X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
614 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Relaxing, swank, well-furnished - I liked it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a lovely hostel full of great furnishings with comfortable rooms. There are only a few showers but it was still really lovely and woul stay here again!


100%

While traveling to Osaka five days served a four-night stay at this hotel. Overall excellent ! Japanese-style tatami room was very good. Convenient location and two stations close, it was easy to move. Staff friendly, tatami beds very comfortable. Thanks you

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool place with such friendly staff and surprisingly stylish rooms. Location was fantastic, took a little while to find it. loved it though.


94%

Great location in a quiet area just outside of downtown Osaka. Hostel 64 is quaint and has a nice chilled out vibe. As well as tourist guests, many locals come to hang out here. The room was very spacious with great facilities (having an Ipad in the room was awesome!), although the rooms are very close together and it can get a little noisy with other guests on the floor (might just be because we stayed over the weekend). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel for backpackers, facilities are great and they even prepare a reading book on your bed side, that's sweet!!


74%

I love the reception area, but some part of our room looks shabby. Overall is nice.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was wonderful, I would have given facilities an excellent, but wifi cut in and out a lot. Still, I'd totally stay here again!


97%

We loved our time at hotel 64. The only comments we would make as feedback would be: -The wifi very rarely worked which made planning our travels difficult -the urinal in the entrance to the toilet was quite unpleasant smelling and made th toilet seem unclean at times

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was my first time staying at a hostel and i had such a pleasant experience! the location was convenient enough but especially the facilities were amazing! everything was so aesthetically pleasing and modern. i loved it.


94%

The private rooms with the tatami beds are amazing. Doors are a little thin, so you can hear the outside if other guests aren't mindful, e.g. slamming doors and talking loudly. There is a sitting shower here, definitely a must try!


91%

Really enjoyed this hostel. Chilled vibe. Very cool interior. Good location and nice rooms. Can't really say anything bad about it


94%

We had a wonderful stay at Hostel 64! The interior is lovely and they play awesome music in the common area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are good and the room (triple private room) and bathroom were clean and spacious. It is not in a very central location, but very close to two train stations. Would highly recommend this gem!


89%

Had a great stay at this hostel. Staff speaks good English and are very helpful. Good location: the area itself is nice and quiet, but its only a 15 minute walk to the Shinsaibashi main area. I recommend it highly! Only downside was no WiFi in the basement dorms.


86%

Fantastic staff and the facilities are great. The Dorm is spacious and comfortable. The double rooms are large with plenty of space. Renting a bike at reception is cheap and highly recommended. a very good budget option.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Overall excellent! Staff friendly and accomodating. Clean and fairly convenient to get to. Recommended!!


100%

Excellent! Recommended!


100%

Reasonably good location, 5 mins walk from Awaza, 15 mins down the strip to Shinsaibashi. Excellent staff, very polite and helpful, maps, guides, suggestions for your itinerary. Stayed in a deluxe dorm. Beds are large, comfortable, separated by screens and curtains. Not a rowdy hostel at all but plenty of opportunities to meet other travellers.


80%

Convenient location and easy access. Comfortable beds. Kitchen space is tiny. Common space is ok. Free tea and hot water but you have to pay Y300 for coffee.


100%

We loved Hostel 64 - it was modern and had everything we could have needed, including homemade breakfast. Only a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station and/or grocery store. We also loved the books full of guest recommendations and the map of hostel recommended restaurants/bars/shops that they give you at check in!

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback