Hostelworld.com

Hostel AVA

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel AVA Located at Trubarjeva 5, , Ljubljana.
Hostel AVA
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Trubarjeva 5
80% 371
46.0518501 14.5071673
Hostel AVA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.0

The rooms were basic but is what was expected but we didn't get any wifi in the rooms and kept having to go to the toilet to use it. The shared showers were okay but did seem a bit dirty. But all in all good stay for how much you pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

The location of hostel is in the center of old town and all major attractions are very near by. From train/bus station it just took us 10 minutes by walk. The staff of hostel is also very supportive and helpful. we arrived 12:30 at night and they arranged our checkin during late hours. I will definitely recommend this hostel for weekend trip or if any one wants to go around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was simply perfect, you literally walk for 30sec and you are in the middle of town center. This made our stay just fab, if you need to stop by and just grab your jacked or anything, it's possible. And Ljubljana being so small you can only really stay in center. Only bad thing is that they have no lockers in the rooms, and the reception was mostly closed, so you have to carry all your valuables with you. Add some lockers and you'll be simply perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

The staff very helpful and friendly. They also gave me a safe cupboard to store my computer so good marks for security even though I booked a dorm and had to share a room. Location was great, right in the centre by the Three Bridges main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

Fabulous location less than one block from the main plaza & canal, good beds and clean bathrooms. Staff was helpful, but sometimes hard to find. The hostel is inside a school. There is not kitchen per se, only a microwave in the hall, but cheap food can be found away from the canal area (Döner Kabap, pizza, etc). if this place had lockers & a kitchen it would be really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.7

In my opinion this was not really a hostel. No common area or atmosphere. The girl running the hostel accomodated all of my needs though. Would stay again. One guest was robbed in his room while sleeping. Think this was an exception rather than a regularity. But if you are in a room with a shady looking 40 something Slovenian demand a different room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location.good staff.i'll come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location based in the very city center. Very friendly and warm staff. A unique experience. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.7

It is in the heart of the city, also ten minutes from the train station The atmosphere was nice, the manager was really helpful There is a common kichen with some useful staff,also a fridge Comfortable rooms There is wifi, but the signal in some rooms is bad The toilets are enough, yet, it's kinda strange that in the showers instead of doors there are curtains What I loved in this hostel: it's character. Actually, it's the "Academy of Visual Arts" What could be better: the cleanne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.