Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel 64 Osaka Located at 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Hostel 64 Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0013 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku
89% 984
34.6780275 135.4883229
Hostel 64 Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was a lovely experience from start to finish, the best place I stayed in Japan was Hostel 64. Brilliantly designed with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The staff were incredibly helpful and I loved they had researched the area for cool and individual places to eat, drink and explore. I couldn't recommend this place high enough 10/10, looking forward to coming back and going to there sister hotel 'Spice Hotel' thank you Gojo Guest house in Kyoto for the recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is good and the dormitory room is big and everyone has kind of their own room. I would definately recommend it but it's not the best hostel if you want to get to know people because the lounge area is small and not that many people actually hang out there. The style is cool and inspired by the 60's. In generel it's a good hostel and I have no doubt about recommending it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great, friendly staff! Quite noisy - can hear everyone moving around but I suppose that depends on who is there. Should maybe have stronger rules on being quiet between 12 and 8am? 20 mins walk from many area but lots of eateries nearby and near to two subway stations! Rent bikes really cheaply - great way to get around the city! Communal room is fun, good, cheap breakfast and comfy bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

My stay was great and the staff were very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

absolutely incredible hostel, primarily because of the staff. so welcoming and will give you recommendations catered specifically for you in accordance with what you want, many of which are very much off the beaten track. hostel itself is also so great, perfect location and a great balance of privacy/atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aprilzyx
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

It's a nice quite little place to stay in. I have had a great time staying in the private room. Staff are quite helpful and they gave me tips about what to do in Osaka. Overall, it is a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

I would have liked to pay online ; To make a late check in ; And that they just sent me the instructions by e-mail ; about the door code etc. And just left the key in the front desk. Over all I liked the place!; I took a double room. And it was minimalist and cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect place to visit Osaka! The staff is really friendly, eager to help you whenever you need it. The place is clean, in modern japonese style with dormitory downstairs. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Really liked the chilled vibe, funky interior and comfortable feel. Great place to stay to be walking distance from Namba and to stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Very lovely boutique hostel. Private room was small but comfortable. Lack of an elevator could be a bit of pain for luggage, but wasn't a big issue. Breakfast was cheap and basic, but tasty. Just a couple stops from most places you'd want to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.