Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel AVA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel AVA Located at Trubarjeva 5, , Ljubljana.
Hostel AVA
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Trubarjeva 5
75% 397
46.0518501 14.5071673
Hostel AVA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.9

Beds are very uncomfortable and there is no atmosphere at the hostel. Shower warm but facilities are poor and close early. No sofas or communal bar tv computers etc. Wifi very slow. The location is perfect!!! Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet to sleep in. Very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
4.3

Pictures were misleading... Subpar experience based on what was presented. Wouldn't stay there again, felt rather grungy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Could not have been a better location for this hostel. A ten minute walk from the main bus/train station and right in the heart of the city. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucibart
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Best location! wifi cuts out/doesn't work in rooms. Has basic facilities. Rooms don't have AC or fans. Common room was good for meeting people, but it's a pretty quiet hostel. Good for the price, some reception people can be a bit rude and unhelpful. Showers were awful made us dread to have one (no hot water). Still would recommend as basic accom when staying in Ljubljana !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Rubbish showers. No hot water in the morning. Wifi doesn't work in rooms, but great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.4

Beds really uncomfortable I could feel the springs. Wifi didn't work in the rooms, and no lockers at all. Good location and staff were friendly enough. No breakfast included either

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

Beds quite uncomfortable but for value for money it was what was to be expected. Facilities okay but if you're looking for a social hostel this isn't the one for you. We made friends with the girls in our room and went out with them and some people we met from our hostel in Bled. If you want to go out - check the Facebook pages of big clubs such as Cirkus and look at the events page, this is how we found a big end of season party to go to! Great location near the triple bridge 😎

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Fantastic location- everything is close by and the centre of town is at the end of the street. A decent kitchen and large common area but could do with some couches rather than just tables and chairs. Nowhere to store your bags in the rooms, pretty close quarters. The mattresses were pretty uncomfortable but with the money you pay and the location- good value for sure! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.1

In terms of facilities I give it 2/10. You can feel every spring in the beds, the showers are shocking, toilets reek of sewage, and the kitchen is average (fridge on1 level, and kitchen on another). The wifi didn't work on our floor and when we asked the front desk they confirmed, yes it is bad, go to another floor. Staff were nice and the location was great- besides it being right next to a church where the bells ring every hour (including through the night).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Absolutely amazing location, very friendly staff but very basic facilities. Fine for what I was doing but if you want kitchen/chill area look elsewhere. Only place to meet people is in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.