Hostelworld.com

Hostel 64 Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.7

2nd time staying here and it's my favourite hostel in Japan! Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.4

On my first night the girl next to me had her boyfriend staying with her as well. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Nicely run place. A nice change of pace sleeping on a double rather than a bunk. As noted in the footnotes, if you stay in the "dorm", bathrooms are up one floor. They had excellent publications with places to see, etc. Really nicely done, I haven't seen better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

We opted for the western style bed, and I wished we'd been able to get the tatami/futon instead (they were booked up). The western style bed wasn't terribly comfortable, but otherwise, the hostel was wonderful. If we ever venture back to Osaka, we will be staying here, no question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The dorm I stayed in provided the most room of any of the hostels I stayed in but it was probably the noisiest hostel i stayed in due to a large group taking up most of the dorm, and coming back late at night(even the earplugs couldn't drown them out).The place was clean, never had to fight for use of the shower or bathroom. Staff spoke English very well, and were friendly. Didn't see many people hanging out in the common room. Very centrally situated, easy to get to Namba and the other sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Very comfortable stay. Curtain division easy accessible for all parties though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Only 10-15 minute walk from the areas every tourist wants to hit and close to plenty of trendy boutiques and restaurants. Will say it's the most I paid on my 3-wk trip in Japan by $10-15 a night, but at roughly $70/night for my own room, it was still a great value. Loved their map and staff at front desk late night to answer all my Q's. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.4

We had a gorgeous, private room which we loved as it was midway through our travels of 3 weeks so a nice place to chill and sleep in was needed! Great recommendation for a seafood restaurant nearby. Very clean, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.9

The rooms have proper dimensions and facilities. The people at the reception speak perfect English and are really helpful. The only downside is that the common spaces are a little bit cold at winter time. Nothing that cannot be solved with a light jacket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place! Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.