Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Downtown Located at Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Carlo Cattaneo 23
82% 5430
41.8981564 12.5021088
Hostel Alessandro Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Good common room to meet other solo travelers. Location near metro, train station, and 20 minute walk to many major attractions. Breakfast was good, filling, and you can take as much as you want. Lockers in each room to store valuables. Some lockers were tiny and others were large: so you may not be able to put your clothes in the locker, but smaller valuables will fit. Staff was helpful in giving directions. Cheap laundry considering the city you're in. Amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Stayed here twice in my travels through Italy. A great place to see Rome from as its super close to Termini train station/airport shuttles but also nicely positioned to see the sights of the city (coloseum, Roman forum, pantheon..) all a stones throw away plus by plenty of local bus stops.. The hostel was clean and the atmosphere was nice. Large common area/kitchen to cook and eat and make friends or just do some travel research and charge up your devices. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianodelreal
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff was amazing and the people we're great. Would come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

It was fine. The hostel is in the middle of the tourist area, right by Tremini train station and the bus exchange. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. The facilities are acceptable, and well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Had a good stay here for a few nights. Met some good people. There is a more a hotel feel than a hostel at times, that partially comes with the amount of beds there are, but the staff seemed to forget that it was a hostel, imposing rules like no cooking after 10:30 and being regimental about it. It would be nicer if they were more relaxed. Generally they were friendly but needed to chill out a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tdenham21
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Staff were super friendly and in a great location! 5 minutes from the train station, 10 minutes from the colosseum and 20 minutes (on a bus) from the Vatican City.. Great place for backpackers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Easy to find! Good Wifi! Close to the Colosseum and public transportation. Rooms were spacious, facilities were cleaned well, plugs/lockers/beds/kitchen/laundry/beer machine/hot showers everything was great for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

It's close to roma termini railway station. So easy to find this hostel. And all of staffs are friendly. The most thing i liked in this hostel has wide room.(i had stayed 6 female dorm) it's not included breakfast. But many restaurants around here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

My friends and I loved staying here. The rooms are nice, the showers are hot, and the bathrooms are clean! We had lockers in our room (need to bring your own lock) as well as locked lockers you can borrow for 12 hours for 2 Euros. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. They helped us book tours of the Vatican and Colosseum and were always willing to help out! It is just a quick walk from the train station, Colosseum and other beautiful parts of Rome! I will be back. 10/10 recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Amazing people! Would definitely stay there again if I was travelling to Rome. Bring your own padlock for the locker and your own towel, otherwise costs 2 Euros. I felt myself and all my stuff was safe and it's a great way to meet new people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.