Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
82% 5294
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eshaw10
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location near the train station and a 15/20 minute walk to the main historic attractions in Rome! We walked everywhere and it was perfect to catch an early train the next morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel has good location and easy to find. The room is tidy and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.6

Staff were really friendly and helpful, great location. Bathrooms definitely needed to be fixed, the showers didn't work properly and all the toilet seats were broken. You couldn't use the kitchen until almost noon because they serve the hostel breakfast in there (4€ which is cheap but it wasn't very good)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

I was very comfortable with my stay here. I would stay again simply due to the extremely close proximity to termini. I would highly recommend doing the pub crawl. I made many great friends that night. A really good opportunity to meet people and enjoy some nightlife in Rome. Even though there was only 2 showers on my floor I never had to wait so I can't complain. Can't guarantee that's everyone's experience. Air con is an issue. Room was boiling hot. The staff were absolutely wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

I didn't feel safe at night as a girl on this part of town. Overall such a fun group of people that I met the night I did stay. would recommend this hostel to solo travellers who typically go to the pubcrawls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff are lovely, especially a fellow named Ovens. Lacks a bit in atmosphere and could be a tad better for what you're paying, but excellent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaroseuk
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Really close to the main train station which was ideal with heavy bags! Centrally located, decent walking distance to main sites. Room and showers were clean. Friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
5.1

The place is clean, organized and good. But the staff is really awful. Those Asian just think in the money they're gonna earn from you. Everything is paid. They're not friendly and their spirit goes far from the idea of a hostel, which should mean that people are going there to sleep, meet friends, be talkative. Te staff there is not like that. I tried to ask them a lot of things like places to visit, places to eat and party.. but they couldn't tell me anything. Just go there if you want a bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Not a great hostel but not a bad one. Security and location is good. 4 euro breakfast is a rip off, it's not as good as most of the free ones you get. If you can find another place with better ratings, otherwise this place will do

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Low price. The mixed dorm is at the same floor with reception and locker room so it may be a little noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.