Hostelworld.com

Hostel 7 Santi

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel 7 Santi Located at Viale Dei Mille 11, , Florence.
Hostel 7 Santi
Italy
Florence 50131 Viale Dei Mille 11
85% 2133
43.7826982 11.2753415
Hostel 7 Santi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.1

The building is perfect for a hostel. Rooms were tidy and sufficient space. large lockers. Great shower and toilet facilities. Super breakfast for € 4, even pancakes were available. Evening meal was not particularly appetizing. Not many restaurants in the area of the hostel. Very convenient to the RR station Campo di marte which saved a trip to the main station Santa Maria Novella. Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
6.3

This hostel is decent, but all the other reviews saying it is only a 20-30 minute walk are an absolute joke. It is a 45 minute walk to the duomo or city center AT BEST! those people must be running to get there in 20 minutes.. VERY FAR AWAY.. Staff are nice, however no atmosphere whatsoever, they don't run any events and it is hard to meet other people traveling. Breakfast/dinner is not included! However they have all you can eat buffet for both which is decent, costs 4 and 7 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

The place was cute, clean and next to a beautiful church. It was not in the city's center but a quick and easy bus-ride or lovely 20-30 minute walk. My only major concern was that the lockers did not have locks and we could not rent them from the hostel, so bring your own! We ultimately did not have any theft problems though, because we had an 8-bed dorm to ourselves for most of our stay. Everything was clean and worked perfectly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

A nice clean and comfortable hostel. Very close to the second train station and 20 mj utes walk to the centre. Very nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

No complaints. Rooms were clean, bathroom was very clean. We got upgraded to a 6 bed dorm from our 8 bed with no extra charge. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good 25/30 min walk to the main attractions but there is a bus stop not far. Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but heard from others that it was good. Neat atmosphere being in an old convent, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was so friendly and helpful, in a beautiful neighborhood, very conveniently located to the center of town, and the rooms were decently clean! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.9

I had a great experience here. It's located in a garden next to a church so it's a peaceful place to stay. The staff was very friendly and spoke great English. I was upgraded to an all female dorm for no extra charge- just because there was an opening. The breakfast was so good. totally worth $4. Everything is a bit far, but the city felt safe and a little walking never hurt anybody :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful, private twin room was very clean and nicely furnished. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

The location was a BIT farther than it seemed when I booked it. But the bus system is easy enough to figure out. You can pay the fare on the bus (2€). The atmosphere was quite dull. So if you're looking for a hostel to connect to other travelers, this is not the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shinhwa2001s
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.7

The place just a little far to central but there is a bus stop outside so still convenient.The staff are totally halpful and nice and they upgrade from shareroom to private room.We 200% recomment this place^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.