Hostelworld.com

Hostel 41 Below

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel 41 Below Located at Juramento 94, , Bariloche.
Hostel 41 Below
Argentina
Bariloche Rio Negro 8400 Juramento 94
95% 957
-41.1351466 -71.3122344
Hostel 41 Below
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2016
7.4

Someone recommended this hostel and said the breakfast was amazing and it was the best hostel he'd stayed at in the past month. We clearly had different experiences. Many of the staff were great and helpful and in general the hostel is clean and well located. The cons: I chose this hostel it supposedly had a great breakfast and great group dinners. Breakfasts were terrible and the one dinner I paid for was boring and tasteless pasta for 150 pesos. Lots of pressure to join them again. Not great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, great location, really helpful staff. The only thing is that the WiFi doesnt work well in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.7

The staff make this place really special! It was quiet when I was there but it was fun getting to know Paula, Gabo and Juan. The location is excellent - right in the centre. The dorms, kitchen, breakfast and wifi are all good and they sometimes organise pizza in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

I had a simply awesome stay at Hostel 41 Below. The vibe was chill and relaxed, which I needed after a week at big city party hostel, and all the staff and guests were equally relaxed. This felt like a hostel primarily for people who are into the outdoors, and who radiate that chill, nature-y vibe. The beds were comfortable, the lockers large, the kitchen well-stocked, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. A highly recommended Bariloche experience, if you're looking off the beaten trail

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

One of the better hostels I've stayed at in Argentina. Dorm was large and roomy. Security great, with keycode for hostel entrance and big lockers in dorm. Comfy common area. Friendly and helpful staff. Only issue was the wifi upstairs didn't work for the 3 days I was there, so couldn't use in the dorm room, only in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Good staff, good facilities, good wifi, good vibes and close to everything. What more do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Good location and staff are friendly and helpful. Not the most social place but perhaps that's the area as there's not much nightlife. However it was clean and had good wifi so to use as a base it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
10.0

a wonderful hostel! clean bathrooms, comfy/clean beds, great location and super friendly and helpful staff. I extended my stay by 5 nights here :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpturtlestorage1570
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel and staff! Great beds! On a quiet street with not much traffic, but very central. Totally loved the place! Great showers and nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Really, really amazing hostel. Great organized dinner cooked by the staff when we were there! And it felt more like a fancy 5-star meal, complete with chocolate/raspberry/dulce de leche cake for dessert!! Great wifi, fantastic location. Walking distance to all bars and supermarkets! No complaints. Kitchen also very well-equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.