Hostelworld.com

Hostal Villa Colonial

  • Primero de Mayo y Callejon de Mono prieto, CP 98000 Centro Historico, Zacatecas, Mexico
Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.2
Hostal Villa Colonial Located at Primero de Mayo y Callejon de Mono prieto, CP 98000 Centro Historico, Zacatecas.
Hostal Villa Colonial
Mexico
Zacatecas Zacatecas, MEXICO 98000 Primero de Mayo y Callejon de Mono prieto, CP 98000 Centro Historico
74% 332
22.7746902 -102.5713352
Hostal Villa Colonial
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
7.1

The location was great. The rooftop was amazing. Staff was friendly. The price was cheap. However, the bathrooms had black mold on the walls and ceiling. The toilet seat was broken and smelled pretty bad. For the price, it did the job. The location is perfect, but I probably wouldn't stay here again if I return to Zacatecas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.9

I stayed here at the start of the Festival Cultural . I was in a private room with bath, which is a separate building across a small pedestrian street. My room had a kitchen, bathroom, and its own veranda from which I had a direct view of the cathedral. TV too. Mind you, this is a hostel, not a 3 or 4 star hotel, so it was a bit rough around the edges, but it was clean, the water was hot, and the staff nice. Great, filling little eateries nearby. Get stuffed for $4 with good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
8.9

It got cold and snowed. My room was like an ice box. I buried myself under 4 blankets to have a good night sleep lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2016
6.3

They gave my room to someone else and showed little to no interest to solve the problem, also the description doesn't match precisely the place. Dorms have no security at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2016
7.7

This building is so old fashioned and outdated, its almost Fun to stay there!! It's a real test of one's endurance for Intrepid Travel. Staff very friendly and helpful. But WHY cannot they improve the lighting in corridors and in rooms? Also Much stronger bulbs perhaps. I would have been really nervous on steps, and using bathroom at night only I was carrying a torch. Also it was very cold there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jan 2016
2.0

This hostel locates just behind the Cathedral of the main viewpoint. And you going up on the roof of this hostel,you will survey all the Cathedral. It is such a amazing scenery. And the stuff was very polite.You can rely on them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jan 2016
8.0

The hostel has an excellent location, behind the cathedral in the historical center of the city, staff was pretty kind, the building is old and facilities are not better than average, the bathrooms were not so clean, but considering what we paid I would not complain at all, I would consider to stay there once again if I would go to Zacatecas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • plocky88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2015
3.1

The hostel didn't have my booking when I arrived late at night. The reception staff did not speak English as stated. The whole place was filthy despite reeking of disinfectant. The venue is good. Security is no existent and the rooms are freezing at night in the winter.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2015
8.3

The location and roof terrace are great. The rooms were pretty good, a little cosy but fine for a couple nights. A bit noisy but people just love to slam doors it seems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
8.6

A small room but being at the top of the building, it leads to the terrace which gives a superb view of the city, dominated by the Cathedral. Good for the solo traveller as you don't have to book a double room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.