Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel AVA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2017
7.1

Great location, friendly guy at desk but the place can def use some lovin. Its old and can really use a refurb + just some general touches here and there to make it a more sociable atmosphere. Also strange that the kitchen is on the 3rd floor yet the fridge is on the 2nd floor... this could be a great place if someone just spend a bit a time and a lil bit of money on it. However for a night or 2 its fine as the location is outstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leasureryan6847
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
7.1

Was greeted at that door by a less than cheerful girl who didn't seem to like her job. Room was okay. Wifi didn't work at all for anyone, which they knew about but try to say "I don't know...maybe it's the weather" . Shower could use a good cleaning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.0

The location of this hostel was ok, not too far from the train station and right in the centre of town. We had a private room which wasn't the cleanest, the beds were not very comfortable and were very small. The staff were friendly and helpful. As for facilities, they were very lacking. The shower facilities were pretty poor, we had to hold the shower head over us to shower as there were no wall fixings or they were broken. It is fine for 1 night but I wouldn't stay for longer than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Sep 2017
6.3

Nice spacious rooms, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. The showers were all in one room and separated by just a curtain with no room to leave your clothes. They were also extremely dirty. As to be expected in a cheap hostel, the beds weren't very comfortable and it was rather noisy at all hours. Luckily I was only there For one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
4.6

Not a nice hostel to stay in, unpleasant atmosphere, grim shower area and the room we stayed in honestly felt like a prison cell with very uncomfortable, itchy beds. Could hear banging doors day and night. The only saving grace is the location but I definitely wouldn't recommend staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karyadenizz
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a cozy atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, fab location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
7.4

Location is great but beds are very bad and uncomfortable. Also the common area is not enough and it's not good. But you have enough showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alenahorowitz293
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2017
5.4

Probably the worst night sleep of my life. Every time I woke up there was a new mattress spring poking into my back and it seemed like they overbooked the beds because the hostel staff kept bringing people in in the middle of the night, turning the lights on, searching for open beds and going back out. It was quite disruptive! Good location, but gross hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shopecote2256
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
5.7

The rooms were so hot, the beds / linens were old and uncomfortable. The showers were not clean and the water was cold. You know after you shower/clean up and still feel dirty- it's like that. The location is prime, and there's not much to chose from at that price point. If you're looking for shelter at night, it's still not worth the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×