Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Hip spot! Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.1

The toilets are really too small. I personally don't like the bathing room at 3/F.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved the interior design of the private room we stayed at. Quiet and convenient location - only 2 subway stops away from Namba. Would recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed in Osaka as a quick stop before flying to Okinawa. We wished we stayed longer as this hostel was great. Great facilities, very friendly staff, comfortable room, clean bathrooms. We also had great wifi connection when we were there. Highly recommend. V good location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Great breakfast, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at Hostel 64, thank you to the great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

We booked a private room for 2 nights in Osaka. The room was very spacious (even had a small balcony!), clean and comfortable, even though rather pricey. However, with regard to the actual room and what you get, we'd say it's good value for money. Staff's very friendly and speaks well enough English to be able to help you. The only con we'd say is the actual location as it is a good 45mins walk away from Osaka city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

Cool interiors, situated fairly close to Namba by train, however lacking in social atmosphere. Stayed in a private room here, and the thin walls were problematic. You can hear everything going around you, and that is something nobody wants. Additionally, this hostel does not seem to provide liquid hand soap anywhere, which was annoying as this necessity was guaranteed everywhere else I had stayed in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lemariebenjamin6722
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Very stilish hostel with a unique atmosphere. A bit far from the action but the bycicles for rent make up for it. The Nintendo 64 was a clear winner... My favorite in Japan so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed in the double bed private room. Spacious, light, with a small balcony, and perfectly clean. Towels and ear plugs on the bed a very nice touch. Shared bathroom also good and clean. Staff are very friendly, and it comes across as natural, not fake. They are very knowledgeable about things to do, places to eat and getting around. So helpful. Went away for 2 nights and when we came back, the luggage we left had been put in our room for us. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.