Hostelworld.com

Hostel 109 Flashpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dinfri5094
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.4

Ich war jetzt zum dritten Mal in diesem Hostel. Ich habe dieses Chaos in der Küche vorher nie erlebt. Wenn einer nichts wegräumt macht es auch kein andere mehr. Schade...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
6.9

Everything you would expect from a backpackers. The only bad thing was the bathrooms are showers were quite dirty. Seemed like the cleaner was on holidays!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

The lock on my room, or at least the keys to it, didn't seem to work, so the room was always unlocked, this never seemed to be a problem, however, as no one who shouldn't have been in the room ever went into it. Basically it was very clean with lots of cooking facilities. The air conditioning didn't seem to work in my room,but an electric fan was supplied, so that wasn't really much of a problem either. Not a bad place to stay, I would certainly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, no matter how many times we lock the doors to dorm rooms, some guests will leave them on the latch so they appear not to lock. Thanks for bringing it to our attention and we'll upgrade the information we give when showing guests around the hostel to make sure they understand the security issues associated with leaving the door unlatched. We hope to see you back again soon.

26th Nov 2016
7.1

Located a bit out of the centre, but within walking distance to the main-drag, this hostel offers spacious dorms with comfy beds and lockers, enough bathrooms with good showers, good kitchen, decent common-area and friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is fast and stable. The atmosphere is lacking. Don't know why. Some guests are long-term residents. It is a good place to stay for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel. very relaxed athmosphere, nice people and the staff is super friendly and helpfull. It's a bit outside the city, but you can walk there easily. Bed was comfy and i felt safe, but the showers and the beds werent that clean - however the rest was. nice common area to hang around and meet people and some nice balconies. there are also washing machines and i appreciated the free food former travellers could leave. Good value for Money, Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed staying here. Great location, good rooms, great people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Beautiful place, the staff went well above and beyond, it's handy and secure and cost effective, would recommend over a hotel ANY day of the week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice stay. Seemed to be under construction but wasn't a bother at all. Pretty quiet place. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

The place was really worth the money. Clean showers and toilets, well-equipped rooms and kitchen. Didn't stay long enough to interact a lot with the hostel mates but they were generally friendly and helpful(:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.