X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Absteige Reviews

Harkortstrasse 21, Leipzig, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
193 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

It was complicated to find the hostel, the instructions weren´t clear, and the hostel bulding is under construction so, there were sings to find the entrance, we look all around the building and we didn´t find it, we were about to leave and find another hostel. We ask to the guys that were in the construction, but nobody could tell us where it was, until some guys appear and help us to find the entrance and ask for somebody can check us in We lose almost an hour of our time Didn´t accept CreditC

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry for those inconveniences and ask you to accept our apologies. Due to the reconstruction it really was quite difficult to let everything run smoothely. The upside of the construction work is that we now can offer a great restaurant and bar to our guests. Thanks to your feedback we also updated the directions and will make checking in easier. Furthermore we do now accept credit card.

60%

I was there in the middle of the reconstruction.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The reconstruction is now finished and we are glad to offer a great restaurant, bar and lounge to our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the construction work.

49%

This is more of an apartment than a hostel. No staff members, just one man that is never really around. No kitchen or common room or washing facilities. I definitely wouldn't recommend staying there as a solo traveller! Good location so if you have a group it would be okay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. You are right, we do not offer a common room or a kitchen. The kitchen had to be removed due to legal fire protection regulations which let us fulfil higher security standards than other hostels. For now we invite our guests to try the excellent food in our new restaurant or play table soccer at the lounge. Since we strive to improve our hostel we highly value your opinion and are about to find out how we can meet the needs of self-sufficient travelers better.

51%

BED BUGS!!!! if you like to be bitten all night long - wellcome

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry you had an unpleasant experience like this in our hostel and we do understand any frustration very well. So we very much apologize for this incident. Unfortunately a bedbug infestation is unpredictable. Despite regular inspection no accommodation is 100% protected against pest infestation. We engaged a exterminator multiple times and replaced a bed to make the room vermin-proof. Furthermore we are about to raise our hygiene standards to prevent such incidents.



View all Leipzig Hostels

Please give us your feedback