Hostelworld.com

Hostel 639

Prices
map
reviews
5.2
Rating 3,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.2
Rating 3,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.6
Hostel 639 Located at 639 Harrow Road, , London.
Hostel 639
England
London NW10 5NU 639 Harrow Road
52% 3282
51.5299855 -0.2259278
Hostel 639
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
2.0

Rabish and no clean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
2.9

This is the closest I've ever come to spending a night in prison- and not the quirky "Orange is the new black" kind.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Overall I enjoyed my stay there, it is in a convenient location, right across the road from Kensal Green Station, which comes/goes directly from central London. The atmosphere was good, and the staff were very friendly. Most of the people at the hostel seemed to be workers rather than travellers. Only downside was that I thought the hostel kitchen was poor, not very modern or clean and with absolutely no cutlery, pans or plates, though I was told that guests had pilfered kitchen items.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
2.0

This place is really awful. The matress, the tiny shower in the room, etc. Dont stay there!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
4.9

Bed seemed damp, was very springy and hard. Room also smelt funny. Didn't stay for more than a day. Felt uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Cheap place to stay close to kensal green station. Large communal room where you will get to meet people from all over the world. Small bar and restaurant, long stay residents and pool table music and tv. Met some interesting people with stories to share! The arrival of the police did not put me off visiting again....Not for the faint hearted or easily intimidated. *My rating reflects my experience as i dont mind speaking to stangers who in effect are friends not met before!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great budget place. Positives: + right next to the UG + reception staffed 24/7 + help with a 6am wake-up service for my London Marathon (forgot my phone)! + nice audience in my 8-girls-only bedroom,incl.window Keep in mind: - Self-service kitchens locked in the morning !!! :( until 10am. They refer you to the breakfast/restaurant you have to pay for! - no kettle - 10£ deposit for your keys! -Showers in the rooms only (noisy at night) -no soap in toilets - lack of elec.plugs in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
6.0

Pros - Premium location - Good value for money Cons - Toilets were dirty after evening - Even though it was mixed dormitory there was no Lock to bathroom door. - Lacks of Mobile charging points (only 2 charging points in the dormitory of 8 people) When we were checking out one of the staff was very badly beating one of the customer. Don't know who was in fault but it was thrilling experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
2.6

Absolutely disgusting. Our room got moved randomly and we had no idea about it. Apparently they left a note on a door but we were out until 3 am at a gig, we walked into a room and we were greeted by some pissed off foreign girls who had a go at us for just walking in when we expected our beds to be fine and free. We then got moved into this disgusting 4 bed room when the Windows werent shut properly and the door didn't lock properly. It stank and I would've rather slept on the street.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Good location opposite Tube station and bus stop. 24hr reception. Clean toilets. Clean room. Clean sheets. Kitchen open 9am-10pm. No free wifi or breakfast, although each only costs £2. Toilets can get crowded at peak times. No lift, in a 3 storey hostel. Next to main road, bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.