Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
8.3

I only stayed one night here and was ill when I arrived, so can't comment too much. What I would say is that I chose this hostel because of their focus on quiet time / no alcohol on the premises, and this was a good thing for me given my condition on arrival! If you are looking for a hostel with a party atmosphere, this probably isn't it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Although I only stayed a night it was a very comfortable stay! Rooms were spacious and great facilities. Met some lovely people and the staff were very helpful. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie_wake3039
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Good location not too far from the train/bus station and the city centre. Staff are fantastic. Laundry facilities really good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Had a private room that was next to the hostel - same building, but a different entrance. We talked to some other guests and there was another one directly in the hostel. It had 2 full size beds, a bathroom, couch, table and chairs. Community kitchen area was quite small, but workable. Cafe and bakery right next door and a grocery store a very short walk. Great location, clean, and the people there were nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylormastre246
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
29th Aug 2017
7.7

This place was pretty good for a couple nights. It's small and a little cramped. Shower had some mold issues. It has a kitchen and nice staff. Not much for a social environment. I wouldn't be excited to stay here again but I wouldn't be upset either. I would probably just shrug my shoulders and say "meh". It was fine. Excellent location though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel located in a quieter part of the capital but within a 10 minute walk to the centre. Quiet but friendly and safe atmosphere, well-stocked kitchen and communal area. Good security. The rooms were small but clean and we even had an air con. The bathroom did smell (sewage smell coming up from the toilet?) which was its only let-down. The lady on reception was exceptionally friendly, sweet and helpful. Can't rate her enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.0

Friendly and helpful staff. I had a private room which was nice and clean. The common space/lobby is a bit untidy and chaotic. The luggage store is not secure so that could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
7.4

The staff was very helpful when I planned my day trips around Slovenia. The hostel isn't set up to be a social scene. It is great for travelers who plan to stay out all day. It is a perfect location near the bus stop to travel to places such as Bled and near all of the monuments

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
7.4

Took the private bedroom for 2 nights, weird ugly structure of the room, and a lot of noise from the street of which it is under. Helpful staff and nice international vibe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katiehealey
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

Nice room, good kitchen, really good location, great place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×