Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel 109 Located at 109 Carrington St, , Adelaide.
Hostel 109
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 109 Carrington St
86% 278
-34.9314010 138.6042080
Hostel 109
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
7.1

Located a bit out of the centre, but within walking distance to the main-drag, this hostel offers spacious dorms with comfy beds and lockers, enough bathrooms with good showers, good kitchen, decent common-area and friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is fast and stable. The atmosphere is lacking. Don't know why. Some guests are long-term residents. It is a good place to stay for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel. very relaxed athmosphere, nice people and the staff is super friendly and helpfull. It's a bit outside the city, but you can walk there easily. Bed was comfy and i felt safe, but the showers and the beds werent that clean - however the rest was. nice common area to hang around and meet people and some nice balconies. there are also washing machines and i appreciated the free food former travellers could leave. Good value for Money, Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed staying here. Great location, good rooms, great people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Beautiful place, the staff went well above and beyond, it's handy and secure and cost effective, would recommend over a hotel ANY day of the week

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice stay. Seemed to be under construction but wasn't a bother at all. Pretty quiet place. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

The place was really worth the money. Clean showers and toilets, well-equipped rooms and kitchen. Didn't stay long enough to interact a lot with the hostel mates but they were generally friendly and helpful(:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean and nice hostel. Empty and quiet during the winter period. But very nice staff. Extremely helpful. However do note. They have only public parking. No free parking. And it's difficult to get a space on Friday nights. The night manager was extremely kind to help look out for spaces when there is an opening. Thank you for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel. Good facilities, clean and comfortable. Its in a nice part of town with all the things to do in the city and countryside easy to get to, the staff are super helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

I'd heard really good things from other backpackers about Hostel 109 and I wasn't disappointed. After a 9 weeks travelling Australia, it was like coming home. The rooms were really clean, the bed was super comfortable and the kitchen, lounge and wifi were fantastic. Checkin late (I got there at 10:30) was easy. The guy behind the desk the next morning gave me so much information that I must have started to look confused because he then started to apologise! For making my stay interesting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.