, so helpful, gave me the best local hammam advice, recommend great cafes and let me do my laundry for free (even hung up my clothes when I came back late - Syukran)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
6.3

Beds were quite uncomfortable and the sheets don't cover the entire mattress. Staff offered minimal and unhelpful directions and recommendations. That being said, the location is great and the price is cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent staff at this guest house kinda style hostel. They were the friendliest people we found throughout all of Morroco, offering tea, being always polite, we even got to do our laundry for free and they would always smile. Thumbs up for that!!! Also the prices are fair, the kitchen was wonderfully equipped and there are sofas throughout all of the floors of this hostel to chill and a wundervoll roof top terrace. Absolutely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

We had a very nice stay at Hostal Vallparais. The location is very good, and the rooftop terrace is amazing. Rooms were very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
3.4

Management wasn't very friendly, they ran out of breakfast and coffee, showers were cold, rooms were underwhelming, humid, and undecorated. However, the rooftop naturally has a nice view. It's alright in a pinch if you can't find anywhere else to stay for a night, but I found the lack of care disconcerting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.