Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 2962-Garmisch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Solid hostel. Good breakfast. Bunk beds were pretty awful, some of the squeakiest I have ever heard. Other than the beds, I can't complain. Clean room, clean bathrooms, quiet, close to skiing, plenty of free street parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Staying here was a bit expensive for what it was, there weren't enough lockers, and the staff didn't seem very much like they wanted to talk to us. There was only one outlet in a room of four people, and overall it was just too expensive for what it offered. I guess it's the price you pay for going at peak ski season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
7.1

Close to the train station (and ski bus). It doesn't get any cheaper then this (€11,- is the rate I paid for a weekday stay) - can't really complain for that price. No lockers in the room though and the place lacks atmosphere. Breakfast was good (at least the one time I had it - good coffee, breads, fruit etc for € 6.-). Good place to crash. Slept well there. I'd recommend it for a short stay, though it would be great if they'd add some lockers in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Great spacious clean rooms - very close to train station. Didn't pay for the breakfast because I read it wasn't worth it, nice coffee shops along Bahnhofstraße. Perfect for what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel itself was really great! Right next to the train station and affordable. Only downside was I couldnt use the kitchen, and the guy at the front desk yelled at me to check out two days earlier than i was suppksed to- didnt even apologize when he realized he had mistaken me for another fellow. Seemed like he didnt really like it there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff not very friendly. I guess thats normal for German. The place a bit quite.even the town.maybe i come at the wrong time. Overall just okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel was clean. Good location. 5 min walking from Garmisch-Partenkirchen station. For the price, can't beat it I guess. The floor only had 2 toilets, and 1 shower. I was lucky enough to get the bathrooms and shower when I needed, and they weren't occupied, but for a whole hostel floor, it seems like they need more. No kitchen. No laundry. They have a morning meal, but 6 people have to sign up for it to be offered, and that never happened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.3

It's a hotel disguised in a hostel. Just room to crash. No atmosphere. No laundry Just ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Very near to Railwaystation and decent room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.0

Th location for this hostel was great. It was very close to the train station and center of town, and we were able to walk to Partnachklamm gorge and the Olympic ski jump fairly easily as well. The hostel itself had very little atmosphere, the shower was tiny and the staff not very engaging. They had lockers for your belongings, but none that could fit a backpack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.