Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Achalay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Achalay Located at Morales 564, , Bariloche.
Hostel Achalay
Argentina
Bariloche 8400 Morales 564
89% 489
-41.1371829 -71.3104748
Hostel Achalay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I had the most amazing stay in Latin America at Achalay. Very friendly and helpful staffs, great beds and clean hostel through my stay here. Very close to the Main Street and everything I need (supermarket, kiosk, bars, bus stop). Love the breakfast spread and the cute common area. Both Pablo and the other staffs are very kind and made my stay memorable. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Nice, chilled hostel with a good vibe and very friendly staff. Only thing is the rooms and bathrooms didn't feel very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night so can't comment much. Booked a private room but was given a two bed small dorm room. Positives Helpful staff - gave me map, recommended places for dinner, let me park my motorcycle up on the patio as it's unsafe to leave it on the street Great location Cheap Okay breakfast Negatives Shared bathroom was not that clean and hadlow water pressure Dorm with two stacked dorm beds instead of private room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.4

A very well located hostel, right in the middle of town and remarquably quiet. The beds are truly comfortable. I advised the staff that I suffer from allergies. They went out of their way to ensure that I was Comfortable. If you want a homebase in downtown Bariloche, this is a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Pablo the owner, was super-nice and helped us a lot! The place is very clean and nice and in a great location. The wifi was lame and didn't work sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time here. Your host Pablo is a stand up guy who will help you out anyway he can. If you like live music he has guitars and loves to jam. He also loves cooking and will put on a nice meal often.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottmccue
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

A lovely place in a lovely town. The owners will make you feel at home within minutes of arriving and are very helpful with information on the area. It's a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and our room was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Loved this place! Great service!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Achalay, the vibe palace. Remember those high school house parties with the perfect amount of people, and just the right lighting? That doesn't end too late, but keeps it going late enough? Yeah something like that. You know its home when the duvet cover is the same pattern as the one you got back at your crib in America, or wherever you're from. I could review the breakfast, or thread count, but honestly, they have an awesome tanning lawn out front, and that's really all that matters.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Good value and has Comfy beds, clean bathrooms with good water pressure, and amazing homemade cherry jam with breakfast. Most importantly, it had lovely staff who went out of their way to help - booking my bus ticket for me, reserving a bike to do the circuito Chico (a must do!), and generally giving the place a truly welcoming, homely feel. Cannot recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.