Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
Hostal Versalles Located at C/ Montero Rios, 12, , Algeciras.
Hostal Versalles
Spain
Algeciras Cadiz 11201 C/ Montero Rios, 12
68% 252
36.1273012 -5.4467997
Hostal Versalles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Nice cheap stay. Don expect to much for the price, it's a typical Spanish low budget accommodation. The staff, like most locals, do not speak English at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
5.1

Sufficient for an emergency stay. The room was sweltering without air conditioning and staff was not particularly helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
3.4

This place is riddled with bed bugs. I got bit to pieces and was only there one night. Also feels much more like a crappy hotel than a hostel. There was no atmosphere and I was forced to take a private room. Staff was nice enough but I would definitely recommend avoiding this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2016
4.3

If you need somewhere to stay for a night or so before moving on then this place is fine, but if not then don't stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
4.3

not an ideal place to go, only if you really need to. staff arent meant to help travelers. No spaces to meet others...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

This hotel is fine. Algaciras, as other people have noted on here, is a bit of a dump.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
6.6

The hostel was great for our purpose. We arrived via ferry and it was only €7 to take a taxis there. It's located 2 minute walk away from the bus station which was ideal for us since we wanted to take the bus to Gibraltar. The wifi is hit or miss. There neighbourhood isn't ideal, I definitely wouldn't walk around by myself at night. There are a few places to eat near by but I recommend going to the halal kebab shop. So good! So cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.0

I had a pleasant stay there. There's not much to do in the hotel, but the room was as expected, tidy, it had a shower, toilet and sink in a separate room and had two free towels. The internet worked but it wasn't high speed. The staff were really helpful. Nothing exciting but worth it for a cheap stay in a port city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
4.9

The bathrooms are really nice and that's about it. There is no where to lock up your bags and Algeciras is a dump. If you don't have to stay in the city don't. The wifi was awful and didn't connect anywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.0

Good place if you want a private room and if you are looking to explore Gibraltar and/or Morocco. Staff was extremely nice, but only speak Spanish. Definitely not a good place to meet people, and a little bit of a sketchy area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.