Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 7 Santi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
4.3

Bathrooms smelled like a public urinal. I understand a bathroom is a bathroom, but these smell super bad. Also, there was no soap in the bathrooms. Location was 10-15 minute walk from train station, but train station was not near city center. Bus took a long time to arrive. Will not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.3

Staff were not very friendly or informative. No air-conditioning in dorm rooms with one small fan on the side wall. Breakfast was okay but should be included not 5 euro. No group activities or hostel tours on offer. The place just didn't have a good vibe to it and there were kids everywhere when I booked. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Enjoyed staying at this hostel, rooms and bathrooms were ok. Only problem was the lockers, we only had one lock between us that fitted these types of lockers and they didn't have any to rent so ended up having to put all our stuff in just one. Take a big lock for this hostel. Has a nice cheap outdoor bar downstairs which was nice to sit there for a drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel 7 santi is situated behind a large church. Even though other reviews said the area was daunting, we found it perfectly fine. It is a 10 sweaty minute bus journey from central Florence. We struggled with the instructions about the bus from the station originally and would suggest people look for the 2 McDonald's as it is positioned between the 2. Overall the hostel is clean, friendly and good value for money. The rooms are very large but no air con made them hot. Few mosquitos, cheap drink

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Really nice rooms, especially the bathrooms. To go to the main square of Florence it's about a 10-15 min bus ride so it's not terrible. Grocery store and cafe both nearby. It's a very old and beautiful building but because of this the room doors dont lock automatically so you have to really on your roommates to lock it up when they leave. Only real complaint is there wasn't an outlet by my bed (but there were outlets by the other beds which was confusing). Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.7

Was nice. nice garden outside with happy hour €1 cocktails or beer! Rooms were nice with places to lock up your bag and ensuits.. overall a pleasant stay! (Although no cooking facilities)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • littleaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, lots of mixed nationalities and locals staying here. Staff are fanastic and room were cheap and clean. Not a party hostel but a nice place to relax after a huge day out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.3

Santi 7 is a decent option. The location is about far from downtown, but there's a bus station right across the street to get around. Not having air condition is probably why I wouldn't stay here again. We had to have the windows open all night to not bake, and the hostel blasts music outside until midnight(which is a good way to meet people). However. Mosquitoes are horrendous, and I left Florence covered in mosquitoes bites I got throughout the nights there. The meals could def be cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel 7 Santi was great! My sister and I stayed in a 4 person room by ourselves with a bathroom en suite which was a great perk. The hostel is about a mile or so away from lots of great sites in Florence. Although we didn't have time to enjoy, they provided a great meal buffet and an awesome happy hour ($1 sangria!!). I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.