Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 5 Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mazhobbs
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
6.9

On the surface it was fairly clean and basic as expected for a hostel. The hostel is located at the top of the town up a massive hill, so be prepared for that when travelling with luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

there were so many ants on my bed, i could not sleep well at whole night. I think two or three is acceptable, but there were at least 20... luckily they didn't bite. and there were only two shower rooms on one floor, and you needed to push the button outside the room in order to get the water to take the shower, the notice was not big enough and luckily someone was outside to help me, i thought the staff should tell me in advance about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.3

Good location & easy to find. The facilities are fairly average but good enough for a few nights. Bring a padlock for your locker if you want to secure your things. Met nice people here and enjoyed our stay - Manarola is the best town to stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Not the best hostel, but not the worst either. Facilities could have been better. Wifi was only in the common room, and it didn't even work half the time. Otherwise, staff was kind and location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.3

Booked a "female only" dorm and reminded the staff when I checked in about this. When I got back that evening there were two men in the room. The reception was closed so I gave my complaints the next morning. Didn't get any discount, not even an excuse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
5.7

The toilets/bathroom area were always dirty and wet. Wi-fi did not work at all, not even at the areas the staff said it would work. Rooms where lovely though the cleaning staff left them unlocked few times. A bit too expensive for what it was, no kitchen area, no wifi etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tmszzielonka4379
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.6

It is a nice hostel located in the heart of Cinque Terre. The staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast included - nothing fancy but enough :) Overally ok, but one major problem - in the 6-person room there is only ONE socket which can be very inconvenient - so think bout taking something with several electrical outlets or a charger with few USB outlets. Also - wifi was very poor on the second floor - I didn't mind but I know that there are people who might be interested.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, very pretty town to stay in. It felt very safe and the breakfast was decent. Only complaint was we booked a female dorm and when we woke up, there were males in the room too. We were not informed that it was a mixed dorm. There were no problems, but it was surprising and unsettling to wake up to that (no one was in the room when we fell asleep).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.9

Great location with a great view in manarola but it's quite I hike up there. Good breakfast. Poor wifi, no locking lockers, and the shower isn't enclosed (my room had ensuite) so the whole bathroom got soaked. Also being kicked out from 10-4 for cleaning is completely ridiculous. First hostel I've stayed in that does that. If you need a central place to sleep then it's a good choice but don't expect many extras.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
7.1

Pretty good hostel for being somewhat remote. The common area provided a good spot to meet people since it was the only place with WiFi. Beds were comfy and bathrooms clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.