Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
82% 5357
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. They just get 10/10 for everything. Perfect location close to Roma Termini + laundry facilities, big common room open until late, free sangria every second night, air conditioning in the rooms, clean bathrooms, plenty of space in the dorms. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Clean hostel with easy access to Termini Station. Staff took forever to buzz me sometimes, which is very frustrating when the hostel isn't in the best section of town. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was great. No bar makes this place kind of boring, but it is still a good hostel in a crowded city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time here. Staff was helpful and accommodating, especially Ovens. Was upgraded to a smaller room for free. Met a lot of great people on their weekly bar crawl - would highly recommend! Also very quiet if you're just looking for a place to stay. Only complaint at all was that wifi was just a bit spotty in some areas. Otherwise, I highly recommend if you're in Rome!! I would book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, wifi works, air con in spacious rooms, comfortable beds, large lockers for storage. We only stay 1 night so didn't get a good feel for the atmosphere. We would stay here again if we stayed for a short period of time. You pay for valuables storage before/after checkout if you would like to leave your things in the hostel while you go out during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

clean, very friendly staff, good location. room keys are kind of hard to use. but otherwise very good basic hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

Good clean and basic hostel in alright location. Large rooms and large lockers are a great. Solid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

I had a great two night stay in Rome. The hostel was an easy walk from the train station where buses and trains also leave for the airport. I was also able to walk to all the sites in the city. Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was pretty good for €4. I stayed in a 6 person female dorm with ensuite which was very clean and spacious with air con and good wifi. I would recommend for a short stay in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

When I checked into the hostel I was not well and the staff were great! They checked to see if my room was ready early and then checked in on me twice during the afternoon to make sure I was doing okay. The location is really close to Termini which is convenient for transfers from the airport or if you want to catch the Metro however you can also walk to many of the attractions as well. The room was a good size and there were lockers within the room for your bags which is always a big plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

It's a very quiet and good hostel. Only the wifi is in some places not good or not even connect able. But the location is good and nearby the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.