X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3662 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

cheap, and offers a lot of social activities. The location is good in terms of the termini station and it's about a 20 minute walk to the colosseum. The staff is nice and helpful enough. But the kitchen doesn't have any soap.... Which is gross for everyone eating off all those utensils. And we bought some to use while we stayed and left it on the counter (so others could use it too) and by morning it was gone....The €4 breakfast consists of pineapples


100%

Workers are kind and realible, and the atmosphere you can feel in the Hostel is great, you can get along with people travelling the same way you are.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

离火车非常近 地点有些难找 设施很完善 八人间很宽装饰很彩色 床单很干净 分男女卫浴 分别有两个洗澡房和两个厕所 总体感觉很赞


74%

Overall good hostel. Only thing I have to complain about is the bathrooms. They were a little gross compared to the rest of the hostel being in pretty good condition. The showers also took a while to warm up and being in a tight space, you were forced to endure the cold sprayage until it got warmer. Would probably stay again though if needed.


97%

good stay...thanks

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent stay at this hostel. The staff were amazing happy to accommodate whatever you needed. My flight was not until the evening and they were happy to let me store my bags and use all the facilities including the shower until I left in the evening. They have a lot of knowledge in the area and are happy to assist you with whatever you need. Great location, lockers in rooms, rooms and bathrooms were clean and good hot water with lots of pressure. Only downside was wifi did not work in room.


66%

Decent enough hostel, nothing special but good location. Main complaint was they didn't have the room we had booked available so we had to take a more expensive room, and they didn't actually have our booking on their system because it hadnt 'updated yet'. No air con despite it being very hot, and no free breakfast. But right next to Termini and not extortionately priced.


100%

very good cheap hostels...very funny and accomodating staff specially the afternoon they are just happy to do thier job complimenti ragazzi! see you guys next year

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

a very welcoming staff they offer me a lot of organized tour to enjoy my stay and make it easier... a free sangria is really great!!! will stay again... and will recommend to my friends to!!thank you for a pleasant stay

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Not good for meeting new people. For that choose alessandro palace

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place to stay, large kitchen. Wifi not working in the rooms and having to re-log in every time is my only complaint!


69%

Canadian, 24, female travelling alone, felt safe in the hostel and walking around after dark. Hostel was really close to Termini station but a solid 20-30 minute walk from the ancient Rome sights. The cleanliness in the common rooms was decent however I'm not sure the bathroom in the ensuite room I had was cleaned the entire time I was there. They have a kitchen but there is no room to use it from 7-10 when serving breakfast so you can't really bring your own or make lunch in the morning

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

ME GUSTA TODO SOBRE ESTE HOSTAL HABITACIONES personal del centro PONGA TODO quedaré aquí de nuevo

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel near Rome termini station would go again if in rome

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a great stay with you guys, i recommend this hostel!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is ok. staff are nice they print your boarding passes which you cannot do in some other hostels.24 hrs reception. Clean and spacious room.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

wonderful stay! clean and spacious room,which is really convinient for a backpacker like me,they also have kitchen facility that we can used!! VERY NICE THANK YOU!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very good location!!!the asian tall guy help me a lot!!!and also the other staff! thak you guys for being helpful...will definitely stay here again..lovely place alessandro see you again soon!!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i love the atmosphere of this hostel , lots of fun activities like free sangria, night out party and some tours. They will help you to plan evreything and suggest good restaurant near by. The room is big and clean, kitchen to use and staff are helpful.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is well located, few blocks from the main station. 24hrs reception and staff are nice. I would stay again.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(247 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback