Hostelworld.com

Hostal Wasi Masi

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostal Wasi Masi Located at Urcullo 233, , Sucre.
Hostal Wasi Masi
Bolivia
Sucre Urcullo 233
87% 370
-19.0446245 -65.2566593
Hostal Wasi Masi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

We had a nice apartment with a kitchen. The only thing is that its windows were opening on the street, and the traffic can be pretty dense. But with earplugs, no problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Really nice, friendly and helpful staff. Homely feeling, relaxed atmosphere, especially the outside garden! The kitchen was small, could have more space to prepare food/storage. Don't worry if you can't contact them by phone or email, the reception works 24h.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andy_mill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2016
7.1

Great value private rooms but no heating. Good hostel for couples. Breakfast is good. Unfortunately the common areas are not very welcoming and as a solo traveller I found it very difficult to meet people. The only indoor common area (tv room) was basically the owners living room where kids were always watching tv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

This was fantastic value for money, lovely clean rooms with nice bathrooms. The shower was warm rather than hot. There were a few downsides but given the price I would stay there again. The breakfast was usually awful- stale bread and jam with a battered banana. The kitchen facilities were also poor. We ate out most of the the time. To get out of the hostel you step directly onto a busy road-so watch your toes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice and friendly staff, cheap, good breakfast. Don't get room #1, it is adjacent to the laundry room or something and the room stinks of chemicals. I would definitely stay again, but in a different room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Close to main square, safe, on a quiter road in city center. WiFi poor compared to other hostels/locations in city. Dog/cat poop left daily by pets, cleaned by staff but still...Breakfast nothing special but more than typical bread and jam. Private rooms adequate, but small and poorly lit. Clean, however electric shower heater barely works. Most staff very pleasant and did good job enforcing quiet hours after 10 pm, but another guest suffered an unprovoked phyical attack by desk staff!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and beautiful courtyard and rooms. The kitchen is tiny and kitchen facilities are not great, but they do offer a good quality lunch at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Very central location, a few blocks from the central mercado for loads of great fruit and veggies. The owner was kind enough to check us in when out bus arrived at 4am. All the ladies serving breakfast and doing laundry are so kind! Con: showers were lukewarm, and cold the third day (someone did come up to try and fix it which I appreciate, but no luck). Overall friendly and good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vdesiati5296
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing retreat in a great city! Double room with en-suite with a great private terrace. Stayed here for 3 nights and have zero complaints. The room we had for the price was incredible. Breakfast was more than adequate and was a little different everyday which made a change. The ladies who work their we're really approachable and friendly (helps if you have some spanish) but still really nice. WIFI hit and miss but overall a great place. O pet lovers there's kittens and dogs !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location just a few blocks from the main square and all other attractions. Very nice hostel with garden terrace, small but usable kitchen, and decent wifi throughout. There was a slight mix up in our booking since we arrived so early AM after a night bus, but we actually ended up in one of the beautiful on-site apartments with a full kitchen and living room for the same price as a regular private room. The apt made our stay even better! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.