Hostelworld.com

Hostel 5 Terre

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Hostel 5 Terre Located at Via Riccobaldi 21, Manarola, Cinque Terre.
Hostel 5 Terre
Italy
Cinque Terre La Spezia 19010 Via Riccobaldi 21, Manarola
73% 323
44.1078644 9.7301745
Hostel 5 Terre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georgiar
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
5.1

Okay it's 25€ a night so you get what your given. Location is great and atmosphere is good if you meet the right people. One power plug between 6 people though, was very hard and frustrating. Overall though you are going there to sleep, the location is amazing, Manarola is beautiful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel cinque terre was a nice place to stay, it was clean, well located, a bit of a climb uphill is needed to get there but that is pretty much the rule in the towns in liguria. The location of the hostel in manarola is good for night life (there are a few options for this, but they are good). I would like the hostel to be more alive, I wouldn't say is the place to meet heaps of people, but in saying that its cost benefit ratio is very good, I would go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Amazing location! Manarola is something special. Great spot for hiking to other towns in Cinque Terre, Manarola is my favourite! Wifi is not good, only works in kitchen, lobby, and downstairs patio. There are very few oulets (my 6 bed room had ONE) Otherwise would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mjpease
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.7

I left this hostel early as the showers were extremely mouldy and disgusting and the atmosphere very cold and lifeless. the cleaner comes into the rooms without knocking=No privacy. Beautiful location though the town is gorgeous. Worth paying a little more money for a more comfortable stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
7.1

Had to climb many slopes to reach the hostel but it was conveniently located near hiking trails. Room and toilets relatively clean. Showers and toilets were small and some were broken. Checking out is flexible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff is really kind, restrooms and rooms were clean, the only thing I can remark is the beds, are too tight between the one who is sleeping above you, the hours of check-in are very very weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

Overall I had a good experience. The town is small so there aren't many options either. Little disappointed that the staff was over half an hour late to open for us to check in and also that there were no social areas to talk and hang out with others. Showers were a little small. But beds were okay and was in a good location. Just a shame everything closed early in this village.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Incredible location, best option for accommodation in Cinque Terre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julio21_939242
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

If you come to 5 Terre you need to keep in mind that this is not Paris, Berlin or anything like it. This hostel is simple and not modern but I has everything you need to spend a few days and enjoy this amazing place. Lockers in your room, showers, decent beds and great location close to the station and the beach. The only negative thing I can say is that in my room there was only one power plug for the 6 of us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
6.6

Beware of limited front desk hours! I arrived at 2:30pm and expected maybe not to check in, but at least for someone to be attending the desk and the building was locked. Rooms are basic, reasonably large for hostels though. Bathrooms are not very clean. Since this hostel is behind a church, beware you may get woken up at 6am with a rooster and church bells. Overall, OK for my one night in Manarola but would not return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.