Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 2962-Garmisch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
Hostel 2962-Garmisch Located at Partnachauenstrae 3, D - 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Garmisch-Partenkirchen.
Hostel 2962-Garmisch
Germany
Garmisch-Partenkirchen Bayern 82467 Garmisch- Partnachauenstra�e 3, D - 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen
68% 457
47.4915003 11.0998177
Hostel 2962-Garmisch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Traditional Alpine house was good and location was half way between Garmisch and Partenkirchen so both old towns could be visited on foot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.4

Not the best hostel I've stayed at, but it was clean and at least the rooms were decent. Though the lockers had no keys so were a bit useless. The reception wasn't open much, and the staff were rude. They got annoyed with even the slightest question. WiFi worked fine. Fantastic location - that's probably the best bit about it. If you want to see Garmisch it's worth the hassle. Beautiful place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
6.0

Location was good. We opted for the private room with a private bathroom. The room was larger than normal which was good, but the shower had a lot to be desired and there was water everywhere and we tried really hard to keep it in the area of the shower. the biggest concern, however, was that there was some guests that had yet to arrive, but their keys were left outside the door (reception was only open for a few hours during the day), which is a huge security issue to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Thr receptionist looks and behaves like a Russian gangster ! He was very impolite and arrogant ! 08.07.2016

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Best hostel in Garmisch. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel was really nice from the outside but the 4 bed mixed dorm was pretty dated. When I checked in at around 530 pm there were no staff to welcome me and my key was left on the desk in an envelope.. I didn't see anyone until the 3rd of my 4 days there and that's when I paid rent. The wifi didn't work at all and on the third day I was told that it doesn't work with android phones... great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
6.3

The wifi was really bad considering today's day and age, snobby receptionist, but a clean place to sleep for the night. The train station is just two minutes up the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tjitske
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.6

The whole place was pretty weird- there were some big scary (Russian?) dudes loudly yelling and walking around the whole time, the atmosphere was off made me feel like I was intruding, shower was gross and the beds creaky and incredibly uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend for a solo female traveller. Only reason to stay would be the location, Garmisch is very beautiful. If you can afford to stay anywhere else, do so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
7.4

The facility was pleasant and clean, although the staff weren't always the most friendly. Make sure they give you your tourist card, or else you'll end up paying for bus tickets like we did!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sao Tome And Principe, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
4.3

The staff were extremely unhelpful. They were never there and they were aggressive. The only thing the place has going for it was location. The price was terrible I only took it because it was the cheapest option I could find, but it was defienitly not value for money. I would not recommend this place for anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.