Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Villa Colonial

  • Primero de Mayo y Callejon de Mono prieto, CP 98000 Centro Historico, Zacatecas, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostal Villa Colonial Located at Primero de Mayo y Callejon de Mono prieto, CP 98000 Centro Historico, Zacatecas.
Hostal Villa Colonial
Mexico
Zacatecas Zacatecas, MEXICO 98000 Primero de Mayo y Callejon de Mono prieto, CP 98000 Centro Historico
78% 360
22.7746902 -102.5713352
Hostal Villa Colonial
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Great location and good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location for walking around town however the church bells are seriously noisy (bring earplugs). Pretty sure the hostelworld info hasn't been updated in a while. No tea and coffee, no welcome drink, and no bar in the hostel. All the staff were nice, however good luck getting any of the soap or dishwashing liquid replaced. The only person who got anything sorted out for me was the manager, who was very helpful. Great terrace view, there are lockers in the rooms, and the town itself is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • arceliapaz
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Look, it's cheap, I get it. I still expected the place to be clean. The place has seen better days, and at some point, they've stopped trying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good location--two blocks away from Avenida Hidalgo in the historic town center. The shared bathrooms weren't restocked immediately but overall we enjoyed our stay. Very good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

Quiet place. Ok kitchen. Cwntral location. There was no atmosphere to speak of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hosts, great location, absolutely gorgeous rooftop view. My only complaint is walking up those stairs, but really that's my fault since I'm a smoker. Lots to do in the area, only about a 20 minute walk to La Bufa. The facilities were nice, and I even had a little patio I could hang out on and check out the beautiful view. Totally worth the $11 bucks for the privacy, too. Thanks Villa Colonial! I'll definitely be staying again next time I make it to Zacatecas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, good location. Somewhat strict rules. Would go again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graemebingham2868
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Great value for money hostel in a perfect location in Zacatecas. 2 blocks from the cathedral and Plaza de Armas and views over the cathedral from the roof terrace and the balcony in my room. I was able to check in early after arriving on a night bus and the staff were friendly. Only small downsides were the wifi not working in the room (my room was on the top floor) and the rather compact communal areas. But for the cost for a double room, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
7.7

This hostel had an incredible location! Right in the middle of everything, with a decent restaurant practically next door and just a block or two away from all the hustle and bustle of the central area of the city. For the price it was sufficient, but everything look very used, the furniture rattled when we walked in the room, and the bathrooms were a little dirty. The host was very generous, however, and my friend and I really enjoyed our time visiting Zacatecas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.