Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
7.4

very well placed close to the railway station but not so close as to be in the grotty area. Rooms are big and spacious and lockers are handy. Breakfast was good value for such a central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Great location and friendly staff! It's a shame the people in the room had no respect for others being very loud, very early in the morning. Would recommend a privet room here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel has a great location to all the major attractions. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the collesseum, palatine and Roamn forum. The only thing I did not like was that not all beds had a plug. They were randomly placed around the room. Overall a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

I wouldn't stay here if I hoped to meet any other people....While the staff are very nice and helpful, they aren't there to socialise. Neither are the guests apparently! Would be difficult for a solo traveller. The rooms and bathroom were clean, beds were comfy and the location was pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.7

I only stayed for a night, it was a good location and nice having a bathroom in the room. BUT, we got back late and there was no toilet paper...being on the 4th floor, that was quite annoying. Staff, please make sure there is toilet paper ! Or leave extra in the bathroom, thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Big rooms and toilets. Rooms are kind of stuffy and stink sometimes though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
7.4

Friendly staff, good service. But no bar, lack of proper common area to hang out and rooms are very basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Would absolutely go back. Parties were great, common room had a great atmosphere. Staff were extremely helpful. Wifi was pretty useless in my dorm but okay in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

It was a great location and the rooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

Overall it was a nice place to stay. The biggest downfall for me was location, but this is where many hostels are located. While it may sound nice to be located right next to the main train station Termini, and it was for arriving and departing, it is not a very nice neighborhood. It is also very far from many of the things you will want to see and the streets very dirty and sketchy once it gets dark. They came in every day & cleaned the bathroom, but the toilet seat was broke. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.