Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel 24 Located at Poljanska cesta 15, , Ljubljana.
Hostel 24
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000 Ljubljana Poljanska cesta 15
83% 592
46.0505322 14.5136529
Hostel 24
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Very cheap, great location and nice staff! However we got to stay in a room in the basement which was terribly damp and clammy, with no windows. Bathroom was suffocating and smelly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Rooms hot and a bit colostrophobic, no windows even on the first floor. Not really a good vibe between guests as there isn't a bar to hang out in. Despite this it has got a great location with everything in easy walkable distance. Would recommend if your just looking for a place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.0

We stayed in the basement with no ventilation and the smell of stinky socks in the summer . And I couldn't find my shoes when I returned in the evening. Location is very good but atmosphere was not

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.3

We were very disappointed with our room. It was underground with no windows and was poorly ventilated. This meant that there was mould on all of the walls and there was a very unpleasant odour which meant it was difficult to sleep. They provided a fan and a locker can be rented. The staff were friendly enough and although we were disappointed with our stay we were satisfied with how they dealt with our complaint. You can find a better value hostel elsewhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely staff and fantastic location. Stayed in 12 bed dorm downstairs which was very hot and damp due to no windows/ventilation, especially as the shower was next to the room so added to dampness...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.0

Our room was underground, so it had no windows and incredibly poor ventilation. It stank of damp the whole time we were there and the bathroom never dried out as it was so poorly ventilated. The room was not cheap and it was very disappointing. The kitchen was very basic and our room was attached to it, it was very crowded. Wifi was alright and the location was good enough but I would not recommend staying here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.6

The 12-bed dorm is very spacious and not filled with bunk beds. There are actually single beds tucked in corners, which is great! There are also 2 ensuite bathrooms which were very spacious unlike the tiny communal bathrooms in most hostels. The hostel is located just 10 minutes away from the centre. The only let down was the tiny kitchen with 2 stoves which is a problem if there are 5 people fighting to use it at the same time—unfortunately it happened to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

No airco, very tiny room. But clean and very good location. We stayed just for 1 night to travel to Italy so it was ideal. Very nice neighbourhood!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, friendly staff, clean rooms and toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

On a positive side: The staff were really friendly and helpful, great atmosphere, great location easy walk to anywehre. The beds were really comfortable, had a great night's sleep in them. The down sides: The room we stayed in was far too small for 6 and the bathroom had a really unpleasant smell to it. The kitchen facility was also far too small, no surface space at all, we tried to cook one night and gave up because it was impossible to get anything done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.