X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel 64 Osaka Reviews

3-11-20 Shinmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
842 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

better sound proof between rooms would be good.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Centrally located and comprising of private rooms with shared facilities, perfect for young couples who want a bit of privacy. Staff are super helpful and friendly, however the hostel is showing signs of aging.


94%

Very friendly staff who are very helpful. Very understanding.


94%

Mostly private rooms with shared facilities; very suitable for young couples and us who no longer wants to stay in dormitories but like the casualness of hostels. The finishes are slightly aged but still functioning well.


91%

Hostel 64 was definitely one of the best hostel's I've stayed at in Japan! Super friendly staff and good vibes. The only downside was the lack of elevators in the building but I'd like to thank the staff for helping us carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs! :)


97%

Stayed 5 nights and liked it. They also provide earplugs and towels. Very friendly staff and excellent location between many metro stations. Very clean hostel. Supermarket LIFE is near by where you can get cheap food at end of the day.


94%

A lovely hostel with a great recommendations map for Osaka. Feels a bit worn out in comparison to the photos. But overall a lovely stay.


71%

Overall all is good

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Really enjoyed my stay. A neat little place and cool lobby area.


80%

Great hostel but the wifi on the fifth floor is not set up on standard frequencies and might not be compatible with every cellphone (one of us could not connect or find that wifi signal)


94%

We liked staying at the hostel very much. They produced a map with different recommendations as to bars, restaurants, shops etc. which is excellent. It helped us a lot to discover the great bits of Osaka.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean save and comfortable

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff was very friendly and spoke really good English

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

It should be better if they will provide me an elevator and more shower room in each level.


94%

Cleaning machines!

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The wifi didn't work at all in the room so we had to go to the common room to get internet access. After 11 pm the wifi was completely off although we stayed in the common room. Someone was smoking in the morning (couldn't figure out where that came from), the smell even spread to our room. Toilet was clean but the urinoir area was smelly all the time. Other than that, we loved our room and loved the map and place recommendations they gave us.

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel absolutely recommended in Osaka


100%

By far one of the best Hostels I have stayed at in Japan. Super clean and looked new as if they had just renovated. Awesome staff!


94%

Very nice double room & friendly staff. Easy and quiet location. A bit noisy due to the very thin sliding doors in the room ; only one bathroom for four rooms is barely enough but overall, excellent hostel.


89%

Great little hostel, quite traditional Japanese in style so a bit of fun for foreigners. A nice common area and very helpful staff. A great stay but not the quietest hostel - they actually provide you with ear plugs so I guess they are managing the issue at least. Very clean and tidy, great access to the subway and about 10-15 min walk from the main shopping and food districts. All up a very pleasant stay!

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(56 results)


View all Osaka Hostels

Please give us your feedback