Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel 64 Osaka Located at 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Hostel 64 Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0013 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku
91% 1069
34.6780275 135.4883229
Hostel 64 Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were lovely and provided a locals' guide to Osaka which had some great tours and recommendations for cafes, shops and restaurants. Comfy room and beds, all spotlessly clean. Good location too. We would highly recommend this hostel to others visiting this wonderful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great traditional style place to stay. A little difficult to locate and a little noisy in the morning (wear ear plugs) 5* to the staff as they are friendly and knowledged The best place to stay if you want a traditional experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Chic rooms with surprising amenities for a hostel. The dorm beds were full-sized mattresses, screened by curtains. The ¥300 breakfast of yoghurt, toast and kiwi jam was the perfect fuel to start the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Good stay thanks. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Groovy 1960s shab chic character. Our mattress was too cheap - felt each spring in the mattress. Shower was warm, not hot. I was worried about asbestos fibres in the black glue concrete finish - in Australia 1960s vinyl tiles almost invariably have asbestos in their glue. Have you had the floor finish tested for asbestos, which is a significant health risk. Please do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay with us! About the asbestos,we had strict test for asbestos and our building is all asbestos-free.We are happy to have the comments from our guests to make our service better and improve the management here.Thank you for your comments again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great boutique hostel. Good location, traditional japanese room, really friendly and helpfull staff. They have their own map of the city with all the shops, cafes and bars that they would go to as a local... We followed the map and had the best time! Shared bathroom but it was pretty clean. Creaky floors because the building is so old but we were given earplugs which was thoughtful, and we didnt actually need them in the end. 100 % would recommend and stay again! Thanks hostel64!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.4

This place was great. It is in a quiet spot so is good to get away from all of the neon but also has lots of shops and restaurants nearby and is in walking distance to lots of places. Our main annoyance was the paper thin doors which let in lots of light and noise. In general people were courteous. All up a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

This is a great place that I'll be sure to return if I'm in Osaka again. It feels more like a bed to sleep, the decoration at the lobby as well as around the bed made it really cosy and comfortable. Dormitory bed has ample space, makes it easy for packing. Staff was friendly and helpful. In particular, this staff named Aki (if I've spelt correctly). She was patient and detailed in giving directions down to writing it down the price and time I'll arrive at places. Location is near train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Pro: Japanese cozy hostel. The floor-bed makes it a Japanese style living. Modern lobby. The staffs are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great facility. Clean. Recommend. Con: I don't like to do bed sheet. A bit off the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Bed was huge even for single standard. Located at a quiet neighbourhood but not too far from the main area. 200yen for bike rental was a steal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanmichel7894
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Really comfortable room and bed, cool common space. Convenient bikes for rent. Bathrooms were teeny, and staircases difficult, but overall a good quality place, easy to get around from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.