Hostelworld.com

Hostel 7 Santi

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel 7 Santi Located at Viale Dei Mille 11, , Florence.
Hostel 7 Santi
Italy
Florence 50131 Viale Dei Mille 11
84% 2165
43.7826982 11.2753415
Hostel 7 Santi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Private but so many people are staying there so you have the chance to meet other backpackers. There were a lot of older people there as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

Hostel 7 Santi is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
7.1

I love the location, 4 euro bfast with its buffet was amazing! The wifi connection was good as well. However the hot water in the 2nd floor DID NOT WORK AT ALL during my stay there. Please kindly for your concern as water is primary things to be facilitated by the hostel. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

Our door didn't work properly and kept moving during the night. The other guest were noisy coming in at 230am and with echoing hallways and wakes everyone up. This happened more than one night we stayed. No hot water at times. I would try another place next time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Only stayed for one night, but it was super clean, and the staff was beyond helpful. Bathrooms are clean, and showers are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

Hotel Santi was pretty good, basic hostel. Its a pretty big hostel so with that the employees seem less personal with you than a small hostel. It's a good place to sleep, the rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Our biggest issue was getting to the Hostel from the city centre. It's about a 14€ cab ride, and the busses stop at 12. If you're looking to go out and party in Florence then I would suggest finding something closer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
7.1

the place is a little far from the center but the bus actually isn't that to take. breakfast is very good in the morning. My only complain I think is that this place might have use to be a hospital so it was a little creepy but it still felt secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Hostel 7 was probably the best hostel experience I've ever had. The staff totally made it for me. I made friends with Giorgia who works at the front, and Alban, the bartender. Giorgia helped me map out the best spots in Florence & even invited me for drinks with her friends my last night. Having a bar in the hostel courtyard created a pleasant atmosphere. Glasses of wine are only 2 euros! The food served at supper was really good and good value for money. So cool to stay in an old convent too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.1

Overall, it was a pretty good place to stay. Only downside is that it was about a 20 minute bus ride to city center. The place was very clean and had friendly staff though. Side note: make sure to buy your bus ticket either off the bus or FROM THE BUS DRIVER. My friend and I got a fine:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.1

There was no kitchen and the breakfast and dinner are a little bit expensive even if it's an "all you can eat". Really clean and a lot of space! It was three AWESOME days!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.