X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
4078 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Good hostel near to Termini, lack of bar area but you can easily walk to the the main hostel and the Bramble Bar & Kitchen.


54%

Wifi did not work anywhere, even though they claim it does, except for the lobby and that was only for about 5 minutes. They offered a tour to the Vatican for 39€ student price with When in Rome Tours and the place only charges 20€ for students. An employee also came in to clean the room while we were getting ready and didnt even ask/wait for us to leave. They also say luggage storage is free but you do need to pay a fee.they will not recommend a restaurant that's not the one they work with.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel I've ever had! The staff is very friendly, especially one guy Ovens, he was so kind to give detailed instructions. Wifi is average, but it works everywhere inside. They have lockers both in room and at the reception, which works good and costs not so much. Breakfast was not included, but it costs only 4 euro, it's good because in this hostel you don't have to pay taxes per night. The main disadvantage is that there are no covers for blankets.Toilet and bath inside room-convenient


91%

good value for money and a very nice restaurant bramble reccomended hostel

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

very near to sightseeings and a lot of activities

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff at the desk didn't really help us when we had questions about sight-seeing the next day but they were nice. Don't forget your passports when staying here. Wifi is average

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The area was a little sketchy but they have a lot of cameras to make up for that. They also try to nickel and dime you by not including a lock with your room and making you put a deposit for the key. Breakfast is also 4€ however some nights they have sangria and snacks which is fun. BE WARNED the room only comes with one sheet and a questionable blanket so eather sleep taco style or bring a sheet.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time staying at the hostel alessandro downtown. Rooms are clean and staff are very nice. They organize parties and tours. I Will definitely stay here again.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is good, the Hostel is in walking distance from all tourist attractions and very close to metro station. The area can be a little sketchy at night though especially around Termini train station. The hostel provided great service and security. They had a camera at the entrance and would unlock the door for guests. A staff member ran all the way down the stairs because he saw a guests bag getting looked though on the street. The staff tries hard to make your stay the best possible :)


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff . Good location right next to the train station. Free kitchen to use and free sangria was nice too. Really good hostel, I strongly recommend.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay, tidy, clean, staff are really nice and accomodating. They have a lockers for 2€ easy to use and safe. Thanks for calling a cab early in the morning. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, helpful staff and location with easy Metro connections. Walking distance to the city center. They offer free aperativo to meet some more travellers from different countries. I arrived a bit early and the staff let me use the showers. I reccomend this place

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

cool hostel lot of activities printing for free and a very energetic staff

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

A pleasant stay in the hostel. I remeber jerry and PJ were helping me be familiar with the facilities! Nice staff and the hostel is near to the places of interests. Easily accessible by foot! Valued for money indeed!


100%

Clean good hostel. The staff are very nice . They have a secure luggage deposit for 2€ only. Thumbs up!!!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

nice and cool staff location is so easy 5 minutes walk from termini station rocommended hostel

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Very nice people, clean rooms and bathrooms. Beds are comfortable. I would stay again!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this was amazing hostel they got everything i need, print,place to stay,computer room laundry luggage room,kitchen common room etc.and they give me a discount in restaurant name bramble that restaurant is really nice and so modern love to stay here

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

cool staff free sangria and kitchen is awesome idea will comeback

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean, beautiful hostel and in great location near the metro. Staff are helpful. I reccomend this place

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(249 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback