Hostelworld.com

Hostel 41 Below

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Really liked this hostel! Perfect location, nice relaxed vibe and the staff are super friendly. Plus the breakfast (included) is yummy and the communal dinner is good and really reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff very friendly and helpful on traveling around to hikes, etc. Nice common area and calm atmosphere in the hostel. Nice large storage lockers in the rooms. Plenty of hot water. The street outside does stay loud due to live music until about midnight on weekends and bars close by so bring earplugs. Stayed in February.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable. The atmosphere was good. Very good wifi. Downsides are that the hostel is located on a street wth a number of bars and it got really loud until very late. The bathrooms are a little bit run down and the dorms are a bit small and cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The communal dinners are a great way to meet people, helped me find people to go hiking with and we all went out for beers after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

41 Below is AMAZING! There is a great sense of community in the hostel with community dinners every night. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, it's clean, safe and quite frankly, I didn't want to leave. I would recommend this hostel to anyone! Thanks for having me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great experience!! The staff were amazing, the dinners and breakfasts were delicious and the common area made it really easy to meet people. Definitely one of the highlights of my trip so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel - very friendly and helpful staff, great location in the town centre near bars and the bus stops to the lakes. Good for solo travellers- easy to meet others. Food is great - nice touch having evening meals together !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Great staff, very helpful. Central location. Vegetarian dinner is great. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

They split up my group of 3 between 2 rooms. apparently you have to request to be together, never had that happen before. The lockers in the rooms were weak plywood cabinets, and the locks we brought were too big to use. (Felt like we had a standard size). The oven where they cook vegan dinners heats up the entire hostel, so it gets pretty warm at night. This place is right on the main party strip, but the live bands stop by 11pm so it's not super loud. Bathrooms should have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Brilliant hostel! Pros: Super helpful and friendly staff with great knowledge of Bariloche , basic but clean dorm rooms with big lockers, front door is locked and good security, excellent location in the heart of Bariloche, amazingly tasty veggie communal dinners at a reasonable price, great atmosphere and easy to meet people as a solo traveller. Negs: kitchen out of use from 5.30-8pm due to communal dinners - not a big negative. I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.