X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
528 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My partner and I had a fantastic stay here, absolutely wonderful.


94%

All beds were totally separated by curtains, and quite large for a hostel! Clean as everywhere in Japan, good atmosphere.


97%

Mixed dorm in Japanese style is awesome!!


66%

It was so good. all staffs are very friendly and kind. they are nice. also, it is located good to go to the center and the subway stn. but there is no lift also just key. its a bit dangerous for women.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a very lovely stay. Staff were very courteous and the atmosphere was very peaceful. Many thanks!!


86%

was a comfortable, nice stay! Thank you!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Could spend an entire day hanging out at the common area, it's cosy and has a great selection of books on the shelf! Staffs are friendly, literally can become friends with them if I had a longer stay.


66%

An more upscale hostel, which is reflected in the price. The facilities were good with the bed area being outstanding and the best shower I've ever used. I was in the basement room, which had one little downside as all the doors were left wide open during the day for cleaning allowing anyone access. Would stay again, this of course is Japan! :)


86%

We stayed in a twin private for four nights in Hostel 64. The staff were amazing and so helpful, our room was a traditional japanese style, the atmosphere was a bit dead throughout the whole weekend we stayed which was disappointing but a minor issue for us, only a 5 minute walk to two train stations, 15 minute walk to Shinshibashi (the main shopping area). It was a great way to end our japan trip.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed on the ground floor and the curtain helped to give a little privacy while keeping with the Japanese theme of the place. The staffs speak very fluent English and the fellow travelers were incredibly friendly. The hostel's location is great as it's only 3 blocks away from Nishinagahori subway station and is just a block away from my super favorite ramen spot. The only downside seems to be the bathroom / toilet. It was clean but very small and may give a claustrophobic vibe to some people.


91%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location close to 2 stations and a close walk to a major shopping area. You get a double bed with a decent amount of space. I would recommend to it to anyone who is staying in Osaka and will definitely stay there again if I return.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

great place to stay, bed comfortable. dorm area was very unique. I had a great stay

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Unique kind of hostel as the dorm room is in like a basement, no bunks but instead double beds each separated by a curtain. It was a good feeling to sleep in a big bed after so long in single size bunks! Wifi is a little bit spotty in the dorm, better in the lounge. Showers are unique including one sit down shower. Atmosphere was probably one of the only weaknesses as it was reasonably quiet most of the time and it is a little pricier than other hostels.


100%

The staff was fantastic, the hostel was very clean, everything was explained well, my bed was very comfortable, easy access to the subway and all at a very reasonable cost! ,over it!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very Nice and competent english speaking staff.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a quite nice hostel especially I liked its bed and it has partition. Also staff are really kind!! However, location is not that good it is near subway station but quite far from namba by walking. You need to take the subway to go to namba. Overall, I really enjoyed to stay here!!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

nice design

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel.


83%

Sometimes can hear people talking from the next room and at the corridor. This is the thing that can be improved.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

For those with big bags / luggages: there are no elevators, the steps are narrow and high, and the walk from the subway stations can be about 15 mins with the baggage. Other than that, it's a great place to rest, Japanese style. About 15 - 20 mins walk to Shinsaibashi (LV, Uniqlo, H&M area). Nice staff, lounge, showers. Towels provided (Y).


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback