Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
7.4

This hostel was okay, but it was misadvertised. It says it has a hostel bar, but it belongs to their other Alessandro hostel which is a 10-15 minute walk away. It also says it has AC, which could barely be called that. The window unit that they call AC was weak and barely worked and the room was very hot. There wasn't really anywhere to meet people, and the motion sensor light in the bathroom can't see you in the shower, so the light turns off. Overall pretty decent and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
3.1

Mostly bad. The one redeeming factor is this hostel's proximity to the Stazione Termini, but other than that, it's incredibly far from all the main sights in Rome. The front desk staff were cranky, but helpful in that they kindly printed museum tickets for me! Try to get a suite because the bathroom will be inside the room; I used a communal bathroom and showered with fruit flies next to drunken frat boys vomiting all night long. Seriously, only stay here if there's nothing else available.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Rooms were cleaned daily and the bathrooms were clean. Showers were a little small. Location is convienant and not loud. I did not partake in breakfast or any of the organized activities, they seemed overpriced. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.3

The area around the hostel is not really pretty, but it is not dangerous as it might seem. The dorm was quite big. Beds could be individual instead of bunk beds. The price didn't make me happy, but in such a city it's the average for a decent place, I suppose

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel is very good. The neighborhood it's in isn't ideal but it's good for the value of what you're paying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

It was good. The staff is really friendly and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.9

Stuffs are kind. The location is very good. Only 5min from the main station termini station. The room was big, but the door locked did not really working. Travelers were friendly too. But women shower rooms were not really clean. I only stayed few night. It was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.9

Decent place but not the cleanest! Staff was generally friendly and is located close to the train station. Not the nicest area of Rome but convenient otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
3.7

I stayed there 3 nights and i didnt see ANYONE clean anything during my stay, bathroom smelled like mold, bed was horrible, absolutely no ambience no meet people, my worst experience in hostels so far, and is located is on a bad area in rome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was in a useful place just by the station. Other reviews mention it feeling like a sketchy area but me and my friends travelled back and forth, day and night. But I can understand if there was a solo traveller how they may feel a bit worried. Hostel held events which we didn't attend and the common area was quite small. Friendly and helpful staff were on hand at all times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.