Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel 64 Osaka Located at 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka.
Hostel 64 Osaka
Japan
Osaka 550-0013 3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku
90% 1027
34.6780275 135.4883229
Hostel 64 Osaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved it!! Amazingly friendly staff, the lady at reception spent time showing me where to go around the area in my time in Japan.. Lovely breakfast, super cool vibe, massage chair! I got a little lost on my way there as I arrived in the evening in an international flight so pretty tired, a slightly bigger sign perhaps with "here dummy!" would have helped in my tired state but some locals pointed me in the right direction so all's well that ends well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Very good dormitory with incredible beds. Staff very useful giving some nice tips. Hotel quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Very clean! Super friendly staff, and everything your ever hope for in a hostel. A+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

It's really a nice place. only five mins walk to metro station. helpful staff who speak fluent English. bed is big and confortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel 64 was a wonderful place to stay for our one night in Osaka! The hostel itself is beautifully designed, and the staff have put together really awesome, personalized maps with food and shopping recommendations around the area, which we loved. My one critique is that there are only thin sliding doors to the rooms, which makes them not very soundproof, but we found that everyone staying at the hostel was very respectful and quiet, and the hostel provided earplugs, so it wasn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel 64 was my first incounter with japan and they could not have bin frindlyer or more helpfull Providing me with a perfect base to explore Osaka on a bike I rented for the day and there helpfull map of things the staff of hostel 64 provided i had a good place to start exploring

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

the best in osaka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Really good value for your money if you are looking for some place in quiter area of Osaka. Once you get to subway (5-10) mins of walking, you can access most of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel 64, and definitely recommend it to other travelers looking for a quality, mid-range option in Osaka.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Good experience: I got a double bed room. The doors can be locked and secured, and there is air conditioning in the room. Bad experience: It is 3 floor building, no elevator (so i had to carry my luggage up and down, no air conditioning on hallways, so get ready to sweat when moving up and down the stairs, and the washing machine is on the last floor and its super hot up there. To get into the shower you have to bend down and walk through this small door, if you have back problemes, this sucks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.