Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 7 Santi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
8.6

Big hostel, reasonably clean. Quiet neighbourhood, bit far from the main attractions, but train station Campo di Marte is nearby. Breakfast in €5 was really good. Staff needs to be more friendly. Try Badiani Gelateria across the road to the left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

This place is great! It's a converted convent which is very cool. The seating area outside is lovely and social. There are also lots of places to sit throughout the hostel near windows on comfortable couches. It's a 30 minute walk into town, but it's quiet at night and next door to a grocery store if you need anything. The dinner buffet isn't bad if you're too lazy to go back into town, and the cocktails are cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
7.7

Very chill place, but - unless you're passionate about walking - it's a bus ride away from most places you'd want to spend time in around Florence. They provide breakfast (paying 5 euros seemed semi-optional) and dinner (only 7 euros for the buffet), but there are no kitchens. Spacious place, but stifling heat. Lots of pros and cons with 7 Santi, but we had a great time in Florence, so I can't knock it too much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
8.9

Pretty decent value considering everywhere is pretty expensive in Florence. A fairly big hostel but still has a nice atmosphere in the common area and all you can eat breakfast and dinner buffets that are actually good food for a good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.7

Overall I would definitely stay here again when it Florence, it is outside the old city center but is only a short bus ride followed by a quick walk. The breakfast and dinner offered were well worth the price paid 5/7 euros respectively for all you can eat. The atmosphere lacked a little at first but improved throughout my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

Asked the staff for help when buying bus tickets..he said he can't do anything to help us... Asked help to transfer some pics from phone to stick, she was kind and let me transfer (hope you'll see this, you look like one of the 7 mentioned angels) When looking at the map i thought it was closer from the city center, guess it was my mistake not theirs (you reach easy by bus) You can easily reach the train station by bus which is a big white point Beds bend easy though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
5.7

stayed at this hostel for one night and wouldn't recommend staying any longer. Staff were not overly friendly or helpful and there didn't appear to be any activities/resources available (city map was a black and white photocopy of only a small part of the city). Rooms were average but quite clean (nice that a towel was provided). In the morning I had to dig through the pile of plates in order to find a clean one to use. The hostel was a cheap price but only good for a 1-2 night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
6.9

The staff was friendly, the beds weren't bad. We were by ourselves in a four bed for most of our stay. The private shower went cold, but the communal showers were fine. It was cheap and near a bus station. The dinner buffet is not kept warm so if you arrive late I wouldn't recommend it. It was fine for two nights, but I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

A bit far from the central part of Florence, still walkable but it's about 2km. The all you can eat breakfast and dinner were fantastic and the outdoor bar was really nice. A bit hard to meet people, didn't seem like anyone was ever around, but that might have just been while I was there. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Overall nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.0

The place was really good though it's pretty much further place than expected. Everywhere was clean and tidy when i stayed there. A really good hostel for young people who can walk well. Because, the city center is like 2 - 2,5 km away from the hostel :). The Firenze - Campo Di Marte Station is really close that building. For travelers who come from Venice and want to visit Florance, this hostel might be the best option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.