X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
637 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This was a great place to stay with good facilities and very friendly staff. The only problem was that the walls and doors are all quite thin so noise really travels. That wasn't a problem at first but some very noisy people were staying towards the end of our stay which was annoying - that's just luck of the draw though I guess!


97%

This place was amazing. Very hip, each guest gets a mini room with a big bed and a nice individual setup. The people working here are young and that reflects on their ways. I would recommend everyone that stops by Osaka to stay here.


91%

Located in a residential area and very easy access from train stations, it is great to go into the big lights of Osaka and then come back out of the craziness. Staff were excellent!! Spoke good English and very welcoming. Also hiring bikes great value.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We really enjoyed our stay in this hostel.All the staff were really friendly & nice.They help us to manage our luggage into our room while we explore Osaka.Unfortunately their room wall is not thick enough,we still could hear people moving all the away even in the might night time (until 2 a.m),thats annoyed us a lot and couldn't sleep well.We hope Osaka 64 could place something like an announcement / brief all their guests not to make a noise starting 10 pm till morning.. Thanks a lot, Hana! =)

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The area is really good. The "rooms" are little noisy cause there are only curtains..


97%

The hostel is really great! Very good location, beautiful place (the massage chair is incredible!), and the rooms are beautiful as well, very authentic with futon beds (when you take the japanese style ones). The walls are a little thin though (you can hear other guests), but they provide ear plugs, and it s a hostel, so the idea is to share the space with everyone. Great stay!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nicely integrated traditional style rooms in a newish building. Comfortable futons, lots of storage, good bathrooms, common area etc. helpful and friendly staff. Recommended.


91%

Relaxing, swank, well-furnished - I liked it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a lovely hostel full of great furnishings with comfortable rooms. There are only a few showers but it was still really lovely and woul stay here again!


100%

While traveling to Osaka five days served a four-night stay at this hotel. Overall excellent ! Japanese-style tatami room was very good. Convenient location and two stations close, it was easy to move. Staff friendly, tatami beds very comfortable. Thanks you

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool place with such friendly staff and surprisingly stylish rooms. Location was fantastic, took a little while to find it. loved it though.


94%

Great location in a quiet area just outside of downtown Osaka. Hostel 64 is quaint and has a nice chilled out vibe. As well as tourist guests, many locals come to hang out here. The room was very spacious with great facilities (having an Ipad in the room was awesome!), although the rooms are very close together and it can get a little noisy with other guests on the floor (might just be because we stayed over the weekend). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel for backpackers, facilities are great and they even prepare a reading book on your bed side, that's sweet!!


74%

I love the reception area, but some part of our room looks shabby. Overall is nice.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was wonderful, I would have given facilities an excellent, but wifi cut in and out a lot. Still, I'd totally stay here again!


97%

We loved our time at hotel 64. The only comments we would make as feedback would be: -The wifi very rarely worked which made planning our travels difficult -the urinal in the entrance to the toilet was quite unpleasant smelling and made th toilet seem unclean at times

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was my first time staying at a hostel and i had such a pleasant experience! the location was convenient enough but especially the facilities were amazing! everything was so aesthetically pleasing and modern. i loved it.


94%

The private rooms with the tatami beds are amazing. Doors are a little thin, so you can hear the outside if other guests aren't mindful, e.g. slamming doors and talking loudly. There is a sitting shower here, definitely a must try!


91%

Really enjoyed this hostel. Chilled vibe. Very cool interior. Good location and nice rooms. Can't really say anything bad about it


94%

We had a wonderful stay at Hostel 64! The interior is lovely and they play awesome music in the common area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are good and the room (triple private room) and bathroom were clean and spacious. It is not in a very central location, but very close to two train stations. Would highly recommend this gem!


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback