Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Worst WiFi ever. I stayed in their 12 bed dorm which is in the basement so no wifi and no windows to allow in natural light. Glad I was only there for two nights because any longer would be depressing as hell. Wifi is spotty in the reception area as well. Good location. okay staff. Bed and facilities are clean. No atmoaphere. Not horrendous but not lively either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Really nice place and staff. Not a party hostel. Clean quiet place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.4

The location of the hostel was great but the dorm was rather noisy although that was due to drunken guests and not the hostel. However, when I had an unexpected change to my travel plans (a train didn't exist so I was forced to take an overnight bus), the hostel refused to refund me any of bill (even partial). Additionally, the hostel worker did not want to refund the locker key deposit because a colleague had forgotten to record my payment even though I had the receipt for it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

We had a wonderful trip Ljubliana and a greate time in the hostel. Best staff every ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Lovely little hostel very helpful lady on the front desk we had a private room and it was just perfect for our stay we wanted to extend for another night but sadly they were full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel dorm room is cramped for space. Limited locker space and requires you to provide a narrow guage lock at an extreme angle. If free lockers are alll taken, you have to rent a key locker for 5 Euro. Others have mentioned the funky odor on one side of the basement dorm. One bathroom shower combo behind the same dorm for every 6 - 8 beds. This city attracts a lot of Juvenile travelers for some reason. Can store bags for 3.5 Euro at bus station, while at Postonja Caves. Pedestrian safety

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we apreciate your feedback! Regarding renting the lockers, we ask for a deposit for the key which is returned to you at checkout. Thank you for choosing us and have a nice trip!:) Eva, front desk manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

These guys are awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.4

Cheap and cheerful with a good location. Only issue is the shared bathroom in a room of six is TINY. I'm talking not big enough for even one person. Having six try to share it is ludicrous. For this reason we wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel! We apreciate the feedback and im sorry you didnt have a nice stay. If you asked the receptionist we would be happy to direct you to the shared bathroom on the groundfloor by the reception. Wish you a nice trip! Evay front desk manager

29th Mar 2017
8.6

Charming reception, a large kitchen and, because the 12 bed dorm is in the basement, it is super dark which is nice if you like to sleep in, however the adjoined bathrooms are a bit musty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy your stay was nice and thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us! Eva, front desk manager

  • christinaclem
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

5 minute walk and you are in the centre of town, also a quick walk to the central bus and train station. The staff work hard to create a super friendly and welcoming atmosphere but more than this they are so caring! Comfy beds and good kitchen. Make sure you ask Maruša what's good in town, she knows her country well and has travelled quite a bit of Europe as a back packer herself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your awesome review, we really really apreciate it! You are most welcome back anytime! Wish you good travels:) Eva, front desk manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.