Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I love this place. It is beautifully decorated and has a very relaxing atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I did a yoga class that they hold at the hostel every few weeks and it was wonderful. I'll definitely stay here again when I return to Osaka. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a good location, would recommend! Pretty noisy doors and floors so we didn't sleep that well, but I guess that's what comes with a hostel in a converted building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Very friendly staff, super clean, nice atmosphere. I only have one big complaint, which is that this hostel allows couples to sleep together in mixed dorms. I have no problem with this in theory, but in practice it results in couples on their romantic getaway having s** while everyone else is trying to sleep. Most of the couples were doing their best to keep things quiet, but my friends and I couldn't help but hear what was going on--it's an enclosed space with 0 soundproofing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

My parents and I really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. We stayed in a traditional japanese style bed, and it was a very clean room, with clean sheets and blankets. In addition, the staff was very helpful. They have bikes for rent for 200 yen each day; which can allow easy access to a lot of popular fun places in Osaka. We also opted to walk, and it was close enough. The only down side is the lack of any cooking facilities; only water boiler + microwave was available. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

One of if not the best hostel I've stayed in! Really lovely chill welcoming friendly atmosphere from staff. Facilities are awesome common room is amazing with great music, bean bags, incredible massage chair & N64! MUST RENT BIKES FROM HERE to cruise Osaka :) Excellent double room clean comfy. Shared bathroom is really spacious accompanied with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel/soap. They supply towels and ear plugs which is useful if you like total silence although hostel is chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

It was cozy to stay here. Beds were nice and soft, showers were clean, laundry machine was easy to use. A little out of the way from the main areas to visit but it's only a 5-10 minute metro ride from pretty much anywhere, or a 15 minute walk if the weather is nice. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.6

I loved this place - best vibe out of all the places I've stayed in Japan. Very nice neighborhood, cool artistic atmosphere, and amazing, kind, friendly staff. The design was minimalist, modern, rustic, and artsy. I stayed in a deluxe dorm, and the beds were extremely comfortable and separated from the others with curtains for a bit of privacy. Looking back on what I paid, I think it was a bit too expensive for a room shared with several other people, but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.1

We stayed in two types of room here. The Japanese room was awesome and much better than is useually expected from a hostel. Really recommended. We also spent one night in the dorm because the japanese room wasn't available for other nights. This was more a typical dorm experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

The location is closed to subway. The room is clean and staff is nice. I love the smell of Tatami in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Very clean and pretty, staff were very helpful and it was a very nice environment in general. About a 15 min walk from Awasa subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.