Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alamo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Alamo Located at Necochea 740 Ciudad, , Mendoza.
Hostel Alamo
Argentina
Mendoza Mendoza 5500 Necochea 740 Ciudad
86% 758
-32.8858310 -68.8482928
Hostel Alamo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • felicitycmartin
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Really great staff with good English and enthusiasm to help out and make you feel welcome. Very clean and great building with relaxing outdoor area. Atmosphere was low as there were only a few other guests. Would be great if there was organised evening activities to encourage interaction. Would recommend for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Oct 2016
4.9

terrible showers and crap breakfast. Beds were super thin and terrible pillows. Had to pay to leave our bags in lockers until our night bus. Only redeemed by the great supermarket across the road. Surely there are better places in Mendoza to stay for the same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

The place is set in a lovely house with a large courtyard, staff are friendly. But the main problem I found was there was no atmosphere and there was no events like BBQ nights etc to create any. So it was very hard to meet people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.0

The whole place gave off a feelling of cheap.. On the pillow case there was blood and they didn't change it, the cups for the morning coffee were dirty and also the kitchen. The checkin is in 13:30 and you will get the room at 13:30, not before. Wifi is bad, pretty boring place...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel is very clean and the rooms were good but I don't understand all the rave reviews on here. The atmosphere was pretty non existent and the staff weren't overly helpful when I was asking them about wine tours or nice places to go in the evening. The breakfast is okay but nothing different to any other place I've stayed. I was there for four nights and eggs were only available on one morning, so just bread and jams like every other hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

We spent nearly a week here in a private room. Great location, next to a big supermarket and close to the centre and the staff here were really helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Our room was next to the kitchen therefore was a little noisy in the middle of the night with people using the kitchen - ask for a room away from the kitchen if you are a light sleeper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

A fantastic hostel in the heart of Mendoza. The staff here all went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and answer any questions we had, as well as helping to give us lots of knowledge on the many wine tours available in the city. The hostel is centrally located, close to the main plaza as well as a short walk to Aristides Villanueva Street which is a must stop for bars and restaurants at night! There is also a nice little courtyard to spend the days in the sun, a lovely little hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Good, clean hostel in a good location. Wifi and beds were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Really great hostel - comfortable spacious dorms, with heating! Breakfast good - bread cereal fruit cake sometimes boiled eggs. Staff really friendly, don't know much about the area though. Kitchen facilities really good and hostels location ideal next to Carrefour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel Alamo was just as listed , quiet , cozy, comfy and centrally located. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable on sites / tours . The facilities (bathroom, kitchen, sheets, rooms) were very clean. This was by far my best hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.