Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 5,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 5,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
83% 5091
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.3

Its a good hostel for the money. Although its in a bit a of a crappy area. That's what you can expect next to Termini station. If you want a better area dont choose a hostel next to Termini. Overall everything was clean. The staff were always helpful. They have breakfast for 4 Euro but I would recommend finding a cafe instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Nice place, great location, friendly staff. I really enjoyed staying at this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

Wifi is unreliable when traffic increases from ~5-12pm. Otherwise I found this hostel to be quite nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jamesnat1604
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2016
8.3

Great location near Termini Station. Staff were friendly and helpful. They organise a few events and things along the pub crawl/cheap drinks line of things which I didn't join in on but seemed fun. Luggage store and lockers available both in room and not which is great. Just what I needed for a few nights before flying out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Easy access to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.9

I liked all the facilities given by the Hostel. Common bathroom does not have lock thats only unlike in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
6.9

We booked a 6 bedroom all girls room and were given an a mixed bedroom which was fine but not what we wanted. The bathrooms were kind of a hit or miss depending on the time of day and our door for our room only locked if you slammed the door shut so we never had to use our key and we were just able to push the door open to get in the room. Make sure to bring small locks for the lockers or you have to spend 5$ for a cheap one and you have to put 5$ down on the room key card but you get it back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

Good stay! Stayed for three days. Lockers in room. Mixed accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.1

Location was awesome. Staff was professional and efficient. Security and location were fantastic. Had a loud group of what seemed to be high school students from Germany in the two adjacent rooms. Not the hostel's fault they were loud but maybe shouldn't let people that young stay in the hostel? Would definitely stay there again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
6.9

Clean and organised with a nice big room and comfy beds. The wifi was horrible - only worked well during the day when hardly anyone was about. Annoying you couldn't use the kitchen in the morning to make your own breakfast, however we did see some people getting things out of the fridge. Good over all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.