Hostelworld.com

Hostel 5 Terre

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel 5 Terre Located at Via Riccobaldi 21, Manarola, Cinque Terre.
Hostel 5 Terre
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19010 Via Riccobaldi 21, Manarola
71% 304
44.1078644 9.7301745
Hostel 5 Terre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • julio21_939242
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

If you come to 5 Terre you need to keep in mind that this is not Paris, Berlin or anything like it. This hostel is simple and not modern but I has everything you need to spend a few days and enjoy this amazing place. Lockers in your room, showers, decent beds and great location close to the station and the beach. The only negative thing I can say is that in my room there was only one power plug for the 6 of us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
5.7

The hours of operation are very strange. You can either check in from 8-12 or 4-8 and there is a kick out period daily from 10am(even though they start cleaning and opening all doors at 9:30) till 1pm. I figured with it being a hostel there would be always be a receptionist but no there rarely is. Definitely a great place for the older generation. So boring for 20somethings. Bathrooms were disgusting but the beds were surprisingly super comfy. Can't bring back any food or beverages.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wtan0294709
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Place was closed from 12noon-4pm, meaning u cant check in if u arrive at that time and would have to walk around w ur bagpack/luggage. Internet only works on the first level.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamb411
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

It was nice to be in one of the 5 towns; however, I would spend a little more and stay in another town. Front desk staff doesn't seem to know anything about manarola. The cafe doesn't actually serve food anymore. No social area to meet anyone except for 3 metal chairs near the wifi. Wifi worked intermittently. Some room safes were falling apart. The terrace was completely closed & falling apart. The atmosphere was cold and quiet. Can't checkout before 8am and the office hours are bad in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Great location, but had to wait for almost an hour to be checked in. Wasn't impressed with the toilet/shower facility. Wifi doesn't work in the room either!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
2.0

i emailed them to cancel my booking ad i had a last minute flight change and it was easier to forgo my stay. it was too close to my stay date to get full refund but emailed them to sort it out and was happy to pay the given percent. they did not reply and just took the full amount from me instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
9.4

The woman who ran the hostel was so sweet and accommodating. I would stay here every time because it has one of the most beautiful locations right by the church on top of the hill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
4.3

This was a budget hostel with obviously used beds and only half working appliances in the place. The location is old and for a few euro more you can get much nicer places. Other than that it was a fine place to stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.