Hostelworld.com

Hostel 639

Prices
map
reviews
5.0
Rating 3,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 5.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.4
BOOK NOW
5.0
Rating 3,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 5.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.4
Hostel 639 Located at 639 Harrow Road, , London.
Hostel 639
England
London NW10 5NU 639 Harrow Road
50% 3302
51.5299855 -0.2259278
Hostel 639
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel is really near a metro station ( on the other side of the street), but since it's in a busy street, it's noisy. The staff is nice and efficient. Food is ok - you can have a continental breakfast for only 1.50, so it's fine. The atmosphere is not that comfortable for girls though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
2.3

Words can't describe how bad this place is

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
4.9

Another hostel which is used to rehouse homeless people. Nothing wrong with this but since they are living there, the rooms feel cluttered with all their stuff and hAve a really bad smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
3.1

There are no lockers anywhere in the room and I had to leave my belongings on the reception. Bathrooms were horrible with no soap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
2.0

I hated the experience with this hostel. Due to unexpected circumstances I had to delete my reservation. I spoke personally with a member of the staff to deal with it. The receptionist assured me that the transaction was deleted and consequently I didnt use the service. Instead the Manager still charged me the full amount regardless that I deleted in advance my booking. When I tried to explain, very 'professionally', the Manager hung up the phone on me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
5.1

couldn't find the place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.6

For that amount of money,hostel is great,it has clean bed i hot shower,and that was all we needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hollyluo1996
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
2.0

I called this hostel three times and 4 months in advance internationally because I had to cancel due to unexpected circumstances. After multiple unreplied emails and calls I finally got to the manager and she tersely in almost incomprehensible English told me the booking would be cancelled. 4 months later, I get billed for a no show. Worst hostel I have ever had the misfortune of booking and judging by other reviews, I am glad I did not end up staying there and ruining my London vacation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
5.4

They have something like a curfew ... almost everything closes before midnight except the reception desk. Staff is friendly, some people living there not so much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
2.0

Rabish and no clean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.