X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
511 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff was fantastic, the hostel was very clean, everything was explained well, my bed was very comfortable, easy access to the subway and all at a very reasonable cost! ,over it!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very Nice and competent english speaking staff.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a quite nice hostel especially I liked its bed and it has partition. Also staff are really kind!! However, location is not that good it is near subway station but quite far from namba by walking. You need to take the subway to go to namba. Overall, I really enjoyed to stay here!!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

nice design

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel.


83%

Sometimes can hear people talking from the next room and at the corridor. This is the thing that can be improved.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

For those with big bags / luggages: there are no elevators, the steps are narrow and high, and the walk from the subway stations can be about 15 mins with the baggage. Other than that, it's a great place to rest, Japanese style. About 15 - 20 mins walk to Shinsaibashi (LV, Uniqlo, H&M area). Nice staff, lounge, showers. Towels provided (Y).


51%

The room lock is broken(can not lock the door), and the room rate is too high for a Hostel has a long stair, but the staff is very nice and helpful. After to put the luggage up stair, it is hard to enjoy the atmosphere.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macau
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Good price and friendly staff. Great location.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place!


94%

Nice design hostel in Osaka, will stay here again when in Osaka.


71%

Stayed at the dorm room. The dorm is big and spacious. You have your own little cubicle. The bad thing was that the toilet and showers are on another floor and it gets really annoying everytime you need to use the toilet. The atmosphere when I was there was dead and the hostel is located far from everything. Far from where the action is!


94%

It's good in overall. I lived in 6-bed room but just need to go to the common area for use of WIFI. The room is comfortable with good privacy. Besides, I love the simple home made breakfast and I can rent the bike in the hostel and it became my main transportation tool in Osaka.


86%

A bit far from train but easy to reach by bus. Good to enjoy Japanese style room with fair price. Nice staff

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice and tidy, excellent attention!

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I love the people there and they are so nice and sweet.


91%

The dorm room seems a little improvised, like just set up in a garage, but it is really nice to get a king sized bed for a change.


100%

Great place to stay in Osaka


94%

Very good! Nice people!


74%

I really like that they had a decent sized common area. The shared dorm was nicely partitioned for privacy which was a plus.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback