Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 2962-Garmisch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2017
5.1

Some of the desk staff (not all of the staff) seemed to not take their job seriously. At one time while I was relaxing in the lobby the desk assistant put up the "be right back sign" and was gone for about a hour and a half. While I was in the lobby talking with other guests about three separate groups came to the desk to check in waited around and left. In the dorm room the lockers do not work because the keys were lost and as of April 2017 were not replaced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Clean, relax, close to train station, good price for low saison.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location, 3 mins from train station. Great base for skiing. Staff helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Solid hostel. Good breakfast. Bunk beds were pretty awful, some of the squeakiest I have ever heard. Other than the beds, I can't complain. Clean room, clean bathrooms, quiet, close to skiing, plenty of free street parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Staying here was a bit expensive for what it was, there weren't enough lockers, and the staff didn't seem very much like they wanted to talk to us. There was only one outlet in a room of four people, and overall it was just too expensive for what it offered. I guess it's the price you pay for going at peak ski season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.1

Close to the train station (and ski bus). It doesn't get any cheaper then this (€11,- is the rate I paid for a weekday stay) - can't really complain for that price. No lockers in the room though and the place lacks atmosphere. Breakfast was good (at least the one time I had it - good coffee, breads, fruit etc for € 6.-). Good place to crash. Slept well there. I'd recommend it for a short stay, though it would be great if they'd add some lockers in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Great spacious clean rooms - very close to train station. Didn't pay for the breakfast because I read it wasn't worth it, nice coffee shops along Bahnhofstraße. Perfect for what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel itself was really great! Right next to the train station and affordable. Only downside was I couldnt use the kitchen, and the guy at the front desk yelled at me to check out two days earlier than i was suppksed to- didnt even apologize when he realized he had mistaken me for another fellow. Seemed like he didnt really like it there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff not very friendly. I guess thats normal for German. The place a bit quite.even the town.maybe i come at the wrong time. Overall just okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Good location. 5 min walking from Garmisch-Partenkirchen station. For the price, can't beat it I guess. The floor only had 2 toilets, and 1 shower. I was lucky enough to get the bathrooms and shower when I needed, and they weren't occupied, but for a whole hostel floor, it seems like they need more. No kitchen. No laundry. They have a morning meal, but 6 people have to sign up for it to be offered, and that never happened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.