Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff are the best here, so helpful and accommodating! Only downside is the the bedroom I was in didn't have any windows so it can get very warm and dry in there - not ideal for a good night's sleep. Other than that though, excellent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for reviewing our hostel. We always work on improving our guests’ stay, therefore, your feedback, greatly helps us to improve our hostel and rooms. All the best and happy travels! Hostel 24 manager, Eva Bem

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

The location and facilities speak for themselves and this is the perfect spot to stay in the city. But the thing that really makes the experience 10/10 is the staff working here. From tips on the best place to eat, or arranging hire cars then they have it covered and are and exceptional help! We couldn't ask for a better help and will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great review, It means a lot to us! Have a great trip and hope to see you return! All the best, Eva hostel manager

  • lucybuckingham804843
  • Laos, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Clean and comfortable place to sleep. Arrived late and left first thing the next day but had a good sleep in a clean bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Mariusiaaaa best receptionist ever !!! Thank you for everything!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and choosing us for your stay in Ljubljana! All the best on your travels!

20th Jan 2017
9.7

I had a really good stay here, conveniently located at a 10 min walking distance from the city centre. Lot of food options nearby. The staff is really cheerful and friendly. The rooms are built nicely, very neat and clean. Bathrooms also seemed sufficient. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it! Hope your time in Ljubljana was nice! All the best on your travels:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic friendly and warm atmosphere. The location couldn't be more central and staff were very helpful pointing out the best things to spot in the city. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Had to catch a 6:30 am plane and staff called around to find a shuttle that would get me there on time so that I wouldn't have to sleep in the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Perfect location! Quick walk to the market and city center. The staff were very nice, offering and helpful. The kitchen area was pretty cool and spacious, but be aware, they close the doors at 11pm so if you want a late night snack and forgot it in the kitchen, it's a bummer. Security was good, just remember to bring a lock because they don't have. Room was warm in winter, that was a plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Super Nice Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The reception is really friendly, showed me the Slovenian hospitality when i first reach Ljubljana. Place is as advertised, there's free working wifi too. Place is clean and neat. Had a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.