Hostelworld.com

Hostel 64 Osaka

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel 64 Osaka Located at 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Hostel 64 Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0013 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku
90% 907
34.6780275 135.4883229
Hostel 64 Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Trendy place with extremely friendly staff. A little removed from the busy part of the city, but plenty of good restaurants and subways nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved hostel64. Easy to get everywhere, staff were extremely helpful, place was super clean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved the private two bedroom, unfortunate the bed was not comfortable for someone who needs a firmer mattress. Not good for people with allergies as my girlfriend sneezed all night. Door was to the bedrooms was very cool but did not keep sound out. Staff was very friendly, good location near subway stops. Well designed, felt very cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel 64 went beyond every expexctation! So equipped, with the most friendly and fun staff. Have breakfast, hire a bike and take all their advice!! Beautifully renovated space that is intuitively classic. Great mix of the old and new, where every feature is functional, and so aesthetically pleasing. Best hostel around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.3

Lovely staff, comfy bed and very clean spaces. The lounge and "bar" were nicely decked out and there was lots of books and pamphlets for things to see and do. Location is quite a far walk from anything at night and catching public transport there from some of the major sights is a bit of a hassle. Overall nice place to stay if a little remote.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 3 nights in a recent 2 week journey through Japan. We arrived before check in but as our room (private double) was already prepared we could check in immediately. The room was very large, very comfortable and very clean. As were the bathroom facilities. The design of the whole place is tasteful - you can tell everything has been picked by architects! Any questions we had staff were quick to answer and point us in the right direction. Good music taste in reception too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a great time staying at Hostel 64 Osaka. The rooms are extraordinary. Very spacious and clean. Room size is even bigger than some other hotels within Osaka. Staff are friendly and the building itself is very posh! Would def go back on my next visit :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and great beds with lots of room and nicely separated. Would book there again next time I visit Osaka. Fun city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Love the atmosphere of this place. Living room is small but very easy to chill in. Dorms are very comfortable and roomy as you get your own separate bed. No bunks, and no sleeping next to someone 2ft away. You can tell the place is a bit worn down but the staff does their best to keep it looking nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were very accommodating and helpful, especially with our super heavy luggages as there was not elevator and the rooms are on the 3rd and 4th floor. Nevertheless, we were impressed with their service attitude. The interior design is the best by far and I really wouldn't mind just hanging out at the hotel for a quiet afternoon. Too bad my stay was too short to enjoy it thoroughly... hope to return in the near future. Just don't bring heavy luggage if you want to enjoy the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.