Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 2962-Garmisch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
Hostel 2962-Garmisch Located at Partnachauenstrae 3, D - 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
Hostel 2962-Garmisch
Germany
Garmisch-Partenkirchen Bayern 82467 Garmisch- Partnachauenstra�e 3, D - 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen
73% 480
47.4915003 11.0998177
Hostel 2962-Garmisch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff not very friendly. I guess thats normal for German. The place a bit quite.even the town.maybe i come at the wrong time. Overall just okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Good location. 5 min walking from Garmisch-Partenkirchen station. For the price, can't beat it I guess. The floor only had 2 toilets, and 1 shower. I was lucky enough to get the bathrooms and shower when I needed, and they weren't occupied, but for a whole hostel floor, it seems like they need more. No kitchen. No laundry. They have a morning meal, but 6 people have to sign up for it to be offered, and that never happened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.3

It's a hotel disguised in a hostel. Just room to crash. No atmosphere. No laundry Just ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Very near to Railwaystation and decent room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.0

Th location for this hostel was great. It was very close to the train station and center of town, and we were able to walk to Partnachklamm gorge and the Olympic ski jump fairly easily as well. The hostel itself had very little atmosphere, the shower was tiny and the staff not very engaging. They had lockers for your belongings, but none that could fit a backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.7

Hostel is in good location for the city, really close to the bus stop for the gorge and the train to zugspitze. I stayed in a 5 person dorm, had really good company but the room was tiny so once all 5 of us were in there it was smelly and hot. The man at the front desk was not helpful or friendly what so ever but the ladies who work there are great. That being said I would go back to this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
5.4

The wifi was not working while I was there. The second two nights a group of 30 teenagers checked in and were so loud all night and morning slamming doors yelling and running up and down the halls and it seemed that the hostel staff did not care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent location (near Zugspitzbahn,main railway station, Lidl... basically you don't need to use public transportation to get to the most important points in the city), large and really clean rooms with balconies, good staff...I would definetly reccomend this hostel to anyone! Also don't forget to ask for your GaPa card on reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.9

Place was nice and clean and comfy, but the lockers required keys which you couldn't borrow and wouldn't accept your own padlock so we had to hide valuables in the room. The staff was alright... I didn't find them to be rude like some other reviewers but I did find them not overly helpful. Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Traditional Alpine house was good and location was half way between Garmisch and Partenkirchen so both old towns could be visited on foot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.