Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal al Fin del Mundo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostal al Fin del Mundo Located at O' Higgins, 1026, Punta Arenas.
Hostal al Fin del Mundo
Chile
Punta Arenas 6201023 O' Higgins, 1026
81% 193
-53.1640893 -70.9044528
Hostal al Fin del Mundo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Best hostel in Punto Arenas! Nice staff, good people, good vibes. Very Good location. Near all the bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

bathrooms are moldy and small but overall amazing stay and the staff are VERY friendly and fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Hostal al Fin del Mundo was a fun experience for me and my brothers. It was a via point on the way to do the TDP hike. The hostel's space was layered very well with its rooms and such and gives off a comfortable vibe. Plenty of people from all over coming through and willing to chat over a beer or over a movie in the small lounge. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewnashman
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.0

The staff was friendly but this hostel was a little disappointing in terms of the rooms and facilities. The showers were poor and the private 2 person room has very little privacy as the walls don't even reach the ceiling (finished with a glass piece for the last half meter). The common areas are very dark and not welcoming, although at some times there were other people hanging around. Overall it's an ok place for stopover if you are alone or with friends in Punta Arenas, but not for a couple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.7

Only spent 1 night here but wasn't very impressed. The downstairs area is really dark and not very nice to hang out in. Breakfast was served there and the dim lighting made the already basic breakfast seem pretty grim. There were no lockers but we did get given a key to the hostel. The beds were not that comfortable. I was with a friend so the lack of atmosphere didn't bother us. It's located on a great street though, opposite lots of restaurants and near the Plaza- very central. Friendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

The staff were amazing in this hostel and couldn't do enough to help out. There are lots of nice areas to hang out including a pool table which was repaired with new felt when I was there! The internet speed is also really quick and it's close to the seafront. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel has great spirit, design and many shared spaces. The owner Andres is an awesome guy. Helpful, friendly and cool. Lockers would be nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

The rooms were nice, clean, and neat. The bathrooms were a bit dirty. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was basic but good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
5.4

The pleasant receptionist cannot change the fact that this is a very poor hostel which needs serious investment. The bedroom I had was dark and uninviting. There were no lockers and I had the impression that cleanliness was lacking. Mercifully, a local friend contacted me and I was able to stay with her thus I paid for the room (which was over-priced) and made my excuses. Two girls I met later described the same experience I had.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great hostel - the staff were really friendly and can help with bus booking etc. The kitchen is social as is the eating area. Clean rooms with towels provided. Good, hot showers and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.