Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
83% 5699
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely excellent! The place is great, confirtable, clean, close to Termini and also walking distance to most nice places in Rome. The staff is the greatest!! Thank you very much for all of your help!!! I will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.6

It was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
6.0

Worst showers I've had in my 4 weeks in Italy. Push button you'd be flat out washing your hands before it turns off, Luke warm and one hook for everything. This means fresh clothes, old clothes one hook, anything else you don't want wet you need to put outside the shower cubicle door. When I tried to put my boots and worn clothes outside my shower cubicle, someone had left women's bathroom door open - do anyone walking past would have seen me with how the door opened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, helpful staff! Good place for young people travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.0

The location was good, it was near almost every places on foot. The height of beds are just awful! You can't sit on the under bed. They have lockers but they need to be locked with your own padlock, which is not good if you are new in the city and don't know where to find a padlock. They could have provided some padlocks. Rooms and bathrooms are fine. The staff is fine but they are not that much helpful, which is understandable since the fact that many people are staying there. We liked it a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Hostel is good but only problem it has is surrounding during night becomes very shady. It feels unsafe to walk out alone at night, aa hostel is very near to Termini station where all sorts of illegal activities are going on during night hours. Otherwise the hostel stay was good. staff was very helpful, u will enjoy ur stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

It was a nice and warm in the rooms considering it's winter time. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful also. I'd recommend this place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.7

Heater wasn't fully functional. Only two settings of on or off. Wi-Fi was horrible. Good location near metro/train station. Signed up for a 6 person room but there were 7 people at the cost of the 6 person room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
6.6

It was in a good location, not too far from the train station... aside from that. It was a bit unnerving to walk around in the evening.. I was afraid of being mugged. The staff seemed kind of receptive. The showers had two settings, super hot or super cold. Overall I'd say this wasn't a very good stay for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

My stay at the hostel was really pleasant! They were nice enough to upgrade my room to a more comfortable one. The staff were mostly very friendly and willing to help out or chat with the guests, and I especially enjoyed talking to Giandi, who was very nice to help me print out my bus tickets and show me how to get to the bus stop! The location is very near Rome Termini Station, but rather far from the main attractions in rome (about a 20-30 minute walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.