X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
654 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was very nice! Very friendly and they waited for us since our flight was delayed. We arrived at the hostel pass 11 and they were very nice and accomodating. The next day, they helped us book a taxi for osaka station! Recommend for everyone

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Cute place, loved the Danish modern lounge in my room. Western Bed was very uncomfortable, perhaps better to request Japanese futon. No kitchen really. Showers were a little strange. Very noisy as walls per paper thin.Wonderful staff and great bike hire!


100%

The staff are so cute and friendly. As with everywhere in Japan, the attention to detail and professionalism is in abundance. Very cool place to stay and the location is just ten minutes walk from the main centre of mamba etc.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is very good. It's very close to downtown of Osaka. The staff are all very nice and friendly. It's good to recommend here to budget travellers.


100%

8 MIN walk from the nearest station. Great location if you would like to walk around Shinsaibashi, Donmtobori or Nipponbashi, hutting for famous food.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Thank them so much for helping finding my wallet ~

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Loved the dorm beds, it was so nice having a little curtained area. The lounge area was very nice and the breakfast was good too! Some staff were not as friendly as staff other hostels I've stayed at in Osaka, although some were very helpful. Overall, a good experience and beautiful hostel!


83%

Location is really good. Close to rail station. There are some nice restaurant nearby. The staff was super nice! They spoke good English.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff were good and willing to help with any questions. Beds were good. Its location was good close to some metro stations as well as some restaurants and bars close by.


89%

This was a great place to stay with good facilities and very friendly staff. The only problem was that the walls and doors are all quite thin so noise really travels. That wasn't a problem at first but some very noisy people were staying towards the end of our stay which was annoying - that's just luck of the draw though I guess!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us. Glad to hear that you liked our place. We will try our best to improve the situation about the noise. Thank you for your understanding and being that considerate to the other guests.

97%

This place was amazing. Very hip, each guest gets a mini room with a big bed and a nice individual setup. The people working here are young and that reflects on their ways. I would recommend everyone that stops by Osaka to stay here.


91%

Located in a residential area and very easy access from train stations, it is great to go into the big lights of Osaka and then come back out of the craziness. Staff were excellent!! Spoke good English and very welcoming. Also hiring bikes great value.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We really enjoyed our stay in this hostel.All the staff were really friendly & nice.They help us to manage our luggage into our room while we explore Osaka.Unfortunately their room wall is not thick enough,we still could hear people moving all the away even in the might night time (until 2 a.m),thats annoyed us a lot and couldn't sleep well.We hope Osaka 64 could place something like an announcement / brief all their guests not to make a noise starting 10 pm till morning.. Thanks a lot, Hana! =)

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us the other day. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and so sorry you couldn't sleep well. We will try our best to improve the situation, like giving an announcement to be considerate to the others at night time as you mentioned. Truly appreciate your advice.

69%

The area is really good. The "rooms" are little noisy cause there are only curtains..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your stay with us and glad to hear that you liked this area. The room you stayed is a dormitory shared with the other guests, where each compartment is separated with the partitions. Hope ear plugs helped you somewhat. We also have private rooms with own space and will be happy if you try one of these for next time!

97%

The hostel is really great! Very good location, beautiful place (the massage chair is incredible!), and the rooms are beautiful as well, very authentic with futon beds (when you take the japanese style ones). The walls are a little thin though (you can hear other guests), but they provide ear plugs, and it s a hostel, so the idea is to share the space with everyone. Great stay!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nicely integrated traditional style rooms in a newish building. Comfortable futons, lots of storage, good bathrooms, common area etc. helpful and friendly staff. Recommended.


91%

Relaxing, swank, well-furnished - I liked it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a lovely hostel full of great furnishings with comfortable rooms. There are only a few showers but it was still really lovely and woul stay here again!


100%

While traveling to Osaka five days served a four-night stay at this hotel. Overall excellent ! Japanese-style tatami room was very good. Convenient location and two stations close, it was easy to move. Staff friendly, tatami beds very comfortable. Thanks you

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool place with such friendly staff and surprisingly stylish rooms. Location was fantastic, took a little while to find it. loved it though.


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback