Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alamo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Alamo Located at Necochea 740 Ciudad, , Mendoza.
Hostel Alamo
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Necochea 740 Ciudad
87% 777
-32.8858310 -68.8482928
Hostel Alamo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

LOVELY place! We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel Alamo. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating, and the quiet, chill vibe of the hostel was exactly what we needed for our stay in Mendoza. My wife and I stayed in a 4-person room, and were each given very large lockers for luggage. Linens and towels were provided free of charge, as was usage of the kitchen and a small pantry box for our own food. Drinks were available for purchase from the hostel at reasonable prices. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great spot in Mendoza! Safe location, very friendly staff, easy to book tours, easy to walk to main square/shopping areas/parks, and breakfast was decent. Highly recommended! (It's a more chill hostel with even some families; NOT a party hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice living/dining room space, good breakfast. We stayed in the little room in the back which was lovely and clean, but also noisy since it was in the garden. Nice little pool was very much appreciated after a hot, dusty day biking around the vineyards!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel very close to the train station which takes you to Maipu region where most people rent bikes to tour the vineyards. Staff were really helpful organising tours and were really knowledgeable about tours, prices, etc. Wifi was a huge issue however. Great facilities and amazing back garden for group Asados.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Anguilla, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice garden and dining room to eat in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felicitycmartin
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great staff with good English and enthusiasm to help out and make you feel welcome. Very clean and great building with relaxing outdoor area. Atmosphere was low as there were only a few other guests. Would be great if there was organised evening activities to encourage interaction. Would recommend for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Oct 2016
4.9

terrible showers and crap breakfast. Beds were super thin and terrible pillows. Had to pay to leave our bags in lockers until our night bus. Only redeemed by the great supermarket across the road. Surely there are better places in Mendoza to stay for the same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.4

The place is set in a lovely house with a large courtyard, staff are friendly. But the main problem I found was there was no atmosphere and there was no events like BBQ nights etc to create any. So it was very hard to meet people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.0

The whole place gave off a feelling of cheap.. On the pillow case there was blood and they didn't change it, the cups for the morning coffee were dirty and also the kitchen. The checkin is in 13:30 and you will get the room at 13:30, not before. Wifi is bad, pretty boring place...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel is very clean and the rooms were good but I don't understand all the rave reviews on here. The atmosphere was pretty non existent and the staff weren't overly helpful when I was asking them about wine tours or nice places to go in the evening. The breakfast is okay but nothing different to any other place I've stayed. I was there for four nights and eggs were only available on one morning, so just bread and jams like every other hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.