Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alamo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

My friend and I booked a two bed apartment. The apartment isn't located on the property, but down by Plaza Independencia. We were taken over there by the owner about 30 min or so after we arrived. There was only 1 bed despite my booking for 2 but the owner brought an extra twin bed. The space was very clean, staff is very responsive. The wifi did not work our entire 3 days, but that's the wifi company's fault. We also did a simple wine tour for cheap thru the hostel. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Spacious dorms, clean kitchen and helpful reception staff. Rooms had lockers for your personal items and the place felt safe. Breakfast was much more varied than the bread/toast we'd got bored of from other hostels! My only concern was when we asked to have some bus tickets printed the receptionist did this on the back of an ex backpackers personal details form (name, address, passport number, email etc) - I wouldn't want my details to be passed on in that way!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean, staff helpful, lovely relaxed atmosphere, perfect garden area and pool. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.0

I thought the hostel was good. It was really hot when we were there and only the communal areas are air-conditioned. The other complaint we had was that there was a high people to bathroom ratio; in the morning it was hard to get a bathroom. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Loved our time here, comfortable and clean with helpful staff. Be aware there is no aircon in the rooms but we had a fan and slept fine. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.1

Pretty dead hostel. No atmosphere at all. Good if you just want a place to put your head down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Only stayed one night en route somewhere, but seemed like a good hostel. Good location and facilities looked good. Wasn't very keen on breakfast though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

LOVELY place! We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel Alamo. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating, and the quiet, chill vibe of the hostel was exactly what we needed for our stay in Mendoza. My wife and I stayed in a 4-person room, and were each given very large lockers for luggage. Linens and towels were provided free of charge, as was usage of the kitchen and a small pantry box for our own food. Drinks were available for purchase from the hostel at reasonable prices. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great spot in Mendoza! Safe location, very friendly staff, easy to book tours, easy to walk to main square/shopping areas/parks, and breakfast was decent. Highly recommended! (It's a more chill hostel with even some families; NOT a party hostel).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice living/dining room space, good breakfast. We stayed in the little room in the back which was lovely and clean, but also noisy since it was in the garden. Nice little pool was very much appreciated after a hot, dusty day biking around the vineyards!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.