Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Very clean and helpful staff! They will help you for all the directions and beautiful places! But wifi is a bit slow at late night but is not a big deal to me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

Very friendly and helpful staff! The beds were very short so you could not sit on the bottom bunk without hitting your head and the bathrooms didn't smell great. Great location though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Located very conveniently close to termini, Alessandro location-wise is perfect. But this is a bare-bones low cost hostel. You are forced to use the locker with 2 Euro 12 hour locker cause the room lockers cannot be locked. Breakfast is good, but costs 4 euros. The atmosphere is a little dull, although like many other hostels it gives help for night crawls, day trips, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff here are wonderful. Very friendly, helpful & polite with smiles on their faces. I met some great humans there. The location is perfect- really close to Termini, bus stations and walking distance from everything. The only criticism I have (and I only mention this as constructive criticism is the way improvements can be made) is that there could of been more plates in the kitchen, and the shower after a minute went pretty cold. Overall I had a wonderful time and I highly recommend (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Three entertaining days when i met the world and slept well.and the staff were fun and seemed to be enjoying what they did. The rooms were clean and literally four minuites from the central station. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Hostel, very well located!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

The shower was FREEZING. Apart from that, the hostel was great, the staff nice and helpful, location great and the breakfast worth additional 4 euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.1

Hostel bem proximo a alguns pontos turisticos e proximo a principal estação.O unico detalhe é que as camas nao tem números e ai vc tem sempre tem que deixar algo para "marcar"qual cama está,deixei minha toalha e no ultimo dia sumiu; não sei se algum staff recolheu por engano ou se outra pessoal pegou ,mas sumiu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ines-arnaud9575
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

It was a very good hostel. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and it was very large, with a lot of space for everybody to organize their stuff. The kitchen has everything we may need, and the location, although near the less reccomendable people of the train station, is actually quite good to go to every monument. I did really enjoy my stay hhere and I would reccomend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place, great and friendly staff, after a month in Rome, and lots of places I've stayed at I would say that Alessandro downtown has the best rate/value in the city. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.