Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 2962-Garmisch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel 2962-Garmisch Located at Partnachauenstrae 3, D - 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
Hostel 2962-Garmisch
Germany
Garmisch-Partenkirchen Bayern 82467 Garmisch- Partnachauenstra�e 3, D - 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen
71% 465
47.4915003 11.0998177
Hostel 2962-Garmisch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
5.4

The wifi was not working while I was there. The second two nights a group of 30 teenagers checked in and were so loud all night and morning slamming doors yelling and running up and down the halls and it seemed that the hostel staff did not care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent location (near Zugspitzbahn,main railway station, Lidl... basically you don't need to use public transportation to get to the most important points in the city), large and really clean rooms with balconies, good staff...I would definetly reccomend this hostel to anyone! Also don't forget to ask for your GaPa card on reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.9

Place was nice and clean and comfy, but the lockers required keys which you couldn't borrow and wouldn't accept your own padlock so we had to hide valuables in the room. The staff was alright... I didn't find them to be rude like some other reviewers but I did find them not overly helpful. Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Traditional Alpine house was good and location was half way between Garmisch and Partenkirchen so both old towns could be visited on foot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Die Lage könnte besser nicht sein und das Personal freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ich hätte mir nur von einem Hostel in einer berühmten (auch mal regnerischen) Wanderregion gewünscht, dass es Möglichkeiten zum Lufttrocknen von Kleidung gegeben hätte.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.4

Not the best hostel I've stayed at, but it was clean and at least the rooms were decent. Though the lockers had no keys so were a bit useless. The reception wasn't open much, and the staff were rude. They got annoyed with even the slightest question. WiFi worked fine. Fantastic location - that's probably the best bit about it. If you want to see Garmisch it's worth the hassle. Beautiful place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
6.0

Location was good. We opted for the private room with a private bathroom. The room was larger than normal which was good, but the shower had a lot to be desired and there was water everywhere and we tried really hard to keep it in the area of the shower. the biggest concern, however, was that there was some guests that had yet to arrive, but their keys were left outside the door (reception was only open for a few hours during the day), which is a huge security issue to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Thr receptionist looks and behaves like a Russian gangster ! He was very impolite and arrogant ! 08.07.2016

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Best hostel in Garmisch. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel was really nice from the outside but the 4 bed mixed dorm was pretty dated. When I checked in at around 530 pm there were no staff to welcome me and my key was left on the desk in an envelope.. I didn't see anyone until the 3rd of my 4 days there and that's when I paid rent. The wifi didn't work at all and on the third day I was told that it doesn't work with android phones... great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.