Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel 24 Located at Poljanska cesta 15, , Ljubljana.
Hostel 24
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000 Ljubljana Poljanska cesta 15
79% 626
46.0505322 14.5136529
Hostel 24
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Christinarosa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Great for a comfortable place to sleep, the beds are amazing. Great location and friendly staff. Not very a social place pretty difficult to meet people with the communal areas but overall solid if you want to spend your days exploring or get a good nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

The 10+ dorms are in the basement with no windows.. Two shower rooms, wasn't the cleanest but made do for one night. Would recommend trying for a smaller dorm room instead but can't complain too much as it was so cheap to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect location. Only few minutes away walk to the castle, central market, dragon bridge, and bus station. No towel provided but I slept in peace and got coffee for free here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location and friendly staff. Not as social as other hostels due to limited space in comparison to others but no real complaints. Loved everything about Ljubljana in general , would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Very cheap, great location and nice staff! However we got to stay in a room in the basement which was terribly damp and clammy, with no windows. Bathroom was suffocating and smelly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hayleyross14
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.0

Could definitely find better hostels that are right in the main square where everything's happening. This is not that far but no atmosphere here at all. Rooms are fine but hot without aircon. I'd choose to stay elsewhere next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Rooms hot and a bit colostrophobic, no windows even on the first floor. Not really a good vibe between guests as there isn't a bar to hang out in. Despite this it has got a great location with everything in easy walkable distance. Would recommend if your just looking for a place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.0

We stayed in the basement with no ventilation and the smell of stinky socks in the summer . And I couldn't find my shoes when I returned in the evening. Location is very good but atmosphere was not

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.3

We were very disappointed with our room. It was underground with no windows and was poorly ventilated. This meant that there was mould on all of the walls and there was a very unpleasant odour which meant it was difficult to sleep. They provided a fan and a locker can be rented. The staff were friendly enough and although we were disappointed with our stay we were satisfied with how they dealt with our complaint. You can find a better value hostel elsewhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely staff and fantastic location. Stayed in 12 bed dorm downstairs which was very hot and damp due to no windows/ventilation, especially as the shower was next to the room so added to dampness...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.