Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel 64 Osaka Located at 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Hostel 64 Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0013 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku
90% 1007
34.6780275 135.4883229
Hostel 64 Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

the best in osaka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good value for your money if you are looking for some place in quiter area of Osaka. Once you get to subway (5-10) mins of walking, you can access most of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel 64, and definitely recommend it to other travelers looking for a quality, mid-range option in Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Good experience: I got a double bed room. The doors can be locked and secured, and there is air conditioning in the room. Bad experience: It is 3 floor building, no elevator (so i had to carry my luggage up and down, no air conditioning on hallways, so get ready to sweat when moving up and down the stairs, and the washing machine is on the last floor and its super hot up there. To get into the shower you have to bend down and walk through this small door, if you have back problemes, this sucks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

6* out of 5!!! You need to stay at this hostel if spending time in Osaka. Great location (5mins from 2 subway lines at Nishinagori), cool area with lots of little bars and cafes. The hostel itself was superb - arguably the best one I've ever stayed in. Great room (#33) with brilliant shower, cool decorations and interior. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place and great staff. Urban retro coolness. Only a couble of stations from great shopping streets like Orange street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
6.6

Noise made by other guests moving about the building after 11pm was quite disturbing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was the nicest place we stayed in Japan. That includes lovely airbnbs in Kyoto and Tokyo. Gorgeous, cosy setting. Very cool decor, relaxed and lived in but interesting and stylish. The staff were just about the friendliest and helpful but not at all pushy staff I've come across in my travels. Lovely tatami mats and clean futons in the room. Didn't mind the shared bathroom/facilities -- great condition and never had to wait long if at all. Fantastic location not at all touristy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

This was a lovely experience from start to finish, the best place I stayed in Japan was Hostel 64. Brilliantly designed with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The staff were incredibly helpful and I loved they had researched the area for cool and individual places to eat, drink and explore. I couldn't recommend this place high enough 10/10, looking forward to coming back and going to there sister hotel 'Spice Hotel' thank you Gojo Guest house in Kyoto for the recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Conveniently located near subway lines and is (a long) walking distance to Dotonbori. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.