Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
83% 5582
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.0

Nice location, relatively helpful staff, a few organised events etc. However, the room had a strange smell that wouldn't go away, the kitchen was only open from 1pm to 10pm (which was extremely annoying) and there wasn't even a pack of cards for entertainment. You also had to pay to leave your stuff there in security lockers after you check out. Felt a little like they were just looking for extra ways to make money. Would not stay here again in the future.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Perfectly located in downtown Rome near Termini and two metro stations. Great staff. Most of the parties are at their sister hostel about 6 min away which you meet up in the lobby and walk over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

It was a nice hostel. Very clean and the staff was very helpful about anything you need. Also it was close to termini (5 min on foot).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.9

the staff are nice, when i arrived the bed is already used but they dont make it up for the new guess (i dont know maybe bad luck for me because my other friend's bed is clean) and the kitchen is only for 1 pm until 10 pm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff and near the Termini Station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

excellent!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Many good things about this hostel. It was very clean with large showers, rooms and common area. The staff were always professional and helpful. Never bought the breakfast (4 euro) but it looked great for that price (sliced meat, cheese, cereal, fruit). Loved the large two-room common area (note: all tables and chairs no couches, but still great for meeting people). Only concern, the neighborhood felt a little unsafe at night. Still, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

the staff are nice, when i arrived the bed is already used but they dont make it up for the new guess (i dont know maybe bad luck for me because my other friend's bed is clean)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel is very central. The room was clean and the breakfast (for an additional 4€) was sufficient. The only negative thing was the fan in the room. It didn't seem possible to heat up the room with it even when setting the desired temperature higher with the remote control, so it was always quite cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my prolonged stay and I believe it\s the best hostel in Rome. The staff is always very nice and pleasinjg and provide with all the needs we might need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.