Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 5.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostal Versalles Located at C/ Montero Rios, 12, , Algeciras.
Hostal Versalles
Spain
Algeciras Cadiz 11201 C/ Montero Rios, 12
74% 242
36.1273012 -5.4467997
Hostal Versalles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was great for our purpose. We arrived via ferry and it was only €7 to take a taxis there. It's located 2 minute walk away from the bus station which was ideal for us since we wanted to take the bus to Gibraltar. The wifi is hit or miss. There neighbourhood isn't ideal, I definitely wouldn't walk around by myself at night. There are a few places to eat near by but I recommend going to the halal kebab shop. So good! So cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.0

I had a pleasant stay there. There's not much to do in the hotel, but the room was as expected, tidy, it had a shower, toilet and sink in a separate room and had two free towels. The internet worked but it wasn't high speed. The staff were really helpful. Nothing exciting but worth it for a cheap stay in a port city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
4.9

The bathrooms are really nice and that's about it. There is no where to lock up your bags and Algeciras is a dump. If you don't have to stay in the city don't. The wifi was awful and didn't connect anywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.0

Good place if you want a private room and if you are looking to explore Gibraltar and/or Morocco. Staff was extremely nice, but only speak Spanish. Definitely not a good place to meet people, and a little bit of a sketchy area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

This place is ideal for Port Visitors who are on the Rd , nice n quite to rest , private rooms , good showers , we skipped the free breakfast so can't comment on that ,there was also no wifi signal in our room wich we did need ..:-( So ok overall .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.1

Nice clean hostel super close to both the bus station and ferry terminal. Staff dont speak english but i had no problem communicating. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
7.1

This guesthouse harkens back to the mid 80's. It's situated right near the ferry terminal which is great, but to be honest, if you don't have to stop in Algeciras I wouldn't bother. The directions to the hostel could be a lot more clear and some sort of Map at the front desk would've made a big difference. The shower, though dated, had great power. The beds were okay, however a couple slats on the bottom of my bed broke as I was laying on top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

perfect for the price, little private single room. wish I stayed earlier. good place if you want privacy for small money. location is awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Great staff, and located just 5 minutes walking to the main plaza. very pleased with the price and my stay,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Good if you're staying the night to go to Morocco the next day. It's an old place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.