X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3796 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The place is friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms are clean and breakfast is served by the staff who is really nice. i am very satisfied with my stay

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location next to Termini, staff was helpful and room was nice and clean!


100%

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was ok for 4€. i met a lot of people here from different countries. Would definitely stay here again

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Every staff is so helpful and kind. Room, sheets for beds and the bathrooms are clean. It's really close to the termini station.


66%

Good posistion. But this is not hostel for people who travel alone. I found myself in a 8 people room with a group of 7 people who made noise since midnight, with my bed with blanket and sheet that seemed to be used. But when i said that to the guy at the reception and that i would like to change room even if i have had to pay something more, he said to me that they couldn't do anything. It would have been enogh came and see the room. Rooms are far from the receptions, and thay can't watch them.


100%

Overall I had a good and great stay here. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are excellent. breakfast is good. I recommend this hostel

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

비수기라 그랬는지 모르겟지만 전반적으로 만족했습니다. 로마에서만 4박했는데 문제없이 잘 다녔습니다 테르미니역에서 매우가깝고 주위에 수퍼마켓(sma 등)도 있어 편리했습니다. 게스트키친이 있어 (시설은 좀 열악해도) 음식조리해 먹기도 좋았습니다. 월수금인가 이벤트로 저녁에는 공용공간에서 샹그리아도 무료제공하더군요. 침실은 넓은 편이고 사물함도 많습니다. 일부 큰자물쇠가 필요한 사물함이 있긴 했는데 그것만 빼면 문제는 없더군요. 화장실/욕실은 붙어있는데 게스트가 많으면 아침에좀 밀릴수 있을정도입니다. 단점이라면 침실에 전기콘센트가 적어 2층서 자는사람은 충전하기가 어려웟고, 침대에 덮는이불은 커버가 없었습니다. 4층도미토리였는데, 창문열어 환기를 자주시켜도 냄새가 좀 나더군요. 욕실에 옷걸이가 없어서 샤워할때 옷을 둘곳이 마땅치 않습니다.


80%

IMO, a typical HI hostel experience. Geared toward the younger crowd, fairly clean, secure. Parties and tours are offered extra at the desk, which is nice if you're needing the entertainment planned for you I guess. Breakfast, which as of writing is 4 euros, is so-so for the price. The best thing about this hostel is the proximity to the termini station - literally less than five minutes to termini. Also, this means the area stays lively at all hours, making it a bit safer to be out late.


77%

This place was reasonably priced. The facilities are good, with the exception of the kitchen which isn't well-kept and quite dirty at times. Bathrooms and rooms are clean, and so are the common areas. Culture within the common areas is good, welcoming and fun. This place offers value for money, staff are also quite helpful if you request. Great location, close to main train station in rome with easy access to all airports via bus.


94%

Muy buena!!! gracias amigos

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

informative staff lovely place and good value for money...

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

cool staff!!! willing to help to everyone a buffet breakfast is good for €4.00 euro only, kitchen is a very good idea keep up the good work guys!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

lovely afternoon staff!!! thank you guys will come back!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of this hostel is excellent 5 minutes walking from termini station. lots of activities. Free sangria, wifi and a kitchen to use. staff are all nice ( cleaning and reception staff ) well decorated reception.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Really good location but being near a central station can be kind of dodgy. Horrible wifi in the rooms. The hostel seemed advertise a lot of activites but there is so much to see in Rome that we didn't get to participate in anything. Would be good if there was a bar.


100%

a very organized hostel very colorful reception rooms,and facility,easy to meet travelers because of free sangria kitchen is nice will definitely recommend this hostel

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Simply a really nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice staff, clean. Hopeless wifi.


89%

Great location as its very close to termini, great staff and the evenings in common room are great with free drinks and snacks...! I met some amazing people who here who became friends. Its a magical city. A tip: bring your own padlocks. The hostel was clean and warm. Even if you come earlier than check in you are still received warmly and you can freshen up and even take a bath..! But only problem is the wi-fi which works only on the floor of the reception not on upper floor and its pretty slow


100%

Excellent location, clean, spacious room, nice and friendly staff. I really enjoyed staying at this hostel.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(245 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback