Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 64 Osaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lemariebenjamin6722
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Very stilish hostel with a unique atmosphere. A bit far from the action but the bycicles for rent make up for it. The Nintendo 64 was a clear winner... My favorite in Japan so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed in the double bed private room. Spacious, light, with a small balcony, and perfectly clean. Towels and ear plugs on the bed a very nice touch. Shared bathroom also good and clean. Staff are very friendly, and it comes across as natural, not fake. They are very knowledgeable about things to do, places to eat and getting around. So helpful. Went away for 2 nights and when we came back, the luggage we left had been put in our room for us. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Comfy room for us 3 travellers. Clean bathroom and shower. Really interesting aesthetic to the hostel too! Staff are outstanding. Give great suggestions for restaurants and activities. We even worked on sending postcards back to Canada and the front desk staff spent a ton of time helping us with postage and translating English to Japanese! Would definitely suggest to anyone staying in Osaka. A few metro stops away from the busy areas. Hostel also rents bikes for 200 yen a day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, beautiful building, comfiest bed I've stayed in and best nights sleep I had whilst backpacking around Japan. Deluxe room downstairs, large and spacious and nice touches like earplugs and free roasted green tea. Lovely showers and toilets, helpful and knowledgeable staff also located in a really nice cool area with lots of trendy cafes, a large nearby supermarket and a short walk to a trendy shopping area. Lovely lounge with 60s decor and access to art house books, comics, mags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Nice hostel. Wonderful staff. Great espresso. Comfortable futton room. Charm, character ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

Really hip hostel, well decorated, great breakfast in the morning, little bar to purchase local beers. The atmosphere was lacking while I was there, it was very hard to meet people as a solo traveler. The dorm room in the basement was pretty interesting - double beds divided by curtains (i actually appreciated a change from the bunk beds in most hostels). In a great neighborhood in terms of walk-ability to all the cool stuff. They have a great hostel map with all the coolest thing to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Excellent Hostel. I can recommend it without any doubt, unless you would need an ensuite bathroom for any reason. If you do, then this Hostel is not for you, as bathroom and toilet are shared. But, if you are ok with that, then Hostel 64 is a very good place to go to in Osaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel ive ever stayed at. Im not sure if we got upgraded to the deluxe room or not but the beds were huge and seperated si theres lots of privacy. And in each "bedroom" there is a huge shelf to put all your stuff and charge your phone and a miror. And they have n64 setup. And a guitar. Everything i could ask for. The breakfast cost 3 bucks and was pretty lacking... but for me that wasnt a huge factor. Its in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the few hostels that have a breakfast option. The staff are wonderful; when I needed to see a doctor they were very quick to arrange an appointment for me. They also provided a map which highlighted all the good eating places in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I love this place. It is beautifully decorated and has a very relaxing atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I did a yoga class that they hold at the hostel every few weeks and it was wonderful. I'll definitely stay here again when I return to Osaka. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.