Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.0

The staff at Hostel 24 was great. The receptionist gave us great recommendations for the city and ordered a shuttle to take us to the airport the following morning. We were given a towel free of charge, as well as beer on Friday! Our room was clean, but the bathroom allowed shower water to get into the main room which ended up being very slippery.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

The hostel is located only a 2min walk from the main market square & is a perfect base for exploring the city. Rooms are clean but bathrooms could do with a bit of DIY (broken lights/shower stand). Other than that I can't fault the hostel - staff were friendly & accommodating and the dorms were a good place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariannekrogstad5280
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
5.4

OK for a night, but the rooms are a nightmare. I am not a picky traveler and have spent many nights in terrible dorms, but the 6 bed dorm I was in was barely the size of a normal bedroom. Had zero sleep when 3 guys in my room snored and it basically felt like they were IN my bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

air con was very much appreciated & great location to be near bars and eateries

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic location, lovely staff, reasonably sized kitchen and clean - everything you need in a hostel. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.6

I shared a room with 8 others and many people constantly left the door unlocked. I noticed that the back entrance door was also unlocked all day, so anyone could have entered. The spiral staircase is very narrow and steep. Bulky luggage may be difficult to bring up, but the receptionists offer to help you out. There are no elevators. The location was convenient - close to the grocery stores and city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tedoliveranimation7959
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.6

A good hostel right in the centre of Ljubljana. Really great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and common were good but nothing special in my opinion. Just a good well priced hostel if you need a place to stay in Ljubljana. Can't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel 24 is in a great location to se what Ljubljana had to offer. The hostel itself is very clean and if you're lucky you may be able to get a single bed in a mixed dorm. Staff are always willing to recommend things to do in the city too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Pretty basic hostel but great for a few nights. Great kitchen facilities, good location and helpful staff. Met some lovely people while staying there and would recommend. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely staff. Room was in basement and quite warm and dark but was fine. Bathroom was nice. Sheets clean. Ljubljana is small so location was about 5 min walk to centre of town. Would've liked to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.