Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal al Fin del Mundo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicholascharlescross588
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Hostel is in a great location close to restaurants. Came to stay here after doing the W trail so it was a nice place to relax and the wifi was decent. Owner was awesome and very hospitable with a light breakfast every morning. Shower had nice hot water and the pool table was a plus. If I ever return to Punta Arenas I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Fair hostel, wasn't the best deal for the price I've ever seen but it had a nice breakfast ready for even early departures. Location is great, lots of great restaurants and tour operators nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.3

I stayed 1 night and enjoyed my stay. Guys who work there are nice, helped me carry my luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Room was a bit cold at night and there are no lockers in the room, hostel is a bit aged and shabby looking but seemed pretty clean so didn't mind it. Breakfast starts at 6am and consists of toast, yoghurt, pate, various cheese spreads and jams, fruit (not the freshest), coffee, tea, juice. Another plus is it's only about 6 mins walk to the Bus Sur terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is nice but the big table for breakfast is very dark. The breakfast is simple (bread and jam). The bathrooms are ok (one of three toilets is broken). There is a nice place with a Billard table and a couch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

Hostel is ok for a couple of days, nothing fancy but has what you need. Common areas are pretty dark, we we're lucky our room had a window. Had to get up early one morning and breakfast was already on the table, no sign of anyone so not sure how long it had been there, we therefore avoided the yogurt! Bathrooms weren't the cleanest. If you're not too fussy it's an ok place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Across from a really great pizza place, but also had a functional kitchen to cook (but it was frequently very crowded). Nice common spaces with the TV going and people watching it. Staff was accommodating and helped me book an excursion by using their connections because it was after business hours. No lockers or any means of safe storage though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

I loved the atmosphere and ambience of this hostel, stayed there on two different occasions and was glad I got a bed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Cute little hostel, with lovely staff. Communal areas with music always playing. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Good location. Overall, a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.6

Really great staff, very friendly and helpful. Most of the common areas were quite dark, which felt a tiny bit depressing, but there is a cool greenhouse sort of room with a ping pong table, and it's not like you go to punta arenas to hang out inside. Bathrooms were nice and big but could use one or two more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.7

A decent hostel in a really nice location in Punta Arenas. One block from the Strait of Magellan and close enough to walk to most bus stations. They also have a nice entertainment room with a pool table. The kitchen was pretty small, but seemed to handle the number of occupants well. The mattress I was on gave me back trouble and I'm usually fine in Hostels. Not sure if it was just mine or not. Staff was nice, helpful, and bilingual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.