X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3918 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very nice hostel. In the begining the erea look a bit scary but it in the end it's o.k. not mant places to go out but good hostel with good atmosphere. They have free sangria nights and the staff are great.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I think this is better than the other one, Alessandro palace


89%

Have a small light so you don't wake others up.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really like the hostel and the parties organized by them! But it took some time to find the correct building, the map is a little bit wrong.


63%

We booked a standard private double bed room, but unfortunately there were two separate mattress. Heater was not there in bathroom. Freeze and TV remote was not provided. WiFi was not working in forth floor. Bed room was clean and heater was working.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

+ Very close to Termini train station and subway A and B + The hostel organises parties and common activities allowing you to know other people + No waiting problems for common toilet or showers + Close to some attractions like S. Maria maggiore and terme di Diocleziano - The area around the train station may not give you a great security feeling - No personal lights in the bed - Few wall sockets (8 bed dorm)


83%

Nice bed, good location. Perfect to stay in Rome.


97%

cool afternoon staff"s

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

my first time to stay in the hostel and this hostel make my vacation really worth it, giving a free sangria reccomending a really nice and good restaurant name bramble is awesome as a guest they will give you a discount that is really cool for a backpackers thank you guys will come back this summer

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place to stay


100%

its really great having a free sangria i meet a lot of koreans kitchen is really nice colorful and spacious common room

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very good stay they have a restaurant name BRAMBLE its really nice and cool place with delicious foods will definitely comeback...

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very nice stay! The staff were helpful and friendly! Much better than I expected, wifi in the whole building, colorful rooms and good breakfast. They have a kitchen, computer room and big common room where you can meet a lots of travelers. good job guys

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel is in a great location by the main train station. Room was clean and good value for money. Staff were helpful when asking for directions including trying to get a football ticket. Reasonably priced and still relatively busy for January.


100%

Awesome! I recommend it! Very clean, good shower and nice staff. breakfast for 4€ is really good.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Baisically good. Equipments in kitchen could have been better. As for location, convenient but too close to termini so you need to pass by dangerous looking guys on your way to hostel. It can be intimidating especially at night


100%

Really good place to stay, Convenient location from the train station and very pretty room with friendly and helpful staff. They help also printing boarding pass and some voucher. i would recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good enough value, only one hob in the kitchen is a pain if you're there early evening and want to eat in you basically have to queue to use the cooker. Location is super close to termini which is close to the city centre, but never felt safe walking home after midnight, it's okay though and handy if you wanna buy drugs I guess.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is very convienent for getting around the city. Staff are very kind and polite. Wifi is free, sangria free and kitchen free to use. Would definitely recommend

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is in a nice central location and walking distance from the train station and main attractions. They offer free sangria. Staff are helpful,will help you to plan your days, breakfast is good. Can't wait to come back! Thanks alessandro downtown

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(241 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback