Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Wasi Masi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostal Wasi Masi Located at Urcullo 233, , Sucre.
Hostal Wasi Masi
Bolivia
Sucre Urcullo 233
86% 378
-19.0446245 -65.2566593
Hostal Wasi Masi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great little hostel, close to the centre of town. I read many reviews stating there was barking dogs and other noise during the night. I stayed here fora month and can honestly say I had noticed no such thing. It was quiet, the staff were friendly. It made my stay whilst volunteering in Sucre very enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, really nice patio area with comfy sheets. Cute rooms with hot showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markvaile8535
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Jun 2016
4.6

Not a very good experience here and we actually left early after the first night! Dogs barking all night outside our room plus a really scary crashing on the roof. The bed was just an old, hard futon on the floor and we barely slept. Room was freezing cold and not very insulated. The cats and dogs by day were so nice and cute though! Breakfast was stale bread and jam. No wif-fi in room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

We had a nice apartment with a kitchen. The only thing is that its windows were opening on the street, and the traffic can be pretty dense. But with earplugs, no problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Really nice, friendly and helpful staff. Homely feeling, relaxed atmosphere, especially the outside garden! The kitchen was small, could have more space to prepare food/storage. Don't worry if you can't contact them by phone or email, the reception works 24h.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andy_mill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2016
7.1

Great value private rooms but no heating. Good hostel for couples. Breakfast is good. Unfortunately the common areas are not very welcoming and as a solo traveller I found it very difficult to meet people. The only indoor common area (tv room) was basically the owners living room where kids were always watching tv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

This was fantastic value for money, lovely clean rooms with nice bathrooms. The shower was warm rather than hot. There were a few downsides but given the price I would stay there again. The breakfast was usually awful- stale bread and jam with a battered banana. The kitchen facilities were also poor. We ate out most of the the time. To get out of the hostel you step directly onto a busy road-so watch your toes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice and friendly staff, cheap, good breakfast. Don't get room #1, it is adjacent to the laundry room or something and the room stinks of chemicals. I would definitely stay again, but in a different room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Close to main square, safe, on a quiter road in city center. WiFi poor compared to other hostels/locations in city. Dog/cat poop left daily by pets, cleaned by staff but still...Breakfast nothing special but more than typical bread and jam. Private rooms adequate, but small and poorly lit. Clean, however electric shower heater barely works. Most staff very pleasant and did good job enforcing quiet hours after 10 pm, but another guest suffered an unprovoked phyical attack by desk staff!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location and beautiful courtyard and rooms. The kitchen is tiny and kitchen facilities are not great, but they do offer a good quality lunch at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.