Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.3

It's a good place to sleep for the night. Nothing great, nothing bad. Very close to the ferry which was really convenient

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
5.1

It is a ratty old place. Not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.6

A very good deal for a single room in an old neighborhood of Algeciras. Staff was lovely and space kept very clean. It seems mostly working people stay here, few tourists. Expect a true taste of a gritty port town in the surrounding area. I will return~ Un precio bueno por el cuarto en un barrio viejo de Algeciras. El personal muy amables y todo muy limpio. Parece lo mejor de los viajeros aquí trabajan, no son turistas. En los calles hay un senso real de una ciudad portuaria. Regresaré~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

Great for an over nighter. The receptionist didn't speak any English at all, so it was a bit hard to communicate. Also, he wasn't aware of my booking via hostel world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
7.4

It should be said this isn't a hostel it's a motel. Everybody is in private rooms which aren't bad however the "bathroom" is in the bedroom and the only modesty you get is from a transparent sliding door. I didn't know that it was possible to find tv's that small and there are no English channels also the street next to this place that you have to walk on is very unnerving especially after about 7:30. This place is perfect for a pit stop before the ferry but nothing more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.4

Old building but clean, hosts speak Spanish only but friendly, very near to train station and bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

It was great as a place to crash on my way to Tangier. I welcomed the chance for my own (cheap) room after a week of dorms, but as such, it was really only a crash pad rather than a social experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.7

We had a pleasant stay in Algeciras, and we are grateful to the pension staff for being there. Our visit was marred by the woman who sits all night on a bench in the vestibule hollering into her mobile phone. (We know from other guests that our experience was not unique in this.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

Great for the price and as a 1 day hotel the night before the ferry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

One if the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. Very close to station. Am told it is a red light district and I did see two people on street corners I came back after dark and felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.