Hostelworld.com

Hostal de Granados

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Hostal de Granados Located at Chile 374, , Buenos Aires.
Hostal de Granados
Argentina
Buenos Aires Buenos Aires (1098) Chile 374
77% 298
-34.6159300 -58.3712765
Hostal de Granados
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
6.0

Decent place, but definitely get what you pay for. Could be a little bit cleaner and was pretty cold at nights, with the heating only sporadically being turned on, even after asking. Breakfast is basic and location is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
6.3

Mozzie heaven. No roof in common areas, I was bitten so many times. I had to change hostels due to this. Very loud hostel, bad mattresses. Bathrooms are full of mozzies as well. Breakfast is bread and a croissant no fruit or juice. I can't complain about the staff they are very friendly and helpful. Very cheap and I see why.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.3

Average hostel, stayed for one night as a stop over between places. Cheap, big kitchen. Eaten alive by mosquitos, and a basic place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
7.4

Hostel with a great location in Buenos Aires, walking distance to a lot of sights. Facilities are kinda old and room lockers don't have a way to actually lock, I ended up buying a padlock to ensure my stuff was safe. Cleanliness is definitely an opportunity area. Nevertheless you get what you pay for, great value for money and a great option to stay one or two nights. Atmosphere is good, facilities invite guests to share and get to know each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
7.1

A nice place for the price you pay. I was impressed with the daily rate for staying in a 5 bed dorm, and enjoyed the space we had to work, play, and relax. However, the wifi was often difficult to utilize, and we were constantly annoyed by the mosquito problem brought on by standing water in drains. Bathrooms were terrible. Kitchen was okay and the breakfast was consistently stale day-old bread. Overall had a good experience, but would be weary on returning to the same place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect, except the kitchen, which could use a detail-oriented cleaning once in a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robinverstappen
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
13th Feb 2016
6.3

This is one of those places that does not look like the pictures at all. The dorms have no atmosphere, are full of mosquitos and quite smelly. The doors were always open and the lockers felt very flimsy. No wifi reception in most of the hostel either. The toilets and showers are in need of an upgrade. Most of the breakfast was gone way before breakfast was over. On the other hand, the staff there was really nice and the location is pretty great too, plus it's cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with great staff and good vibes, i definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
5.1

It is one of the cheapest hostels in Buenos Aires and you will understand why. Not clean and it smells pretty bad, a lot of mosquitoes inside as well. And our bunk bed actually broke in the night, luckily was no one in the bottom bed at the time. Got two new beds immediately, so good service, but I guess that incident says a lot of the hostel. I guess you will have what you are paying for...I rather pay 2$ more for a cleaner one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello "Anonymo" We're really sorry for the bed incident howewer we offered you to go in the lower buck due to your height and weight and you choosed to be on the upper one. About your other complaints , we cleen every day , and fumigate every week but unfortunatly we're still not able to control the nature. Best Regards The Hostal Granados team

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
7.7

Good place with different kind of rooms, though you might need to replace some of the kitchen utilities and chairs In the Living area! The breakfast is simple but good! thanks for a good stay :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.