Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Travelfunlearn
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

For the price it was appropriate. It was difficult to get used to the feel of the neighborhood. Very safe but so different than other cities I was uncomfortable at first. But, realize that we are traveling to old cities that are adapting to modern standards as best they can. If your house was brick, installing extra outlets to accommodate new technology is not easy. Also, with the price you paid you should expect corresponding accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.0

Good value for money for a private room with a small bathroom,TV & ceiling fan & space to secure my bike downstairs. Hostal Versalles is tucked down a small backstreet not far from shops/places to eat. Staff were helpful & friendly it was a good place to stay snd explore Tarifa beaches in high season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

Easy and the last renovation took place a long time ago. The city of Algeciras can be easily reached by walking. For us it was situated perfectly, between the coach station and the ferry terminal. The friendly staff completes a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
6.9

Dodgy neighborhood. Not very clean. If all you need is a place to sleep before a ferry it's fine. Owner friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.3

It's a good place to sleep for the night. Nothing great, nothing bad. Very close to the ferry which was really convenient

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
5.1

It is a ratty old place. Not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff was nice, bed was ok. Bathroom is very small that you can almost see through to the person in the shower or toilet. Bed is good. Room has no air conditioning and it was too hot, so we sprayed some bug spray and opened the windows; apparently we didn't spray enough, because I got 30+ mosquito bites that night from that open window. Overall a nice place, just make sure you overdo on the bug spray when you go.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.6

A very good deal for a single room in an old neighborhood of Algeciras. Staff was lovely and space kept very clean. It seems mostly working people stay here, few tourists. Expect a true taste of a gritty port town in the surrounding area. I will return~ Un precio bueno por el cuarto en un barrio viejo de Algeciras. El personal muy amables y todo muy limpio. Parece lo mejor de los viajeros aquí trabajan, no son turistas. En los calles hay un senso real de una ciudad portuaria. Regresaré~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Great for an over nighter. The receptionist didn't speak any English at all, so it was a bit hard to communicate. Also, he wasn't aware of my booking via hostel world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
7.4

It should be said this isn't a hostel it's a motel. Everybody is in private rooms which aren't bad however the "bathroom" is in the bedroom and the only modesty you get is from a transparent sliding door. I didn't know that it was possible to find tv's that small and there are no English channels also the street next to this place that you have to walk on is very unnerving especially after about 7:30. This place is perfect for a pit stop before the ferry but nothing more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×