Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel 7 Santi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel 7 Santi Located at Viale Dei Mille 11, , Florence.
Hostel 7 Santi
Italy
Florence 50131 Viale Dei Mille 11
82% 2312
43.7826982 11.2753415
Hostel 7 Santi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

We got a free room upgrade from 6 bed mixed to private 3 bed. Showers were good, and staff very helpful. It's a little out of the city - about 15 mins by bus (also walkable after a big night - about 47 mins). breakfast and dinner were well worth the money (€5 and €7 respectively) - the pancake making machine was great! 8.6/10 will stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.9

I enjoyed my stay here, it was comfortable for a couple of nights. We were upgraded to a double private room so didnt really get to meet people. The bar is quite small and the bar tender kept giving me the wrong change but would then accept it back if I ordered another drink. He was lovely and enthusiastic though, as with all the staff. We did end up meetinf a few people though i think that was more due to the rain forcing everyone undercover. Would stay here again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

I had a really nice time in hostel 7 Santi, the staff was so nice and welcoming, they were always there with a smile. The location is great, you can take a bus directly to the center or if you love to walk as I do you can make a peaceful 20min walk . The atmosphere was great we got to meet some really nice people. The rooms were really nice as described in the pictures, the only thing that I notice was that there were not enough places to branch an electronics device.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely accompdation! Bus right outside hostel and easy to use, staff give you info too so that's really helpful! Rooms were super tidy, fresh towels everyday which is amazing! Staff were fun, especially lovely bar man! Overall really good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

Easy location to get to and from the centre of Florence and train station. It is a big hostel with many dorms and no air conditioning. They have a large terrace outside to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinameljnikov
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, only about 30 min walking from the centre. The rooms have lockers and there are also small lockers available at the reception. Downside is that they don't have a kitchen, only a fridge. There is breakfast and dinner, all you can eat buffet for 5-7 euros. There is also a cheap market right next to the hostel and some nice pastry shops not far from it. They have a large garden and a bar. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is well located but as I use google maps to move around cities, the map send me somewhere else. I had some issues with my room, cause I reserved a 4 bed room, when I got there I couldn't open the door then gave me another key and didn't work either and the locker that was assigned didnt work. The receptionist save the situation by changing me to an 8 bed room but he gave me free breakfast for the 3 days of my stay. So I accept it. overall it was good but the bathroom was small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel had a great atmosphere and had a lot of great facilities, which included things like free international calling to quite a few different countries, a small computer lounge, printing, and washers and dryers. There was only two sets of washers and dryers, though, and since the hostel is really big it was difficult to get laundry done, especially when people left their clothes in the machines too long. The location of the hostel was a bit distant from town center bit buses helped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.3

Over all it was okay. However, showers were disgusting, most toilets were missing toilet paper. Was in a four bed mixed dorm and the cleaners came in after 1 guest checked out and only changed the pillow case and refolded the sheet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

A bit far away from the city centre, but you can take a quick bus there. Location was in a nice area, less touristy. Really good gelato place down the street. Also an outdoor free gym down the road. All u can eat breaky & dinner was good food for a reasonable price. Rooms were clean but very hot. There was a fan in the room but ours was broken. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.