Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel 24 Located at Poljanska cesta 15, , Ljubljana.
Hostel 24
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000 Ljubljana Poljanska cesta 15
79% 644
46.0505322 14.5136529
Hostel 24
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Definitely a good find but its worth paying a few extra euros to stay in one of the rooms with less people because the big 10 person dorm is underground with no windows!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

The private (double bed) room was incredibly tiny, which didn't bother us too much, but the bathroom was just too small.great location and clean hostel though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel was in the perfect location no more than a 5/10 minute walk from both the centre of Ljubljana and the train station. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. the beds rivalled my own in terms of comfiness. The facilities were spot on and the showers were so nice. Lockers were available if required and all the rooms were lockable for safety. Cracking place, would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

The dorms felt like a dungeon, no light or fresh air. Good location, staff were nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
7.4

No natural light in the dormatory. Very dangerous at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

It was a nice hostel, with comfy beds and friendly staff. They offer a convenient washing and drying service (€5 I think) For Ljubljana it is far from the centre, but this means it is only 5 mins away along the river, so can't complain about the location at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Christinarosa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Great for a comfortable place to sleep, the beds are amazing. Great location and friendly staff. Not very a social place pretty difficult to meet people with the communal areas but overall solid if you want to spend your days exploring or get a good nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

My friends and I had a great stay at Hostel 24. The staff were lovely, friendly and eager to answer all of our questions and we received a welcome drink on arrival. The 12 dorm basement room was spacious and cool despite the number of people in it. The bathroom was clean and the kitchen was small but usable although we had a slight issue with the hob one of the nights (that was quickly fixed by a staff member). The location is ideal - 5 minutes from a spar and 10 from the main square & bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

The 10+ dorms are in the basement with no windows.. Two shower rooms, wasn't the cleanest but made do for one night. Would recommend trying for a smaller dorm room instead but can't complain too much as it was so cheap to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect location. Only few minutes away walk to the castle, central market, dragon bridge, and bus station. No towel provided but I slept in peace and got coffee for free here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.