Hostelworld.com

Hostal Wasi Masi

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice clean safe place. Large dorm room but own lockers and large beds with own plugs and lights. Hot showers and always clean. Nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Great stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff, great meals and lovely chilled atmosphere. Would highly recommend for a good unwinding break from touristy activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Great few days!Main highlight was the staff!the owner Rosie is there every day making sure all is good:)They have great little bar-Barcelona,be careful really strong cocktails made by Caesar:)))Great atmosphere overall.Basic breakfast,only complain would be slow WiFi.Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.1

One of the only times I could afford a single room and it was lovely! Perfect location to explore Sucre, good breakfast included and cheap laundry service. Not a party hostel, but perfect to chill out and I could have stayed much longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Great price, nice staff, good free breakfast - just bread, but there was always a surprise added every day, funnel cake one day then banana, yogurt, etc. There is absolutley no wifi in the rooms, but not a big deal you´re traveling :) The kitchen is tiny but its also the only kitchen that we ever had in bolivia, so it was GREAT! Nice atmosphere to hang out outside and 3 blocks from the store and main square. Our favorite town in bolivia for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! It was the first time I was able to afford a private room at a hostel, and it was awesome. The atmosphere is quiet and studious, but very friendly. The courtyard area is beautiful and welcoming, and the rooms are cozy. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Great double room with bathroom. Lovely breakfast and nice courtyard area. The only downside is that the kitchen is very small and the WiFi could be slow at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.6

Facilities were good. They advertised a book exchange but only the owner had the key and in the two days we were there he was not present. Breakfast was advertised from 8-10 but on the day we were leaving by 8.15 there was no sign of breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

we had a very pleasant stay at the hostal! there's a nice garden, where you can sit and chat, a kitchen where to cook, the breakfast is delicious and the atmosphere relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.