Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel 64 Osaka Located at 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Hostel 64 Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0013 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku
90% 1089
34.6780275 135.4883229
Hostel 64 Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

We opted for the western style bed, and I wished we'd been able to get the tatami/futon instead (they were booked up). The western style bed wasn't terribly comfortable, but otherwise, the hostel was wonderful. If we ever venture back to Osaka, we will be staying here, no question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The dorm I stayed in provided the most room of any of the hostels I stayed in but it was probably the noisiest hostel i stayed in due to a large group taking up most of the dorm, and coming back late at night(even the earplugs couldn't drown them out).The place was clean, never had to fight for use of the shower or bathroom. Staff spoke English very well, and were friendly. Didn't see many people hanging out in the common room. Very centrally situated, easy to get to Namba and the other sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Very comfortable stay. Curtain division easy accessible for all parties though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Only 10-15 minute walk from the areas every tourist wants to hit and close to plenty of trendy boutiques and restaurants. Will say it's the most I paid on my 3-wk trip in Japan by $10-15 a night, but at roughly $70/night for my own room, it was still a great value. Loved their map and staff at front desk late night to answer all my Q's. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.4

We had a gorgeous, private room which we loved as it was midway through our travels of 3 weeks so a nice place to chill and sleep in was needed! Great recommendation for a seafood restaurant nearby. Very clean, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.9

The rooms have proper dimensions and facilities. The people at the reception speak perfect English and are really helpful. The only downside is that the common spaces are a little bit cold at winter time. Nothing that cannot be solved with a light jacket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place! Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel 64 is really, really great! A 10 minute walk from the main drag, the area around the hostel has a much more authentic and less crowded atmosphere. The hostel staff is amazing in giving quality suggestions, not just the usual tourist stuff. 64 has a great social feeling without being overbearing. Plus, the beds are so nice! (No bunk beds and there are privacy curtains.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. Well decorated and furnished, nice staff, tasty breakfast. Only slight concern about security was that the entrance door leading to the main staircase can be accessed by anyone from the street & reception is upstairs. People could just wander into the bathrooms while you are in the shower which made me a bit nervous!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were lovely and provided a locals' guide to Osaka which had some great tours and recommendations for cafes, shops and restaurants. Comfy room and beds, all spotlessly clean. Good location too. We would highly recommend this hostel to others visiting this wonderful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.