Hostelworld.com

Hostel 7 Santi

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel 7 Santi Located at Viale Dei Mille 11, , Florence.
Hostel 7 Santi
Italy
Florence 50131 Viale Dei Mille 11
83% 2229
43.7826982 11.2753415
Hostel 7 Santi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

I really like this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gokorea1891
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

The location was a little far from the center. But its easy to get when you get on 17bus. The staff was amazing! The door was so old it was hard to open at first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

Breakfast was nice but it cost 5€. There was coffee machine but it was broken..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Overall pretty average stay. A bit out of the city but walkable, and the bus is often. Rooms were okay, nothing special but nothing terrible. Bathrooms were nice but could be dirty depending if the other guests were vile. I'd pass on the meals, dinner sits out and just gets cold. They help with printing out for other bookings for free which I really appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
6.3

Very nice staff, but the rooms were a little iffy. Seemed kind of dingy, there was a fan but it didn't work, the bathroom was very small but at least we had an ensuite. Also, there was a hole in the door where the lock was. But it was cheap and for a two night stay so it was okay. Only thing to keep in mind is that it's nowhere near Firenze, you need to figure out how to get there via bus (or take a taxi).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is clean and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers - they have an ok breakfast for 4 euros (its a bit steep but you pay for the convenience I guess), I didn't try their dinner. It's a very big place though and the rooms are all adjacent to long corridors, so it's a bit noisy in the morning with everyone leaving and etc. if that bothers you. My only complaint about this place is that it doesn't have much atmosphere and that it's a 35 min walk from the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Really good, inexpensive breakfast and dinner buffets. The perfect place for an American looking for "American-sized" portions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.9

Lacking decent communal area and staff not always that helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is AMAZING! Great bang for your buck. Super clean. Professionally managed. They helped me with all the logistics of receiving my luggage that the airport lost for several days, including storing it for me and calling the airport from my phone, and translating, etc. They literally have happy hour with 1 euro beer and sangria. During all other times their vat includes 3 euro cocktails. They also serve breakfast for a small fee as well as dinner. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.4

It's a nice hostel with good facilities, situated not too far from the centre of town (about a 35 minute walk) and it was really clean. Atmosphere is a little cold and isolate though- it's a large hostel so is quite easy to go about your day and not see many people- even fewer to actually socialise with and the dinner buffet very rarely included an actual dish without meat which meant eating out a lot but there is a supermarket next to the hostel and an ATM too which is really handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.