X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
4258 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I was a little worried about the location of this hostel, but it turned out to be very conveniently between the Termini station (with Metro stop) and the Colosseum/Forum. The hostel itself is not the fanciest, but the facilities were fine and staff helpful. Possibly the best thing was that the bed frames did not squeak when you moved on them!


91%

good stay in total free sangria party informative staff spacious room liked it

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Very close to the train station, close walking distance to the ancient city. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and good facilities.


100%

the staff is really helpful specially jerry like the way they treat the guest will definitely comeback

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

good stay the staff"s will make your stay pleasant the bramble restaurant is my favourite restaurant in rome try to visit then you will see why thanks alessandro :)

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

They nickel and dime you for everything. Instead of just placing your luggage in a room after you check out, they make you put it in lockers for 2 euros. The breakfast costs 4 euros but was pretty average. They accidentally put me in the wrong type of room but made up for it by giving me a free breakfast one morning. The staff was very accommodating and sympathetic. The location was good next to the Termini and was helpful for getting to wherever you needed to go. Sketchy area around though.


100%

good services liked this place free sangria is a really good idea already recommend to my friends

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

my first time in the hostel normally i always take a hotel but when i stay in this hostel i felt more service than a hotel this hostel is really fantastic i will come back for sure

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

a very pleasant stay the staff is willing to help to every guest and i like the new restaurant bramble this is a real italian food i will definitely comeback in this hostel

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

This hostel was great because of the location, price and atmosphere, the only thing that I didn't like was that they offered lockers for only 12 hours which unlocked once your time was up so it was hard to find a good time to lock things.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Conveniently located, clean, great staff. Secure luggage deposit for 2€ only. I enjoyed my stay.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall, the stay was good! The beds were very hard and the bathrooms were dirty. Average for a hostel though. The breakfast was good and staff were nice. Close to the train station but kind of a sketchy neighborhood.


100%

The location is really great, very close to the main station termini. Good social atmosphere in the common room with free sangria. Staff helps me to reserve a ticket for galleria borghese. Thanks alessandro downtown.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, clean, good place to meet people and the staff are lovely. The location was perfect a few blocks from termini station. Breakfast was good. Free kitchen to use. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel! beds are comfortable and spacious rooms. Thumbs up with the staff. I recommend this place.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel was average with everything. Nothing special.


89%

Very good hostel. You can go everywhere by walking and it is particularly close to the colosseo (about 15 min) and about 2 min from termini station (so helpful when you have your flight early in the morning!). The hostel is clean and very safe - code at the entrance, lockers in the room (you just need to bring a padlock), the staff is nice. Some inconenients: sometimes the wifi doesn't work very well, when everyone try to get the signal at the same time, and water can be cold too...


69%

Night crew were alittle rude. Dont expect much. This place was in a really good location tho.


86%

I have zero complaints about this place, short walking distance to the trainstation and metro which can then get you to everything you want to see in 10mins. The restaurant is also very nice and has delicious food!


83%

We stayed for 3 nights in 8 bed-dorm, it's clean and with lockers. It's warm, we kept the window open over night, the street was too noisy. There is a kitchen you can make your own food. And they also provide Sangria and chips every Wednesday or Thursday. That's nice. The only problem is there are only two toilets and two showers on our floor, I was waiting for over 30 mins for shower. A bit inconvenient. Location is pretty good, near to the main station and many restaurants are around.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(269 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback