Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 7 Santi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joshyboyes
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.6

Good value, and good vibe. Careful with the lockers. You need a padlock with a thick shackle to actually get them tonne secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Very clean hostel with friendly staff. The dinner for 7 euros was delicious, we ate it every night during our stay . The rooms are very clean and are cleaned daily. We were in a women's only room and the girls we stayed with were very quiet and respectful . The only downside was that we had 1 bathroom for 8 girls which was a little difficult to coordinate. For that reason, we got a private room for the last 2 nights of our stay which was perfect. One 20-min bus ride away from city central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JennStmyr
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel, the rooms are tiny and the beds were a little bit unstable but apart from that i was good. The outside terrace is nice. Not so close to the main attractions, you will need to walk aprox 30min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
4.6

It felt like a hospital where the staff didn't even care to say hello or smile. No social atmosphere whatsoever - it felt more like a weird hotel of never ending hallways. Also very far from city Centre, about a 20 min bus ride although the bus stop is literally across the street. Booked it for two nights but only stayed one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.9

The main thing is that there was no air conditioning in the rooms. When it's 30degrees at night it makes it very hard to sleep. There was one fan provided in the room which was pointless. Also, the toilets had a horrible smell to them as there was no ventilation. The location was quite far from the main attractions of Florence and the public transport is less than reliable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Fern_kimberly
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
3.4

This was one of our more expensive hostels, so we were expecting it to be quite nice, as so many of our others had. Instead, it felt like we were staying in an orphanage. The staff, unlike other hostels, did not make any effort to help you with anything and there was one bathroom for our entire floor (on which there must have been over 100 people). The toilets were also often dirty. The hostel also had a bar- which charged for tap water. On the last night, I saw a cockroach in our room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

I had a very good time at the hostel. The neighborhood is quiet and while it is out of the way from the city center it is easily accessible by bus or walking. The staff is friendly and answers any questions. There's no air conditioning though which made for some hot sleeps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

I wouldn't recommend staying here in the summer. My room consisted of a small fan located in the top corner - when it's 40 degrees out you need a little extra than just a small fan. However the dinner they served was amazing for the price, ample food and quite tasty. Half hour walk to city centre and overall a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Great for a cheap and simple place to stay, although they didn't have air con in 40 degree heat! Too far of a walk into the centre for those wanting to explore. Ok for a night, anything more then find something closer to the centre. The outdoor bar area was great, and 5 Euro breakfast was great value for money, with a wide food selection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

This hostel was very nice. It is a cool atmosphere, and it is incredibly easy to meet fellow travelers from around the world. The only problem was the heat and the lack of air conditioning in some of the rooms. Aside from that, the hostel was clean, the workers were nice, and the location was convenient. It is a 30 minute walk from the city center, so it is not too terrible. The only problem was the air conditioning, but overall a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.