Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Achalay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Achalay Located at Morales 564, , Bariloche.
Hostel Achalay
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Morales 564
90% 467
-41.1371829 -71.3104748
Hostel Achalay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Achalay, the vibe palace. Remember those high school house parties with the perfect amount of people, and just the right lighting? That doesn't end too late, but keeps it going late enough? Yeah something like that. You know its home when the duvet cover is the same pattern as the one you got back at your crib in America, or wherever you're from. I could review the breakfast, or thread count, but honestly, they have an awesome tanning lawn out front, and that's really all that matters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Good value and has Comfy beds, clean bathrooms with good water pressure, and amazing homemade cherry jam with breakfast. Most importantly, it had lovely staff who went out of their way to help - booking my bus ticket for me, reserving a bike to do the circuito Chico (a must do!), and generally giving the place a truly welcoming, homely feel. Cannot recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Positive: very friendly and helpful staff Negative: toilets/bathrooms require refurbishment, breakfast less impressive than described by other travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucalombardi
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location 3 blocks from the main road. You are given a code to enter from the main door. Staff is friendly and helpful and gave me all the info for trekking. Good atmosphere, easy to socialize. Good breakfast included with home made bread prepared by the staff. On the other hand wifi was not always working properly and the router needed several reset. A bit weak in my room as well. The toilet should be cleaned more often in my opinion. Overall a very good and cheap hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Great central location. Close to town, bus, supermarket, breweries, cafes etc. Cool relaxed vibes, made by the lovely & friendly staff - who seem like a bunch of friends. Best self serve breakfast that we have had at any hostel in Latin America! Fresh fruit, cereal and freshly baked bread. My only recommendation is to make it more clear that the twin room is bunk beds. We would not have booked this room if we realised and we moved hostels due to to this and no other private room available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.4

This place is nice but not great. Is in a great location, just a small up hill walk. Staff are super helpful. They are for certain the best part of the place. Showers and toilets need a bit of an upgrade. And our bed was super super squeaky. With a few simple upgrades this place would be great. Kitchen was good. Breakfast was average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

Nice hostel good location, lovely breakfast with home made goodies. Lovely staff especially millena (no clue if hats how to spell your name but I love you)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel was lovely and well located with a rally friendly vibe. Staff were super helpful and kind, breakfast was quite nice they had bread, jam, cereal, fresh fruit, hot chocolate, coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Absolutely loved being in the hostel. Had a great vibe and breakfast was fantastic (with freshly baked bread) Only downside was the actual room which was rather small and only had a bunk bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff amazing. Nice homemade bread and jam. Hot and hot showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.