Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 5 Terre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
5.7

Booked a female dorm but ended up in a mixed dorm without any explanation. Wifi was not working in the room. Only one socket for six people. No check-in until 4 pm, not even the possibility to leave your bag. Location is good, but would not stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
3.1

I would give this property a 2 out of 5. Its very basic, all amenities including bathrooms and bunk beds are a bit run down and old. No facilities to make your own food, no soap in the bathrooms, only 1 PowerPoint for a plug in a dorm room of 6 which was extremely inconvenient. Wifi hardly works Staff are not very helpful/friendly I travelled alone and there was not a lot of opportunity to socialise with anyone else, other than people you met in your room briefly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

If heading to Cinque Terre I would highly recommend this hostel. It sits on the top of a hill tucked behind a church. The town it sits in is absolutely beautiful. By far the best swimming spot and you are central to the other towns. The facility was very clean, plenty of locking space for luggage and valuables, and there were fans to keep the air circulating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mazhobbs
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
6.9

On the surface it was fairly clean and basic as expected for a hostel. The hostel is located at the top of the town up a massive hill, so be prepared for that when travelling with luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

A hostel situated up on a hill, beside a church, in Manarola. (Yes, it will be a climb for those with heavy baggage!) The staff were very friendly and ever-willing to help. Breakfast was only available for a short one hour, but it was decent. The showers are quite cramped, and the toilet is always wet due to poor ventilation, which makes it dirty. Otherwise, a decent hostel for a short stay. (Manarola is a wonderful town to live in, though!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

there were so many ants on my bed, i could not sleep well at whole night. I think two or three is acceptable, but there were at least 20... luckily they didn't bite. and there were only two shower rooms on one floor, and you needed to push the button outside the room in order to get the water to take the shower, the notice was not big enough and luckily someone was outside to help me, i thought the staff should tell me in advance about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.3

Good location & easy to find. The facilities are fairly average but good enough for a few nights. Bring a padlock for your locker if you want to secure your things. Met nice people here and enjoyed our stay - Manarola is the best town to stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Not the best hostel, but not the worst either. Facilities could have been better. Wifi was only in the common room, and it didn't even work half the time. Otherwise, staff was kind and location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.3

Booked a "female only" dorm and reminded the staff when I checked in about this. When I got back that evening there were two men in the room. The reception was closed so I gave my complaints the next morning. Didn't get any discount, not even an excuse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.7

The toilets/bathroom area were always dirty and wet. Wi-fi did not work at all, not even at the areas the staff said it would work. Rooms where lovely though the cleaning staff left them unlocked few times. A bit too expensive for what it was, no kitchen area, no wifi etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.