Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alamo

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Alamo Located at Necochea 740 Ciudad, , Mendoza.
Hostel Alamo
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Necochea 740 Ciudad
87% 710
-32.8858310 -68.8482928
Hostel Alamo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is adorable and lovely. Super chill but still social in the common spaces. Great lap cat! Haha. The staff are friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well-maintained. Cozy comfortable little spot. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great and love the hostel cat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel with friendly staff - great for a weekend getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Empty pool, allowed us to park our hire car inside the gates. Great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the clean facilities, beautiful backyard garden, and generous breakfast. Will definitely return when in Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room we had was a private and it was perfect, especially for the price. The only thing that bothered me was that the bathroom wasn't cleaned in the 3 days we were there and we ran out of toilet paper. The breakfast was also amazing for a hostel. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

This was a good hostel. Centrally located it had good facilites and comfortable beds. The kitchen was a little too small which made cooking particularly difficult in the evenings but the kitchen was well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel, nice breakfast, great staff. Oh yeah, and the morning receptionist is a bit snotty, indeed. She is a nice person but needs a bit more customer empathy, I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.0

Very nice setting, patio was a pretty place to get some sun in the morning. At first I was pleased with the customer service, because the female day receptionist allowed us to check in an hour early without a problem, but throughout the stay, I found her to be extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. We booked a paragliding trip through the hostel, and when we had a change of plans and needed to reschedule, she seemed downright angry and unwilling to help us with this simple task.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Super clean, a lot of space in both rooms and bathrooms (plus free towels!). Friendly staff, very helpful with wine tour bookings and recommendationsGreat location within a 10-20 minute walk of restaurants and 25-30 minute walk to the beautiful Parque San Martín.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.