Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 5 Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
Hostel 5 Terre Located at Via Riccobaldi 21, Manarola, Cinque Terre.
Hostel 5 Terre
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19010 Via Riccobaldi 21, Manarola
71% 381
44.1080400 9.7301800
Hostel 5 Terre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2016
6.9

Considering your other options in Cinque Terre, this is one of the best. The walk from the train station is really steep. The bathrooms aren't very clean since there are only three toilets and two showers for the whole floor. Your shower should be quick because the water stops and you have to get out from the shower to push the button again. The wifi only works on the ground floor and a bit on the first floor where the privates are.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • janni202
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
5.1

One word. Bed bugs. Absolutely rife with them. I am allergic to them so unfortunately I looked like I had been punched multiple times in the face and was swollen between forehead and shoulder. Quite expensive for what you get and is a shame as it has great potential. Bathrooms were good, location great with amazing views. Our room looked about 10 years older than the photos....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.3

It was a good place to have a bed and place to put your stuff. It rained one of the days and we hung out I the main down stairs but was kicked out in the evening and could not go in because there was the one employee watching TV in the room and wouldn't let us in even when it was raining outside; we had to sit on the stairs in order to use the WiFi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Other reviews are pretty accurate... Don't expect too much from the hostel itself. Beds aren't great, no special facilities, lock out system etc. Lady at reception is okay, breakfast man is very nice (breakfast isn't worth the cost except for the coffee). But you pay for the location to be in the heart of 5 Terre and for the location I would stay here again. It was expensive for what you get in terms of a hostel but it wasn't a bad experience at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel was a great value for money. the location is good, as it is very close to the village centre and the hikin paths. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hostel itself is not new, but the facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Loved the hostel and the atmosphere was lovely (though that was luck of the draw; my roommates were a lot of fun). As other reviewers have mentioned, the church bells are loud but I didn't find that to be a problem as I'm an early riser and I wanted to be out and about at that time anyway. It is directly uphill from the train station so not for the heavy packer! That being said, this was a wonderful hostel right in the 5T and I appreciated not being tied to shuttle times in the morning/evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
4.3

The location is perfect, the beds are not comfortable and they have no kitchen to allow you to prepare food. I would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.0

Great location but only a microwave (literally no other cooking facilities), and there was a bedbug infestation in our room. They cleaned and changed linen and refunded one night when we complained so did try to help.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Good location as Manarola is a beautiful village. The hostel isn't kept that clean and the wifi was pretty terrible. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in the Cinque Terre this hostel is probably in the best location however not the best value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Stayed in a 6 bed female dorm, the room was clean with big lockers and a ceiling fan keeping the room quite cool. The shared bathroom was for all girls on that floor and wasn't too clean, showers are times and water switches off after 10 mins so you have to get out shower to turn it back on, nowhere to can he or hang your clothes/towel without getting out naked. Staff were very nice and great location in the prettiest village! But bad facilities, only one plug in bedroom for 6 people, no kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.