Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Achalay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great owners!!! They really care about you and try to make you happy in whatever they can !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

We absolutely loved the staff, vibe, and location of Hostel Achalay. I was so sad to leave my "home away from home."

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Overall, Achalay is a very laid back hostel, however the staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you.Don't expect the Ritz in terms of furnishings but it is clean and tidy. Had a great stay and would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Rooms and beds were nice. There are huge lockers. The breakfast comes with homemade bread and jam, milk, cereals and other things. The owner and staff is nice and helpful. There's a guitar in the common room. The location is pretty central. People who stayed here were friendly and chilled. There are sufficient bathrooms and there is a laundry service for 100 pesos, which you can share with a friend. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast amazing! Homemade jam and bread, completely made our day. It's not right in the middle of the tourist center but close enough. Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable and there were big lockers in the room. Highly recommend staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I had the most amazing stay in Latin America at Achalay. Very friendly and helpful staffs, great beds and clean hostel through my stay here. Very close to the Main Street and everything I need (supermarket, kiosk, bars, bus stop). Love the breakfast spread and the cute common area. Both Pablo and the other staffs are very kind and made my stay memorable. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Nice, chilled hostel with a good vibe and very friendly staff. Only thing is the rooms and bathrooms didn't feel very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night so can't comment much. Booked a private room but was given a two bed small dorm room. Positives Helpful staff - gave me map, recommended places for dinner, let me park my motorcycle up on the patio as it's unsafe to leave it on the street Great location Cheap Okay breakfast Negatives Shared bathroom was not that clean and hadlow water pressure Dorm with two stacked dorm beds instead of private room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
9.4

A very well located hostel, right in the middle of town and remarquably quiet. The beds are truly comfortable. I advised the staff that I suffer from allergies. They went out of their way to ensure that I was Comfortable. If you want a homebase in downtown Bariloche, this is a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Friendly, attentive staff. Very comfortable atmosphere and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.