Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal al Fin del Mundo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is nice but the big table for breakfast is very dark. The breakfast is simple (bread and jam). The bathrooms are ok (one of three toilets is broken). There is a nice place with a Billard table and a couch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

I loved the atmosphere and ambience of this hostel, stayed there on two different occasions and was glad I got a bed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Cute little hostel, with lovely staff. Communal areas with music always playing. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Good location. Overall, a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
7.7

A decent hostel in a really nice location in Punta Arenas. One block from the Strait of Magellan and close enough to walk to most bus stations. They also have a nice entertainment room with a pool table. The kitchen was pretty small, but seemed to handle the number of occupants well. The mattress I was on gave me back trouble and I'm usually fine in Hostels. Not sure if it was just mine or not. Staff was nice, helpful, and bilingual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great place! Only stayed overnight. Cosy atmosphere and good kitchen. Close to bus station and supermarkets. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice enough hostel in the Main area. Little uncertain who is in charge - young staff. Very clean and the cleaner was great! Good enough for A couple of days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Best hostel in Punto Arenas! Nice staff, good people, good vibes. Very Good location. Near all the bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

bathrooms are moldy and small but overall amazing stay and the staff are VERY friendly and fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Hostal al Fin del Mundo was a fun experience for me and my brothers. It was a via point on the way to do the TDP hike. The hostel's space was layered very well with its rooms and such and gives off a comfortable vibe. Plenty of people from all over coming through and willing to chat over a beer or over a movie in the small lounge. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewnashman
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.0

The staff was friendly but this hostel was a little disappointing in terms of the rooms and facilities. The showers were poor and the private 2 person room has very little privacy as the walls don't even reach the ceiling (finished with a glass piece for the last half meter). The common areas are very dark and not welcoming, although at some times there were other people hanging around. Overall it's an ok place for stopover if you are alone or with friends in Punta Arenas, but not for a couple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.