Hostelworld.com

Hostal Wasi Masi

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostal Wasi Masi Located at Urcullo 233, , Sucre.
Hostal Wasi Masi
Bolivia
Sucre Urcullo 233
87% 361
-19.0446245 -65.2566593
Hostal Wasi Masi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Close to main square, safe, on a quiter road in city center. WiFi poor compared to other hostels/locations in city. Dog/cat poop left daily by pets, cleaned by staff but still...Breakfast nothing special but more than typical bread and jam. Private rooms adequate, but small and poorly lit. Clean, however electric shower heater barely works. Most staff very pleasant and did good job enforcing quiet hours after 10 pm, but another guest suffered an unprovoked phyical attack by desk staff!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and beautiful courtyard and rooms. The kitchen is tiny and kitchen facilities are not great, but they do offer a good quality lunch at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Very central location, a few blocks from the central mercado for loads of great fruit and veggies. The owner was kind enough to check us in when out bus arrived at 4am. All the ladies serving breakfast and doing laundry are so kind! Con: showers were lukewarm, and cold the third day (someone did come up to try and fix it which I appreciate, but no luck). Overall friendly and good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vdesiati5296
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing retreat in a great city! Double room with en-suite with a great private terrace. Stayed here for 3 nights and have zero complaints. The room we had for the price was incredible. Breakfast was more than adequate and was a little different everyday which made a change. The ladies who work their we're really approachable and friendly (helps if you have some spanish) but still really nice. WIFI hit and miss but overall a great place. O pet lovers there's kittens and dogs !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location just a few blocks from the main square and all other attractions. Very nice hostel with garden terrace, small but usable kitchen, and decent wifi throughout. There was a slight mix up in our booking since we arrived so early AM after a night bus, but we actually ended up in one of the beautiful on-site apartments with a full kitchen and living room for the same price as a regular private room. The apt made our stay even better! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Perfect peaceful stay after La Paz. Very nice family run business. Kitchen is super small so if cooking is your thing then just be aware. Lovely clean rooms and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
28th Feb 2016
7.4

This hostel was ok, nothing to rave about. Good security and close to centre, but the bedding smelt like body odour. People can smoke almost anywhere, so if you don't smoke you need to keep your windows closed and avoid all common areas to avoid the smell. Also got an electric shock from the shower - don't touch the shower head!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
7.4

Mainly booked in because of the promotion mentioned above including Spanish lessons. We thought we had booked the promotion, but on arrival we were told there was a 5 weeknight minimum stay to get the promotion. So we felt a bit cheated with that. Otherwise were happy with our stay. We had a double room in one of the apartments. It was great to have our own space, kitchen etc but still have the convenience of a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay at the Wasi Masi. The room was clean and there was good hot water. The location is close to restaurants and only three blocks from the main square. Our only negative is that the rooms face onto a courtyard and people stayed up until the middle of the night talking. The noise made it hard to sleep. The staff did not enforce a quiet time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.9

Great hostel with fantastic staff that are really helpful. Breakfast is one of the best I have had. Hostel rooms are clean and comfortable. Only downside is that the kitchen is to small for the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.