Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
82% 5178
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annina_kovanen9622
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

I stayed only 1 night, and it was good. I booked myself a 10 people room, but they upgraded me to the 6 female dorm with ensuite bathroom, which was cool. I had major headache so, I only stayed in the room whole night, but what I saw, I was pleased. Staff was nice, and room was big one. There was one minus, I think that our bathroom weren't cleaned. It was full of someone's hair. Breakfast was okay, but it costs 4€. Location is great, close to Termini station and Colosseum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Great to be so close to Termini station, and the metro there that can take you right down to the main sites in 15 minutes. Large rooms with comfortable beds, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.3

The rooms were nice despite the lack of wifi (at least in 401). The door was a pain to open (key card system is warn out). The women's showers on the 4th floor were burning hot most of the time. The common area was nice; great place to meet people. The kitchen was ok but at least there was a kitchen. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Extremely clean with great private lockers in the room that could fit my entire backpack. Very helpful staff! Felt safe and secure the whole time. A great picturesque walk from the hostel down to the colloseum and the ancient sites of Roma. Would come again :) very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

For the price it was clean, safe, and in a good location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. A really good choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location and good bar at the sister hostel down the street. Relatively inexpensive and offers a good atmosphere for young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Easy access from Termini station and overall good base point to explore the city. The termini area looks like a ghetto, but never had problems. Very helpful staff, clean and safe. The only downside is the wifi that works terrible and the elevator was many times not working. Overall very good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Bring a lock for lockers. Overall a great hostel. Well worth the money, especially if you don't mind walking. About a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed at, I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm and it was spacious and clean with big lockers and comfy beds and clean ensuit. Helpful staff and close to Roma termini and walking distance from all the sights. Would definitely come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
5.4

If you're looking to stay in Rome 1 night, or you have a group of friends traveling on a budget, this is ok. However for extended stays or solo travelers this is sub par. No real common areas to speak of, crowd tends to be older (like 40s-50s) lots of people who speak no English. Staff seems very un-interested. Only activities they do is bar crawls that you have to pay 30€ for (plus drinks). No assigned beds so it becomes an adventure every day. During cleaning they leave rooms unsecured.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.