X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
4154 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

clean and spacious room even the public bathroom is clean good facilities computer room laundry service wifi for free like it

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

very friendly and helpful staff they trying there best to make your stay well i liked the sangria to good breakfast and value for money i will see you again downtown

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel has a breakfast that you can buy for 4 euro. There is a kitchen with sitting area, but not really a nice place to hang out and meet other travellers. Rooms are nice and spacious.


100%

It was a wonderful experience with this hostel. Rooms are big and clean, staff was really helpful. Breaksfast was nice for €4. No city tax. I recommend this place

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We asked it 3 times, but there was no sangria. They told us that there was a party two times, but nobody went and the atmosphere wasn't that good.. And it was not a warm welcome when we arrived. But the location was perfect and it was clean.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice place that was close to the train station. Its a bit of a walk to anything in the city center but it is not an issue when you figure your way around or just hop on the metro. The rooms were nicely put together and I enjoyed my stay here. It was defiantly stress free.


100%

Loved this place. Staff was amazing, beds were perfect, bathrooms are clean. Location was nice too, near train station, ATM and supermarkets. Big common room to meet some backpackers. Definitely recommend!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

cool afternoon staff

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

cool place with kitchen and colorful common area easy to meet other travelers party every tuesday thursday and saturday free sangria every monday wednesday and friday i liked the way they treat every guest "s recommended

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel for solo travellers. sociable atmosphere, Staff are helpful. They have a safety luggage deposit. Location is perfect. I would highly recommend!!!

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

perfect location so near with every sightseeing" s like the sangria cool restaurants bramble and very helpful staff"s 24/ 7

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this was amazing i stay here not so long but they make my vacation really worth it i like this hostel a lot will stay here again

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this hostel, everything was perfect, location, atmosphere, cleanliness with a lovely helpful staff. The hostel is free city tax. They offer sangria night . Kitchen was nice also, you can cook your own food at store in the fridge. See you again.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel was pretty close to everything we wanted to see in Rome as well as good places to eat. It was on a quieter side street, which was nice after being surrounded by people all day in the city. Everything was always clean and the people were friendly. The man serving breakfast in the morning was always so cheerful and nice, which was always a fantastic start to my day because I'm not a morning person. I would stay here again.


83%

Location is the best: close to the Central train station and 5 min walk from wonderful restaurants. Everything works. Huge lockers.


20%

Terrible place, just don't go there: -I booked for an en-suite double bed room. In the end we got a tiny bedroom with two beds put side by side -Wi fi connection doesn't work well -The showers are terrible -The floor of the room was sticky and disgusting -The heat did not work -There is zero isolation and we constantly hear our neighbors watching TV, talking to each other, etc. -Prices are exorbitant -I e-mailed the staff to let them know what my experience was like... No answer so far

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay with alessandro downtown. Location was perfect , near the main train station and 15 minutes walking to the city center. i love the free sangria where you can meet lots of people from different countries. I recommend.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is right next to a train station that you take from the airport. 15 min walk to the colloseo and pretty much the city center. A guy named PJ was very helpful in arranging for me to see the colloseo and the Vatican. Thanks bud.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I would be nice to have a bigger locker!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cool staff, always willing to help. Rooms are big and clean. Thanks to the cleaner who found my necklace. See you again

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(254 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback