Hostelworld.com

Hostel 24

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel 24 Located at Poljanska cesta 15, , Ljubljana.
Hostel 24
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000 Ljubljana Poljanska cesta 15
83% 547
46.0505322 14.5136529
Hostel 24
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2016
6.9

No windows or emergency exit from our room, and no ventilation. Room in basement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.3

This hostel was clean, with comfy beds and lovely staff. Good shower pressure, plenty of hot water and close to all the touristy things. However, our 4 bed dorm was in the basement with no windows, the ensuite had no windows either so the condensation from the showers never dried. The underfloor heating was super hot on our last night and the staff didn't know how to turn it down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a nice and pleasant stay in this hostel. The atmosphere was a bit dull, but that's more down to the people staying I guess. The staff were really nice and helpful and I had my own single bed in the dorm, which was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

very lovely staff, good location , overall good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.1

WiFi is not working propelly in some rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel - very comfortable and nice shower. Very helpful reception with cheap and efficient shuttle to and from airport. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Nice place and people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jason6265
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
19th Dec 2015
8.3

overall, its a nice place with great location. Because the place is very small, you can hear many of the guests' chatter from the hallway. Fastastic welcome drink!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
10.0

Great hostel, very clean, we even had heated floor in our room which was amazing. Great staff too, very friendly and welcoming, always ready to offer some rakija to warm up a bit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2015
2.6

This hostel it is the worst hostel i have ever been. We didn´t have water, we were sleeping in the basement, the room was so noisy, a terrible noise from the bathroom didn't let us sleep in the whole night, and the personal didn´t care about anything. Moreover, we had to pay an extra tax for being foreigns Really bad experience. Take your money and look for another hostel!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im sorry to hear about your terrible experience! It is clearly stated in the room description that the room is a 12 dorm in the basement also that tourist tax is not included in the price. Regarding the noise, the bathroom has a fan you could have easily turned off. If you had said anything to the staff we would look on to your issues with your room, but no complaints were made at the time you were our guests. Again, we are very sorry you had such an unpleasant stay!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.