Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 5 Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
5.4

Perfect location but that's really it I stayed for 4 nights and not once were the ladies toilets cleaned, they were visibly dirty, when the hand soap ran out on the first night, they never refilled it The beds were dodgy and poor quality, stains in pillows Breakfast was ridiculous, they have coffee and cereal but no milk?! One power point in the rooms but 5 in the bathroom?! None of it made sense. I think it was overpriced for what it was, should be charging €15 a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th Aug 2017
5.7

My first impression was okay, toilets and showers small, rooms clean, good lockers, fantastic location. But over the first day or two it got worse. THIS HOSTEL HAS BED BUGS. And the management has know for a month and done nothing about it. Also someone vomited on the bathroom floor and it wasn't cleaned for most of the morning. Normally I'm not picky with hostels, but this was a step too far. Myself and many guests checked out early and found accomodation elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE. Bed bugs were in one of the rooms but the 3rd night I was there they went into all the rooms. 2 friends and I had to sleep outside the hostel for the night because we found them in our bed. We heard lots of people leaving during the night and when I went back in in the morning there were people sleeping on the floors and tables cause their beds got infested with bed bugs. They didn't give us our money back either and were still going to check people in to the rooms later.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.0

Manarola is a brilliant location, didn't spend much time in hostel at all. Only one plug socket per room and the bathroom floor was very dirty come the end of every day. Very little room in showers had to change and dry outside cubicle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
5.1

This hostel was the worst one I've stayed in. It was so dirty, grime on the floors and walls, mold in the showers. We tried to use our private shower and it flooded half of our room, told them, they didn't fix it. No atmosphere whatsoever. The staff was nice, when they are there. They rarely are. The security was good, one of the only positive things I have to say, besides that it's at the Cinque Terre which is an amazing location. More expensive than most hostels, but so much dirtier. Ick.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
4.9

The whole dorm was infested in bed bugs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.0

The hostel has some good qualities such as location in Manarola. Basic facilities but were enough. The main issue is the filth In the bathroom - needed a good bleach for the mould and the shower curtain was well past it's used by date. We booked an all female dorm and 2 nights of our stay there was men in the room. We didn't mind but would have been nice to be informed. The top bunks are very unsafe. The rails fall off and the ladder is not safe. Had to pretty much jump down to get off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel covers all your basic needs - bed, free shower, simple complimentary breakfast (toast, cornflakes, coffee) - and in a totally rockstar location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
4.6

The hostel is on top of a steep hill. 3 hours check in in the afternoon, with no possibility to leave luggage. This was horrible due to the extreme heat. Heat in room was imbearable - impossible to sleep. Only one fan in the room. Breakfast only one hour(8-9), and nothing special. You have to leave the hostel between 10-13 for them to clean. Impossible to clean the facilities peoperly because everything is so outdated. Would not stay again. Gladly paying double for something else. Worst hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
5.7

Great location/friendly staff, but two serious problems. We booked a girls-only dorm, but in the end were allocated to a mixed one. Moreover, after waking up we found ourselves full of spots on our skin, probably due to bed bugs. When we informed the staff we were told they were aware of this situation and that we were not the first costumers to tell them about it... then why don't they do anything to solve it? Thus, despite the young and international environment, I would not advise this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×