Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
Hostal Versalles Located at C/ Montero Rios, 12, , Algeciras.
Hostal Versalles
Spain
Algeciras Cadiz 11201 C/ Montero Rios, 12
66% 260
36.1273012 -5.4467997
Hostal Versalles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
7.7

We came from Morocco, so all we wanted is was a shower and a proper bed. We got that and we are grateful for it. They did not speak English though, but after we realized, it is very common in Spain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
3.7

Dirty, no Wifi and very unpleasant staff Just don't go there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Great place to stay! We came late at night strait from the ferry. It was a very quick walk from the ferry (7 minutes or so) and left early in the morning. They are located a 3 minutes walk from the bus and train station. Also, if you wander around the neighborhood you'll find a wonderful market where you can buy produce, bread, and more.The only confusion is that the shower did not work. The room was small, barely fitting the three beds which was fine by me. It was also a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Nice cheap stay. Don expect to much for the price, it's a typical Spanish low budget accommodation. The staff, like most locals, do not speak English at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
5.1

Sufficient for an emergency stay. The room was sweltering without air conditioning and staff was not particularly helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
3.4

This place is riddled with bed bugs. I got bit to pieces and was only there one night. Also feels much more like a crappy hotel than a hostel. There was no atmosphere and I was forced to take a private room. Staff was nice enough but I would definitely recommend avoiding this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2016
4.3

If you need somewhere to stay for a night or so before moving on then this place is fine, but if not then don't stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
4.3

not an ideal place to go, only if you really need to. staff arent meant to help travelers. No spaces to meet others...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

This hotel is fine. Algaciras, as other people have noted on here, is a bit of a dump.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was great for our purpose. We arrived via ferry and it was only €7 to take a taxis there. It's located 2 minute walk away from the bus station which was ideal for us since we wanted to take the bus to Gibraltar. The wifi is hit or miss. There neighbourhood isn't ideal, I definitely wouldn't walk around by myself at night. There are a few places to eat near by but I recommend going to the halal kebab shop. So good! So cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.