X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
642 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Loved the dorm beds, it was so nice having a little curtained area. The lounge area was very nice and the breakfast was good too! Some staff were not as friendly as staff other hostels I've stayed at in Osaka, although some were very helpful. Overall, a good experience and beautiful hostel!


80%

Staff were good and willing to help with any questions. Beds were good. Its location was good close to some metro stations as well as some restaurants and bars close by.


89%

This was a great place to stay with good facilities and very friendly staff. The only problem was that the walls and doors are all quite thin so noise really travels. That wasn't a problem at first but some very noisy people were staying towards the end of our stay which was annoying - that's just luck of the draw though I guess!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us. Glad to hear that you liked our place. We will try our best to improve the situation about the noise. Thank you for your understanding and being that considerate to the other guests.

97%

This place was amazing. Very hip, each guest gets a mini room with a big bed and a nice individual setup. The people working here are young and that reflects on their ways. I would recommend everyone that stops by Osaka to stay here.


91%

Located in a residential area and very easy access from train stations, it is great to go into the big lights of Osaka and then come back out of the craziness. Staff were excellent!! Spoke good English and very welcoming. Also hiring bikes great value.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We really enjoyed our stay in this hostel.All the staff were really friendly & nice.They help us to manage our luggage into our room while we explore Osaka.Unfortunately their room wall is not thick enough,we still could hear people moving all the away even in the might night time (until 2 a.m),thats annoyed us a lot and couldn't sleep well.We hope Osaka 64 could place something like an announcement / brief all their guests not to make a noise starting 10 pm till morning.. Thanks a lot, Hana! =)

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us the other day. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and so sorry you couldn't sleep well. We will try our best to improve the situation, like giving an announcement to be considerate to the others at night time as you mentioned. Truly appreciate your advice.

69%

The area is really good. The "rooms" are little noisy cause there are only curtains..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us and glad to hear that you liked this area. The room you stayed is a dormitory shared with the other guests, where each compartment is separated with the partitions. Hope ear plugs helped you somewhat. We also have private rooms with own space and will be happy if you try one of these for next time!

97%

The hostel is really great! Very good location, beautiful place (the massage chair is incredible!), and the rooms are beautiful as well, very authentic with futon beds (when you take the japanese style ones). The walls are a little thin though (you can hear other guests), but they provide ear plugs, and it s a hostel, so the idea is to share the space with everyone. Great stay!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nicely integrated traditional style rooms in a newish building. Comfortable futons, lots of storage, good bathrooms, common area etc. helpful and friendly staff. Recommended.


91%

Relaxing, swank, well-furnished - I liked it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a lovely hostel full of great furnishings with comfortable rooms. There are only a few showers but it was still really lovely and woul stay here again!


100%

While traveling to Osaka five days served a four-night stay at this hotel. Overall excellent ! Japanese-style tatami room was very good. Convenient location and two stations close, it was easy to move. Staff friendly, tatami beds very comfortable. Thanks you

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool place with such friendly staff and surprisingly stylish rooms. Location was fantastic, took a little while to find it. loved it though.


94%

Great location in a quiet area just outside of downtown Osaka. Hostel 64 is quaint and has a nice chilled out vibe. As well as tourist guests, many locals come to hang out here. The room was very spacious with great facilities (having an Ipad in the room was awesome!), although the rooms are very close together and it can get a little noisy with other guests on the floor (might just be because we stayed over the weekend). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed at the tatami room for 4 nights. The room deco was nice and the pillows, mattress & blankets provided was super comfy! An iPad was provided in the room but we didn't really use it. There were 1 toilet and 2 shower on each floors and the shower was good and hot :) The staff were friendly, helpful and speaks good english. I'd definitely stay here again for my next visit to Osaka :)


100%

Really great hostel for backpackers, facilities are great and they even prepare a reading book on your bed side, that's sweet!!


74%

I love the reception area, but some part of our room looks shabby. Overall is nice.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us the other day. 5 years has passed since the opening and now we will try our best to maintain and improve the settings of each room. Thank you for your advise.

94%

Everything was wonderful, I would have given facilities an excellent, but wifi cut in and out a lot. Still, I'd totally stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us the other day. Happy to hear that you liked our place. We are sorry that the wi-fi was unstable during your stay. It has already been fixed and now working very steady in all areas. We are looking forward to your stay next time!

97%

We loved our time at hotel 64. The only comments we would make as feedback would be: -The wifi very rarely worked which made planning our travels difficult -the urinal in the entrance to the toilet was quite unpleasant smelling and made th toilet seem unclean at times

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was my first time staying at a hostel and i had such a pleasant experience! the location was convenient enough but especially the facilities were amazing! everything was so aesthetically pleasing and modern. i loved it.


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback