Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 7 Santi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel 7 Santi Located at Viale Dei Mille 11, , Florence.
Hostel 7 Santi
Italy
Florence 50131 Viale Dei Mille 11
81% 2496
43.7826982 11.2753415
Hostel 7 Santi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Hostel 7 Santi has a luggage room behind the desk, but it's not locked. Also, the doors to the rooms are very thin and the locks are very old. Which was a little worrying but I didn't have anything stolen from either. For the most part it was very clean. Not sparkling, but no problems there. It's only 20 minutes from the city center and you can take a bus or walk it. Or a combination. Staff is great, very helpful. Atmosphere is cool, like dorm vibe. Laundry, dinner/bfast buffets worth the €.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

This place is super cheap and, in a city like Florence, this hostel covers what you do need: a bed and a hot shower. The location is not good at all but you get exactly what you are paying for. If short of money, I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

Hostel was a bit far from the city centre and there was no lock on the bathroom door are my only complaints. Staff were nice and helpful, everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay here. It feels safe and also social. The staff is very friendly and the bus location is SUPER convenient. Stayed in an 8 female dorm. It was spacious and clean. Didn't have the breakfast, but heard good things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel was a great stay for its price. I don't recommend eating somewhere around the hostel, the locals, once they realize you can't speak Italian, are very rude. The hostel was great however I stayed in a all girls room and met some great people. It's a 20-30 minute walk into the center of the city. The laundry service was not working so I walked 15 minutes to a small laundry mat. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Hostel 7 was a great place to stay in Florence! The bus system is easy enough, because it is a bit from the city center. Our lock box in room 221 did not allow for a lock to be put on, that should be fixed for future guests storage of items. Happy hour was fun and the food was good! Thanks for the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Big Surprise Big yet Comfortable Great Dinner Buffet 7€ Nice Quiet Part of city Well connected to train by bus #17

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Located conveniently for Campo di Marte station bit a good 30-40 minute stroll into the main town. The rooms were a typical hostel. The room door looked a bit worse for wear and could probably have been broken in with a quick kick and there was no safe for valuables in the room. However, the hostel does offer a free lock up at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Funny little hostel in a converted convent. Atmosphere was OK, but bring bug spray for outdoor bar area. Breakfast buffet was awesome, if even for the yogurt parfait fixin's. Honeycomb and a pancake machine - what else do you need? Pretty clean, tall ceilings, and helpful staff. Buses are quite close, which make the value in location a bit better, and has a supermarket right next door. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
4.3

No atmosphere for single travellers. Maybe because the hostel is so big, it was really hard to meet people even in the bar. Location was quite far from the centre of Florence. Showers were disgusting - there were only 2 female showers for all of level 2 dorms and they stunk of stale urine. Had to hold my breath while showering because of the smell. Rooms were pretty basic. Felt like somewhere you would stay on a school camp. Would not return!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.