Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel AVA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Good location, slightly weird vibe but it works because its artsy. Spacious room however the beds were SO CREAKY!!!!! couldn't move an inch without waking the entire room up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.1

Pros: Perfectly located, very close to centre of Ljubljana. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Wifi was good. Clean. No major issues considering this is a very basic hostel. Cons: Beds were very uncomfortable with poor pillows, tough to sleep. Toilet area smelt awful - old fashioned flush system that people seemed incapable of using (not the hostel's fault). Not much of an atmosphere if that's what you are looking for. Overall, not bad for 1 or 2 nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel is in a great location, however that was the only outstanding factor. The staff were nice enough but weren't particularly outgiving with local information etc. The room was nice enough but very basic and the mains lights weren't working we had to plug in a lamp. Not really a hostel feel, more just like staying in private student accommodation. Not bad for the price but we've had a lot better in Ljubljana for same price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Very friendly staff and the location is the best part about this hostel. For what you pay for, couldn't expect anymore to be honest. Great for budget travellers and you only have to share with 2 other people. We had no wifi in our room, but probably because we were right at the top. Showers were ok and toilets stunk, but everything was perfectly usable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

Not the best atmosphere for meeting people and the rooms were very hot, but absolutely fantastic location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Location couldn't be better! And everything else about the hostel is Nice too. Only thing I really struggled with was the fact that there were no air conditioning. Only a fan in the room. This made my nights extremely warm and awful, and it was hard to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.6

great location right in the very centre of ljubljana and the one member of staff we saw was friendly, however the mattress was not a mattress, simply an ultra thin, stained mattress topper and the atmosphere was next to none. extremely uncomfortable to sleep on the mattress in this hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.6

Our room was absolutely fabulous, we had a private double room and it was like an apartment, had 2 floors and a fully equipped kitchen as well as a kitchen table, couch and en suite upstairs. situated right in the city centre of Ljubljana with a delicious dessert cafe called cacao just around the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
6.9

There were no lockers in my room, the bed wasn't that comfortable and I just had cold showers. Oh, the showers are not separeted in male/female and they have just curtains, not doors. There's also a bell ringing in the church every hour, bit I think it would be the same anywhere in the city. The internet worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.0

In the heart of Ljubjana. Very basic, the common room is a converted classroom and is also an extremely basic kitchen. Good for a night... Bathrooms were smelly...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.