Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel AVA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel AVA Located at Trubarjeva 5, , Ljubljana.
Hostel AVA
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Trubarjeva 5
73% 471
46.0518501 14.5071673
Hostel AVA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
6.6

Good location, pretty good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.6

Situated in the center, it has what we need for one night. Good relation quality price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
8.6

I stayed at this hostel for 2 nights and I highly recommend it. Value for money is really good, it is located in the heart of the city so it cannot get any better than that. Rooms are nice and big (unfortunately no locker)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
6.0

Amazing location!!! There weren't many hostels available during my stay in Ljubljana and this was the most affordable. The location is perfect, but the room I stayed in was gross. The bed smelled like urine and it was in the top area with a ladder than wasn't particularly safe. I only stayed one night so it was bearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kirkbyelaine3091
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.1

Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was great, however there were a few issues with cleanliness in the area we were sleeping. Sadly other travels also added to the cleanliness issues in the hostel which is no fault of the hostel, but felt very sorry for the cleaner! This hostel is In a great location right in the middle of all attractions in Ljubjana - so overall great place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

I'm from Ljubljana so i can assure you that location is the best possible you can imagine. Hostel is very basic in an old building. it's good for staying overnight when visiting the center

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
7.1

Fantastic location, beds were horribly uncomfortable (even for a hostel), but other than that it was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
8th Sep 2016
5.1

Place is pretty average. Beds were very rickety and only 3 power points to a an 8 bed dorm. Staff weren't very helpful or inviting. Location is amazing and that's what you are paying for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Fully equipped kitchen. Very very unconfortable matress. No curtain at all on the window's room. There is any individual shower, all the showers are on the shared bathroom and are separated just by curtains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lab011
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely! Clean! Great location! Extremely accommodating!!! This place has everything! This place is very up to date! I planing to stay one night ans stayed 3 night, and I can't express how pleased I am with this listing! Thank you for an absolutely lovely stay in Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.