Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel 300

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel 300 Located at Rua Quimberlita, 300, Santa Teresa, Belo Horizonte.
Hostel 300
Brazil
Belo Horizonte Minas Gerais 31010-260 Rua Quimberlita, 300, Santa Teresa
92% 97
-19.9159984 -43.9142675
Hostel 300
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel 300 staff are friendly and helpful. Daniel gave us loads of ideas of things to do in the city :) The hostel is clean and breakfast is OK. My only complaint is the bunks creaked a lot, so I could hear everyone in my room moving at night! Overall it was an enjoyable stay. I would recommend the hostel and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great staff, great breakfast. I liked the location, but beware it is not in the center. However the location is really good, in a bohemian and relaxed district. You'll probably love it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Daniel was an excellent help. Good near metro line, super market and lots of restaurants nearby. Safe to walk around day and night. Private rooms open onto a courtyard and smokers, drinkers and card players make a noise at night as its the only outside space. Good laundry area. Poor breakfast compared with the other 15 hostels we have stayed in Brazil so far. I swept the courtyard area twice to be more comfortable- took less than 5 minutes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed here for 3 nights. It was fairly quiet but the staff were really friendly and helpful. It is out of the centre but it's only a couple of minutes from the metro and there's a bus stop just up the street. The place is kept pretty clean and secure however the kitchen is pretty small if you want to cook. The common area is also really loud as it opens out onto the street which can be fairly busy. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Great staff! I actually got sick on my trip and they explained the medical system when and where to go and I was able to get free healthcare. The Outside area is nice, and its close to local bars. It will give you a 'local' experience if you go to those. I came by car and chose this place because parking was very easy for me here (unrestricted).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Very clean and pleasend Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice and helpful staff, great location near of bars and restaurants, very clean. I hardly recommend it and I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in BH. Great staff really helpful. One night one of the workers even took me to find a ticket for the football game which was happening in the city. Kitchen could do with more utensils. Breakfast is really good. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
8.9

The staff is nice and helpful. It is 3 metro stations away from the main bus station. The mini bar was small tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Nice breakfast, clean rooms, close to metro station. Staff were extremely helpful and lovely! Thanks for a fantastic stay 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.