Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal_Pangea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
6.9

We arrived and no one was at reception another guest told us where to find them. We were brought to our room, 8 bed empty dorm and told which two beds to stay in and then the next day we were moved to different beds!! Showers and bathrooms are outside which is not ideal when it is freezing cold at night. The girls bathroom was often out of toilet paper. Nothing to dry your hands in either.Breakfast was very good, usually given plenty of food. Watch out for the 20% tax added to your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a great hostel. Really cool chilling out area with comfy seats and hammocks and they light a fire on weekends for those cold desert nights. The showers were hot and they offer free use of hairdryers - an absolute luxury for me not having used one in months! The staff were really helpful and friendly and the beds were comfortable and warm. The only bad thing is the wifi which was quite poor but I think this is a problem in San Pedro in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

One of the cheaper hostels in San Pedro. Good breakfast included. Kitchen needs to be bigger as San Pedro is fairly expensive to eat out every night on a backpacker budget. Showers were warm but there needs to be more toilets as queuing isn't ideal. Friendly cat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Good vibes, great location, accommodating staff, warm enough rooms - very satisfied!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Friendly, relaxing stay here - good atmosphere in the common areas and nice breakfast! Showers were hot and wifi worked better than in Bolivia!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Great staff, comfy beds, good vibe. Big thanks to Daniel for his kindness and good advice. I stayed with two guys I'd met travelling and we all really enjoyed our stay. Brekkie did the job as did showers, lockers, social areas and kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
5.1

No wifi. They need to provide an indoor common area room that doesn't allow for the cold to come in beside rooms where people sleep. Did not try to accommodate early breakfast. Should provide heaters and daily bonfires. Hot water ran out. Breakfast was a dabble of yogurt on weird cereal, tea, juice and bread. Almost murdered for asking for extra jam. Save your money and get the cheapest, warmest hostel with no breakfast. Breakfast is provided in early tours. No atmosphere, freezing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Coffeelover
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
6.9

Ein Hostel das zentral liegt und gut für junge Backpacker ist. Die Sanitären Anlagen lassen zu wünschen übrig, aber für ein oder zwei Nächte ist es durchaus ertragbar:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.1

Good hostel, good vibe. Average breakfast during my stay. Staff was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Good location, good showers, excellent breakfast. A little bit more expensive than other places, but worth it for a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×